From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,839 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,839 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,839 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Friendly and fast.

Friendly and fast service.
- Dylan M. from Pemberton, BC on Nov 7, 2017

Response: Tha agents will be delighted to hear that, Dylan. Thanks for taking the time to let us know. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Exellent job!

Fast and easy!
- Olga Z. from Surrey, BC on Nov 7, 2017

Response: Thanks for sharing your thoughts, Olga! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fast and easy.

I was pleased that I was able to complete the policy online and that Visa Debit is a payment option!
- Lisa M. from East York, ON on Nov 7, 2017

Response: Glad to hear you liked the available payment options, Lisa. Thanks for the review! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great customer service.

Great customer service, quick responses and help. Happy with my rate.
- Vincent J. from Toronto, ON on Nov 7, 2017

Response: Thanks for leaving a review about your experience, Vincent. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Name.

I think my name was wrong.
- Hailegabriel W. from Calgary, AB on Nov 6, 2017

Response: Hi, Hailegabriel. Happy to let you know that an agent has received your email and they've updated your records to your correct name. And, they've sent an email confirmation to the email address you provided. Thanks for letting us know. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Hard to understand agent.

It was fairly hard to understand what the agent was saying. Ended up having to just go through it online afterward to figure it all. Great coverage though, love the customization.
- Aaron S. from Abbotsford, BC on Nov 6, 2017

Response: Hi, Aaron. I'm sorry to hear there were some communication troubles over the phone, but it's nice knowing you were able to go online and complete everything afterward. Thanks for choosing Square One and for leaving some feedback. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Nice and easy.

Great, nice, and easy, my favourite kind of admin. Please call BMO's customer service team and give them a lesson. Cheers.
- Grant H. from Vancouver, BC on Nov 6, 2017

Response: Glad you liked working with the agents, Grant. They'll be happy to hear it! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Continuing to provide great service.

I've had my home insurance policy with you for a few years now. I love the online policy calculator because I get to see exactly what I'm paying for as I make adjustments to my policy based on my needs.
- Vanessa C. from Burnaby, BC on Nov 6, 2017

Response: Hi, Vanessa. It's always nice to hear from long-time customers. Thank you so much for letting us know what you like about the online calculator and for continuing to choose Square One. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fast and easy.

Fast and easy. Talked to Angelica on the phone, she was nice and polite.
- Harry R. from Aurora, ON on Nov 6, 2017

Response: Angelica will be so thrilled to hear you liked speaking with her over the phone, Harry. Thank you so much for leaving some feedback! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy to modify.

Very easy to modify my policy online.
- Tina C. from Los Angeles, CA on Nov 6, 2017

Response: That's terrific to hear, Tina. Thanks for sharing your online experience. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

21st century insurance.

Easy, quick, and priced right. No need to deal with a grumpy representative. You can do everything online.
- Jassdeep S. from Toronto, ON on Nov 5, 2017

Response: Glad you enjoyed being able to complete everything online, Jassdeep. You'll be pleased to learn that if you do need to contact an agent over the phone or by email, they'll be more than happy to help. Thanks for the review! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great experience.

Online quote and policy updates are extremely easy to use.
- Azeem M. from Mississauga, ON on Nov 5, 2017

Response: Hi, Azeem. That's fantastic news. Thanks for writing a review about the online system, it's much appreciated. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Very satisfied.
- Faiz M. from Markham, ON on Nov 4, 2017

Response: That's so great to hear, Faiz. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Efficient and easy to work with.

Straightforward and an easy way to review and renew. Competitive price.
- Gary W. from Toronto, ON on Nov 4, 2017

Response: Happy to hear you liked the renewal process, Gary. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Excellent customer experience.

I've had an excellent customer experience dealing with Debbie from Square One. She answered all my questions and provided useful tips on how to get great coverage for my condo. On top of that, the final quote is lower than competing providers.
- Ovidiu I. from Mississauga, ON on Nov 4, 2017

Response: Debbie will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed speaking with her, Ovidiu. Thank you so much for leaving some feedback on Debbie and the service you received. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7839 7839 Easy to update and maintain.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now