From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,277 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,277 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,277 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Excellent customer service.

I want to thank the quality of the customer service I had when buying my tenant insurance policy. The person who took care of me was very patient and kind in answering and explaining all the details that I needed to know before making my decision. I recommend them.
- Nino R. from Mississauga, ON on Aug 22, 2017

Response: Hi, Nino. Thank you so much for sharing your experience. It's great to hear you enjoyed purchasing your tenant insurance policy. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great start.

The process was painless and I was able to speak to a knowledgeable agent. We are a new customer and the pricing was competitive.
- Kenneth B. from West Kelowna, BC on Aug 22, 2017

Response: Happy to hear you liked the process, Kenneth. Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Happy with the process.

Happy with the overall process and amount of money awarded for my claim. However, the one thing I was expecting was to be able to get a reasonable estimate of how much my monthly insurance payments will go up due to losing my no claims status. So whilst I'm happy with the money I've received for my claim, that could change if I find that my monthly payments increase substantially due to this.
- Daniel D. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 22, 2017

Response: Hi, Daniel. Thank you so much for writing a review about your claims experience. I'm sorry that you didn't receive a reasonable estimate regarding your monthly payments. To answer your question, in general, you will lose your claims free discount at renewal after proceeding with a claim. At Square One, this discount ranges from 5% to 20%. After you have been three years claims free, you will once again qualify for the discount. And, the longer you remain claims free, the higher your discount will be. Please don't hesitate to contact us at 1.855.331.6933 if you have any other questions. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good.

So far, so good.
- Monica M. from Toronto, ON on Aug 21, 2017

Response: Glad to hear that, Monica. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to contact a licensed agent at 1.855.331.6933 or customer.support@squareoneinsurance.com. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fast and very intuitive.

Thank you very much for the service provided.
- Tetiana C. from North York, ON on Aug 21, 2017

Response: Happy you liked the service you received, Tetiana. Thanks for leaving a review. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Setting up account.

Satisfactory.
- Olayinka I. from North York, ON on Aug 21, 2017

Response: Thanks for the review, Olayinka. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good user experience.

The online quote tool is very user-friendly.
- Kuan L. from Toronto, ON on Aug 21, 2017

Response: Ensuring the online quote process is user-friendly has been a priority since day one so it's great to hear that, Kuan. Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy process.

Fairly easy process.
- David R. from Ottawa, ON on Aug 20, 2017

Response: Happy to hear you enjoyed the process, David. Thanks for sharing your thoughts and for leaving a review. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

User-friendly website.

Website is easy to navigate! Very simple and clear!
- Erlinda T. from Burnaby, BC on Aug 20, 2017

Response: Terrific! Thank you so much for sharing some feedback on the website, Erlinda. We're glad you enjoyed visiting it. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One.

Was able to get a quote very fast online. Easy to navigate. I will tell family and friends about Square One.
- William D. from Grande Prairie, AB on Aug 20, 2017

Response: Thanks for telling your friends and family about Square One, William. If you'd like to see some additional savings, feel free to share your personalized URL found in your online account. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great experience, simple, fast and efficient process.

The quote process was very detailed but simple. Great price compared to other big insurers. If you are looking for basic coverage at minimal cost, highly recommend it.
- Andy P. from Toronto, ON on Aug 20, 2017

Response: Hi, Andy. We're so pleased to hear that you liked the process and the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to write this review and for the recommendations. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick.

Quick and easy.
- Jagan C. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 19, 2017

Response: It's nice knowing you enjoyed the process, Jagan. Thanks for sharing. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Excellent.

Excellent.
- Mark C. from Kitchener, ON on Aug 18, 2017

Response: Glad to hear that, Mark. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

I amended my policy details and it was super easy to navigate your portal.
- Susan J. from Scarborough, ON on Aug 18, 2017

Response: Fantastic. Thank you for sharing, Susan. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Made it easy.

My first time purchasing condo insurance and I got the quote within 15 minutes. Then, the agent walked me through what I needed and made the whole buying process painless and quick. Very friendly service as well.
- Taddy W. from Burnaby, BC on Aug 18, 2017

Response: Thank you so much for choosing Square One as your condo insurance provider, Taddy. It's also nice to hear that you enjoyed the quote and purchasing process. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7277 7277 Great, quick and easy.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now