5,016 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 5,016 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 6 video reviews and 5,016 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

No complaints.

The rep was clear, consice, and personable. Made the process really easy.
- Alex R. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 16, 2016

Response: Alan is great, we're so happy to have him on our team. He'll be thrilled to hear you liked talking to him, and was able to make the process easy. Thanks for the feedback, Alex. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy to enroll.

Very intuitive and informative site.
- Daniel R. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 15, 2016

Response: Thanks for the feedback and for becoming a customer, Daniel. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

So quick!

So quick! Everything was easy to follow and understand, thank you Square One!
- Christie B. from New Westminster, BC on Mar 15, 2016

Response: That's great to hear! We look forward to being your provider for years to come. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Straightforward.

Website is really easy to use and the information is straightforward.
- Jitin B. from Bowmanville, ON on Mar 15, 2016

Response: We're glad you found the website easy to use, Jitin. Please feel free to check out our resource centres for more information. Here's the link: https://www.squareoneinsurance.ca/advice-support/resource-centres. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Customized to my needs.

The purchase was easy and my policy was customized to my needs. Why pay for what you don't need?
- Owais K. from Calgary, AB on Mar 14, 2016

Response: We couldn't agree more, Owais. Thanks for letting us know you appreciate the ability to personalize your policy. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Good job.

Quick, easy and simple. Perfect.
- Christian F. from Calgary, AB on Mar 14, 2016

Response: Wow, that's quite the compliment. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and for choosing Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Awesome for do-it-yourself people.

Easy website that lets you build the actual policy. And, really helpful agents will answer any questions (if needed) on the phone prior to buying online. It is a mystery why other insurers can't come come close to this simple process. Must be because they want to keep you on the phone for an hour to up-sell you on useless covers and high coverage limits. Will see how well Square One does at claim time (the real test), but hopefully I'll never need to find out.
- Boris B. from North York, ON on Mar 14, 2016

Response: Hi Boris. It's great to hear you appreciate the newer approach Square One is taking with home insurance, we're happy to be leading that charge in the industry. And it's true, the claims process is a great litmus test for any insurance provider so I welcome you to check out some claims related reviews here: https://www.squareoneinsurance.ca/reviews?filter=claims#user-submitted-reviews. You'll also be pleased to hear that our claims team will always be available, and will help you every step of the way if you ever need to use your policy. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Fast.

Fast and easy application process.
- Raquel P. from Pickering, ON on Mar 14, 2016

Response: That's fantastic to hear. Welcome to Square One, Raquel. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Home insurance.

Extremely easy and convenient. Not to mention, a very good rate.
- Edward L. from North York, ON on Mar 14, 2016

Response: Congratulations on finding a great rate, Edward. Thanks for leaving some feedback and for choosing Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Very easy.

Very easy and convenient to use.
- Corey M. from Toronto, ON on Mar 14, 2016

Response: Thanks, Corey. You'll be glad to hear that we plan on keeping it that way, and we will continue to make the process faster and easier. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

User-friendly.

Very user-friendly procedure.
- Andrea T. from Ottawa, ON on Mar 13, 2016

Response: We're so pleased you found the process easy to complete. Thanks for letting us know. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great website.

The online application allows you to make informed choices to customize your policy, and see the applicable deductibles and fees.
- Tinwai B. from Kamloops, BC on Mar 13, 2016

Response: Customers really enjoy the transparency of the online system, so thanks for letting us know you do as well. Your feedback helps us maintain and improve its usability. Thanks, Tinwai. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Good service.

Straightforward site.
- Fru A. from Edmonton, AB on Mar 13, 2016

Response: Thanks for the feedback, Fru. You'll be pleased to hear we plan on making the site even more streamlined and user-friendly in the near future. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Fast.

Fast and easy to use.
- Kelsey A. from Toronto, ON on Mar 12, 2016

Response: You probably don't want to spend your whole day dealing with insurance, so it's nice to hear you were able to do everything quickly. Thanks for choosing Square One, Kelsey. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Fast and easy.

I'm impressed by how easy this was.
- Michael T. from Toronto, ON on Mar 12, 2016

Response: That tends to be a common reaction, especially since the industry hasn't changed much in the past. We're glad you're impressed, and look forward to keeping that great first impression. Welcome to Square One, Michael. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 5016 5016 The wildfires in British Columbia this year were terrible and the amount of bureaucracy that we had to endure was unrelenting. My claim with Square One was straightforward, quick a

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now