From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,339 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,339 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,339 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Very satisfied.

I was very satisfied with the service received over the phone from Kirsten, thanks.
- Harvey G. from Salmon Arm, BC on Aug 16, 2017

Response: Kirsten will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed speaking with her, Harvey! Thanks for the feedback on the service she delivered. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great.

Quick, easy, and helpful.
- Kirsten B. from Kelowna, BC on Aug 16, 2017

Response: That's excellent news, Kirsten. Thanks for leaving a review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Simple and fast.

So simple and fast to get a quote and buy. Thank you!
- Hye K. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 16, 2017

Response: Thank you for sharing your thoughts on the process, Hye! And, welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Good.
- Lin Y. from Toronto, ON on Aug 15, 2017

Response: Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Lin. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Simple.

Simple and easy.
- Maureen S. from Halfmoon Bay, BC on Aug 15, 2017

Response: That's great to hear, Maureen. Thanks for leaving a review about your experience. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Always a pleasure.

Online, over the phone, whatever it may be, the experience is always top of the class. Thank you for serving me, my family, and my friends!
- Adam J. from Surrey, BC on Aug 15, 2017

Response: Hi, Adam. Thanks for choosing Square One as your home insurance provider! We're happy to have the opportunity to serve your family and friends as well. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quote and policy.

Good online service, quote, and policy was done within a short time. Look forward to great service.
- Stephen F. from Ancaster, ON on Aug 15, 2017

Response: Glad to hear that, Stephen. Thanks for the feedback on the service you received and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

So far, so good.

The online form was self-explanatory and I had my insurance in 5 minutes!
- Bruno D. from Toronto, ON on Aug 15, 2017

Response: Excellent! Thanks for the feedback about your online experience, Bruno. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Not complicated.

Easy, fast, not complicated, and a good price!
- Kelly F. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 15, 2017

Response: It's nice knowing you enjoyed the process and rate you received, Kelly. Thanks for taking the time to let us know! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great.

Very quick.
- Lorenzo S. from Mississauga, ON on Aug 15, 2017

Response: Thanks for sharing, Lorenzo. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Excellent.

Excellent.
- Karen F. from Richmond Hill, ON on Aug 15, 2017

Response: Happy to hear that, Karen. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick.

Quick and easy.
- Petra K. from North Vancouver, BC on Aug 14, 2017

Response: Thanks for the review, Petra. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Cancellation fee.

It would be great if you mentioned the cancellation fee at the beginning of the process.
- Pavel K. from North York, ON on Aug 14, 2017

Response: Hi, Pavel. I'm sorry you had a negative experience. While the agents and online system discuss the minimum retained premium during the quote process, mentioning it earlier is something we will look into. It's important to note that Square One does not have a cancellation fee, rather customers may be subject to a minimum retained premium. A minimum retained premium will only impact those who have paid less than $50 total in premiums since purchasing the policy. For example, a $40/month policy is subject to a $50 minimum retained premium for only the first two months. After the second month, the minimum retained premium no longer applies. Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback and I'm sorry you didn't have a positive experience, Pavel. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Renters insurance.

Easy to find and complete for someone moving to Toronto.
- Kenneth J. from Toronto, ON on Aug 14, 2017

Response: Excellent, thanks for letting us know. And, best of luck with the move, Kenneth. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Pretty smooth.

Though I did find some of the questions unclear, and I was unable to retrieve a previously started quote, it was pretty easy.
- Lorraine R. from Ottawa, ON on Aug 14, 2017

Response: Hi, Lorraine. I'm sorry some questions didn't make sense and that your other quote wasn't readily available. As we're always making updates, this is something our team will look into. Thanks for the feedback and for leaving a review. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7339 7339 The agent was polite in her email and quick to respond. She did a wonderful job.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now