From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

9,654 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 9,654 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 9,654 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Quick and easy.

So quick and easy. No nonsense to deal with. Thanks, Square One.
- Adam S. from Red Deer, AB on Jul 30, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Adam! Glad to hear you found the process straightforward. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Painless quote and purchase.

Website is nicely organized, easy to navigate. One can save or download the quote, or modify days later. Purchase is too easy. Live chat is good. Only thing I wish for is terms beyond 12 months. Cell phone companies do it. Shaw Cable does it. What's so difficult?
- George D. from Calgary, AB on Jul 30, 2018

Response: Hi George. Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. I'm thrilled to hear that you approve of Square One's process. As for the terms of your contract, we'll email you one month before the end of your policy with any details that may have changed. Your policy will automatically roll over to the next term, so there's no need to do anything other than read over your policy. Your coverage won't be interrupted and you will remain protected. Hope that helps! All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fantastic and efficient.

I needed to buy a policy and didn't want to waste time. Got on your website to get a quote and then on the phone with Sora. She walked me through everything and within the half hour, I got my policy with a rate that suited my budget. Great work, Sora! She was very pleasant to work with!
- Halimah S. from New Westminster, BC on Jul 30, 2018

Response: Sora will be delighted to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Halimah! Glad to hear you were able to find a policy that suited your needs. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience of Square One. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Always quick and convenient.

My initial interaction with Square One back in 2014 was delightful, and cancelling was also a breeze. Reusing this service years later was a no-brainer. Quick and convenient, and very user-friendly.
- Soo L. from Victoria, BC on Jul 30, 2018

Response: We're glad to have you back, Soo. I'm thrilled to hear you found the process quick and intuitive. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Best price and straightforward.

Very easy to purchase and best price I could find.
- Angela H. from Grande Prairie, AB on Jul 30, 2018

Response: Hi Angela. Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback, and for the five-star review. Glad to hear you were pleased with the rate you received. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Super easy to get hold of and very helpful!

Answered all my questions right away!
- Spencer M. from Toronto, ON on Jul 30, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that, Spencer. Nice to know you were able to find the help you needed. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Helpful agent.

Easy and straightforward.
- Gregory A. from Calgary, AB on Jul 30, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the agent helpful, Gregory. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Simple, affordable and straightforward.

Buying home insurance from Square One was very easy. Their agent was readily available via chat when I had questions before purchasing the policy.
- Yongwoo K. from Burnaby, BC on Jul 30, 2018

Response: Hi Yongwoo. I'm glad to hear that you found the buying process simple and easy, and that you were able to find the information you were looking for. Thanks for leaving a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy process

Both the online process and the agent assistance were excellent.
- Dedduwa S. from Scarborough, ON on Jul 30, 2018

Response: I'm thrilled to hear that, Dedduwa. Glad you approve of the process. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

My first time buying tenant insurance.

Excellent all round. Can not complain about the service, it was 100 percent. Thank you.
- William L. from Vancouver, BC on Jul 30, 2018

Response: You're welcome, William. Glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Good and hassle-free.
- Ofelia D. from Hamilton, ON on Jul 30, 2018

Response: Happy to hear that you found the process straightforward, Ofelia. Thanks for sharing your thoughts on Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great, attentive service.

Very satisfied!
- Iana M. from Scarborough, ON on Jul 30, 2018

Response: Great to hear that, Iana. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Daniel was great!

I had to switch my policy for my move and Daniel made the process extremely easy and quick. He was very professional and made sure all my needs were met. Thanks, Daniel!
- Matthew H. from Vanier, ON on Jul 30, 2018

Response: Hi Matthew. Daniel will be happy to learn that you were so pleased with the service you received. All the best with the move! Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

It's nice to have insurance to cover my loss.
- Gabriel G. from Toronto, ON on Jul 30, 2018

Response: You're right, Gabriel. Insurance gives you great peace of mind. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

New home insurance.

To Whom This May Concern, I am writing to inform you that I was very pleased with Adnan for his patience and assistance in walking me through the policy definitions and clarifying questions and doubts so that I could make an informed decision. His professionalism was both very reassuring and comforting. Thank you Square One for taking care of me. Cheers.
- Chris D. from Vancouver, BC on Jul 30, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Chris! Adnan will be thrilled to hear that you were happy with the service you received. Thanks for choosing Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 9654 9654 Agents provide feedback quickly and make sure to not only directly answer your questions but bring up additional points to ensure you fully understand your policy.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now