5,515 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 5,515 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 6 video reviews and 5,515 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

So easy.

Love how easy it is to make a change and just get on with what I need to do with you guys.
- Christel L. from North Vancouver, BC on Jul 4, 2016

Response: Everyone has somewhere to be and something to do these days, we couldn't agree more that you shouldn't have to spend hours updating your insurance policy. Thanks for providing some feedback about your experience, Christel. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy to understand.

Super quick and easy to understand.
- Kristen A. from Newmarket, ON on Jul 4, 2016

Response: The process of finding the right coverage can be daunting, so it's fantastic to hear you found the process straightforward and quick. Thanks for taking the time to let us know, Kristen. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Quick.

Quick and efficient.
- Kevin M. from Scarborough, ON on Jul 4, 2016

Response: Excellent. Thanks for choosing Square One, Kevin. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great online and phone experiences.

Easy to use.
- Gary F. from Richmond Hill, ON on Jul 4, 2016

Response: Our agents will be thrilled to hear you're happy with the service you received, Gary. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Good, simple and relatively cheap insurance.

Well designed website for a quick insurance quote. All the basics are there, nothing complicated. Easy way to get insurance on the same day, though in probably more than said "less than 15 minutes".
- Nicolas D. from Toronto, ON on Jul 3, 2016

Response: Thanks for sharing your thoughts, Nicolas. Actually you'd be quite surprised how quickly customers are able to get a quote and buy online. In fact, we've had customers complete the entire process in less than 8 minutes. If you have any feedback about the process where you think we can improve, I would love to hear about how we can improve. Please don't hesitate to call me at 1.855.331.6933 or send an email to aneel.mattu@squareoneinsurance.ca. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Simple, fast and affordable.

I'm really pleased with this company. The process was simple, fairly quick, and the coverage is very affordable.
- Alex D. from Calgary, AB on Jul 2, 2016

Response: That's fantastic, Alex. We're really pleased to hear your enjoyed the process. Thanks for choosing Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Surpassed my expectation.

Excellent online insurance policy builder for buyers looking for flexibility and customization. Superb rates. Highly recommended.
- Jian M. from Richmond, BC on Jul 2, 2016

Response: We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed the process and are happy with your rate, Jian. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy does it.

Simple and comprehensive for renters. Customization options are very helpful in avoiding unnecessary coverage costs.
- Meghan T. from Toronto, ON on Jul 2, 2016

Response: You shouldn't have to pay to insure what you don't own. Great to hear your found the process simple, Meghan. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Transparent.

So easy to adjust the policy, rates are great and the website is seamless.
- Michael D. from West Vancouver, BC on Jul 2, 2016

Response: We're so pleased you like the ability to easily update your policy. Thanks for letting us know, Michael. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Policy keeps going up.

This policy keeps going up in price. A family member's policy with Co-operators, whom I was also with previously, remains at $199/yr for a unit twice the size and value of mine, year in and year out. Common sense calls for some rethinking on my part. Regarding inland flood, I essentially live on the 3rd floor in building elevation. If water floods that high in Langley I'm sure it will become an Act of God policy-wise.
- Carol Lynn M. from Langley, BC on Jul 1, 2016

Response: Hi Carol, while there are several reason why premiums may increase over time, if you feel yours has risen beyond your comfort level please don't hesitate to call 855.331.6933 and an agent will be more than happy to see if they can help you save. Also, please feel free to share your personalized URL found in your online account for additional savings. We're always available should you have any additional questions or concerns. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Tenant insurance.

It was fast and easy.
- Hector R. from Vancouver, BC on Jun 30, 2016

Response: Thanks for letting us know, Hector. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Quick and easy.

Impressed! I've switched from owner occupier to landlord and the whole thing was done on my smartphone. Tres bien!
- Tyson F. from East York, ON on Jun 30, 2016

Response: It's so nice to see customers being able to complete everything on their smartphone, nice work! Thanks for letting us know you enjoyed a seamless, mobile experience. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Very good.

Very good. It was easy and fast.
- Jonathan M. from Ottawa, ON on Jun 30, 2016

Response: Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Jonathan. We're happy you chose Square One as your home insurance provider. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Excellent customer service.

Happy I'm saving money.
- Kelly A. from Edmonton, AB on Jun 30, 2016

Response: We're happy when you're happy, Kelly. If you want to see even more savings, feel free to share your personalized URL found in your online account. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

First time.

Pretty straightforward.
- Stephanie Y. from Toronto, ON on Jun 30, 2016

Response: Pleased to hear you found the process straightforward, especially since it's your first time purchasing insurance. Thanks for leaving a review, Stephanie. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 5515 5515 First-time shopper. The agent was very helpful and knowledgeable. He answered all my questions with great advice. The process was fast with an amazing quote. Highly satisfied with

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now