From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,277 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,277 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,277 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Simple and easy to use.

Was able to complete the entire process within 15 minutes. If there was a level added to confirm the legitimacy of the organization, I would be giving a full five stars. Maybe add some reviews at the beginning of the application? I had to look elsewhere to find them.
- Hamza I. from Surrey, BC on Aug 11, 2017

Response: Hi, Hamza. Thanks for the thoughtful feedback and review. If you'd like to learn more about Square One, you can do so by visiting https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/about-us/. You can also find more customer reviews on the homepage and other product pages before starting a quote. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Policy change.

This is the best insurance provider to deal with. Very easy to use the online service. Thank you.
- Debbie D. from Merritt, BC on Aug 10, 2017

Response: Thank you so much for the kind words, Debbie. It's nice knowing you enjoyed the online service. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Wow!

Very fast to configure and setup. Thank you.
- Thomas H. from Toronto, ON on Aug 10, 2017

Response: Glad to hear that, Thomas. Thanks for sharing your feedback and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

User-friendly.

Easy to understand and user-friendly!
- Jazz M. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 10, 2017

Response: That's been a top priority since day one! Thanks for letting us know we're on track, Jazz. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great, efficient service.

Square One provides an ideal insurance solution for tenants who are looking to easily and securely find the right insurance at the right price. I highly recommend this product.
- Duncan S. from Coquitlam, BC on Aug 10, 2017

Response: Hi, Duncan, Thank you so much for the recommendation, that's much appreciated. If you'd like to see even more savings, feel free to share your personalized URL found in your online account. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Very easy.
- Kristina R. from Toronto, ON on Aug 10, 2017

Response: Excellent! Thanks for leaving a review, Kristina. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very polite and helpful.

Very polite and helpful over the phone. Explained aspects of the policy I did not understand very well.
- Kestral D. from Toronto, ON on Aug 10, 2017

Response: It's nice knowing the agents were able to help clarify aspects of your policy, Kestral. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and share some feedback. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Super easy to setup.

This literally took me less than 15 minutes to setup and it was cheaper than all others.
- Chris S. from Niagara Falls, ON on Aug 10, 2017

Response: That's great news, Chris. Thanks for letting us know about your experience. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great.

Good price and nice service!
- Denis Y. from North York, ON on Aug 10, 2017

Response: Thanks for the review, Denis! Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Very easy and fast.

Getting a quote online was easy and hassle-free, even when I called to get more clarification. The help was wonderful and straight to the point!
- Mohamed E. from Toronto, ON on Aug 9, 2017

Response: Glad to hear that, Mohamed! Thanks for taking the time to share. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Simple.

Very simple.
- Firas H. from Toronto, ON on Aug 9, 2017

Response: Thanks for leaving a review, Firas. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great service.

Got my home insurance done in 5 minutes. No hassle. Great.
- David D. from Hamilton, ON on Aug 9, 2017

Response: That's great news, David. Thanks for choosing Square One! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Online application.

It was easy. When I encountered a slight difficulty with the purchasing, an agent was prompt to help me when I called. She rightfully pointed out that perhaps my mailing address was not the same on my visa/debit card. She was right.
- Marie-Jose B. from Brampton, ON on Aug 9, 2017

Response: Glad to hear an agent was able to assist you during the purchasing process, Marie-Jose. Thanks for sharing and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy website to use.

The website is very easy to use and making changes to the policy via the personal online account is a very quick process.
- Jonathan P. from Victoria, BC on Aug 8, 2017

Response: Keeping the website easy to use has been a top priority since day one, Jonathan. So, thanks for letting us know you found it easy to use. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fast, affordable, convenient!

So fast and inexpensive. Couldn't be happier.
- Chantelle K. from Mississauga, ON on Aug 8, 2017

Response: We're happy when you're happy! Thanks for sharing and welcome to Square One, Chantelle. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7277 7277 Great, quick and easy.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now