From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,277 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,277 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,277 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Easy and fast quote.

The online process greatly simplifies the policy renewal and it only takes a few minutes without burdensome time commitment for a phone call. We've been using Square One for three years now. The premium savings were substantial.
- Tad B. from Hamilton, ON on Aug 14, 2017

Response: Thank you so much for continuing to choose Square One, Tad. It's nice to hear you were able to save a significant amount of time and money. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

Easy to access.
- Stephanie W. from Toronto, ON on Aug 14, 2017

Response: It's your policy, you should be able to access and update it when you need. Thanks for leaving a review, Stephanie. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Awesome home insurance.

Awesome home insurance purchase option and not like those other places who pressure you. Love the fact that you can do this all online and you can tailor the policy to fit your actual needs!
- Danny Q. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 14, 2017

Response: Happy to hear you liked being able to complete everything online, Danny. Thanks for taking the time to share and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy!

This was so easy to do! My son is already thinking of changing his insurance policy to here.
- Jovita L. from Toronto, ON on Aug 14, 2017

Response: Hi, Jovita. Thank you so much for choosing Square One! We're happy to hear that your son is considering doing the same. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Nice and simple.

It's a very simple process!
- Shamal K. from Scarborough, ON on Aug 13, 2017

Response: Excellent! Thanks for writing a review about the process, Shamal. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Excellent customer service.

Thank you, Andy, for making my transition smooth with all my current changes. It is refreshing to speak with someone who is knowledgable and always pleasant.
- Susan Y. from Richmond, BC on Aug 13, 2017

Response: Thanks for sharing your experience with Andy, Susan. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy to use.

Took 20 minutes from start to finish. I like it.
- Adam H. from Richmond, BC on Aug 13, 2017

Response: Happy to hear that, Adam. Thank you so much for letting us know you enjoyed the process. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick, smooth, and painless.

This was convenient to do on my own time without needing to speak to someone! Quick and easy!
- Paula Y. from Toronto, ON on Aug 13, 2017

Response: Terrific! It's so nice to hear that you enjoyed doing everything on your own, Paula. Thanks for taking the time to write a review! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick.

Quick and easy.
- Mikael L. from Toronto, ON on Aug 13, 2017

Response: That's great news, Mikael. Thanks for sharing your thoughts and welcome to Square One. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Thanks.

Good service.
- Mike O. from Oakville, ON on Aug 12, 2017

Response: Thanks for sharing, Mike. Welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Simple and easy.

The purchase part was very slick and easy to do online. I'll reserve judgment on the company as a whole because the important part is how they are if there's ever a claim.
- Cornelia V. from Victoria, BC on Aug 12, 2017

Response: Hi, Cornelia. You're absolutely right, the true litmus test of an insurance provider is their claims process. If you'd like to learn about Square One's, you can do so by visiting https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/support/claims-process/. You can also read some claims related reviews from Square One customers here: https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/reviews?filter=claims#user-submitted-reviews. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Chat help.

The online chat is very useful when filling out the application.
- Razan M. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 12, 2017

Response: Thanks for leaving some feedback on the online chat functionality, Razan. We're happy it helped! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Excellent and convenient.

Great do-it-yourself service. Instant insurance coverage when needed. Thanks.
- Heba Q. from Cambridge, ON on Aug 11, 2017

Response: We're glad you like the ability to complete everything yourself on your own time, Heba. Thanks for the review and welcome to Square One. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very good.

Very good!
- Olotu A. from Prince Albert, SK on Aug 11, 2017

Response: That's great to hear, Olotu! Thanks for taking the time to share. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Comprehensive.

Easy and comprehensive.
- Krutartha G. from Toronto, ON on Aug 11, 2017

Response: Thanks for leaving a review, Krutartha. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7277 7277 Great, quick and easy.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now