5,515 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 5,515 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 6 video reviews and 5,515 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Great.

Thanks, it's a great experience.
- Yuri D. from Toronto, ON on Jul 11, 2016

Response: We're glad you enjoyed the process, Yuri. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Insurance online has never been easier.

I wish more companies made it this easy to do things online. I called to get a quote and they e-mailed all the information I needed. When I was ready to buy all I had to do was click on a link in the e-mail!
- Aaron T. from Vancouver, BC on Jul 11, 2016

Response: We're just as surprised as you are, Aaron. Thanks for sharing your experience, we're really glad you liked the ability to do everything online. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Excellent service in Fort McMurray.

I'm new to Square One and I have to say, excellent service! They contacted me right away after being evacuated from Fort McMurray. I really appreciate the help and the kindness shown from my adjuster.
- Maria C. from Fort McMurray, AB on Jul 11, 2016

Response: Hi Maria, we're so glad you safely evacuated Fort McMurray and it's great to hear you're happy with the service you received during your claims process. Please don't hesitiate to contact us if you need any assistance in the future. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

This is great.

Easy, fast, and convenient.
- Maher K. from London, ON on Jul 11, 2016

Response: We're pleased to hear you found the process smooth, Maher. Thanks for choosing Square One for your home insurance needs. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Square One makes life so easy!

I just love the self-service that Square One provides. Everything is so easy to understand. Never any issues. Been with them for nearly 3 years...and counting!
- Jana R. from Burlington, ON on Jul 11, 2016

Response: It's always nice hearing from long-time happy customers! Thanks for being with Square One for over 3 years, we look forward to many more! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Kevin was great.

Very easy, Kevin was very helpful.
- Colin C. from Mississauga, ON on Jul 11, 2016

Response: Kevin will be thrilled you liked talking with him, Colin. Thanks for providing some feedback about the service you received from him. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Quick.

Quick and efficient.
- Patrick G. from Surrey, BC on Jul 9, 2016

Response: Excellent, we're pleased you easily found insurance, Patrick. Thanks for taking the time to let us know. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Perfect.

The service was perfect.
- El Hadji Mamadou D. from Ottawa, ON on Jul 9, 2016

Response: That's so great to hear! Thanks for becoming a customer, we look forward to being your provider for years to come. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy and well organized.

Thank you for a great internet /insurance experience.
- Tyson H. from East York, ON on Jul 8, 2016

Response: Thanks for sharing your experience, Tyson. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy tenants insurance.

I liked the online experience of getting a quote, and when I phoned with a question, it was answered clearly by a knowledgeable agent. I have yet to need their services.
- Anthony N. from Toronto, ON on Jul 8, 2016

Response: Glad to hear you had an enjoyable online experience, Anthony. If you want to learn about our claims process, please feel free to visit https://www.squareoneinsurance.ca/support/claims-process/ or check out some claims related reviews here: https://www.squareoneinsurance.ca/reviews?filter=claims#user-submitted-reviews. Thanks for choosing Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Agents were friendly.

My call was answered quickly. Agents were very friendly and provided answers to all my questions. Thanks!
- Joy P. from North York, ON on Jul 7, 2016

Response: Our agents will be thrilled to hear you enjoyed their service, Joy. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review about your experience. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Good rates.

It was very convenient to fill out the form online. I'm looking forward to looking at the rest of the services. I hope the company will fulfill my expectations.
- Genilson Mitsuyoshi N. from North York, ON on Jul 7, 2016

Response: You have our promise to be available whenever you need us, Genilson. If you have any questions or concerns feel free to contact us at any time and an agent will be more than happy to help. Thanks for choosing Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Simple system.

Very user-friendly. Easy to navigate.
- Nelson T. from Vancouver, BC on Jul 6, 2016

Response: Great to hear it you found the system easy to use, Nelson. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Excellent.

I found out about Square One through a Globe and Mail article about reducing home insurance cost. I've been able to dramatically reduce my cost through using Square One and it only took me five minutes to do!
- Daniel C. from Ottawa, ON on Jul 6, 2016

Response: That's fantastic to hear! Congratulations on the savings, Daniel, and thanks for letting us know. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Okay.

It was okay.
- Yvonne E. from Mississauga, ON on Jul 6, 2016

Response: Hi Yvonne, while we're pleased you chose Square One, we'd love to know how we could have made your experience better. If you'd like, please feel free to send us an email to customer.support@squareoneinsurance.ca, your feedback is appreciated! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 5515 5515 First-time shopper. The agent was very helpful and knowledgeable. He answered all my questions with great advice. The process was fast with an amazing quote. Highly satisfied with

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now