From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,782 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,782 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,782 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Great.

Happy with the ease I was able to do this process. Didn’t have to deal with someone and was done within 15 minutes.
- Jp G. from Vancouver, BC on Nov 13, 2017

Response: We're happy you're happy, Jp. Thanks for sharing how you felt about the process. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy and affordable.

Great service, great online platform, great customer service, and a local company.
- Murray M. from Langley, BC on Nov 13, 2017

Response: Thank you so much for the kind words, Murray. Glad to hear had an enjoyable experience. Welcome to Square One, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Ease of use.

This was an extremely easy site to use.
- Allyson B. from Hamilton, ON on Nov 13, 2017

Response: Glad you liked the website, Allyson. Thanks for the feedback. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very easy system.

A very easy system for setup, fair prices, and everything was very easy to understand. The ability to save progress and come back later was really convenient as well.
- Juan P. from Toronto, ON on Nov 13, 2017

Response: Hi, Juan. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave some feedback on your experience. Glad you liked the online system. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Earthquake and sewer backup deductible.

Very frustrating, and appears to be intentional, that once a deductible for earthquake or sewer is selected I'm unable to edit. That is, if I select the $5,000 sewer deductible, it doesn't provide a selection for the $25,000 deductible should I change my mind. I'm also not sure why $1.5 million liability is not an option.
- Steve C. from Etobicoke, ON on Nov 12, 2017

Response: Hi, Steve. I'm sorry you had a frustrating experience. However, I'm happy to hear that someone one of our team leaders was able to get in contact with you to discuss the issues you faced and the solutions. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Detailed explanations.

Detailed explanations about the policy and easy steps to buy.
- Eunkyoung S. from North York, ON on Nov 11, 2017

Response: That's great news, Eunkyoung. Thanks for leaving some feedback on the purchasing process and welcome to Square One. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Web review.

Enjoyed its simplicity. Well thought out.
- Ronald R. from Niagara Falls, ON on Nov 10, 2017

Response: Thanks for the feedback on the process, Ronald. Happy to hear you had an enjoyable experience. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

I feel safe knowing I have Square One to protect me.

Good service.
- Ruby K. from York, ON on Nov 10, 2017

Response: Hi, Ruby. It's so nice to hear that. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts and welcome to Square One. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great.

This was so easy to do and get started. Thank you for making it user-friendly with great rates!
- Kevin W. from Crystal Beach, ON on Nov 10, 2017

Response: Glad you liked the rate you received, Kevin! And, thanks for sharing your feedback on the process. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Great!
- Ron B. from Windsor, ON on Nov 9, 2017

Response: Thanks for sharing your feedback, Ron! Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Online renewal.

Easy to navigate and understand.
- Erna P. from Vancouver, BC on Nov 9, 2017

Response: Excellent to hear you liked the renewal process, Erna. Thanks for the review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

Quick and easy, even though I am a foreigner. Hope it would be also quick and easy if there is a claim.
- Honggang B. from North Vancouver, BC on Nov 9, 2017

Response: Hi, Honggang. Thanks for letting us know about your experience. You'll be happy to hear that the claims team is committed to helping you every step of the way should you need to submit a claim. You can learn more about the process by visiting https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/support/claims-process/. And, feel free to check out reviews from other customers who have gone through the claims process here: https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/reviews?filter=claims#user-submitted-reviews/. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Thanks, Square One.

Thanks for helping me.
- Thuan S. from Toronto, ON on Nov 9, 2017

Response: You're most welcome, Thuan, glad you were able to find what you were looking for. Thanks for sharing! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy process.

Easy registration process
- Amanda M. from Toronto, ON on Nov 8, 2017

Response: That's great news, Amanda. Thanks for leaving a review and choosing Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

It's all good.

Relaxing.
- James B. from Toronto, ON on Nov 8, 2017

Response: Happy to hear that, James. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7782 7782 Quick and user-friendly. Very easy-to-navigate website.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now