From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,799 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,799 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,799 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Claim with Square One.

I was happy with how easy it was to make the claim and how quickly it was paid out.
- Peter S. from Vancouver, BC on Nov 5, 2018

Response: I'm glad to hear you found it easy to make a claim with Square One, Peter. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Claims Process.

Four out of five overall. I was really happy with my adjuster and how fast the process was.
- Orhan E. from Toronto, ON on Nov 5, 2018

Response: Hi Orhan. Sorry to hear you experienced a loss, but I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the manner in which your claim was dealt. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very efficient.

I’ve never had an easier time getting an insurance policy for my home. It was very quick, very reasonably priced and zero bureaucratic rigamarole.
- Anton G. from York, ON on Nov 5, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found it straightforward to get insured online, and that you were pleased with the rate you received, Anton. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

My friend advised me to call Square One and the agent was so nice. He explained the policy very clearly and didn't mind how many questions I asked. Thanks a lot.
- Saeeda M. from Cote Saint Luc, QC on Nov 5, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Saeeda! I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Very simple to work with you folks. Thanks. I have told a number of people, but this reminds me to mention you to more people.
- Brian K. from Edmonton, AB on Nov 5, 2018

Response: Hi Brian. Thanks for the recommendations, they are much appreciated! I'm glad to hear you found the process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy, fast and great rate.

Great website, easy and seamless process to get a quote for tenant's insurance. I signed up and paid in no time. Very competitive rates. I'd recommend for sure. One more thing ticked off the to do list.
- Sonja B. from North Vancouver, BC on Nov 5, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received, Sonja. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent user-friendly online content.

Excellent service.
- Varun C. from North York, ON on Nov 5, 2018

Response: Hi Varun. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Ease of purchase and info.

Gave a lot of options for coverage so I felt our stuff would be fully protected and it was very clear.
- Devin H. from St Catharines, ON on Nov 5, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with your coverage options, Devin. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Super easy to change policy.

I recently purchased some art so needed to update my policy to include art coverage. It was super easy online and took me less than 5 minutes. I am pleased to see my art on my walls and pleased I could insure it without hassle.
- Chontelle T. from Vancouver, BC on Nov 4, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found it easy to add coverage to your policy, Chontelle. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

No issues.

Filled out my application online, had no issues. Loved the quote I got. Thank you Square One.
- Alecia C. from North York, ON on Nov 4, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Alecia! Glad to hear you were pleased with the coverage and the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Good job. Well laid out.
- George G. from Tolleson, AZ on Nov 3, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the site easy to use, George. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

May be a $50 fee?

Throwing in that there may be a $50 fee if I cancel in the first year at the very last stage of the process is a dirty trick. What does "may" mean? Will I be charged if my lease ends early? Shady business practice.
- Jordan K. from Calgary, AB on Nov 3, 2018

Response: Hi Jordan. I think there may be some misunderstanding here. The $50 fee you're referencing is the minimum retained premium. To clarify, you won't be charged $50 if you cancel or if your lease ends. The minimum retained premium is the smallest amount of money that you will pay to Square One. This is deducted from your premium payments in the event of cancellation. For example, if your premium is $25/month and you cancel on the third month, you won't pay anything. If you cancel after one $25 payment, you'll pay $25 to cancel. I hope that makes sense and I'm sorry to hear you weren't happy with this part of your policy. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Very easy to make changes online!
- Erin W. from North Vancouver, BC on Nov 3, 2018

Response: Hi Erin. Glad to hear you found it easy to make changes to your policy. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

So easy!

I love how easy Square One is to use.
- Kyla C. from Port Coquitlam, BC on Nov 2, 2018

Response: Hi Kyla, thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad to hear you found it easy to insure your home with Square One. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fantastic.

Very easy to use, I was done with my complete insurance application in under 10 minutes, and got an exceedingly reasonable quote!
- Garrett C. from Calgary, AB on Nov 2, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found it easy to get a quote online, Garrett. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7799 7799 Fast, easy, and comprehensive.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now