From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

9,654 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 9,654 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 9,654 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

I recommend.

I spoke to two agents, both were very nice and helpful. Knowledgeable and easy understanding and the price was fair. I recommend.
- Nadia H. from Toronto, ON on Apr 29, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with both the service and the rate you received, Nadia. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

New tenant's policy.

As I have been covered as a family member under my parents' policy, I think the question whether I have had insurance should be able to be answered yes, but the agent over chat said the answer would be no.
- Stefanie S. from Toronto, ON on Apr 29, 2019

Response: Hi Stefanie. Sorry to hear that you didn't get the answer you hoped for. The good news is that if you take out a policy under your own name, you'll be able to build an insurance history that may provide discounts on your future premiums. Thanks for taking the time to post a review. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good

Ok. Thank you.
- Eduardo J. from London, ON on Apr 29, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Eduardo. I'm glad to hear that your experience of Square One was so positive. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

I'd like it if someone called me to review to be sure I've thought of everything.
- Karla W. from Calgary, AB on Apr 29, 2019

Response: Hi Karla. No problem. I'll pass this onto one of our licensed insurance agents and they'll give you a call back as soon as possible to review the details of your policy. Thanks for taking the time to bring this up. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Service.

Very organized, detailed and great price.
- Minsoo K. from Surrey, BC on Apr 29, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received, Minsoo. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good claims service.

I'm very pleased with the service received from Square One. It did take a while to go through the preliminaries, but in the end, it was very satisfactory.
- Louise L. from Ottawa, ON on Apr 29, 2019

Response: Hi Louise. Sorry to hear that you experienced a loss. Our adjusters are diligent in their processes in order to be precise in their settlement offer. I'm glad to hear that you felt your claim was handled well. Thanks for taking the time to post a review. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Claim with Square One.

After our terrible fire, we were very pleased at how fast someone came on site to start guiding us through the next steps. As we had never been through something like this before, we were very happy with the service Square One gave us.
- Wayne M. from Hamilton, ON on Apr 29, 2019

Response: Hi Wayne. Sorry to hear that you experienced a fire at your property. That said, I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the speed and quality of service you received during your claim. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Thank you for not discriminating on age.

I tried to get insurance with the insurance company that my new residency would be located, and I was refused. It was all due to my age. Apparently, though they may not want to request that via their website, they decline people over the age of 65. Thank you again. I truly appreciate that there was no hassle, and it was easy to pay for the entire year.
- Oscar J. from Calgary, AB on Apr 29, 2019

Response: That's great news, Oscar. I'm glad to hear that you found it quick and easy to insure your home with Square One. Thanks for taking the time to write a review, it's much appreciated. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy process.

The process was so easy!
- Nathan D. from Toronto, ON on Apr 29, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Nathan! Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance

It was easy to set up a policy.
- Ramandeep K. from Etobicoke, ON on Apr 29, 2019

Response: That's great news, Ramandeep. I'm glad to hear that you found it easy to insure your home online with Square One. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Happy.

Amazing. So happy that I don't have to deal with banks and other monopolists.
- A.R. from Toronto, ON on Apr 29, 2019

Response: That's great news, A.R. I'm glad to hear that your experience of Square One was so positive. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Insurance.

Good and quick.
- Duane G. from Toronto, ON on Apr 29, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you found the process straightforward and efficient, Duane. Thanks for taking the time to post a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

Honestly, this was the best insurance policy I've dealt with. It was fast and cheap, no nonsense. Will be doing business with Square One again in the future.
- Jasminko D. from Edmonton, AB on Apr 29, 2019

Response: That's great news, Jasminko. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the details of your policy. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Thank you.
- Collette H. from Wahnapitae, ON on Apr 29, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Colette! Thanks for taking the time to post a review, it's much appreciated. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Fast and simple. Thank you.
- Kim M. from Angus, ON on Apr 29, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Kim! I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to post a review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 9654 9654 Agents provide feedback quickly and make sure to not only directly answer your questions but bring up additional points to ensure you fully understand your policy.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now