6,150 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,150 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 7 video reviews and 6,150 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Great experience.

Great experience.
- Kevin F. from Toronto, ON on Nov 28, 2016

Response: Perfect, that's so nice to hear. Thanks for the review, Kevin. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

How to trust your service?

Only thing is I don't know how your service is until I actually need it. I knock on wood that I don't need to use it but it keeps me wondering how good your service is or if you have any reviews from other users that ever used your service.
- Leonardo C. from Burnaby, BC on Nov 28, 2016

Response: Hi Leonardo. Excellent question, the claims process is often the true litmus test for home insurance providers. You can read reviews from other customers who have gone through our claims process here: https://www.squareoneinsurance.ca/reviews?filter=claims#user-submitted-reviews. Our claims team is proud to offer the same level of you expect to receive when talking to our agents, and they'll be with you every step of the way should you ever need to submit a claim. Please don't hesitate to call or email us if you have any other questions. Thanks, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Quick process.

It took me a few minutes to get it all sorted out.
- Camilo R. from Toronto, ON on Nov 28, 2016

Response: Terrific! Thanks for choosing Square One and for letting us know you found it easy to complete the whole process. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Easy to acquire.

Super easy, no hassle of having to call to buy! Two thumbs-up.
- Sarah-Rose C. from Surrey, BC on Nov 28, 2016

Response: Great to hear you took full advantage of the online system! You'll be pleased knowing that should you want to call in, you can expect the same level of service when talking with an agent. Thanks again, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Great service.

Fast and easy. Very friendly.
- Lisa L. from Scarborough, ON on Nov 28, 2016

Response: That's nice to know, Lisa. Thanks for sharing your experience. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

New user.

The site was simple and the questions were well asked.
- Nicole R. from Toronto, ON on Nov 28, 2016

Response: Thanks for the feedback, Nicole. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Frustrating experience.

Your website sucks. Despite numerous efforts, your system refused to accept the mailing address it provided. What's with that?
- Bob S. from Toronto, ON on Nov 28, 2016

Response: Hi Bob, I'm sorry to hear you had a negative experience with the online system. It's surprising to hear we weren't able to accept your address, but that's something our team can look at fixing. Bob, if you're still interested in getting a quote, please don't hesitate to call 1.855.331.6933 and an agent will be more than happy to assist. Apologies again for the frustration, but thank you for letting us know. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Good.

Very good.
- Murilo A. from Vancouver, BC on Nov 27, 2016

Response: We're pleased to hear that, Murilo. Thanks for the review and for becoming a customer. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Awesome.

This is so easy!
- Nivit K. from Toronto, ON on Nov 27, 2016

Response: Buying insurance and accessing your policy doesn't need to be complicated anymore! So happy to hear you found the process easy to complete, Nivit. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Square One.

It's a good place to get a quote and save your money.
- Jolanta M. from London, ON on Nov 26, 2016

Response: That's been a major priority from day one, Jolanta. Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback, much appreciated. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Good service.

That was perfect.
- Zobir B. from Toronto, ON on Nov 25, 2016

Response: Fantastic! Thanks for leaving a review, Zobir. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Saved a lot of time.

It was actually very simple to do what I needed to do, it certainly saves a lot of time. Thank you.
- Pearl M. from Calgary, AB on Nov 25, 2016

Response: Everyone has a busy schedule these days, and buying insurance shouldn't take you away from getting to what you need to do. Glad to hear you saved time by choosing Square One, Pearl. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Convenience.

Great!
- Marina L. from Scarborough, ON on Nov 25, 2016

Response: Thanks for sharing, Marina! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great service.

Very convenient.
- Denise G. from Toronto, ON on Nov 24, 2016

Response: Who would have thought buying insurance could be convenient? Happy to hear you enjoyed the process, Denise, and thanks for choosing Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Effective.

Good example of effectiveness. This is very awesome.
- Emerson M. from Toronto, ON on Nov 24, 2016

Response: The online process is continuously being tweaked to improve its effectiveness, so thanks for letting us know we're on the right track. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6150 6150 Good online purchasing experience.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now