From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,782 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,782 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,782 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Renters insurance.

Easy to follow and complete.
- Shamez V. from Port Coquitlam, BC on Nov 18, 2017

Response: Pleased to hear that, Shamez. Thanks for choosing Square One as your renters insurance provider. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy!

The application process was super simple and intuitive. Excellent!
- Jean E. from Vancouver, BC on Nov 17, 2017

Response: Fantastic! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Jean. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Very good.
- Julifer D. from Toronto, ON on Nov 17, 2017

Response: Thanks for the review, Julifer. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Great, easy to follow steps. Made purchasing online very easy.
- Andrew S. from Toronto, ON on Nov 17, 2017

Response: Keeping it easy to get a quote and buy online has always been a top priority, Andrew. So, thanks for letting us know we're on track! Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Four stars.

Pretty easy.
- Ellen M. from Chetwynd, BC on Nov 17, 2017

Response: Thanks for sharing your thoughts, Ellen. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Nice.

Easy and clear.
- Douglas I. from Ottawa, ON on Nov 17, 2017

Response: It's nice knowing you liked the process, Douglas. Thank you for the review. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Five out of five.

Very easy and quick.
- Huguette Z. from Windsor, ON on Nov 17, 2017

Response: That's great news, Huguette. Thanks for sharing! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Rates went up.

I used to be a big fan of Square One, telling others about it because of the reasonable premiums. Now I felt in a pinch, as I'm moving and I really need the policy transferred. But the rates went up dramatically. I may not continue after year one.
- Richard D. from Vancouver, BC on Nov 17, 2017

Response: Hi, Richard. I'm sorry you're not happy with the change in your rate after moving. A significant factor in pricing is the age, condition, and location of the home. So, moving homes can often cause a rate to increase or decrease. That said, I'm glad an agent was able to get in touch with you, explain the situation, and offer to lower the rate. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy,

Had to make a couple changes to my policy, as we were moving. The process was quick and easy, and I really appreciated the specific payment details at the end. Told us what the balance on our account is and when our next payment would be among other things.
- Stephanie C. from Victoria, BC on Nov 16, 2017

Response: That's great to hear, Stephanie. Thanks for letting us know what you thought of the process. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fast and easy.

Very quick and easy.
- Keston R. from Burlington, ON on Nov 16, 2017

Response: You have our promise to keep the process just that, Keston. Thanks! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Simple and understandable.

The user interface of the online quote service is very simple to follow and understand. I finished everything in less than 20 minutes.
- Marija V. from Vancouver, BC on Nov 16, 2017

Response: So glad to hear you liked the online system, Marija. Thanks for writing a review and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

I found it easy to purchase a home insurance policy at Square One.
- Geoff P. from New Westminster, BC on Nov 16, 2017

Response: That's fantastic news, Geoff. Thanks for sharing your experience and for choosing Square One. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Helpful.

Effective and helpful.
- Gabriela B. from Scottsdale, AZ on Nov 16, 2017

Response: Welcome to Square One, Gabriela. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Efficient.

Easy, efficient, and affordable.
- Nakul R. from Toronto, ON on Nov 16, 2017

Response: Happy to hear that, Nakul. Thanks for sharing your thoughts. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great service.

Easy to follow, highly customizable, quick to finish, and completely online.
- Fabio I. from Vancouver, BC on Nov 16, 2017

Response: Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback, Fabio. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7782 7782 Quick and user-friendly. Very easy-to-navigate website.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now