From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,782 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,782 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,782 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

First tenant insurance.

Happy to do that fast and by using a Visa card.
- Anna S. from Ottawa, ON on Nov 29, 2017

Response: Hi, Anna. Thanks for choosing Square One as your tenant insurance provider, it's nice to hear you liked the process. Cheers! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Great experience.

Easy and simple to set up.
- Fawad E. from Mississauga, ON on Nov 29, 2017

Response: You have our promise to keep the process just that, Fawad. Thanks for writing a review on your experience. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Nice service.

I feel comfortable with this policy.
- Hanh P. from Victoria, BC on Nov 29, 2017

Response: It's nice to learn you like your policy, Hanh. Thanks for writing a review and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great interface.

Great interface.
- Wing S. from North York, ON on Nov 29, 2017

Response: Glad you liked the interface, Wing. Thanks for taking the time to share. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Happy new customer.

After an unsuccessful insurance policy transfer with Aviva, I am very pleased with the service and value at Square One.
- Wendy W. from Ottawa, ON on Nov 29, 2017

Response: Hi, Wendy. We're so glad you had a pleasant experience. Thanks for taking the time to write a review about the service you received. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fast and easy.

Can't get any easier than doing it yourself online!
- Erik N. from Etobicoke, ON on Nov 28, 2017

Response: Couldn't agree more, Erik! Thank for sharing your thoughts and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Super easy website.

I forgot that I got a quote from Square One but they had a good call and email follow-up. The website recalled the information I had originally put in and went through each item step by step to explain what each was for and how it would affect the cost. Very user-friendly and I got exactly the coverage I wanted. Thanks!
- Gregory T. from Vancouver, BC on Nov 28, 2017

Response: Hi, Gregory. It's so nice knowing you appreciated the follow-up phone call and email. And, it's great to hear you liked the online system! Thanks for choosing Square One and for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great flexibility.

The website is perfectly user-friendly and gives you the freedom of choice. You can easily change parameters and see the result of your action. By this way, you can optimize your policy easily based on your own needs. Besides, their customer service is helpful and replies to emails promptly.
- Yusuf S. from Toronto, ON on Nov 28, 2017

Response: Hi, Yusuf. Thank you so much for the feedback on the process and agents. They'll be pleased to hear you liked the process and the service they delivered. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Easy to use.
- Casey T. from Vancouver, BC on Nov 28, 2017

Response: Thanks for the five-star review, Casey. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Super clear and easy.

Loved the process. Very clear for those new to home insurance. Not a bad price too!
- Fraser P. from Vancouver, BC on Nov 28, 2017

Response: Glad you loved the process, Fraser! You have our promise to keep it clear and easy to understand. Thanks for the review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

This was easy.

I am changing insurance companies because Servus is seriously expensive and is now charging me interest fees on my monthly payments. Aside from that, an earlier quote from Square One came with a $25 credit but I didn't take advantage, can you re-offer?
- Dana I. from Red Deer, AB on Nov 28, 2017

Response: Hi, Dana. Thanks for choosing Square One, we look forward to being your home insurance for years to come. Regarding the $25 quote incentive, it's nice knowing an agent was able to contact you earlier today and discuss your options. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Helpful customer service.

Thanks to Sunny who was very helpful when talking to me over the phone explaining the details and helping me understand what would benefit me in my particular case.
- Samantha G. from Vancouver, BC on Nov 27, 2017

Response: Hi, Samantha. Thanks for leaving some feedback on Sunny and the service you received. He'll be delighted to learn you liked speaking with him over the phone. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

First time with them, but looks good.
- Vida N. from Brampton, ON on Nov 27, 2017

Response: Welcome to Square One, Vida. Thanks for the review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

Very easy.
- Layla B. from Victoria, BC on Nov 27, 2017

Response: Happy to hear that, Layla. Thanks for sharing. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Amazing.

Affordable and fast.
- Aireen B. from Toronto, ON on Nov 27, 2017

Response: You have our promise to keep the process just that, Aireen. Thanks for taking a moment to share. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7782 7782 Quick and user-friendly. Very easy-to-navigate website.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now