6,676 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,676 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 6,676 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Happy with follow-up.

When requesting a quote or asking for a follow-up call I was contacted within a few hours, and the agent was very friendly and helpful.
- Stefan L. from Vancouver, BC on Jul 12, 2018

Response: That's great to hear, Stefan. I'm glad to know that your experience with Square One was a positive one. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Process was complicated and problematic.

I found the process of signing up initially easy until all kinds of glitches took place including not having a reset password feature on the website, at least not all the time. We'll really see how good the insurance is if I ever have to make a claim.
- Glenn K. from Vancouver, BC on Jul 12, 2018

Response: Hi, Glenn. I'm so sorry you found the website complicated to use and that you ran into some issues. As you can imagine, that's not right and your web experience should have been much better. I've emailed you asking for some additional details so our team can investigate and solve right away. Thank you for the feedback and for still choosing Square One. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Feedback.

Your online process to apply for and buy a policy is fairly straightforward and user-friendly. The Customer Service staff is helpful. The real test will come when a claim is made against the policy.
- Mohammad Q. from Milton, ON on Jul 12, 2018

Response: Glad you found the process straightforward, Mohammed. And you're absolutely right, the true litmus test of any insurance provider is how they handle a claim. If you'd like to learn about our claims process, you can visit https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/support/claims-process/. You can also read some claims-related reviews by visiting https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/reviews?filter=claims#user-submitted-reviews. Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Process was very easy and quick, I liked it. Price is reasonable also.
- Sena K. from Vancouver, BC on Jul 11, 2018

Response: Hi Sena, thanks for sharing your thoughts on the process. I'm glad you found it easy. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Best ever.

So easy!
- Michael L. from Vancouver, BC on Jul 11, 2018

Response: Glad you think so, Michael! Thanks for taking the time to leave your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Take care, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent customer service.

Jeanna was absolutely wonderful! She patiently answered all my questions, explained portions of the policy I did not understand and the entire time she was cheerful, I could hear it in her voice. I would definitely recommend Square One to my friends and family because of excellent customer service.
- Janice E. from Phoenix, AZ on Jul 11, 2018

Response: Jeanna will be so happy to hear this, Janice. I'm glad that you were able to get the information you required. Thanks for recommending Square One, it means a lot to us. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Horrible website.

Horrible website.
- Jack B. from Ottawa, ON on Jul 11, 2018

Response: Hi, Jack. I'm so sorry you didn't enjoy the website. It comes as quite a surprise as customers often mention that they enjoyed the layout and online process. That said, there's always room for improvement. I've sent you an email asking if you'd like to share some details so we can look into the matter some more, but if you'd like to contact me directly please feel free to email aneel.mattu@squareoneinsurance.com or call 1.855.331.6933 ext 127. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very easy to do.

Super easy to complete.
- Dustin F. from Newmarket, ON on Jul 11, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that you found the process simple, Dustin. Thanks for sharing your thoughts. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy, affordable home insurance.

I live in an apartment in Toronto, this is a very affordable solution to home insurance that is very customizable. I would recommend this to anyone looking for apartment insurance (and I have already done so over the years).
- David A. from Toronto, ON on Jul 11, 2018

Response: Hi David, happy to hear that you approve of the process, and I hope we were able to save you some money! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Very pleasant.
- Jayesh T. from Mississauga, ON on Jul 11, 2018

Response: Thanks for sharing your thoughts, Jayesh. And for the five-star review. Much appreciated. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Very good.
- Yassaman A. from Scarborough, ON on Jul 11, 2018

Response: Glad you think so, Yassaman! Thanks for taking the time to share. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Service provided by Arsalan.

I’m a newcomer, it’s my first time buying insurance so I needed information and some help. Arsalan was very helpful and he followed up with me to make sure that everything was done perfectly.
- Manal O. from Mississauga, ON on Jul 10, 2018

Response: Arsalan will be thrilled to hear that your experience with Square One was so positive, Manal. I know insurance can seem complicated, so I'm glad he was able to help you find the information you needed. Thanks for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Awesome service!

I choose Square One for convenience, cost, and landlord legal protection...wow!
- Brian F. from Nanaimo, BC on Jul 10, 2018

Response: Hey Brian, thanks for taking the time to share the reasons behind your choice! All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Very pleased with Chantelle. She was able to answer all my questions as well as being polite and professional. I would very much recommend anyone looking for insurance to give you a call.
- Marilyn T. from Cardinal, ON on Jul 10, 2018

Response: Chantelle will be happy to hear this, Marilyn! Glad to know that your questions were answered, and thanks for taking the time to write a review. It's much appreciated. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy sign up process.

Enjoyed the friendly and organized interface when I purchased this insurance.
- Mohammad B. from Coquitlam, BC on Jul 10, 2018

Response: Hi Mohammed, thanks for leaving such specific feedback. I'm thrilled to hear that you found the sign-up and purchasing processes so straightforward. Thanks again for sharing your thoughts. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6676 6676 Very easy and fast. I appreciate the experience.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now