From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

9,654 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 9,654 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 9,654 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Fast and easy.

So glad I came across Square One on Google. The process couldn't have been any easier. Love that I had options to customize my policy to meet my needs and my budget. Customer service 5 stars. Definitely recommend them! Wonder if they do car insurance.
- Lucy F. from Mississauga, ON on Jul 24, 2018

Response: Hi Lucy. I'm afraid we only do home insurance, but thanks so much for leaving a review! Glad to hear that you enjoyed the ability to customize your policy to your needs, and that you were happy with the service you received. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Awesome fast service.

I was very impressed by Nicole. She was really kind and helpful.
- Lauren A. from Sault Ste. Marie, ON on Jul 24, 2018

Response: Nicole will be happy to hear this, Lauren! Glad to know that you were happy with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Tenant insurance quote.

Angelica was so helpful! I have tried to get in touch with other companies to ask them simple questions and got ridiculous answers back, but when I asked her she gave me straightforward answers each time, even when I was confirming what she had said before. She went through everything that would be covered under the insurance policy. That helped, as I know nothing would be missed or left out!
- Kaitlyn A. from Beaumont, AB on Jul 24, 2018

Response: Hi Kaitlyn. Angelica will be happy to hear that you were able to understand the details of your policy, and that you were happy with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

So easy!

So Easy!
- Cathie F. from Toronto, ON on Jul 24, 2018

Response: Happy to hear that you found the process straightforward, Cathie. Thanks for sharing your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review.

Precise and transparent.

I do appreciate the clarity and easiness of starting or renewing property insurance with Square One. Specifically, I do appreciate having a choice such as an "a la carte" policy in which I could choose what applied to my needs and not be forced like with my previous insurance to take unnecessary coverage because they did not offer the option of choosing the specifics of your policy. A special thank you to Swati for her patience and professionalism.
- Martine S. from Vancouver, BC on Jul 24, 2018

Response: Hi Martine. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I'm glad you approve of the process, and Swait will be delighted to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

First time caller.

This was my first time calling Square One because my landlord had requested proof of insurance. Lily is very professional, yet has a warm and engaging way of operating. I felt like she is genuine, and sincerely cares about me, the client. Very impressed.
- Ben W. from Markham, ON on Jul 24, 2018

Response: I'm thrilled to hear this, Ben. Lily will be happy to know you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good to use.

Easy to use.
- Mauricio R. from Vancouver, BC on Jul 24, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that, Mauricio. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Great online service!
- Jason S. from Bowmanville, ON on Jul 24, 2018

Response: Hi Jason, that's great to hear. I'm glad you approve of the online process. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Efficient service.

We have used Square One for several years and are very satisfied with the smooth efficiency of the staff. They are always courteous, helpful and well informed. And they don’t keep you waiting for ages whenever you call.
- Joe H. from Toronto, ON on Jul 24, 2018

Response: Hi Joe. Thanks for taking the time to leave some feedback on Square One. I'm thrilled to hear that your experience was so positive, and that you're happy with the service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Rental insurance.

It was an easy process and covered me exactly for what I needed. I will definitely tell my friends about it.
- Gail B. from Oshawa, ON on Jul 23, 2018

Response: Hi Gail. Glad to hear that you were happy with the process and coverage you received. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good job.

Was fast and efficient.
- Joe S. from Brampton, ON on Jul 23, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that, Joe. Thanks for leaving a review, and I'm happy to know you approve of the online process. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy-peasy.

Title says it all!
- Boubacar D. from Mississauga, ON on Jul 23, 2018

Response: It sure does, Boubacar! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I'm glad you found the process so simple. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of policy.

Pays to review with an agent to get the best deal.
- Paul T. from London, ON on Jul 23, 2018

Response: Hi Paul. Going over your policy with an agent can be useful, especially if you're unsure of any exclusions. Thanks for the five-star review, and I hope we saved you some money! Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Very good.
- Harpreet S. from Edmonton, AB on Jul 23, 2018

Response: Great to hear, Harpreet. Glad you approve of the process. Thanks for leaving a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Had my claim money within a week.

Garry was amazing and I had my claim money within a week.
- Jennifer S. from East Gwillimbury, ON on Jul 23, 2018

Response: You're right, Jennifer, Garry is great! He will be thrilled to hear that you were happy with the service you received, and I'm glad you found the claims process straightforward. Thanks for sharing your thoughts on Square One. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 9654 9654 Agents provide feedback quickly and make sure to not only directly answer your questions but bring up additional points to ensure you fully understand your policy.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now