From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,279 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,279 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,279 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Excellent service.

Excellent service. Fast and simple.
- Rodrigo R. from Toronto, ON on Aug 24, 2017

Response: Glad to hear that, Rodrigo. Thanks for sharing your feedback on the service you received. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Thanks.

Thanks.
- Xuezhu J. from Richmond, BC on Aug 24, 2017

Response: Welcome to Square One, Xuezhu, and thanks for leaving a review. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick, easy, and flexible.

Great customer service via phone, very useful quoting tool, and an easy purchase online checkout!
- Ramon A. from Toronto, ON on Aug 24, 2017

Response: Excellent! Thanks for taking the time to let us know your thoughts, Ramon. Welcome to Square One! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy account set up.

Our insurance agent, Jeanna, was professional and expedient in getting our policy activated.
- Ruth W. from Roanoke Rapids, NC on Aug 24, 2017

Response: Hi, Ruth. That's so great to hear. Thanks for sharing your experience with Jeanna and for choosing Square One. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great service.

Agents on the phone are friendly and knowledgeable. They don't pressure you to buy on the spot.
- Maria L. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 24, 2017

Response: Thanks for leaving some feedback about your phone experience, Maria. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy as pie.

Square One has taken the headaches out of buying insurance. It is clear, concise, and very user-friendly. Thank you for easing up the stress and making my life easier Square One!
- Martine C. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 24, 2017

Response: We're happy we could help, Martine! Thank you so much for the kinds words and for leaving a review. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Diana.

Diana was very informative and helpful. She did not have all the answers, however, did everything she could to get them and did so in a timely and efficient manner. She kept her word and called back when she said she would. A-plus for Diana's service. She was fantastic to set up our insurance for us.
- Samantha T. from North Vancouver, BC on Aug 24, 2017

Response: Hi, Samantha. Thank you so much for providing some feedback on Diana and the service she delivered. It's nice knowing you received a call back from her with answers to all your questions. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Competitive.

Really easy and fast. Very competitive pricing
- Corrine M. from Maple Ridge, BC on Aug 24, 2017

Response: We're so happy to hear you like the rate you received, Corrine. Thanks for the review! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Fast process.

Pretty good and straightforward.
- Ricardo L. from Hamilton, ON on Aug 24, 2017

Response: Glad you liked the process, Ricardo. Thanks for sharing and welcome to Square One. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very good.

Very good.
- Rene B. from Coquitlam, BC on Aug 23, 2017

Response: Happy to hear that, Rene. Thanks for sharing your feedback. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Thank you!

I really appreciate your professionalism and attitude! Thank you so much, Trim!
- Constantine K. from Calgary, AB on Aug 23, 2017

Response: Thanks for the review, Constantine! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Very simple process.
- Kerri-Ann H. from Westbank, BC on Aug 23, 2017

Response: Creating a simple yet thorough process has been a goal since the beginning, Kerri-Ann. Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know your experience, it's much appreciated. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Excellent.

Excellent.
- Puneet G. from Edmonton, AB on Aug 23, 2017

Response: Thanks for the five-star review, Puneet. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

I found the application process very easy to follow.
- Jasjit S. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 23, 2017

Response: That's terrific news, Jasjit. Thanks for sharing your thoughts on the quote process and for leaving a review. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Debbie was great.

Debbie was a pleasure to deal with.
- Rod B. from Scarborough, ON on Aug 23, 2017

Response: Debbie will be delighted to hear that, Rod. Thanks for providing some feedback on the service she delivered. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7279 7279 A painless experience!

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now