5,692 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 5,692 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 6 video reviews and 5,692 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Fast and easy.

Easy to navigate website. Would recommend to others.
- Kelvin C. from Bothell, WA on Aug 17, 2016

Response: Thank you for the recommendations and feedback, Kelvin. The website is always being improved, so it's nice knowing we're on track. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

My policy.

It was just fine.
- Mihai L. from Windsor, ON on Aug 17, 2016

Response: That's excellent news, Mihai. Thanks for letting us know. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

This was the best.

Very intuitive and, most important of all, very affordable. We went through many other sites, some even offered discounts due to our company benefits. This one is a winner! I would strongly suggest Square One Insurance.
- Tolga B. from Ottawa, ON on Aug 17, 2016

Response: Thank you for the recommending Square One! If you'd like additional savings, you can share your personalized URL found in your online account. Thanks for becoming a customer, Tolga. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Quick and easy.

Simple online form to complete. Well explained and easy to understand.
- Laura B. from Nepean, ON on Aug 17, 2016

Response: Thanks for the feedback, Laura, and welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Fantastic experience for getting insurance.

Much better than getting it by phone, gives you more control and time to think about what works better for you!
- Margarita F. from Newmarket, ON on Aug 17, 2016

Response: Everyone has different preferences when it comes to researching and purchasing insurance, so it's nice to see you found the online experience enjoyable. Thanks for sharing, Margarita. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

So far, so good!

So far the whole process has been very simple and straightforward. Oh, and a heck of a lot less than what I'd been expecting to pay (half of what I'd been previously quoted). Very happy so far! Please keep up the great work.
- Kailee S. from Toronto, ON on Aug 16, 2016

Response: You have our promise to do just that! Congratulations on saving 50% compared to a previous quote, that's awesome news. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Online tenant insurance.

Relatively fast and easy. This was the least expensive company by far! Very pleased.
- Jason L. from Spruce Grove, AB on Aug 16, 2016

Response: There are plenty of home insurance options out there, great to hear Square One was the least expensive!​ Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Very good customer service.

I had Paul Padam during my calls with Square One Insurance and he did a wonderful job answering all the questions I had as a result of reading the sample policy's fine print. Paul knew the answers to my questions and he explained things in plain language so it was very easy to understand. I do not have any experience in terms of claims, but in terms of customer service, I think Square One and Paul did a wonderful job.
- Ken E. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 16, 2016

Response: Thank you so much for providing some feedback about the service you received from Paul, he'll be happy knowing you enjoyed talking to him. With respect to claims, you can read more information about the process here: https://www.squareoneinsurance.ca/support/claims-process/. Welcome to Square One, Ken. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Fast.

I like fast.
- Rulai H. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 16, 2016

Response: Hi Rulai, we like fast too. Thanks for choosing Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

They said it couldn't be done.

If you listen to your typical broker, a comprehensive policy with a $1,000 deductible and coverages like contents at $500,000 can't be customized to more realistic amounts. Look around your home and add up what you actually own!
- Allan S. from Burnaby, BC on Aug 16, 2016

Response: You got it, Allan! You shouldn't have to pay to insure what you don't own, that's just nonsensical. Thanks for letting us know you appreciate the ability to customize your coverage to meet your needs. Looking forward to being your home insurance provider for years to come. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Super easy!

Very convenient, quick, and easy.
- Sean N. from Calgary, AB on Aug 16, 2016

Response: Thanks for leaving some feedback about your experience, Sean. Welcome to Square One! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Very simple submission process.

This is good. It makes me happy that I got my home insurance using a really simple online process!
- Shafqat A. from East York, ON on Aug 16, 2016

Response: We're only happy when you are! And, you have our promise to keep improving the online process. Thanks for choosing Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Nice follow-up.

Easy, quick, and a great follow-up!
- Andrew B. from Ottawa, ON on Aug 16, 2016

Response: That's terrific, Andrew. Our agents will really appreciate your feedback. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Impressed.

Simple and easy to navigate.
- Seifeldin H. from Toronto, ON on Aug 15, 2016

Response: We're so pleased you're impressed with everything so far, Seifeldin. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy and simple.

Very easy and straightforward.
- Amelia J. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 15, 2016

Response: Glad to hear you enjoyed the process, Amelia. Welcome to Square One, Amelia. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 5692 5692 Sunny listened well to my concerns and promptly did as I requested. Very helpful and polite person.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now