6,676 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,676 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 6,676 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Rates are great.

Very easy to apply and user-friendly. I called customer service initially as I had some questions about the underwriter and the agent was very helpful. Rates are great because it's a self-administered policy.
- Nicola M. from North Vancouver, BC on Apr 1, 2017

Response: We're so pleased you enjoyed the entire process, Nicola. Thanks for sharing your experience and that you found a great rate. Welcome to Square One! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Excellent coverage and great online experience.

Square One offers more coverage types when others do not. The online experience is exceptional.
- Patrick I. from North York, ON on Apr 1, 2017

Response: It's nice to hear you're happy with your Square One policy, Patrick. Thanks for the feedback about your experience with the website and for becoming a customer. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy and comprehensive.

Nice interface, easy to follow and access. Option to pay monthly versus annually is very practical.
- Martha S. from Mississauga, ON on Mar 31, 2017

Response: Glad you liked the ability to choose between monthly and annual payments, Martha. Thanks for choosing Square One and for leaving your feedback. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Kathy.

Kathy Bermudez was extremely helpful.
- Rosie D. from Mississauga, ON on Mar 31, 2017

Response: Kathy is an all-star, we're lucky to have her on the team. She'll be thrilled to hear you enjoyed talking with her. Thanks for sharing, Rosie. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Fast, easy and cheap.

I liked this website because everything can be done easily, the insurance is cheap, and you receive your insurance instantly.
- Bruno M. from Ottawa, ON on Mar 30, 2017

Response: We couldn't be happier to hear that, Bruno. Thanks for the feedback about the website and we look forward to being your provider for years to come. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Excellent.

Great coverage options and rates.
- Christopher G. from Goderich, ON on Mar 30, 2017

Response: Thank you so much for leaving a review, Christopher. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Worst company to deal with.

Beware of this company. They never pay up, they will always find an excuse and cause not to pay. They are not regulated by the Insurance Board and are not ethical. Beware.
- John F. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 30, 2017

Response: Hi, John. I'm sorry you had a negative experience. I'd like to investigate more into what happened but I'm unable to find a client file for your name or email address. If you can send an email to daniel.mirkovic@squareoneinsurance.ca, I'd be happy to look into what occurred. John, we are regulated by an insurance council in each province where we operate. You can find our licenses for each province by going to https://www.squareoneinsurance.ca/about-us/. For BC specifically, you can view our license regulated by the Insurance Council of BC here http://www.insurancecouncilofbc.com/PublicWeb/DisplayLicensee.aspx?FileNo=184649&CannotDisplay=0. Regards, Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

Easy to use.

I didn't even know what renters insurance was before I used this site. Now I'm insured and have a lot more knowledge. This site is really easy to use, and I love the fact that it was an easy transition from my phone to computer!
- Gary M. from Toronto, ON on Mar 30, 2017

Response: We're so pleased you enjoyed using the website, Gary. If you'd like to learn more about renters insurance, feel free to read some articles posted here: https://www.squareoneinsurance.ca/tenant-resource-centre. Welcome to Square One! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very easy to use.

Easy to use!
- Sasha F. from West Vancouver, BC on Mar 29, 2017

Response: Thanks for the feedback, Sasha. Welcome to Square One! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Extremely fast and intuitive address change.

Ten out of ten, A plus, would recommend. I'm moving at the end of the month and changing my address was extremely quick and painless. Everything was clear and concise, the updated policy was emailed to me shortly after.
- Erich K. from Burnaby, BC on Mar 29, 2017

Response: Great to hear you found it easy to update your policy, Erich. Thanks for sharing your experience, and good luck in your new place! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Great service!

It was so easy to go through the steps of applying for a policy and getting a quote. Competitive pricing and friendly employees who responded quickly. It's great to have an explanation of all the costs and implications on the website. Highly recommend!
- Florencia M. from Toronto, ON on Mar 29, 2017

Response: The agents will be thrilled to hear that, Florencia. Thank you so much for choosing Square One and for leaving some feedback about the website. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Super!

Super easy! Thanks!
- Erik G. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 29, 2017

Response: Terrific! Welcome to Square One, Erik. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good service.

It was very convenient to have a pre-filled form. Just entered my number and my spouse name. Quick and easy. Great idea.
- Anatoliy Y. from Delta, BC on Mar 29, 2017

Response: Glad to hear you like how the process is automated, Anatoliy. Thanks for choosing Square One! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Quick and simple!

Awesome rate and got my quote within minutes. Will definitely recommend this service in the future.
- Ahmed H. from Mississauga, ON on Mar 29, 2017

Response: Happy to hear you like the rate you received and thanks for the recommendations! Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great.

Great.
- Zeinab S. from Mississauga, ON on Mar 29, 2017

Response: Thanks for the review, Zeinab! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6676 6676 Very easy and fast. I appreciate the experience.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now