From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

8,545 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 8,545 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 8,545 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Amazing.

Simple and efficient. Bought my insurance in a flash!
- Tina M. from Toronto, ON on Mar 22, 2018

Response: Thank you so much for choosing Square One, Tina! And, thanks for writing a review about your experience. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Arsalan was great.

Appreciated Arsalan for his patience and service!
- Yea Y. from New Westminster, BC on Mar 22, 2018

Response: Arsalan will be so happy to read your review, Yea. Thanks for taking the time to share some feedback on the service he delivered. Cheers! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Tenant insurance.

Simple, quick and easy process.
- Shun L. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 21, 2018

Response: Glad you liked the process of getting a tenant insurance quote, shun. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fast, simple, and easy.

Fast, easy and well priced.
- Steven H. from Richmond, BC on Mar 21, 2018

Response: Thank you for writing a review, Steven. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

Pretty easy to do and super fast.
- Renato Z. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 21, 2018

Response: That's great news, Renato. Thank you for taking the time to share. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Easy and very affordable.
- Mauricio M. from Surrey, BC on Mar 21, 2018

Response: Thank you for the review, Mauricio. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

So easy.

Thank you. The lack of bureaucracy was delightful.
- Robert G. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 21, 2018

Response: We're glad you liked the straightforward process, Robert. Thanks for sharing, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick, easy and great rate.

As this is my first renters policy I was nervous. Square One was easy to understand and very inexpensive.
- Emily D. from Tempe, AZ on Mar 21, 2018

Response: It's so nice to hear that, Emily. Thank you for choosing Square One as your first renters insurance provider. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Cheap and easy.

Very quick and easy to do.
- Rory C. from Toronto, ON on Mar 21, 2018

Response: Glad you liked the process, Rory. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy and affordable.

This company is great. Fast and convenient, did I mention cheap? Awesome!
- Amanda S. from Hamilton, ON on Mar 21, 2018

Response: Thank you, Amanda! The team will be delighted to read your review, thanks for sharing. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Timely.

Timely service. I’m was emailed a month before my policy expired to notify me of renewal.
- Jodi H. from Toronto, ON on Mar 21, 2018

Response: It's nice knowing you appreciated the email regarding your upcoming renewal, Jodi. Thanks for sharing your thoughts and for continuing to choose Square One. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

It was quick and easy. I hope that it will be as easy if I have to make a claim.
- Collette P. from Chilliwack, BC on Mar 20, 2018

Response: Hi, Collette. You can rest assured that if you ever need to submit a claim, the claims team will be there to help every step of the way. You can read reviews from others who have gone through the claims process here: https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/reviews?filter=claims#user-submitted-reviews. And, you can learn more about the claims process by visiting https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/support/claims-process/. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Simple and straightforward.

This was simple and straightforward. Very easy to use.
- Aaron J. from North York, ON on Mar 20, 2018

Response: Thank you for the feedback on the process, Aaron. Glad you enjoyed it. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Totally customizable.

Love the company. Customizable to exactly what you need. You can see exactly how each item impacts your monthly premium.
- Aaron S. from Abbotsford, BC on Mar 20, 2018

Response: Hi, Aaron. Pleased you liked the customizability of the process and how it shows the premium broken down. Thanks for sharing, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Thanks.

Thanks.
- Maggie M. from Sarnia, ON on Mar 20, 2018

Response: Thank you for the five-star review, Maggie. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 8545 8545 Megan was amazing. She helped us get what we were looking for and we could not be happier. Thanks, Megan!

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now