From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

8,545 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 8,545 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 8,545 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Hello.

Very good.
- Michael S, from New York, NY on Jan 28, 2019

Response: Glad to hear your experience of Square One was so positive, Michael. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

The best home insurance.

One of the best home insurance providers. Armine was really helpful in getting a very good price for my rental apartment. I will recommend Square One to everyone.
- Anoop G. from Mississauga, ON on Jan 28, 2019

Response: That's great news, Anoop. Armine will be thrilled to read that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

New.

Let's see how this goes
- Jowell D. from Edmonton, AB on Jan 28, 2019

Response: Hi Jowell. Welcome to Square One- we're happy to have you with us. If you have any questions about your policy or coverages, feel free to contact us at 1.855.331.6933. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Affordable and user-friendly online registration.

Online registration is easy to use. Coverage is affordable.
- Maria S. from Scarborough, ON on Jan 27, 2019

Response: Hi Maria. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Ease of use.

You can choose the coverage you need. It was a very thorough and efficient website.
- Gina B. from Gloucester, ON on Jan 27, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you found it easy to personalize your coverage, Gina. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Excellent and prompt service.
- Silvia O. from Windsor, ON on Jan 27, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received, Silvia. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Recommend.

Easy to set up and renew your policy. Good value.
- Anna Maria P. from Mississauga, ON on Jan 27, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you found it easy to renew your policy, Anna Maria. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Thanks.
- Smith J. from Berlin, ON on Jan 26, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Smith. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear your experience has been so positive. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

A1.

A1 service.
- Usman R. from Stouffville, ON on Jan 26, 2019

Response: That's great news, Usman. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

I had a wonderful experience talking to Lily while getting a quote for my home insurance. Their policy rates are pretty reasonable too.
- Gurpreet M. from Cambridge, ON on Jan 26, 2019

Response: Lily will be thrilled to read that you were pleased with both the service and the rate you received, Gurpreet. Thanks for taking the time to post a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

The agent was very pleasant.
- Gale S. from Scarborough, ON on Jan 26, 2019

Response: I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received, Gale. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great staff- Cindy.

Cindy is an excellent agent. Very patient, kind and explained our policy to us in detail. She is so professional. Thank you so much, Cindy. Great staff.
- Sharin S. from Calgary, AB on Jan 26, 2019

Response: Cindy will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Sharin. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Superb.

It was a pleasurable experience and I am satisfied with the service Lily provided. She was helpful, clear, quick and orderly. We completed the sign-up process in minutes. Square One has raised the bar for customer service, and I am optimistic about a long term association. Cheers.
- Allen R. from Etobicoke, ON on Jan 26, 2019

Response: That's great news, Allen! I'm thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Allen. We look forward to having you with us for years to come. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good experience.

Kind and helpful.
- Tanner S. from Hamilton, ON on Jan 26, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you found the process straightforward, Tanner. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great service with a polite attitude.

First time, I attempted to get an insurance policy online and then was directed to an agent to complete. Went through all possibilities and it was very helpful. I am happy to stumble across Square One and they shall now be my default Insurance site.
- Naushad D. from Burnaby, BC on Jan 26, 2019

Response: That's great news, Naushad. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad to hear that your experience of Square One has been so positive. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 8545 8545 Megan was amazing. She helped us get what we were looking for and we could not be happier. Thanks, Megan!

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now