From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

8,545 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 8,545 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 8,545 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Quick and easy.

Getting a quote was quick and easy! The price was very reasonable.
- Cara S. from New Westminster, BC on Mar 13, 2018

Response: Glad you liked both the process and rate you received, Cara. Thanks for leaving a review! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great, easy to use website.

One of the best web purchasing experiences in Canada! Quick, easy and accurate. Good work Square One!
- James D. from Toronto, ON on Mar 13, 2018

Response: Hi, James. That's been a goal since day one so thank you so much for letting us know we're on track! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Excellent.

Excellent.
- Ron N. from Scarborough, ON on Mar 13, 2018

Response: Thank you so much for the five-star review, Ron. Regard, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Affordable.

Affordable insurance!
- Nabamita C. from Etobicoke, ON on Mar 13, 2018

Response: Glad you liked the rate you received, Nabamita. Thanks for leaving a review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very quick!

Very quick service!
- Marco S. from Toronto, ON on Mar 13, 2018

Response: Excellent! Thanks for sharing, Marco. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

So easy.

Great process. Smooth, easy and all-in-one. I also liked the customization that was available.
- Gilles F. from Etobicoke, ON on Mar 13, 2018

Response: Glad you liked the customization aspect of the process, Gilles. Thank you so much for the feedback and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

So simple!

By far one of the greatest insurance experiences out there.
- Dana P. from Toronto, ON on Mar 13, 2018

Response: Wow, thank you so much for the kind words! And, welcome to Square One. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fast and easy experience.

I submitted a quote and the team called me back to confirm some details. After that, it was an easy process to finalize and purchase my quote. Thanks.
- Prasanna K. from vancouver, BC on Mar 12, 2018

Response: Thank you so much for choosing Square One, Prasanna. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

The online process was very easy but very informative.
- Maura O. from Ottawa, ON on Mar 12, 2018

Response: It's nice knowing you enjoyed the online process, Maura. Thanks for the review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Awesome service.

Quick and easy.
- Jennifer V. from Brampton, ON on Mar 12, 2018

Response: That's great news, Jennifer. Thanks for sharing, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very satisfied.

I am very satisfied with the service I have received from Square One. Agents are very polite and helpful and the rates are very affordable.
- Sharon W. from Kamloops, BC on Mar 12, 2018

Response: Hi, Sharon. The agents will be delighted to learn that you liked the service you received. It's nice knowing you found a rate you're happy with and that you had an enjoyable experience. Thanks for the review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Nice.

Five out of five.
- Albert S. from Calgary, AB on Mar 12, 2018

Response: Thank you for sharing, Albert. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy process.

Easy to apply.
- Tara W. from Surrey, BC on Mar 12, 2018

Response: Pleased to hear that, Tara. Thank you for the five-star review and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Seems affordable.

Reasonable cost for a good deductible, much better than some other providers. Nice how you can pick what coverages to buy and leave out. Very easy to build and buy a policy online. Haven't made a claim yet so I have no idea how they'll be in that situation.
- Illya N. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 12, 2018

Response: Thank you for writing a review about your online experience, Illya. When it comes to submitting a claim, you'll be pleased to learn that our team is committed to helping you every step of the way. If you'd like to learn more about the claims process, feel free to visit https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/support/claims-process/. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Thank you.

Thank you for your kind cooperation.
- Ahmed D. from East York, ON on Mar 12, 2018

Response: Absolutely, Ahmed. Thank you for choosing Square One and for writing a review. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 8545 8545 Megan was amazing. She helped us get what we were looking for and we could not be happier. Thanks, Megan!

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now