From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,319 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,319 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,319 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Quick and easy.

Very impressed at how quick and easy this was- and cheap!
- Megan D. from Peterborough, ON on Sep 18, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased both with the service and rate you received, Megan. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy to do.

I don't know what will happen when and if I have problems, but was a good process.
- Vagner S. from Scarborough, ON on Sep 18, 2018

Response: Hi Vagner. Hopefully, you won't need to make a claim, but if you'd like to learn more about the process, here's some information you might find useful: https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/support/claims-process/ Thanks for choosing Square One and for taking the time to leave a review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Great and easy to use.
- Rory C. from New Westminster, BC on Sep 17, 2018

Response: Glad to hear your experience with Square One was positive, Rory. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

It was easy to complete and purchase online.
- Darrell S. from Surrey, BC on Sep 17, 2018

Response: Hi Darrell. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Glad to hear you approve of the online process. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent.

The website interface was quick and easy to use.
- Carmen W. from Scarborough, ON on Sep 17, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the site straightforward, Carmen. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Tenant insurance.

The agents at Square One were outstanding with customer service.
- Darlene B. from New Westminster, BC on Sep 17, 2018

Response: Hi Darlene. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent online process.

Creating a quote online is very convenient and easy. Keep up the good work!
- Sukhraj S. from Victoria, BC on Sep 17, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the process of getting a quote straightforward, Sukhraj. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent customer service support.

Easy and irk-free quotation and very friendly staff. The staff are very patient and enthusiastic in dealing with or addressing your questions and concerns.
- John P. from Calgary, AB on Sep 17, 2018

Response: Hi John. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Glad to hear your experience with Square One has been so positive. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Megan.

Megan was very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. She answered every question I had!
- Alexander Q. from Toronto, ON on Sep 17, 2018

Response: Megan will be thrilled to hear you were pleased with the service you received, Alexander. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Helpful and simple.

You made it easy to alter my policy and move to a new home, still the most competitive rates around too, by far! Thank you for your assistance, Devon.
- Erin M. from Petrolia, ON on Sep 17, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found it easy to make changes to your policy and that you were pleased with the rate you received, Erin. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

No complaints.

I've had no interaction with anyone representing the company, but using the website is easy and effective.
- Gwen G. from Kingston, ON on Sep 17, 2018

Response: Hi Gwen. Glad to hear you found the site straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great service - quick, reliable, and understandable.

Square One is a great way to insure your home! Their services are quick and easy to understand, and their communication is excellent!
- Gerald C. from Toronto, ON on Sep 17, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that your experience with Square One was so positive, Gerald. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Huge savings.

I had a savings of $819 going with AHI. I'm on SS with no other funds coming in. State Farm was going to be $1421 with no multiple policies which is the company I have used since 1992. AAA was going to be about the same. Either company would have caused my mortgage payment to increase. Makes no financial sense to pay that huge amount when coverage is comparable. Working with Albert Leon was great. Thank you for helping me save such a huge amount.
- Diana S. from Laveen, AZ on Sep 16, 2018

Response: Hi Diana. Thanks for the review, however I think you may have left your feedback on the wrong website. Here's a link to API: https://www.arizonahomeinsurance.com/quote/agents/albert-leon All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent.

More than five-star performance.
- Iftikhar H. from Edmonton, AB on Sep 15, 2018

Response: Hi Iftikhar. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Glad to hear that your experience with Square One was so positive. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

I was paying a high premium so I decided to try online. Square One was very user-friendly and included all the information I needed.
- Marlene B. from Kitchener, ON on Sep 15, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you approve of the online approach, Marlene. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7319 7319 Very easy to use. Recommend it to friends and family.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now