6,714 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,714 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 6,714 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Great experience.

Loved how easy and comprehensive the questions were. Found a great policy for less than the other companies and I even received more that I originally hoped for.
- Sarah J. from Kitchener, ON on Apr 21, 2017

Response: That's great news, Sarah. Thanks for letting us know Square One was your most competitive option. We look forward to being your home insurance provider for years to come. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good.

It was quick.
- Nikhil J. from Richmond, BC on Apr 20, 2017

Response: Glad you found it quick, Nikhil. Thanks for the review and for choosing Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Relatively painless.

I hate doing things like this online but this was relatively painless.
- Chester W. from Edmonton, AB on Apr 20, 2017

Response: It's nice knowing you found the online process easy to complete, Chester. You'll be happy to learn that we're continually updating the quote flow to make it even more streamlined. Thanks for giving the website a chance, we're glad you liked it. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Painless.

Couldn't be any easier.
- Nicholas R. from Orange, CA on Apr 20, 2017

Response: That's fantastic to hear. Thanks for providing some feedback and welcome to Square One, Nicholas. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Thanks.

Thanks.
- Quansheng L. from Richmond, BC on Apr 20, 2017

Response: We really appreciate the review, Quansheng, and thanks for becoming a customer. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

Quick and easy. Step-by-step clear quote process.
- Karim T. from Richmond, BC on Apr 20, 2017

Response: Happy to hear you enjoyed the process, Karim. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

So fast and easy!

I wish everything was as simple as this!
- Minova E. from Toronto, ON on Apr 20, 2017

Response: Don't we all! Thanks for choosing Square One, Minova. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Problems buying from overseas.

Hi - mostly, the process of choosing a tenants insurance policy was fine. However, I'm still in the UK, trying to arrange insurance for an apartment in Canada we're moving into soon. The website made that almost impossible - I cannot enter an overseas phone number anywhere (so I'm concerned because Square One doesn't have my actual phone number at all now!), and every single payment option had a problem. It would be easy to fix those problems, then this would have been a five-star review.
- Jon C. from London, UK on Apr 20, 2017

Response: Hi, Jon. I'm sorry to hear you didn't have a smooth experience on the website. When it comes to updating your telephone number, you're able to do that through your online account. Once you sign in, click on the "Account information" tab and select "Edit" beside the phone option. You can then update both your primary and secondary phone number. Jon, thank you for the feedback about not being able to complete this during your initial quote. As we're continually upgrading our online system, I'll give this feedback to our team so we can work on a solution. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Perfect insurance website.

Perfect insurance website, just perfect!
- Halyne F. from Mississauga, ON on Apr 19, 2017

Response: Glad to hear you like the website, Halyne! Thanks for leaving a review. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Fast and easy.

Just purchased a tenant policy. The online interface was easy and quick to use. I was able to get the basic policy I needed. The only reason for four stars is I have yet to deal with anyone directly and therefore cannot judge customer service at this time.
- Brock S. from Toronto, ON on Apr 19, 2017

Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback, Brock. If you ever need to contact someone directly, an agent will be more than happy to assist. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very smooth.

Very smooth and easy process.
- Jayant B. from Richmond Hill, ON on Apr 19, 2017

Response: Thanks for providing your feedback, Jayant. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

New client.

I was looking for a home insurance quote and Square One offered the most competitive price and outstanding customer service. The agents I've spoken to provided full information with all the explanations required. Very good impression so far.
- Nina B. from Calgary, AB on Apr 18, 2017

Response: We're so pleased to hear you found Square One to be the most competitive, Nina! The agents will be delighted to learn that you enjoyed speaking with them, and we look forward to being your home insurance provider for years to come. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Excellent.

Nice and easy, the way it should be! I wish you had pre-authorized chequing as a payment option, it would be so much better.
- Jason G. from Toronto, ON on Apr 18, 2017

Response: Hi, Jason. Thanks for taking the time to write a review and leave your feedback. When it comes to pre-authorized bank withdrawals, we do offer that option in some scenarios. You can see if that option is available to you by logging into your online account, clicking on the "Billing information" tab, choosing your policy and clicking the "Change payment method" button. If you'd like to do so over the phone, you can call 1.855.331.6933 and an agent would be more than happy to assist. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good first step, hope it does not go beyond this!

The first step is done and it has been a pleasant experience from start to finish both online and by phone. The second test for any insurance provider is how they respond to claim requests. I hope I never have to go that route!
- Rajeev N. from Brampton, ON on Apr 17, 2017

Response: Thanks for choosing Square One, Rajeev. And you're absolutely right, how a provider handles a claim is the true litmus test. If you'd like to learn more about the Square One claims process, feel free to visit https://www.squareoneinsurance.ca/support/claims-process/. You can also read what other customers have said after they went through a claim here https://www.squareoneinsurance.ca/reviews?filter=claims#user-submitted-reviews. Thanks again for becoming a customer! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

So easy to use.

The website to select coverage the first time and to modify it later is so easy to use!
- Annabelle M. from Ottawa, ON on Apr 17, 2017

Response: We're so pleased to hear you liked the website, Annabelle! Thanks for letting us know you enjoyed the ability to modify your policy online at a later date. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6714 6714 Kathy was assisting me with my policy and she made it as painless and easy as ever. Easiest way to purchase home insurance, I am so impressed with the level of service and how she

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now