From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

8,545 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 8,545 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 8,545 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Amazing.

I got my insurance in 2016 and it was so easy. I applied online, great service, I can login to my account any time, print a copy for my landlord, and change my personal information. I just got a 50% lower rate, keep it up guys! I wish there were more honest companies like you.
- Tomasz S. from Mississauga, ON on Mar 30, 2018

Response: Congratulations on the lower rate, Tomasz! Thank you so much for the kind words and detailed feedback. Cheers! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Very nice.

Quick and easy.
- Ethan B. from Toronto, ON on Mar 29, 2018

Response: Happy to hear that, Ethan. Thanks for the review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

Easy to work with. Never had a claim but I anticipate it will be as smooth as getting quotes.
- Calvin F. from Kamloops, BC on Mar 29, 2018

Response: Thanks for the kind words, Calvin. You'll be pleased to know that should you ever need to submit a claim, the process is just as easy. You can read more about the process by visiting https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/support/claims-process/. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Efficient.

Very efficient.
- Darren H. from Nepean, ON on Mar 29, 2018

Response: Happy to hear that, Darren. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Log post and beam rental property.

Having seen premiums rise year on year with our previous provider, without a claim, we started shopping around. This property is unique due to its construction and its use as a short-term vacation rental property. Square One came in with a very competitive offer and fairly seamless quotation process. Thanks!
- Cat J. from Kimberley, BC on Mar 29, 2018

Response: Hi, Cat. It's so nice knowing you're able to get a quote for your unique property. Thank you so much for the review and for choosing Square One! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Awesome mobile website.

Clear instructions, smart options, and overall intuitive design. Love updating my annual home insurance policy!
- Elena P. from Ottawa, ON on Mar 29, 2018

Response: So glad you enjoy updating your home insurance policy every year, Elena. Thank you for sharing! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Easy and straightforward.

Excellent and friendly procedure so far.
- Orlando V. from Coquitlam, BC on Mar 29, 2018

Response: That's great news, Orlando. Thank you for writing a review and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy to do.

Recently changed my address which required a policy change. You go through a simple range of menus for policy options and voila, takes about 10 minutes.
- Christian D. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 29, 2018

Response: Glad you liked how easy it was to update your address, Christian. Thank you for sharing your thoughts on the process, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Renters insurance.

Needed renters insurance for new accommodation. Found the online process easy to use and the price very reasonable.
- Joseph K. from Victoria, BC on Mar 29, 2018

Response: It's nice knowing you liked both the price and process, Joseph. Thank you so much for sharing. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Efficient.

Love this system.
- Suzanne O. from Toronto, ON on Mar 29, 2018

Response: Happy to hear you like the system, Suzanne. Thanks for the feedback, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great service!

I was amazed how easy it was to get a quote online, and also at the great rates! Far better than anywhere else I could find. I also called customer service to ask some questions about the policy, and the man I spoke to was so helpful and great at explaining things to me. I've definitely been pleasantly surprised by my experience so far.
- Katherine C. from Edmonton, AB on Mar 28, 2018

Response: Thank you so much for the detailed feedback, Katherine. We're delighted to learn that you enjoyed both the online quote process and your phone call with an agent. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Tenant policy.

Love the fact that your process is so easy and the rate is way better than the others available in the market.
- Ayesha T. from North York, ON on Mar 28, 2018

Response: Happy to hear you liked the rate you received, Ayesha. Thank you for choosing Square One, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good, fast, and cheap.

Happy with the service. It was quick and easy.
- Oguz A. from North York, ON on Mar 28, 2018

Response: We're happy you're happy, Oguz. Thanks for sharing, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy!

Quick and easy, just how I like my policies. Very thorough and didn't take time at all. Excellent work, Square One!
- Scott T. from Coquitlam, BC on Mar 28, 2018

Response: You have our promise to keep the process just that, Scott. Thank you so much for the review! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good.

It's pretty cheap.
- Jila A. from Toronto, ON on Mar 28, 2018

Response: Happy to hear that, Jila. Thank you for taking the time to leave a five-star review. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 8545 8545 Megan was amazing. She helped us get what we were looking for and we could not be happier. Thanks, Megan!

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now