From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,839 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,839 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,839 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Everyone was great.

Everyone was great, helpful, and fast. Couldn't have gotten better service.
- Mallory P. from Tempe, AZ on Dec 2, 2017

Response: The agents will be so pleased to hear that, Mallory. Thank you so much for he review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Excellent.

I like the easy online application that offers a lot of help in completing or making any changes to your policy. I would highly recommend their service.
- Carol P. from Mississauga, ON on Dec 2, 2017

Response: Thanks for leaving some feedback on the online process, Carol. Welcome to Square One, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

Easy as could be if you have all your info and need to get insurance in a matter of minutes.
- Christos K. from Scarborough, ON on Dec 2, 2017

Response: Glad to hear you liked the quick process, Christos. Thanks for the review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Okay.

A convenient and timesaving way to buy a policy.
- Athar A. from Guelph, ON on Dec 1, 2017

Response: Thank you so much for choosing Square One as your home insurance provider, Athar. And, thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

No specific review.

I have no specific review to submit at this time.
- Chlo C. from Toronto, ON on Dec 1, 2017

Response: Hi, Chlo. Fair enough, thanks for the straightforward feedback. If you'd like, please don't hesitate to give an updated review in the future. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Insurance renewal.

Fast and easy.
- David C. from Vancouver, BC on Dec 1, 2017

Response: Happy to hear you found the renewal process fast and easy, David. Thanks for leaving a review and for continuing to choose Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

So easy!

Very quick and easy! Got insured in 10 minutes!
- Jake E. from Mississauga, ON on Dec 1, 2017

Response: That's so great to hear, Jake! Ten minutes is a great time, thanks for taking the time to share. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Apartment insurance.

While the deductibles seem high, the affordability is very good. The website is basic and straightforward with access to live agents on a toll-free number. I feel that even though my property is small, I feel more confident that I have some coverage for major incidents and that I've fulfilled my landlord's lease requirements.
- Joseph J. from Ancaster, ON on Dec 1, 2017

Response: Thanks for providing some feedback on your rate, Joseph. It's so nice knowing you now have peace of mind. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fine.

All is fine.
- Joanne P. from Toronto, ON on Dec 1, 2017

Response: Glad to hear that, Joanne. Thanks for leaving a review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great service!

Fast and easy. Love it! Keep us the good work!
- Jose T. from New Westminster, BC on Nov 30, 2017

Response: You have our promise to do just that, Jose! Thanks for sharing your thoughts. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great experience.

Super fast and easy with no hassles.
- Joan T. from Vancouver, BC on Nov 30, 2017

Response: That's great news, Joan. Thanks for sharing and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good insurance provider.

They offered good service to me and the insurance fee is reasonable. So far, so good.
- Fiona Z. from Surrey, BC on Nov 30, 2017

Response: Hi, Fiona. The agents will be delighted to hear you liked the service they delivered. Thanks for taking the time to write this review and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Tenant insurance.

Convenient.
- Eunice G. from North York, ON on Nov 30, 2017

Response: Thanks for writing a review, Eunice. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy renewal.

Online renewal is easy. However, I wanted to ask specific questions on chat, that was not easy or helpful.
- Adam P. from Vancouver, BC on Nov 30, 2017

Response: Hi, Adam. Thanks for sharing your online renewal experience. I'm sorry to hear you didn't find the online chat helpful. That said, I'd be happy to forward your chat to our sales team manager who can review the conversation and discuss with our team. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Four stars.

Quick and easy.
- Douglas M. from Toronto, ON on Nov 30, 2017

Response: Just how it should be. Thanks for leaving a review, Douglas. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7839 7839 Easy to update and maintain.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now