From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

9,654 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 9,654 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 9,654 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Good value.

Helpful and good value. Rare these days.
- Pete P. from Vancouver, BC on Jul 18, 2018

Response: Indeed it is, Pete! I'm thrilled you found your experience with Square One so positive, and I hope we were able to save you some money! Thanks for sharing your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great.

Good insurance.
- Adam S. from Toronto, ON on Jul 18, 2018

Response: Glad you think so, Adam. Thanks for leaving a review and welcome to Square One. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review.

The service was wonderful. With quick help, I got all the information I needed.
- Kaushal S. from Toronto, ON on Jul 18, 2018

Response: Happy to hear that, Kaushal. Thanks for sharing your thoughts, and I'm glad to know you were able to find the information you were looking for. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Cheap renter's insurance.

If you don't have a lot to insure, this is a great option. Half the price of the other places.
- Cheryl D. from Hamilton, ON on Jul 18, 2018

Response: Hi Cheryl. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with Square One, and I'm happy to hear that you found our rates competitive. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

I can't believe the rate! I left my old insurance company after 25 years due to the amazing rate with Square One.
- Aaron P. from Victoria, BC on Jul 18, 2018

Response: That's great news, Aaron! We're happy to have you with us, and I hope we could save you some money! Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Swati took the time to make sure I had the right home description on my contract so I wouldn't have trouble with future declarations, and it also reduced my monthly payments. I'm very happy.
- Virginie S. from North Vancouver, BC on Jul 18, 2018

Response: I'm glad to hear that, Virginie! Swati will be delighted to hear that you are so pleased with the service you received. Thanks for sharing your experience with Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

So easy.

Great, thanks!
- Lorraine G. from Scarborough, ON on Jul 18, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Lorraine! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, and I'm happy to hear that you found the process straightforward. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

I went with the price.

Great price, easy to use.
- Desaman C. from Brampton, ON on Jul 18, 2018

Response: Hi Desamen. Glad to hear you found the service easy to use, and I hope we saved you some money! Thanks for sharing your feedback, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Thanks.

Thank you.
- Jody J. from Ottawa, ON on Jul 17, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Jody! Thanks for taking the time to post, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great way of buying insurance, I love it.

Great way of buying insurance, I love it.
- Patrick G. from Toronto, ON on Jul 17, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that, Patrick! I'm happy you approve of the online process. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good experience.

Simple and easy to follow. Thank you!
- Olena G. from Toronto, ON on Jul 17, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Olena! Thanks for sharing your feedback, and I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Outstanding service.

I am new to Canada and getting tenant insurance was one of many things I had to do. I shopped around and spoke to different brokers and agents with companies and banks. No one was as good as Square One on rates and customer service. A very special thanks to Kathy, who was excellent in assisting and helping me set up my policy. She is a great licensed insurance agent. I will highly recommend your services. Thank you, Carlos.
- Carlos L. from Barrie, ON on Jul 17, 2018

Response: Hi Carlos. Welcome to Canada! I will pass this along to Kathy, I'm sure she'll be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service (as well as the rate) you received. Thanks so much for the recommendation, and for taking the time to share your experience with Square One. Take care, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

The process to get insurance is simple, convenient, and bespoke to your personal requirements. No need to speak to pushy call centre agents!
- Irfan S. from Mississauga, ON on Jul 16, 2018

Response: Hi Irfan. Glad to hear that you approve of the online process. Thanks for sharing your thoughts on Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

It is a great fortune for Square One to have Cindy as an agent. Great customer service and knowledgeable!
- E. Z. from Langley, BC on Jul 16, 2018

Response: You're right, Cindy is great and we're lucky to have her! I'm thrilled to hear that she was able to answer your questions. Thanks for taking the time to leave your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Completely satisfied.

I had a question and I recieved an answer within 3 minutes. The service is amazing! Thank you!
- Anastasiia T. from North York, ON on Jul 16, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Anastasiia! I'm thrilled to hear that your experience with Square One was so positive, and that you found the information you were looking for. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 9654 9654 Agents provide feedback quickly and make sure to not only directly answer your questions but bring up additional points to ensure you fully understand your policy.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now