From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

8,545 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 8,545 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 8,545 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Home insurance.

Very helpful and responded quickly.
- Caitlin H. from Kingston on Apr 6, 2018

Response: The agents will be thrilled to read that, Caitlin. Thanks for sharing your thoughts, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good job.

Good job with the renew reminder and step-by-step review. I wish ICBC would copy you guys.
- Gerson S. from Vancouver on Apr 6, 2018

Response: Thank you for the kind words, Gerson. Glad you liked the reminder. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Thanks!

Easy and straightforward. Thanks!
- Diana M. from Burlington, ON on Apr 6, 2018

Response: Thank you so much for the five-stars, Diana! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick.

Quick and painless.
- Thomas D. from Nepean, ON on Apr 5, 2018

Response: Just how it should be, Thomas. Thanks for the review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Easy to use.
- Pascale P. from Toronto, ON on Apr 5, 2018

Response: Thanks for leaving a review about your experience, Pascale. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy to follow.

Awesome.
- Cassandra V. from Mississauga, ON on Apr 5, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that, Cassandra. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Tenants insurance.

Process was simple to receive a quote and purchase insurance online.
- Kyle S. from Thunder Bay, ON on Apr 5, 2018

Response: It's so nice knowing you liked completing everything online, Kyle. Thanks for the review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Tenants insurance.

Done online, easier than dealing with someone on the phone.
- Migdalia G. from London, ON on Apr 5, 2018

Response: Glad you liked the online option. Thanks for sharing, Migdalia. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good.

They are good.
- Thong N. from Mississauga, ON on Apr 5, 2018

Response: Thank you for the review, Thong. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

New policy.

Square One continues to be my provider of choice as their service and ease of application is top notch.
- Jason T. from Mississauga, ON on Apr 5, 2018

Response: Hi, Jason. Thank you so much for continuing to choose Square One as your home insurance provider and for writing a five-star review. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy, fast and competitive price.

I shopped around and found that this was the best value and most convenient. I would definitely recommend it.
- David W. from Richmond, BC on Apr 4, 2018

Response: Thank you so much for choosing and recommending Square One, David. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Help understanding deductibles.

Igor was a great help in explaining how to change the standard deductibles on my policy.
- Victoria T. from Vancouver, BC on Apr 4, 2018

Response: Igor will be so pleased to read your review, Victoria. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with him. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

Title says it all.
- Nikhil D. from Toronto, ON on Apr 4, 2018

Response: Thanks for sharing, Nikhil. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy peasy.

Square One made it super easy to get a policy.
- Teryl R. from Calgary, AB on Apr 4, 2018

Response: That's such great news, Teryl. Thank you for choosing Square One and for leaving a review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fast, efficient and reasonable.

Fast, efficient, and reasonable pricing. Modern online system saves us all time.
- David O. from West Vancouver, BC on Apr 4, 2018

Response: Glad you were able to save some time by using the online system, David. Thanks for sharing, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 8545 8545 Megan was amazing. She helped us get what we were looking for and we could not be happier. Thanks, Megan!

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now