6,714 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,714 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 6,714 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Insurance.

That was fast! I liked it since I didn't have to call! Thank you.
- Akbar F. from Langley, BC on Apr 24, 2017

Response: Happy to hear you liked being able to complete the process online! Thanks for sharing how you completed your quote, Akbar. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Easy and affordable.

It's easy and affordable.
- Mehreen I. from Etobicoke, ON on Apr 24, 2017

Response: Excellent, thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback, Mehreen. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Tenants insurance.

I found purchasing tenants insurance online from Square One a breeze. Excellent instructions.
- Joan M. from Gloucester, ON on Apr 24, 2017

Response: We couldn't be happier to hear that, Joan. Thanks for choosing Square One for your tenant insurance needs. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Thank you.
- Elmer P. from Vancouver, BC on Apr 24, 2017

Response: Thanks for leaving a review, Elmer. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Love the web format, easy to use.

Love the web format, it was easy to use and customizable. Loved having options, the more the better and I can customize the kind of policy that I want and need.
- Frank S. from Whitby, ON on Apr 23, 2017

Response: Happy to hear you enjoyed using the website, Frank. As we're always working on improving its usability, it's nice knowing we're on the right track. Thanks for the feedback. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

So fast and so easy.

Really appreciate how easy it was to both set up my original policy, and then later change it to once I became a homeowner. Fantastic.
- Kai M. from Vancouver, BC on Apr 23, 2017

Response: We're happy when you're happy! Congratulations on becoming a homeowner, Kai, and thanks for continuing to be a Square One customer during the transition. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Policy change.

Your website is so easy to navigate! It helps to lessen the stress of dealing with address changes during a move. Thank you, Square One!
- Bonnie M. from Vancouver, BC on Apr 23, 2017

Response: That's terrific news, we're glad we can help during the transition. Thanks for the feedback and best of luck during your move! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy online transaction!

Thanks for an easy online transaction!
- Donna R. from Peachland, BC on Apr 22, 2017

Response: Glad you enjoyed the process! Welcome to Square One, Donna. Thanks for the review! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Thank you!

Terrific service both online and over the phone.
- Ines C. from East York, ON on Apr 22, 2017

Response: We're pleased to hear that! Thanks for leaving your feedback and welcome to Square One, Ines. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Good product.

Great company. Lots of options. Great prices.
- Gerry K. from Brampton, ON on Apr 22, 2017

Response: You have our promise to keep those three points true, Gerry. Thanks for leaving a review with your feedback. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very helpful.

Super easy and very helpful.
- Tammy B. from Ottawa, ON on Apr 22, 2017

Response: That's good to hear, Tammy. Thanks for sharing your thoughts and for choosing Square One. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Never had!

Always thought of it, but really don't have anything worth insuring yet. Although, one fire six years ago, we lost everything. Yet, we picked up pretty quickly, all the same.
- Valerie N. from Surrey, BC on Apr 22, 2017

Response: Hi, Valerie. I'm sorry to hear you went through that six years ago. It's nice knowing you're considering purchasing home insurance and we highly recommend it, whether you choose Square One or another provider. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great.

Great!
- Ximin C. from Richmond, BC on Apr 21, 2017

Response: Welcome to Square One, Ximin. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Strategist

Quick, easy, and affordable.

I went to a quote aggregator to price our insurance required by our landlord. I was contacted by phone by a wonderfully charming Square One agent named Sandra and had a policy in about 15 minutes. It was also in the price range I expected and covered all of the landlord's liability requirements.
- Clayton H. from York, ON on Apr 21, 2017

Response: Hi, Clayton. Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about Sandra. She'll be pleased to learn you enjoyed setting up a policy with her. Thanks again, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Strategist.

Simple, quick, and affordable.

I was really pleased with the simplicity and the good price. Really convenient and the best I found.
- Jason B. from Ottawa, ON on Apr 21, 2017

Response: Thanks for sharing, Jason. Glad you enjoyed the process and price. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Strategist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6714 6714 Kathy was assisting me with my policy and she made it as painless and easy as ever. Easiest way to purchase home insurance, I am so impressed with the level of service and how she

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now