6,714 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,714 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 6,714 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Easy to use.

I didn't even know what renters insurance was before I used this site. Now I'm insured and have a lot more knowledge. This site is really easy to use, and I love the fact that it was an easy transition from my phone to computer!
- Gary M. from Toronto, ON on Mar 30, 2017

Response: We're so pleased you enjoyed using the website, Gary. If you'd like to learn more about renters insurance, feel free to read some articles posted here: https://www.squareoneinsurance.ca/tenant-resource-centre. Welcome to Square One! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very easy to use.

Easy to use!
- Sasha F. from West Vancouver, BC on Mar 29, 2017

Response: Thanks for the feedback, Sasha. Welcome to Square One! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Extremely fast and intuitive address change.

Ten out of ten, A plus, would recommend. I'm moving at the end of the month and changing my address was extremely quick and painless. Everything was clear and concise, the updated policy was emailed to me shortly after.
- Erich K. from Burnaby, BC on Mar 29, 2017

Response: Great to hear you found it easy to update your policy, Erich. Thanks for sharing your experience, and good luck in your new place! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Great service!

It was so easy to go through the steps of applying for a policy and getting a quote. Competitive pricing and friendly employees who responded quickly. It's great to have an explanation of all the costs and implications on the website. Highly recommend!
- Florencia M. from Toronto, ON on Mar 29, 2017

Response: The agents will be thrilled to hear that, Florencia. Thank you so much for choosing Square One and for leaving some feedback about the website. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Super!

Super easy! Thanks!
- Erik G. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 29, 2017

Response: Terrific! Welcome to Square One, Erik. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good service.

It was very convenient to have a pre-filled form. Just entered my number and my spouse name. Quick and easy. Great idea.
- Anatoliy Y. from Delta, BC on Mar 29, 2017

Response: Glad to hear you like how the process is automated, Anatoliy. Thanks for choosing Square One! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Quick and simple!

Awesome rate and got my quote within minutes. Will definitely recommend this service in the future.
- Ahmed H. from Mississauga, ON on Mar 29, 2017

Response: Happy to hear you like the rate you received and thanks for the recommendations! Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great.

Great.
- Zeinab S. from Mississauga, ON on Mar 29, 2017

Response: Thanks for the review, Zeinab! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Overall, great experience.

I really appreciate the top notch user experience of your new website, I previously used it for a policy about 2 years ago. Great work. The only aspect I'm not crazy about is that if I cancel within the first year, I may have to pay $50. I don't imagine I will, but if I need to, I'd feel better knowing that I wouldn't be penalized by a deterrent to keep my service.
- Stephanie P. from East York, ON on Mar 29, 2017

Response: Hi, Stephanie. First, thanks for the feedback about the new website, we're glad you like the updated look. When it comes to the $50 minimum retained premium, that will only apply if you cancel before you've paid a total of $50 in premiums. And, we will only collect the difference if you've paid less. For example, if your monthly rate is $25 you wouldn't be charged if you cancel after your second month as we've already collected $50. If you cancelled after your first month, we'd charge $25 as the minimum retained premium. If you have any other questions, please don't hesitate to call and an agent will be more than happy to assist. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy to do

Better than Allstate's online sign up.
- Nathan R. from Toronto, ON on Mar 28, 2017

Response: That's great to hear. Thanks for sharing, Nathan. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Perfect.

Perfect!
- Aitor A. from Richmond Hill, ON on Mar 28, 2017

Response: Thanks for providing your feedback, Aitor. Welcome to Square One! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Awesome value!

Had quotes done by Brokerlink for our new home and they couldn't get under $2,400/yr with only a fraction of the coverage. Saw the commercials and you guys deliver what you preach, thanks!
- Justyn D. from Thunder Bay, ON on Mar 28, 2017

Response: Hi, Justyn. Thanks for sharing how you heard about Square One and for becoming a customer! All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Renters insurance.

Excellent. Very easy and fast to buy my policy online.
- Ryan B. from Medicine Hat, AB on Mar 28, 2017

Response: Thanks for becoming a customer, Ryan! Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Perfect.

Quick and easy!
- Michael L. from Brockville, ON on Mar 28, 2017

Response: It's great to hear that, Michael. Thanks for choosing Square One and leaving a review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very good.

Very good, fair prices, easy, good people, and friendly to use online. Took less than 15 minutes.
- Richard M. from North York, ON on Mar 27, 2017

Response: The agents will be so pleased to learn you enjoyed speaking with them, Richard. Thanks for choosing Square One and providing your feedback about the service you received. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6714 6714 Kathy was assisting me with my policy and she made it as painless and easy as ever. Easiest way to purchase home insurance, I am so impressed with the level of service and how she

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now