From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,839 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,839 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,839 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Love this company!

So easy to work with and great customer service! Highly recommended!
- Brandy S. from Vancouver, BC on Nov 21, 2017

Response: That's great news! Thanks for the kind words, Brandy, and welcome to Square One. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy to apply.

Quick and easy to apply.
- Timothy C. from Minesing, ON on Nov 21, 2017

Response: Thanks for sharing your feedback, Timothy. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Super easy online service.

Never had an issue with Square One. Their online service is super easy to use and update whenever things change.
- Christopher S. from Vancouver, BC on Nov 20, 2017

Response: Glad you liked the online service, Christopher. Thanks for sharing your feedback! Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Bad customer service.

I've been trying to buy my insurance for at least a month and kept on running into problems with the payment. They told me to go to my bank to solve it, I did. Bank said there were no problems with payment. I tried three different cards and kept on getting the same error. Customer service kept on saying go to your bank even though I told them I already did. No effort whatsoever to help me find a solution. Great way to help a potential customer.
- Celine C. from Toronto, ON on Nov 20, 2017

Response: Hi, Celine. I'm sorry you ran into problems when trying to complete a purchase and that you weren't happy with the customer service you received. That said, it is nice knowing that you were able to get in contact with an agent about your policy. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very easy

Just bought renters insurance after reading good reviews of Square One. Diana was the agent and she was helpful with assisting me in going over the online quote I filled out. Would recommend.
- Tania D. from Toronto, ON on Nov 20, 2017

Response: Diana will be so thrilled to hear that, Tania. Thank you for leaving some feedback on your experience and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Condo insurance request.

Easiest application I've ever completed. Great coverage and great rate. Thanks.
- Aaron H. from Oshawa, ON on Nov 20, 2017

Response: That's great to hear, Aaron. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Straightforward.

Very straightforward and an easy set-up. Efficient and helpful customer service.
- Jamie J. from North Vancouver, BC on Nov 20, 2017

Response: Thanks for leaving a review, Jamie. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good first follow-up on call for help.

All went very well.
- Duncan E. from York, ON on Nov 20, 2017

Response: Glad to hear that, Duncan. Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy online process.

Received needed information and the online process was easy.
- Chris R. from Kelowna, BC on Nov 20, 2017

Response: Glad you found the online process easy, Chris. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great service.

Online form process was simple and easy to fill out. It only took a matter of minutes and it ended up saving me a sizeable sum of money for the year. Highly recommended.
- Dietmar S. from New Westminster, BC on Nov 19, 2017

Response: Congratulations on the savings, Dietmar! That's fantastic to hear. Thanks for leaving a review about your experience and for choosing Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great.

Quick, easy, and covered straight away. It doesn't get easier than that.
- Lee C. from Oakville, ON on Nov 19, 2017

Response: You're absolutely right, Lee. Thank you so much for sharing your feedback and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Online is efficient.

Online is efficient but not personal.
- Deborah H. from Lethbridge, AB on Nov 19, 2017

Response: Hi, Deborah. I'm sorry you didn't find the online system personal. During the process, we make sure you're only asked questions that relate to your situation so you don't need to answer anything that doesn't matter to you. And, throughout the process, you're able to contact an agent through the web chat feature and they're more than happy to help. That said, thanks for the feedback. We'll continue to find more ways to make the online quoting experience more personalized. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Renters insurance.

Easy to follow and complete.
- Shamez V. from Port Coquitlam, BC on Nov 18, 2017

Response: Pleased to hear that, Shamez. Thanks for choosing Square One as your renters insurance provider. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy!

The application process was super simple and intuitive. Excellent!
- Jean E. from Vancouver, BC on Nov 17, 2017

Response: Fantastic! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Jean. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Very good.
- Julifer D. from Toronto, ON on Nov 17, 2017

Response: Thanks for the review, Julifer. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7839 7839 Easy to update and maintain.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now