5,515 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 5,515 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 6 video reviews and 5,515 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

I was recommended.

Thanks, my friend recommended me to you.
- Mehmet Neset Akin T. from Oakville, ON on Jul 13, 2016

Response: It's nice to hear a friend mentioned Square One to you, Mehmet. As per your previous inquiry, I'll be sure they receive the referral credit. Welcome to Square One! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great.

Very easy and accessible. Thank you.
- Donna W. from Blezard Valley, ON on Jul 13, 2016

Response: You're most welcome, Donna. Thank you for choosing Square One as your home insurance provider. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Good service.

Convenient online interface, saves time. Live call was also very helpful.
- Sergiu C. from Richmond, BC on Jul 13, 2016

Response: Everyone has a busy schedule, great to hear you were able to save some time by going online. Thanks for the feedback and for becoming a customer. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Customer service.

Great customer service.
- Laurenn R. from Vancouver, BC on Jul 13, 2016

Response: Our agents will be happy to hear that, Laurenn. Thanks for sharing! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy.

Easy to enroll insurance.
- Yeongju D. from Richmond Hill, ON on Jul 13, 2016

Response: Thanks for sharing your feedback and for choosing Square One, Yeongju. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Nice.

Nice and easy.
- Jessica J. from Georgetown, ON on Jul 13, 2016

Response: That's so great to hear, Jessica. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy to use.

System was easy to use, quick, and worry-free.
- Chris T. from Leamington, ON on Jul 13, 2016

Response: The system is constantly being updated using your feedback, so thanks for letting us know how your experience went, Chris. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

True quotes, excellent customer service.

I was able to do my own quote online, it was quick and convenient. At the end of the quote you can call in to review your quote and purchase over the phone, or go back online to adjust and purchase. I had no issues contacting Square One for any questions I had. I have confidence in future business with Square One.
- Steven C. from Airdrie, AB on Jul 12, 2016

Response: It's nice to hear you took advantage of the ability to contact a Square One agent at the end of your quote, Steven. Thanks for sharing, and we look forward to being your home insurance provider for many years to come. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

House insurance.

Great insurance, very competitive pricing.
- John B. from East York, ON on Jul 12, 2016

Response: We're so pleased to hear that, John. Thanks for becoming a customer. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy.

Simple, easy to understand questions helped me through the process of setting up this insurance.
- Chris H. from London, ON on Jul 12, 2016

Response: Ensuring you're able to understand all the questions is very important, thanks for letting us know you were able to easily complete the process. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Efficient.

Very efficient.
- Mirza A. from Vancouver, BC on Jul 12, 2016

Response: Getting insurance should be quick and painless, great to hear the process was efficient. Thanks for choosing Square One, Mirza. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Home insurance.

Easy to do, would recommend to friends.
- Susanne M. from Bourget, ON on Jul 12, 2016

Response: Recommendations are the greatest compliment. Thanks for telling your friends about Square One, Susanne. If you give them your personalized URL, you could see some significant savings. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Very good.

It was very good.
- Chenyue S. from Scarborough, ON on Jul 12, 2016

Response: Thanks for letting us know, we're pleased you liked the process. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Most affordable.

Website was easy to navigate to get a quote. Most affordable quote I've yet to see.
- Aljohrah N. from Vancouver, BC on Jul 12, 2016

Response: Glad to hear you found a competitive rate. If you're interested in more savings, please feel free to share your personalized URL found in your online account. Thanks for leaving a review, Aljohrah. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Fantastic online service.

Fast, easy, and simple. Love it.
- Newton C. from Prince George, BC on Jul 11, 2016

Response: That's so great to hear. Thanks for choosing Square One, Newton. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 5515 5515 First-time shopper. The agent was very helpful and knowledgeable. He answered all my questions with great advice. The process was fast with an amazing quote. Highly satisfied with

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now