6,081 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,081 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 7 video reviews and 6,081 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Thank you for your help.

Your representative was very patient, friendly and informative. Went to a number of insurance brokers, and found Square One to have the best price and service!
- Youngjin K. from North York, ON on Oct 17, 2016

Response: Karla, the agent you talked to, will be thrilled to hear you enjoyed speaking with her and that you found Square One to be the most competitive option. Thanks, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Easy and fast.

Buying the insurance was a fast and easy procedure, and everything was very clear.
- Juanfran F. from Toronto, ON on Oct 17, 2016

Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback, Juanfran. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Fast and simple.

Had a great experience online and over the phone. It was fast and easy to get a quote and decide to buy the insurance.
- Alexandre S. from North Vancouver, BC on Oct 17, 2016

Response: Thanks for sharing your phone and online experience, Alexandre. It's nice to hear both processes were seamless and helped you quickly purchase your policy. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Easy service.

I don't have much to insure, but it is mandated by the building that we get insurance. Square One is cheap and extremely simple to use! Helped me understand exactly what would be written in the policy!
- Martin D. from Toronto, ON on Oct 17, 2016

Response: We're happy you were able to insure the property you own at a price you enjoy, Martin. Thanks for becoming a Square One customer! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great price, easy to buy.

Very easy to buy and configure, great price.
- Farid G. from Mississauga, ON on Oct 16, 2016

Response: Thanks for the feedback about the quoting system, Farid. Pleased to hear you found it easy to purchase. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Very friendly and knowledgeable sales rep.

Would not hesitate to recommend your company as a result. Thanks again.
- Sal C. from Napanee, ON on Oct 16, 2016

Response: It's fantastic to hear you enjoyed talking with our team, Sal! If you'd like to see even more savings, please feel free to share your personalized URL found in your online account. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Excellent.

Good price and options.
- Marjan R. from Bowmanville, ON on Oct 15, 2016

Response: Glad you found a rate you like, Marjan. Thanks for choosing Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Where did the theft deductible option go?

The theft deductible option disappeared, increasing the cost of the insurance. Why?
- Mark S. from Vancouver, BC on Oct 15, 2016

Response: Mark, we do not normally offer a separate theft deductible for customers to select. Some quotes may be subject to a higher crime deductible, but that’s only in situations where individuals have unrelated roommates, participate in Airbnb, or are insuring vacant homes. None of these seem to apply to the policy that you purchased from us. Could it be that you were comparing the rate when selecting a higher standard deductible? Regards, Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

Great service.

Really friendly staff, great service.
- Richard D. from Toronto, ON on Oct 15, 2016

Response: Our agents will be thrilled to hear that, Richard. Thanks for providing your feedback about the service they delivered. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Looking forward to it.

Thank you. Your service was good and your online system is handy. Looking forward to our first year. Thanks.
- Damian K. from Vancouver, BC on Oct 15, 2016

Response: Thanks for choosing Square One, Damian. We look forward to being your home insurance provider for years to come. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Very helpful.

Glad I called.
- Carole G. from Nanaimo, BC on Oct 14, 2016

Response: We're glad you called as well! Thanks for the review, Carole. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Helpful and kind.

I talked to a lady on the phone just to make sure I filled out everything properly and she was very helpful and kind.
- Stephanie T. from North Vancouver, BC on Oct 14, 2016

Response: That's excellent to hear, Stephanie. Thanks for letting us know and welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Good.

Good job.
- Xiaochuan H. from Scarborough, ON on Oct 14, 2016

Response: Thanks for the feedback and for choosing Square One! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy.

Easy to use.
- Carolyn B. from York, ON on Oct 14, 2016

Response: Thanks, Carolyn! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Quick and easy online.

Very straightforward questions. Quick to complete and the added benefit of a toll-free number to call for further explanation if required. Excellent hours of operation as well.
- Rob C. from Lethbridge, AB on Oct 14, 2016

Response: Our hours of operation have expanded over time to better suit the needs of Canadians coast to coast. It's nice knowing you were able to take advantage of them. Thanks for choosing Square One, Rob. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6081 6081 I appreciated the service for my claim.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now