6,081 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,081 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 7 video reviews and 6,081 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Amazing!

Love how I can review the policy prior to accepting the policy. Love being able to choose what works for me. Excellent customer service!
- Pauline L. from Sault Ste. Marie, ON on Oct 25, 2016

Response: You should be able to customize your policy to meet your specific needs, we couldn't agree more. Thanks for taking the time to write a review, Pauline! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Simple.

Straightforward and easy to understand. Thank you.
- Marianne M. from Mississauga, ON on Oct 25, 2016

Response: Thanks for choosing Square One and for the feedback, Marianne. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

The setup was easy!

Customer service has been really friendly so far! Everything went well.
- Nicolas L. from London, ON on Oct 24, 2016

Response: Our agents will be thrilled to hear that, Nicholas! Karla, the agent you talked to, was especially happy knowing that you enjoyed talking with her. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great service.

Very happy with the prices and services provided. Shopped around and found this was the best price.
- Natasha K. from Brampton, ON on Oct 24, 2016

Response: Excellent, it's nice knowing you found Square One to be competitive in both price and customer service. Thanks for becoming a customer! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Very easy process!

I've been trying to decide which provider to go with for my new place. Square One made it easy, and I could always come back in the quote process to adjust numbers, tailoring my insurance accordingly.
- Guy A. from Calgary, AB on Oct 24, 2016

Response: We're glad you ended up choosing Square One! Your feedback about the online process helps us make continually make improvements, so thanks for writing a review. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Helpful.

Helpful.
- Jason F. from Richmond Hill, ON on Oct 24, 2016

Response: Glad to hear we could be of assistance, Jason. Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Okay.

Your service was okay.
- Tesha J. from North York, ON on Oct 24, 2016

Response: Hi Tesha. Thank you for letting us know about the service you received. As we strive to consistently deliver 5-star service, I'm sorry to hear that we fell short for you. I'll pass along your feedback to our team leaders so we can improve for next time. If you'd like to send any additional feedback, please don't hesitate to email me at aneel.mattu@squarteoneinsurance.ca. Thanks again, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Didn't think it could be this easy.

Wow, didn't think tenant insurance was this easy. Thank you.
- Peter P. from Vancouver, BC on Oct 23, 2016

Response: We're so pleased to hear you were able to easily purchase your policy, Peter. Creating and maintaining a quick and straightforward process has been a top priority since day one, so your feedback is greatly appreciated. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts and welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy to apply.

The application was very smooth, nothing to complain about.
- Charlotte C. from Vancouver, BC on Oct 23, 2016

Response: Terrific news, Charlotte. If you have any feedback in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know as your feedback helps us continue to improve. Thanks for choosing Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Ease of use!

Very easy to get and buy a policy online. This is something we have been wanting to do for a while now but the Co-operators make it so confusing! Thanks for making this easy to understand.
- Emily M. from Vancouver, BC on Oct 23, 2016

Response: You're most welcome, Emily! Sorry to hear your previous provider made it difficult, you have our promise to keep the everything straightforward and easy to complete. If you have any questions in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us and an agent will be more than happy to assist. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Easy to use.

Simple step-by-step instructions to get a policy in less than 3 minutes. Explains coverages and offers customized insured items, A-plus.
- Brian R. from Etobicoke, ON on Oct 22, 2016

Response: It's fantastic to hear you were able to purchase a policy in under three minutes, Brian. Thanks for sharing your thoughts on the transparency of the process, your feedback is much appreciated. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Go team.

Great.
- Nicholas C. from Victoria, BC on Oct 22, 2016

Response: Welcome to Square One, Nicholas. Thanks for writing this review. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Renewal.

Love dealing with Square One Insurance, they make renewing our policy very straightforward.
- Mark H. from Edmonton, AB on Oct 22, 2016

Response: Happy to hear that, Mark. Thanks for the feedback about the renewal process and for being a customer. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

You did awesome.

Special thanks to Kevin Cerna, give him some bonuses! Never had such an excellent customer service rep!
- Anastasia M. from Mississauga, ON on Oct 22, 2016

Response: Kevin will be thrilled to hear you enjoyed the service he delivered, Anastasia. We're lucky to have him on the team! Thanks for the feedback. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy online setup and good rate.

Getting a quote and purchasing a policy online was simple, quick, and easy. The monthly rate is better than almost all other brokers I approached and better than what I was paying through my previous broker.
- Thomas C. from Calgary, AB on Oct 21, 2016

Response: Thanks for sharing your feedback, Thomas. It's nice to hear the rate you received from Square One was better than most, and that you're now saving money compared to your previous provider. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6081 6081 I appreciated the service for my claim.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now