From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,279 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,279 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,279 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Easy website to use.

The website is very easy to use and making changes to the policy via the personal online account is a very quick process.
- Jonathan P. from Victoria, BC on Aug 8, 2017

Response: Keeping the website easy to use has been a top priority since day one, Jonathan. So, thanks for letting us know you found it easy to use. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fast, affordable, convenient!

So fast and inexpensive. Couldn't be happier.
- Chantelle K. from Mississauga, ON on Aug 8, 2017

Response: We're happy when you're happy! Thanks for sharing and welcome to Square One, Chantelle. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy to make changes and great to work with!

Square One is super easy to work with and their website is great. It helped me easily and quickly make changes to my insurance policy.
- Randy F. from Ottawa, ON on Aug 8, 2017

Response: That's great news, Randy! Thanks for sharing your thoughts on the website and for leaving a review. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Simplicity.

Quote can be done online pretty fast. And, chatting with an agent can solve your problem.
- Romain B. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 8, 2017

Response: Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Romain. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Online purchase of renters insurance.

Both ladies have assisted me in their exemplary manners. I am very appreciative of completing the transaction in such a small amount of time, not even an hour and my new policy is reinstated. Many thanks to Diana, who helped me over the phone, and Hiruni, who helped me over live chat. I will highly recommend your services to my family, friends, and acquaintances.
- Esperanza O. from Ottawa, ON on Aug 8, 2017

Response: Happy to hear you enjoyed speaking with Diana and Hiruni. Thanks for taking the time to leave some feedback, Esperanza. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great.

Easy, easy, easy. Thanks
- Thomas F. from Ottawa, ON on Aug 7, 2017

Response: Welcome to Square One, Thomas. Thanks for sharing your experience. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Rate is great.

Buying insurance online from Square One is very convenient and the rate is great.
- Mulin W. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 5, 2017

Response: Glad you like the rate you received, Mulin! Thanks for choosing Square One. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

Easy to understand and change.
- Bruce G. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 4, 2017

Response: Home insurance doesn't need to be complicated. Glad you found everything easy to complete, Bruce. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Nice and cheap!

Love the online service. It can be accessed 24/7 from anywhere.
- Raymond T. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 4, 2017

Response: Happy to hear that, Raymond. Thanks for the review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very good.

Thank you.
- Candice J. from Keswick, ON on Aug 4, 2017

Response: Welcome to Square One, Candice. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick, reliable, and easy to understand.

This was the most complete, easy to understand and easy to buy insurance process that I have found online. I bought tenant insurance, had all my questions answered quickly and they were easily understood. They gave me many options to choose from to set up the policy the way I wanted to cover my needs while paying as little or as much as I want. I can't say anything about filing a claim but hopefully, it will be as quick and smooth. I hope that I will never need to but at least it's there should anything ever arise which grants me a bit of stress relief not having that "what if" worry overhead. I would definitely give them a look for your insurance needs.
- Scott P. from Sudbury, ON on Aug 4, 2017

Response: Hi, Scott. Thank you so much for the kind words and recommendation. It's nice knowing you liked the ability to customize your policy to meet your needs and that you now have peace of mind. If you'd like to learn more about the claims process, feel free to visit https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/support/claims-process/. Thanks again for leaving a review and welcome to Square One. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great online experience.

It's really intuitive and easy.
- Ersin A. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 4, 2017

Response: Thanks for your feedback, Ersin. We're always looking to improve the online experience so your feedback is much appreciated. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great service.

Just wanted to thank Simon for helping me. I was dealing with another insurance broker who was very rude. Thanks.
- Marco C. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 3, 2017

Response: Simon will be happy to hear you enjoyed speaking with him. Thanks for the feedback on the service he delivered, Marco. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Super simple online application and great phone support.

The online application was super simple. I did have a few questions about the age of my building so I called the support line and they were great, very helpful.
- Cameron W. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 3, 2017

Response: Hi, Cameron. Thanks for providing some feedback on the online process and phone support. Glad to hear you enjoyed both. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Liked the service.

Really simple and helpful.
- Santoshi S. from Toronto, ON on Aug 3, 2017

Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to share, Santoshi. Welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7279 7279 A painless experience!

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now