From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,782 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,782 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,782 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Renewal of tenant's insurance.

Smooth renewal process!
- Divya V. from North York, ON on Nov 16, 2017

Response: Glad it was a smooth process, Divya! Thanks for sharing, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Love the system.

I love that I can review and add/subtract from my policy online. Thank you for embracing technology to make this process easier.
- Kevin M. from Burlington, ON on Nov 15, 2017

Response: Hi, Kevin. We're so glad you had an enjoyable online experience, thanks for sharing. And, you have our promise to continue embracing technology. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy, good prices, and lots of options.

I have been with Square One for a year now and appreciate both the customer service when we signed up and how easy it is to renew the policy online. I also like how many ways there are to customize my coverage so I pay for just the things I need to cover.
- Noelle C. from Toronto, ON on Nov 15, 2017

Response: Thank you so much for continuing to choose Square One, Noelle! Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Renewal.

Easy and comprehensive.
- Chris J. from Port Moody, BC on Nov 15, 2017

Response: Glad to hear that, Chris. Thanks for sharing your feedback. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Seamless experience.

Appreciate how easy Square One makes it to deal with home insurance.
- Patrick L. from Toronto, ON on Nov 15, 2017

Response: We're glad you enjoyed the process, Patrick. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Five stars!

Easy and fast!
- Jaqueline S. from Toronto, ON on Nov 15, 2017

Response: Perfect! Thanks for letting us know, Jaqueline. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Insurance purchase.

Good and concise. The number of options shown per policy item is clear. Follow-up was courteous and professional.
- Peter K. from North Vancouver, BC on Nov 14, 2017

Response: Hi, Peter. Glad you liked the process and the online system. And, the agents will be pleased to hear you enjoyed their follow-up. Thanks for the review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

Quote was easy to generate using the website, customer service call back was nearly immediate, and the customer service was amazing.
- Tannikka A. from Coquitlam, BC on Nov 14, 2017

Response: That's so great to hear, Tannikka! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

Quick and easy. Haven't actually needed the insurance yet, and hopefully never will.
- Krystal H. from Abbotsford, BC on Nov 14, 2017

Response: Thanks for sharing, Krystal. You'll be happy to learn that in the event you do need to submit a claim, the team is committed to helping you every step of the way. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy to read.

The application process and policy are written in plain language and are easy to follow.
- Mary C. from Burnaby, BC on Nov 14, 2017

Response: Happy to hear you found it easy to follow the process and understand the policy, Mary. Thanks for taking the time to share and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Best deal.

I could choose what I pay for and that was a good benefit for me.
- Harshal P. from London, ON on Nov 14, 2017

Response: Hi, Harshal. It's nice to hear you liked the ability to customize your policy. Thanks for sharing your thoughts. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Very good.

Very good.
- Yonas E. from Toronto, ON on Nov 14, 2017

Response: Glad to hear that, Yonas. Thanks for the review. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Best provider around.

They're straightforward, show integrity, and don't deny you insurance if your policy was cancelled with someone else. You decide how much you want to pay, it's flexible and great for young people. They give you access to pertinent information like what you're protected against and what your shortfalls will be. Love them, never going to leave.
- Danielle O. from Toronto, ON on Nov 14, 2017

Response: Hi, Danielle. Thank you so much for taking the time to share some feedback on your experience. We're so pleased you chose Square One and we look forward to being your home insurance provider for years to come. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Website works well.

Easy to use.
- Anna G. from Waterloo, ON on Nov 14, 2017

Response: Glad to hear that, Anna. Thank you so much for sharing some feedback on the website. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy quote.

I completed a quote and purchased a new tenant insurance policy. It was really easy to follow and without jargon.
- Elizabeth C. from Sudbury, ON on Nov 14, 2017

Response: Thanks for choosing Square One as your tenant insurance provider, Elizabeth. Happy you found the process easy to follow. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7782 7782 Quick and user-friendly. Very easy-to-navigate website.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now