6,412 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,412 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 6,412 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Fast and easy.

Very quick. Easy step-by-step, reliable home insurance.
- Edgar P. from Surrey, BC on Jan 2, 2017

Response: We're so pleased you were able to quickly complete the quote process, Edgar. Thanks for choosing Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Good telephone service.

They called me many times to remind me to finish the purchase of my home insurance after I got a quote over the phone. Thanks and happy new year!
- Bin D. from North York, ON on Jan 2, 2017

Response: Happy to hear you appreciated the follow-up calls, Bin. Thanks for letting us know and happy new year to you as well! All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Thanks!

That was great! So easy! Thank you!
- Lauren B. from Toronto, ON on Jan 1, 2017

Response: Excellent to hear that, Lauren! Glad you found the process easy and thanks for sharing your thoughts. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

It was good.

It was good overall.
- Yuki T. from Toronto, ON on Jan 1, 2017

Response: Welcome to Square One, Yuki. Thanks for writing this review. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Switching provider.

You guys made it so easy and smooth. Thank you.
- Mellissa M. from Vancouver, BC on Dec 31, 2016

Response: Glad to hear you've chosen Square One, Mellissa. Thank you so much for becoming a customer and for leaving your feedback. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Thank you.

Thank you.
- Hansol C. from Toronto, ON on Dec 31, 2016

Response: Really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review, Hansol. Thanks for becoming a customer. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Easy and quick.

Thanks.
- Deanna F. from Vancouver, BC on Dec 31, 2016

Response: Thank you, Deanna. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Quick and easy.

Quick and easy to fill out.
- Marc-Alan G. from Toronto, ON on Dec 31, 2016

Response: Thank you so much for leaving some feedback and for choosing Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Thanks.

Fast and simple! Great service.
- Thibault C. from Vancouver, BC on Dec 30, 2016

Response: So glad to hear that, Thibault. Thanks for taking the time to share, and welcome to Square One! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Intuitive.

I'm giving a five-star rating due to the easy to use steps, and friendly services. However, I was worried about proceeding with this policy due to a few bad reviews on BBB. I really hope I don't have to make any claims, but if I do, I hope to not end up being one of those people giving Square One a bad review. Thanks again for the help and guidance in setting up the policy. Happy new year!
- Brandon W. from Whitby, ON on Dec 30, 2016

Response: Hi Brandon, happy new years to you as well! Thanks for leaving a review and for expressing your concerns about submitting a claim. You'll be pleased to know that our claims team is committed to providing you with a high level of customer service should you even need to use your policy - they'll be with you every step of the way. You can learn more about the claims process here: https://www.squareoneinsurance.ca/support/claims-process/ and you can read what other customers are saying about their claims service here: https://www.squareoneinsurance.ca/reviews?filter=claims#user-submitted-reviews. Thanks again, and welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Easy and fast.

I talked with Shannon to set up my insurance for the first time and she was quite helpful in both giving the details and setting up everything.
- Hamid P. from Vancouver, BC on Dec 30, 2016

Response: Shannon will be delighted to hear that, Hamid. She recently joined the team and has been a rockstar. Thanks for leaving some feedback about Shannon and welcome to Square One! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Always impressed.

The ease of using this service makes updating my policy quick, simple and easy. The terminology and explanations let me choose what suits my needs. Working within the insurance industry I am always impressed at the service and technology used at Square One and highly recommend the product to others. Thank you for continuing to put technology and ease of use at the forefront allowing me to purchase, control, and handle the products I want the way I want to.
- Valerie M. from Mississauga, ON on Dec 30, 2016

Response: Hi Valerie. It's always nice hearing from others in the insurance industry. Thank you so much for the kind words, and you have our promise to always use the latest technology available to make the process simple and streamlined for everyone. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Excellent.

Very easy to get a quote and buy.
- Xiaojun H. from Oakville, ON on Dec 30, 2016

Response: That's been a goal from the start, so thank for letting us know we're on right track. Welcome to Square One, Xiaojun, and thank leaving some feedback. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Easy as pie.

User-friendly and easy to get a hold of staff through email or phone.
- Kevin S. from Mississauga, ON on Dec 30, 2016

Response: Customer support is so important, that's why you have our promise to keep response times low and continue to offer several methods of communication. If you ever have a question while browsing the website, feel free to open an online chat and an agent will be more than happy to assist. Thanks for the feedback, Kevin. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Quick and easy.

Doing this online was fast and quick. Insurance premiums were reasonable, and paying monthly was a big help. Very satisfied!
- Emily W. from Toronto, ON on Dec 30, 2016

Response: We're so glad you found it easy to complete everything online, Emily. Thanks for writing a review! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6412 6412 I had a question and I recieved an answer within 3 minutes. The service is amazing! Thank you!

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now