6,714 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,714 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 6,714 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Igor was great.

Igor was very helpful.
- Mehri S. from North Vancouver, BC on Mar 20, 2017

Response: He'll be pleased to learn you enjoyed talking with him, Mehri. Thank you so much for writing a review about Igor and for choosing Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Best insurance ever!

So easy to do online. Super fast and simple. Paid and finished in less than ten minutes with a rate no one else could come close to! So happy with their services. Thank you.
- Brooke B. from Hamilton, ON on Mar 20, 2017

Response: We're happy when you're happy! Thanks for the fantastic feedback, Brooke. We look forward to being your provider for many years to come. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fast and clear.

Website is amazing. Clear, comprehensive, and fast!
- Peter T. from Houston, TX on Mar 20, 2017

Response: So glad to hear that, Peter! Thanks for the feedback about the website and for choosing Square One. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

Convenient, easy and a clear website.
- Someyita B. from Surrey, BC on Mar 19, 2017

Response: You have our promise to keep the process easy to complete and the website easy to understand. Thanks for sharing your thoughts, Someyita, and welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Extremely simple service.

If you've ever tried going in somewhere to get rental insurance, you'll know it's a hassle. Square One is simple and easy. I did my initial quote and later realized I had to complete it. So, I went back to the quote they sent me and completed it in under 5 minutes. Great service, don't go far trying to look for anything better!
- Michael A. from Richmond, BC on Mar 18, 2017

Response: We're thrilled to learn you were able to complete your purchase in under 5 minutes, Michael. Thanks for choosing Square One as your home insurance provider! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Very good.
- Disha A. from Toronto, ON on Mar 17, 2017

Response: Thanks for leaving some feedback, Disha. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Very easy to understand the policy.

I enjoy the easy and simplified version of our policy.
- Christina H. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 17, 2017

Response: You have our promise to keep your policy documents easy to read and understand, Christina. Thanks for choosing Square One as your home insurance provider. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good experience.

The experience was good.
- Shenieck W. from Markham, ON on Mar 17, 2017

Response: That's great to hear, Shenieck. Thanks for sharing and welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Online updates.

I got a new hot water tank and updating my account online was so fast and easy. I pay my insurance in a lump sum each year and the credit for the insurance adjustment is now sitting in my account for next year's payment. I'm very happy with the online aspects of this policy.
- Lynne D. from Calgary, AB on Mar 17, 2017

Response: We're so pleased to hear you're happy with the online capabilities, Lynn. Thank you so much for providing your feedback about the process, it's greatly appreciated. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy as one, two, three.

Easy-peasy. Took me five minutes to fill out and complete.
- Jamie-Lynn M. from Edmonton, AB on Mar 17, 2017

Response: Congratulations! That's significantly under the eight minute average. Thanks for choosing Square One, Jamie-Lynn. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Excellent.

Excellent.
- Ping Y. from Richmond Hill, ON on Mar 16, 2017

Response: Thanks for leaving a review, Ping. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Thanks.

Please make sure my email address is correct.
- Candice C. from London, ON on Mar 16, 2017

Response: Hi, Candice. Thanks for the review and for choosing Square One. I've reached out to confirm we have the correct email address for your account. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to call 1.855.331.6933 and an agent will be happy to assist. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Super easy and affordable coverage.

Great stuff! I had issues getting my insurance from other coverage providers as my condo is brand new and the postal code wasn't updating. Square One was way easy and what seems like a great price!
- David P. from Mississauga, ON on Mar 16, 2017

Response: While we're sorry you had issues with another provider, we're excited you found Square One! Thanks for letting us know you liked the process and found a great rate. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

The adjuster was really good, helped me throughout my claim.

This was the first time I had to submit a claim, so I didn't know anything or what to do at the beginning. But, the adjuster was really good. They helped me through the process and explained to me how it all works.
- Ramon A. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 16, 2017

Response: Hi Ramon. The claims team will be glad to hear you're happy with your experience, especially as it was your first claim. Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

I like the option for annual payment!
- Amy M. from Ottawa, ON on Mar 16, 2017

Response: Happy to hear you like having that option, Amy. Thanks for choosing Square One! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6714 6714 Kathy was assisting me with my policy and she made it as painless and easy as ever. Easiest way to purchase home insurance, I am so impressed with the level of service and how she

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now