5,016 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 5,016 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 6 video reviews and 5,016 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Easy, fast, and a great price.

I got many online quotes prior to discovering Square One. Their website was easy to use and I liked that my quote was the actual final price which I could purchase right there online. For many other insurance providers I needed to talk to a human following the original quote and they always raised it. With Square One the quote did not go higher. They actually advised me on how it could be lower. Finally, the price was 40% less than the closest competitor. Easy to use website, fast service and a great price.
- Francois L. from Gatineau, QC on Mar 9, 2016

Response: We completely understand the frustration that comes with having your original quote changed, so it's nice to hear you appreciate the ability to purchase your policy right away without having to talk to anyone. Thanks for letting us know about your experience, Francois. We look forward to being your provider for years to come. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Online is fine.

It was all quick and easy, thank you. Lets hope that if/when an event causes me to utilize my policy, your reaction is also quick and easy.
- Theo G. from Calgary, AB on Mar 9, 2016

Response: Hi Theo, thanks for leaving a review. You have our promise that if you ever need to use your policy our claims team will help you through every step. If you want to learn more about the level of service you can expect, feel free to check our claims process here: www.squareoneinsurance.ca/support/claims-process/. You can also read reviews from other customers who've gone through the process here: https://www.squareoneinsurance.ca/reviews?filter=claims#user-submitted-reviews. Please don't hesitate to contact us at any time if you have a question. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great staff!

Great service and thorough staff!
- Caraleen V. from Vernon, BC on Mar 8, 2016

Response: Thanks! Welcome to Square One, Caraleen. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy-peasy.

This was far too easy to get a quote and purchase insurance. Touching wood, I hope to never have to cash in on any of these coverage's, but it nice to know it's there if we were to need it. Lots of benefits going with Square One. You have a say in what amount of coverage you need unlike a lot of other big name sellers who package the coverage together. My last company made me pay for over $290k in personal property coverage on a home worth $370k? I can tell you, I have no where close to $290k in personal property, but I had to pay the premium for it. I also had no choice but pay for $55k worth of outside structure coverage (shed, garage) when my garage is part of the home, and my shed costs $1000 to replace? The only way the other company could come close to the quote for my Square One policy was to cancel my earthquake insurance...living where we do, no thanks. My policy at Square One not only beat their price, but also included earthquake. Thanks Square One.
- Ed A. from Abbotsford, BC on Mar 8, 2016

Response: We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed the ability to insure what you actually own, and nothing you don't. Thank you so much for providing some feedback about your policy and how it differs from other providers, Ed. It's great to know you found a better rate while keeping the coverages you want. Thanks for choosing Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Good.

Very easy and convenient.
- Ronald S. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 8, 2016

Response: Thanks for the feedback and for choosing Square One, Ronald. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Wonderful service.

I'm happy I found Square One. This was my first experience buying house insurance and they informed me about everything I needed to know, and the experience has been painless.
- Perlita M. from Calgary, AB on Mar 6, 2016

Response: We're so happy your first experience with home insurance was painless and that you felt well informed throughout the process. Thanks for choosing Square One, Perlita. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Perfect.

Everything was quick and clear. The online chat was also very helpful. Thank you.
- Marta M. from Toronto, ON on Mar 4, 2016

Response: Customers really appreciate the ability to get in touch with an agent through the online chat, so it's great to hear your feedback. Thanks for becoming a customer, Marta. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Efficient.

Easy to use web interface. It was clear and concise.
- Andrew M. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 4, 2016

Response: That's great! You have our promise to continuously improve the website using your feedback. Thanks for letting us know it was easy to navigate. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Nice!

First time applying for tenancy insurance. Square One is fast and efficient. Highly recommend.
- Andreas A. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 3, 2016

Response: Dealing with insurance for the first time can be daunting, so it's nice to hear your experience was quick and streamlined. If you need any help in the future please feel free to contact us at anytime. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Very simple.

This was the greatest way to get insurance.
- Sharon H. from Lethbridge, AB on Mar 3, 2016

Response: That's quite the endorsement, thanks Sharon. We're so pleased to hear the process was simple. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Very fast and easy to apply.

I got tired of answering another company's home rental insurance application. I'm so glad I tried Square One. It was so fast and I could even do it online. No headache, just wish I knew about this a year ago. Thanks a million!
- Carlos A. from Mississauga, ON on Mar 3, 2016

Response: Sorry you had to deal with another providers long application! We're really excited to show you that things can be done differently. Welcome to Square One, Carlos. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Excellent.

Fast and easy to use.
- Andre J. from Toronto, ON on Mar 3, 2016

Response: Thanks for taking the time to leave your review, Andre. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great service.

Everything was easy and the service was helpful. Thank you.
- Ray W. from Hamilton, ON on Mar 2, 2016

Response: Thanks for choosing Square One for your home insurance needs, Ray. If you have any questions in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us by phone, email, or chat and an agent will be happy to assist. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Excellent.

Fast and easy to navigate.
- Laszlo F. from Hamilton, ON on Mar 2, 2016

Response: That's great to hear. Feedback is crucial for maintaining and improving the usability of the online system, so thanks for letting us know your thoughts! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Amazing.

Very comfortable.
- Anastasia P. from Toronto, ON on Mar 2, 2016

Response: We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed the process, Anastasia. Thanks for becoming a customer. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 5016 5016 The wildfires in British Columbia this year were terrible and the amount of bureaucracy that we had to endure was unrelenting. My claim with Square One was straightforward, quick a

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now