From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

9,654 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 9,654 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 9,654 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

New customer.

Very, very good.
- Rizwan C. from Richmond, BC on Jul 30, 2018

Response: Hi Rizwan, and welcome to Square One. We're happy to have you, and glad to hear you approve of the process so far. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great service.

A very quick and transparent application process. Application easy to understand and complete.
- E.S. from Ottawa, ON on Jul 30, 2018

Response: That's great to hear, (E). Glad to know you found the application process so simple. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Convenient, cost effective and pretty awesome!
- Ray Y. from Toronto, ON on Jul 29, 2018

Response: Hi Ray. Glad to hear you found the service convenient, and I hope we were able to save you some money! Thanks for sharing your experience with Square One. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fast and easy.

This was a very simple process and a pleasure to use the service!
- Orit H. from Thornhill, ON on Jul 29, 2018

Response: Great to hear that, Orit! Thanks for taking the time to leave your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Glad to hear you found the process straightforward. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy insurance access.

The online insurance quote was fast, easy and clear. I knew exactly what I was signing up for and was able to adjust my coverage to my needs without having to pay for unnecessary items. 10/10. Would recommend.
- Colin R. from Barrie, ON on Jul 29, 2018

Response: Hi Colin. Thanks so much for the glowing review. I'm thrilled to hear that you found the online process so quick and easy. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review.

Looks good. I want to extend for another year.
- Samira A. from Burnaby, BC on Jul 29, 2018

Response: Hi Samira. We'll send you an email one month before the end of your policy to let you know of any upcoming changes. If you're happy with it, the policy will automatically roll over to the next year. That way, there's no gap in your insurance and you know you're covered. If you'd rather speak to an agent, feel free to call us on 1.855.331.6933. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy set up.

Easy to set up a policy. Good rates and ability to select desired coverage.
- Trevor K. from Edmonton, AB on Jul 29, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that you found the process so simple, Trevor. Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Save tons and easy to use!

Love Square One because I can customize my insurance just the way I want it at any time I want. I can use the online quoting system to play around with costs that meet my budget and coverage needs!
- Gavin L. from Victoria, BC on Jul 28, 2018

Response: Hi Gavin. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I'm happy to hear you approve of Square One's offering and I hope we were able to save you some money! Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

The best choice.

The best online quote.
- Shikun H. from North York, ON on Jul 28, 2018

Response: Thanks for the kind words, Shikun. Glad to hear you approve of the online process. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Super easy and straightforward sign up.

I've just signed up with Square One, and it was super quick and easy. I like that I was able to pick insurance specific to what I need and the items I have. Plus, it's affordable. This is the first time I've bought renters insurance, and it was more straightforward than a few other companies I found online.
- Gabriela D. from Prince Rupert, BC on Jul 28, 2018

Response: That's great to hear, Gabriela. We try to make the process as easy as possible so I'm glad to hear you found it straightforward, and I hope we were able to save you some money! All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Customized.

I love how I can customize this policy to my individual needs. No more paying insurance on something that doesn't apply to me.
- Lindsay W. from Bellevue, AB on Jul 28, 2018

Response: You got it, Lindsay! Why pay to insure stuff you don't own? Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, and I'm happy to hear you approve of Square One's process. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Great service.
- Spencer M. from Calgary, AB on Jul 28, 2018

Response: Hi Spencer. Happy to hear you approve of the service. Thanks for leaving a review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Your company is great! William, the sales rep I spoke with, was extremely friendly, helpful and professional. I don’t regret doing business with you and will continue to do so in the future. You will be my top choice for all insurers in Canada forever.
- Haiqing L. from Vancouver, BC on Jul 27, 2018

Response: That's wonderful to hear, Haiqing! So happy to hear that your experience with Square One was so positive. William will be thrilled to know you were happy with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Zoom.

I bet you, truly it is super fast. Highly recommended to homeowners.
- Perla O. from East York, ON on Jul 27, 2018

Response: Hi Perla. Thanks for leaving a review and I'm glad to hear you were pleased with how quick our process is. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Clear instructions.
- Leyi H. from Vancouver, BC on Jul 27, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found everything straightforward, Leyi. Thanks for leaving your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 9654 9654 Agents provide feedback quickly and make sure to not only directly answer your questions but bring up additional points to ensure you fully understand your policy.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now