6,150 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,150 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 7 video reviews and 6,150 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Good price and easy online quote.

Good price and easy online quote.
- Diego B. from Ottawa, ON on Oct 27, 2016

Response: We're pleased to hear you easily found a price you enjoy. Welcome to Square One, Diego. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Excellent process to purchase insurance.

The process was very easy. All information was easy to input. Rates are competitive. Liked the online option.
- Gajraj R. from Brampton, ON on Oct 27, 2016

Response: That's great feedback, Gajraj. We really appreciate you letting us know that you enjoyed the online system, thanks! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy to work with.

They answered all of my questions quickly and clearly. Great service.
- Mark K. from North Vancouver, BC on Oct 26, 2016

Response: Happy to hear you found our agents helpful, Mark. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Thanks.

Thanks.
- Kamran B. from Richmond, BC on Oct 26, 2016

Response: Welcome to Square One, Kamran. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Super easy!

I had been putting off setting up a policy because I felt like it was going to be a hassle. To my surprise, Square One made the process very easy and straightforward.
- Joe C. from Vancouver, BC on Oct 26, 2016

Response: The insurance industry has an unfortunate reputation for time-intensive applications, but that's something we're trying to change! It's so great to hear you found the process easy and straightforward, Joe. Thanks for becoming a customer and for the review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Agent was very helpful.

Very straightforward application! Questions were answered by an agent when they made a courtesy call before I completed the application. Thanks, Square One!
- Peter E. from Edmonton, AB on Oct 26, 2016

Response: Devon will be delighted to hear that you appreciated her courtesy call, Peter. Should you have any questions in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us as an agent would be happy to help. Thanks for this review! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Quick.

Quick and easy.
- Trevor M. from Surrey, BC on Oct 25, 2016

Response: Glad to hear, Trevor. Welcome to Square One and thanks for the feedback. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Convenient.

Very convenient and quick!
- Shelby D. from Milton, ON on Oct 25, 2016

Response: Terrific! Thanks for becoming a customer and leaving your feedback, Shelby. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy!

Great site, used by friends, and had clear choices.
- Avtar K. from Toronto, ON on Oct 25, 2016

Response: Nice knowing you and your friends enjoyed the website and the online process, Avtar. As both were recently redesigned, your feedback helps us stay on track for future updates. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Amazing!

Love how I can review the policy prior to accepting the policy. Love being able to choose what works for me. Excellent customer service!
- Pauline L. from Sault Ste. Marie, ON on Oct 25, 2016

Response: You should be able to customize your policy to meet your specific needs, we couldn't agree more. Thanks for taking the time to write a review, Pauline! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Simple.

Straightforward and easy to understand. Thank you.
- Marianne M. from Mississauga, ON on Oct 25, 2016

Response: Thanks for choosing Square One and for the feedback, Marianne. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

The setup was easy!

Customer service has been really friendly so far! Everything went well.
- Nicolas L. from London, ON on Oct 24, 2016

Response: Our agents will be thrilled to hear that, Nicholas! Karla, the agent you talked to, was especially happy knowing that you enjoyed talking with her. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great service.

Very happy with the prices and services provided. Shopped around and found this was the best price.
- Natasha K. from Brampton, ON on Oct 24, 2016

Response: Excellent, it's nice knowing you found Square One to be competitive in both price and customer service. Thanks for becoming a customer! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Very easy process!

I've been trying to decide which provider to go with for my new place. Square One made it easy, and I could always come back in the quote process to adjust numbers, tailoring my insurance accordingly.
- Guy A. from Calgary, AB on Oct 24, 2016

Response: We're glad you ended up choosing Square One! Your feedback about the online process helps us make continually make improvements, so thanks for writing a review. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Helpful.

Helpful.
- Jason F. from Richmond Hill, ON on Oct 24, 2016

Response: Glad to hear we could be of assistance, Jason. Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6150 6150 Good online purchasing experience.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now