5,692 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 5,692 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 6 video reviews and 5,692 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Hard to tell.

The process of getting a quote, reviewing and buying the policy is extremely easy, the steps to follow are simple and the result is quick. It is, however, for me, hard to make a good or bad review on an insurance product. As long as I don't need to use it, I suppose it's good, the real test of insurance is when it is required for a claim. I certainly hope to never have to really know for sure how good or bad Square One Insurance should be judged.
- David M. from Coquitlam, BC on Aug 4, 2016

Response: Hi David, we're glad to hear it was easy to get a quote and purchase. And, we couldn't agree more that the true test of an insurance provider is how they handle claims. If you'd like to learn more about the process, you can go here: https://www.squareoneinsurance.ca/support/claims-process. If you'd like to read some claims related reviews, please feel free to check these out: https://www.squareoneinsurance.ca/reviews?filter=claims#user-submitted-reviews. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Quick, easy, and exactly the insurance we wanted!

We have been calling brokers, trying to find property insurance for our unique situation. The online process was easy, and Jas provided great customer service. The quote was less than half the cost for more coverage than the other companies could offer.
- Johanna S. from Hamilton, ON on Aug 4, 2016

Response: Jas will be very happy to hear you found coverage for your unique situation, Johanna! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Thanks.

Thanks.
- Minerva L. from Richmond, BC on Aug 4, 2016

Response: You're very welcome, Minerva. Glad you choose Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

It was okay.

Had problems finding my previous quote so I did a new one and it was $20 more. Seemed like a bit of a hassle but I think in the end it will be well worth it as I saved a lot of money compared to my current insurance policy.
- Michelle G. from Fort St. James, BC on Aug 4, 2016

Response: While we're sorry to hear you had problems finding your previous quote, it's nice that you're now saving compared to your current policy. If you'd like to see even more savings, please feel free to share your personalized URL found in your online account. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy to set up.

Haven't had to use the policy yet but by far the easiest setup process in the industry.
- Laura A. from Coquitlam, BC on Aug 4, 2016

Response: It's great that the policy was easy to set up, Laura. Thanks for choosing Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Doesn't make sense.

Your policies don't make any sense. Updated current policy, without changing anything major, saved $20 plus per month. Created a new quote with all the same answers, the result is $100 plus more a month. No logic behind any of it.
- Daniel B. from Edmonton, AB on Aug 4, 2016

Response: Hi Daniel. While it's nice to hear you were able to save $20 a month, I'm sorry you're not pleased with the result of your new quote. If you would be kind enough to share the quote numbers with us, then we would be pleased to review. In every instance that we’ve investigated, the premium differences can be linked to differences in answers provided. You can call 1.855.331.6933 or email customer.support@squareoneinsurance.ca and an agent will be more than happy to review. Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO

Online process was easy and fast.

The application and coverage options were clearly defined and easy to understand. Provided fast peace of mind!
- Ed K. from Kelowna, BC on Aug 4, 2016

Response: We're happy when you're happy, Ed. Thanks for providing some feedback about the online process, and for becoming a Square One customer. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Flexible choices and awesome service.

I was able to choose the coverage that suits our family, and do it effortlessly. This is what insurance should always be like. Thank you!
- M. G. from Surrey, BC on Aug 4, 2016

Response: You are absolutely right! Thanks for letting us know you had an enjoyable experience. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Fabulous.

Easy to deal with.
- Kirstie R. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 3, 2016

Response: Excellent! Thanks for sharing, Kristie. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Quick, easy, and perfectly priced!

Easiest and quickest insurance online I've ever used. Just 15 minutes and now I can rest assured.
- Himanshu S. from Toronto, ON on Aug 3, 2016

Response: Great to hear you completed everything in just 15 minutes and found the process to be easy. Welcome to Square One, Himanshu. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Seems promising.

Seems to be promising!
- Nidhi G. from Toronto, ON on Aug 3, 2016

Response: We look forward to exceding your expectations, Nidhi! Thanks for choosing Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Would absolutely recommend.

Easiest online form by far and the best rates. Would absolutely recommend.
- Mike P. from Toronto, ON on Aug 3, 2016

Response: Thank you for the recommendations, Mike, they mean a lot. If you'd like to see additional savings on your rate, please feel free to share your personalized URL found in your online account. Thanks for becoming a customer. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy.

Easy to sign up!
- Cynthia W. from Toronto, ON on Aug 3, 2016

Response: That's fantastic! Thanks for choosing Square One, Cynthia.

Fast and cheap.

Excellent service.
- Guillaume G. from Toronto, ON on Aug 3, 2016

Response: Our agents will be pleased to hear you're happy with the service they delivered. Welcome to Square One, Guillaume. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Best insurance around.

I love that you can personalize the coverage you want. Change it without having to wait on hold for hours. This has made having a rental property so much easier.
- Kelsey J. from Pouce Coupe, BC on Aug 3, 2016

Response: Happy you're now able to manage your rental property easier, Kelsey. It's your policy so you should be able to update it when you need to. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 5692 5692 Sunny listened well to my concerns and promptly did as I requested. Very helpful and polite person.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now