From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

8,545 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 8,545 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 8,545 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Satisfied.

Had a very informative call with an agent. She clarified all my queries and helped me complete the application online.
- Sathish P. from North York, ON on Mar 28, 2018

Response: Thank you so much for reviewing your phone experience, Sathish. Welcome to Square One, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fast and easy to process.

Awesome service. The quote was fairly reasonable compared to others.
- Felix O. from Edmonton, AB on Mar 28, 2018

Response: So glad you liked the rate you received, Felix. Thank you for sharing, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fast transaction.

Very fast transaction.
- Artie G. from Richmond, BC on Mar 28, 2018

Response: Glad to hear it was a quick process, Artie. Thank you for the five-star review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Monthly rate increased after using credit card.

The quote provided was $11.98 but when I purchased it came to $18.50. I would like the price to be adjusted.
- Sheyda Z. from Barrie, ON on Mar 28, 2018

Response: Hi, Sheyda. I'm sorry there was a difference in the price you received at the time of your quote and when you used your credit card at a later date. I've asked an agent to review and follow-up with you to ensure everything is sorted out. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Service.

It's quick and easy.
- Sumanth N. from Mississauga, ON on Mar 28, 2018

Response: You have our promise to keep it just that, Sumanth. Thank you for the feedback, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Polite.

Polite when contacted. Easy process of requesting a quote and good price.
- Lakshmi O. from Mississauga, ON on Mar 27, 2018

Response: The agents will be pleased to hear that, Lakshmi. Thank you for the review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very good service.

It would be nice to have an option for overlapping periods of insurance.
- Marcos L. from Toronto, ON on Mar 27, 2018

Response: Hi, Marcos. Thanks for the feedback on the service you received. When it comes to overlapping insurance policies, you have the ability to transfer your coverage from one location to another on a specific date. We can also help in cases where you might have an overlap between locations, making sure there is no gap in coverage. This way, you can make sure you're covered while transitioning from one home to another. We've had a look at your file, and it looks like there may have been a miscommunication when discussing these options, so one of our agents will reach out to you to help ensure everything is in order.

Thanks.

Thank you. It was an easy process.
- Pedro L. from Avondale, AZ on Mar 27, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that, Pedro. Thank you for reviewing the process. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy!

So fast and easy. Takes minutes to apply!
- Julia H. from Kingston, ON on Mar 27, 2018

Response: Perfect! Thanks for sharing, Julia. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Love the self-serve process.

Very easy and intuitive self-serve process. Able to register on my own. Hoping the relationship is as easy and seamless as the process.
- Francis K. from Whitby, ON on Mar 27, 2018

Response: Thank you so much for reviewing the process, Francis. If you ever have any questions or comments, please feel free to contact us by phone, email or online chat at any time and an agent will be more than happy to assist. Welcome to Square One, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very easy to get a rate and pay all online.

The questionnaire was easy to follow and made it a breeze. Was surprised that I can finalize everything online.
- Hossein S. from Surrey, BC on Mar 27, 2018

Response: It's nice knowing you found it easy to complete the process online, Hossein. Glad you enjoyed it! Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Smooth online service.

The online service was a breeze. Quick, convenient, and clear.
- Jawad A. from Waterloo, ON on Mar 27, 2018

Response: Glad you liked the online service, Jawad. Thanks for the review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Good service.
- Aditi S. from Toronto, ON on Mar 27, 2018

Response: Thanks for the review, Aditi. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Happy with your services and always recommend you to friends and relatives, keep up the good work. But need to know my actual coverage of jewelry and watches in case of loss.
- Lutfi M. from Mississauga, ON on Mar 27, 2018

Response: Hi, Lutfi. Thank you so much for the review and continued recommendations. I've asked an agent to follow-up with you to discuss your coverage. You can also review your policy through your online account or inbox as your policy wordings would have been delivered in an email. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Good customer service.
- Yi S. from Markham, ON on Mar 27, 2018

Response: The agents will be delighted to hear that, Yi. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 8545 8545 Megan was amazing. She helped us get what we were looking for and we could not be happier. Thanks, Megan!

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now