6,676 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,676 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 6,676 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Great user experience.

One of the first things I noticed was how easy this website was to use. Next thing I noticed was how cheap the policies were. I loved that you could tailor it to your needs. Awesome!
- Lily S. from Vancouver, BC on Feb 24, 2017

Response: As the website is constantly being updated to make it easier to use, thanks for letting us know we're on the right track. It's also great to hear you like the rate you received, Lily. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Excellent.

So easy to get a cheap quote with this company. Great job.
- Muhammad K. from North York, ON on Feb 24, 2017

Response: Thanks for choosing Square One, Muhammed! Regard, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick.

Quick and easy.
- Kathryn M. from Oshawa, ON on Feb 24, 2017

Response: Just the way it should be. Thanks for sharing, Kathryn. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Best customer service.

Great customer service people who provided all the information and thoroughly helped me understand the options available with the policy.
- John W. from Toronto, ON on Feb 24, 2017

Response: Customer service has been, and always will be, a top priority at Square One. So, thanks for sharing your experience, John. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Awesome service.

The agent who assisted me on the phone was a gem. Fantastic humour, customer relation ability, and generally extremely well-trained and apt at her job. I hope she goes far with her goals and aspirations.
- James B. from Ottawa, ON on Feb 23, 2017

Response: The agent you spoke to, Karla, will be thrilled the hear you enjoyed talking to her. Thanks for kind words about Karla and for choosing Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Superb.

Superb.
- Venkata V. from Scarborough, ON on Feb 23, 2017

Response: Happy to hear you liked the process, Venkata. Thanks for leaving a review! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Easy steps.

Very straightforward with easy steps to get your policy issued.
- Rami A. from Milton, ON on Feb 23, 2017

Response: Thanks for leaving a review, Rami. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Easy peasy.

This is probably the easiest and fastest policy I've ever signed up for. Not to mention the least expensive! Very excited to be up and ready for my move to Toronto!
- Janelle H. from Toronto, ON on Feb 22, 2017

Response: That's excellent news, Janelle. Thanks for sharing and best of luck with your move! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

So simple.

This was so much easier than I thought and staff was very helpful.
- Lorna P. from Toronto, ON on Feb 22, 2017

Response: The agents will be delighted to hear you found them helpful, Lorna. Thanks for leaving some feedback and for choosing Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Very good.

Fast and easy to complete online application. It meets my expectation. I am very happy.
- Yongjin W. from Markham, ON on Feb 21, 2017

Response: Thanks for taking the time to let us know, Yongjin. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Perfect.

Perfect.
- Mohammed A. from Vancouver, BC on Feb 21, 2017

Response: Happy to hear that. Thanks for leaving a review, Mohammed. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Great.

Great!
- Hendrik B. from New Westminster, BC on Feb 21, 2017

Response: Welcome to Square One, Hendrik. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Quite simple.

The application is very straightforward. We are happy with the premium. Hope we don't deal with the claim department!
- Guo Z. from Coquitlam, BC on Feb 21, 2017

Response: We're happy when you're happy, Guo. In the event you do need to submit a claim, you'll be pleased to know that the claims team is committed to helping you through the entire process. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Simple.

Simple, easy, and cheap. Done in 10 minutes.
- Sarah W. from Toronto, ON on Feb 21, 2017

Response: Glad to hear you were able to complete everything in just 10 minutes, Sarah. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Fast, affordable, and easy to complete.

Fast, affordable, and easy to complete.
- Trevor H. from Callander, ON on Feb 20, 2017

Response: Thanks for choosing Square One, Trevor. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6676 6676 Very easy and fast. I appreciate the experience.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now