From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,782 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,782 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,782 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Great and easy.

Signed up for it. Great, straightforward, and cheap!
- Andre P. from Vancouver, BC on Nov 27, 2017

Response: So glad you had an enjoyable experience, Andre! Thanks for taking the time to share and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Nice.

Thanks.
- Naveed P. from Toronto, ON on Nov 27, 2017

Response: Thanks for the review, Naveed. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy online quotes.

Their online system to get a quote and purchase is very intuitive, fast, and easy. Got a policy within 15 minutes!
- Oscar D. from Vancouver, BC on Nov 27, 2017

Response: Fantastic! Thank you so much for sharing your experience, Oscar. Welcome to Square One, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

So far, so good.

I just registered, however, the process was amazingly simple and the service is very cheap.
- Travis F. from Kitchener, ON on Nov 27, 2017

Response: Glad you liked the rate you received, Travis. Thanks for choosing Square One and for writing a review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Awesome.

Awesome company.
- Samantha C. from Mississauga, ON on Nov 27, 2017

Response: Thank you so much for the kind words, Samantha. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Perfect and easy.

This literally took me 5 minutes and was emailed right to the landlord!
- Nikita P. from Victoria, BC on Nov 26, 2017

Response: Hi, Nikita. Thanks for sharing how the process went! Happy to hear it took less than 5 minutes. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very good.

Very good, simple process.
- Balaji S. from Scarborough, ON on Nov 26, 2017

Response: Happy you liked the process, Balaji. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good experience.

Nice experience.
- Narcis M. from Pitt Meadows, BC on Nov 26, 2017

Response: We're so pleased to hear that, Narcis. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Okay.

Never had problems.
- Gianpietro R. from Toronto, ON on Nov 26, 2017

Response: That's great news. Thanks for sharing, Gianpietro. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fast and easy.

No issues.
- Christopher G. from Gloucester, ON on Nov 26, 2017

Response: Glad everything went smoothly, Christopher. Thanks for writing a review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Reasonable.

Updating the insurance policy was a simple process. Thanks.
- Subbalakshmi A. from Surrey, BC on Nov 25, 2017

Response: Thanks for sharing your experience, Subbalakshmi. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Price too high.

Hi, this is my fourth insurance policy with Square One and it is by far and away the most expensive one yet. And, even worse as a percentage of the value of the unit. I am not sure why this is, but I hope it gets better.
- Rahim J. from Vancouver, BC on Nov 24, 2017

Response: Hi, Rahim. First and foremost, thank you for continuing to choose Square One as your home insurance provider, we look forward to working together for many more years. That said, I'm sorry you're not entirely pleased with the rate you received for your fourth policy. There are several factors that determine the rate which include the age, location, and condition of the home. If you'd like to learn nine ways to reduce your home insurance payments, feel free to visit https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/9-tips-to-reduce-home-insurance-payments or call 1.855.331.6933 and an agent will be happy to assist. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

So great to do this all online in a few minutes.
- Susan P. from Vancouver, BC on Nov 24, 2017

Response: Glad you liked the online process, Susan. Thanks for leaving your feedback and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fantastic.

Love the how easy it is to use Square One, and their price of insurance is extremely affordable.
- Adam C. from Nanaimo, BC on Nov 24, 2017

Response: That's so great to hear, Adam. Thanks for choosing Square One as your home insurance provider and for leaving a review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good service.

Kathy was very helpful, I would recommend Square One to others.
- Rob L. from Sault Ste. Marie, ON on Nov 24, 2017

Response: Hi, Rob. Thank you so much for the feedback on Kathy. And, thanks for recommending Square One! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7782 7782 Quick and user-friendly. Very easy-to-navigate website.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now