From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,339 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,339 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,339 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Provided renters insurance quickly.

Quick, easy, and painless to apply for renters insurance. All I could ask for, really.
- Brad K. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 3, 2017

Response: That's terrific news, Brad. We look forward to being your renters insurance provider for many years. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Efficient sign up.

I personalized my policy and then when it didn't allow me to proceed, someone called me back right away to resolve the questions and then I finalized the rest.
- Leah B. from Surrey, BC on Aug 3, 2017

Response: Happy to hear that an agent was able to assist you right away, Leah. Thanks for choosing Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very good.

Very good.
- William H. from Oshawa, ON on Aug 3, 2017

Response: Thanks for leaving a review and welcome to Square One, William. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good service.

Feel good about the online form.
- Weicheng Z. from Hamilton, ON on Aug 2, 2017

Response: It's nice knowing you enjoyed the online process, Weicheng. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great rates.

Quick and easy to apply. Great rates.
- Marja M. from Mississauga, ON on Aug 2, 2017

Response: Welcome to Square One and thanks for writing a review, Marja. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great.

An easy online form for tenant insurance. Customer service answered right away when I called with a question.
- Mohamad Y. from London, ON on Aug 2, 2017

Response: Thanks for the feedback, Mohamad. The agents will be delighted to learn that you appreciated the quick phone service. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very easy.

Very easy to fill out and the quote was given immediately.
- Nasima C. from Milton, ON on Aug 2, 2017

Response: Thanks for sharing your experience, Nasima. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Thank you.

Thank you so much! Everyone in your company is kind. They helped me purchase my first tenant insurance policy in Canada.
- Ni Z. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 2, 2017

Response: We're so pleased to hear that, Ni! Thanks for choosing Square One, we look forward to being your tenant insurance provider for years to come. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Excellent service.

Easy to navigate website and good insurance prices.
- Murray M. from Victoria, BC on Aug 2, 2017

Response: Glad you like the rate you received, Murray. Thanks for writing a review and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Did it all online.

Great to be able to do it all online and not spend an hour on hold and speaking with an agent. Thanks for the convenience!
- Charles I. from Calgary, AB on Aug 1, 2017

Response: Thanks for letting us know you had an enjoyable online experience, Charles. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Friendly.

Very easy and friendly.
- Guilherme S. from Vancouver, BC on Jul 31, 2017

Response: It's great to hear that, Guilherme. Thanks for writing a review and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy process.

It was very simple to use. Clear and detailed info, very practical.
- Olivia D. from Milton, ON on Jul 31, 2017

Response: Thanks for taking the time to share, Olivia. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Well enough.

Some things were a little hard to understand like choosing the different options. They need more information because with how short the descriptions were, there were hard to follow.
- Deryk M. from Edmonton, AB on Jul 31, 2017

Response: Hi, Deryk. I'm sorry to learn that you didn't find the help text very useful. The system is always being updated, so we really appreciate the feedback. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to contact us at 1.855.331.6933 and agent will be happy to help. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick and to the point!

Easy, fast, and affordable!
- Tara F. from Vancouver, BC on Jul 31, 2017

Response: Fantastic! Thanks for choosing Square One, Tara. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

No-hassle application process.

User-friendly website, great presentation, easy to navigate, and useful explanations of coverage.
- Daniel H. from Vancouver, BC on Jul 31, 2017

Response: Glad to hear that, Daniel. Thanks for sharing and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7339 7339 The agent was polite in her email and quick to respond. She did a wonderful job.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now