6,150 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,150 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 7 video reviews and 6,150 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Quick and helpful.

Received an online quote and processed everything quickly and efficiently. I've never had an insurance company work so fast. Very impressed!
- Nicole E. from Barrie, ON on Nov 7, 2016

Response: Glad we could surpass expectations, Nicole! Thanks for providing your feedback about the process, and welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Fast and simple.

Applying online was very fast. I was able to get more information by phone within five minutes, which is very good.
- Cyril M. from Toronto, ON on Nov 7, 2016

Response: It's nice knowing that you were able to get in contact with an agent so quickly when you needed more information, Cryril. You'll be pleased to learn that you can expect the same level of responsiveness should you reach us by phone, email, or online chat. Thanks for becoming a customer. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy.

Fast and easy.
- Diana C. from Abbotsford, BC on Nov 7, 2016

Response: Perfect. Thanks for sharing, Diana. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy set up!

Never bought any kind of insurance before. Square One made it so simple that I am in awe! They were recommended by my building manager.
- Yan M. from North York, ON on Nov 7, 2016

Response: Terrific! It's so great to hear you found it easy to purchase insurance for the first time. Thanks for choosing Square One, Yan. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Quick.

Quick and easy.
- Dhruv S. from Burnaby, BC on Nov 5, 2016

Response: Welcome to Square One, Dhruv. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Perfect online system.

The whole online system just works perfectly - which I know is not a simple thing. It really makes a big difference to the whole experience to be able to make changes to your account and policy so quickly and easily. Every single time I have interacted with the website I have been impressed (especially relative to others). I was recently alerted by Square One regarding a payment issue - I corrected my details and instantly received confirmation of payment. This is a slick system that makes everything so convenient and overall just gives you peace of mind - setting the bar high, well done.
- Ian M. from Calgary, AB on Nov 5, 2016

Response: Ian, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review. We're so happy to hear you enjoyed both the website and online system. Feedback like this helps us keep on track when planning and making improvements to our processes. Thanks for sharing your thoughts. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Thanks.

Thanks.
- Minjun K. from Richmond, BC on Nov 4, 2016

Response: Thank you for choosing Square One, Minjun. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Excellent.

Simple.
- Jason S. from Vancouver, BC on Nov 4, 2016

Response: Thanks for the review, Jason. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Tenants insurance.

Nice getting a follow-up call today. Got me to not procrastinate.
- Steve E. from Vancouver, BC on Nov 4, 2016

Response: Thanks for letting us know you appreciated the follow-up call, Steve. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Didn't feel pressured, I'm very happy.

The customer service personnel was very professional. I did not get too many calls. I did not feel pressured or harassed to buy this insurance policy. Professional service, I am very happy.
- Dalia H. from York, ON on Nov 4, 2016

Response: It's so nice to learn that you found Wade, the agent you talked with, to be professional. He'll be happy knowing that you're pleased with the service he provided. Thanks for taking the time to write a review, and welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Grateful.

Fast, efficient, and cost-effective.
- Darren S. from Vancouver, BC on Nov 4, 2016

Response: That's excellent news, Darren. Thanks for letting us know about your experience, we're happy you chose Square One for your home insurance needs. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Highly recommended

Always recommend Square One for any type of insurance.
- Howard P. from White Rock, BC on Nov 3, 2016

Response: Recommendations mean a lot, so thank you so much for sharing Square One with your friends and family. Also, please feel free to share your personalized URL when you do so for some additional savings. Thanks again, Howard. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Very good.

Very good.
- Imelda R. from Toronto, ON on Nov 3, 2016

Response: Thanks for leaving a review, Imelda. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Super service.

Very helpful staff, both via phone and chat. The insurance premium is the cheapest we found!
- Draha F. from Whistler, BC on Nov 3, 2016

Response: Our agents will be thrilled to hear that you found them helpful over the phone and through the chat. And, great to hear Square One was your most competitive option! Thanks for becoming a customer, Draha. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Confusing at first.

But then quickly made sense!
- Matthew G. from Vancouver, BC on Nov 3, 2016

Response: Glad to hear the process made sense, Matthew! I'd love to learn how we can improve so nothing is confusing at the beginning. If you'd like, please feel free to send an email to aneel.mattu@squareoneinsurance.ca. Thanks, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6150 6150 Good online purchasing experience.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now