From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

9,654 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 9,654 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 9,654 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Very simple, very helpful.

I did the quote online and spoke with an agent, Will. Very explanatory, and very helpful.
- Joshua B. from Vancouver, BC on Jul 25, 2018

Response: William will be happy to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Joshua. Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback, and for the five-star review! All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick, easy, and straightforward.

I used Square One in BC and in Ontario. Customer service is great and their online quotes are easy to use.
- Karina A. from Mississauga, ON on Jul 25, 2018

Response: Hi Karina. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I'm thrilled to hear that you approve of the online process and found it simple to use. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

Website was easy to use.
- Linda W. from Elliot Lake, ON on Jul 25, 2018

Response: Hi Linda. Glad to hear that you found the website easy to use. Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

I would rate the feedback 5 out of 5 for many things including most affordable premium, friendly advisor, etc.
- Vivek B. from Toronto, ON on Jul 25, 2018

Response: Hi Vivek. I'm thrilled to hear that you were happy with the service, as well as the rate, you received. Thanks for taking the time to post a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent.

Very clear, concise, and easy process to purchase rental insurance. Highly recommend this company to others.
- Colleen M. from Hamilton, ON on Jul 25, 2018

Response: That's wonderful to hear, Colleen. Thanks for taking the time to leave such specific feedback, and for the five-star review. I'm thrilled to hear that you found it so easy to purchase rental insurance. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Very fast and convenient.
- Vicky L. from North York, ON on Jul 25, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you approve of the online process, Vicky. Thanks for leaving a review, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Just started.

I've only just now signed up, but so far my experience has been great.
- Kassandra M. from Ottawa, ON on Jul 25, 2018

Response: Welcome to Square One, Kassandra. We're happy to have you, and glad to hear that your experience with us so far has been positive. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Easy to use and follow all the steps. Prices are quite reasonable.
- Hendrik D. from Cambridge, ON on Jul 25, 2018

Response: Hi Hendrik. Glad to hear that you found the process straightforward, and that you were happy with the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to post a review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy online review.

Love the ability to review my insurance policy with full details and explanations of features. Reasonable premiums as well.
- Milind J. from Brampton, ON on Jul 25, 2018

Response: Hi Milind. I'm glad to hear that you liked the functionality of our online system, and I hope we were able to save you some money! Thanks for leaving your feedback, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great online quote creator and agreement configurator.

I really liked this configurator, simple, straightforward, user-friendly, quick! Great job!
- Pavlo P. from Milton, ON on Jul 25, 2018

Response: Thanks for leaving such specific feedback on the online quote system, Pavlo. Glad to hear that you approve and that you found the system easy to use. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Thank you.

The review process was quick and easy to understand. I was pleasantly surprised to see my my premium reduced.
- Susan P. from Mississauga, ON on Jul 24, 2018

Response: That's great news, Susan. I'm happy to hear that we saved you some money! Thanks for sharing your experience with Square One, I'm glad you approve of the process. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Very easy and efficient process.
- Melvin C. from Oshawa, ON on Jul 24, 2018

Response: Hi Melvin. I'm happy to hear that you found the process simple and straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to post your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great insurance company.

I am happy to say that it’s been great and easy to make changes to my policy and also the company has a great customer service, ready to chat online with you if you ever need it. The website is pretty easy to navigate. Thank you.
- Rosa G. from Scarborough, ON on Jul 24, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Rosa! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and I'm thrilled to hear that you found it easy to make changes to your policy. Thanks for choosing Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great service.

The agent was able to update my payment information as I had some information missing. Very happy with the service.
- Elizabeth A. from Langely, BC on Jul 24, 2018

Response: Hi Elizabeth. Glad to hear that you found it easy to update your payment details, and that you were happy with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Super easy!
- Christopher C. from Toronto, ON on Jul 24, 2018

Response: Love to hear this, Christopher! Glad to know that you found the process straightforward. Thanks for sharing your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 9654 9654 Agents provide feedback quickly and make sure to not only directly answer your questions but bring up additional points to ensure you fully understand your policy.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now