5,515 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 5,515 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 6 video reviews and 5,515 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Easy to navigate, very user-friendly.

Best insurance ever. The website is easy to navigate and terms are well explained with simple English. You don't need an expert to interpret or explain your insurance.
- Mary Y. from Surrey, BC on Jul 27, 2016

Response: When it comes to something as important as insurance, you should be able to easily understand what you've purchased. Thanks for leaving some feedback, Mary. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Fast!

It was very quick and easy to set up. Thanks.
- Sarah L. from Etobicoke, ON on Jul 27, 2016

Response: Excellent! Happy to hear it was an enjoyable experience, Sarah. Thanks for becoming a customer. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great.

Very efficient.
- Qing G. from Ottawa, ON on Jul 27, 2016

Response: Thanks for taking the time to let us know, Qing. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy.

Easy to fill out.
- Steven W. from Kitchener, ON on Jul 27, 2016

Response: That's nice to hear, Steven. Feedback like this is so helpful, welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Good.

Easy going registration.
- Dalal A. from Vancouver, BC on Jul 26, 2016

Response: Thanks for sharing, Dalal. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Everything online!

Square One was the only home insurance provider where I was able to complete my home insurance policy completely online without having to call into and talk to someone! Very smooth!
- Christopher C. from Pender Island, BC on Jul 26, 2016

Response: Glad to hear you were able to complete everything online, Christopher. Thanks for choosing Square One! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy!

Quick and easy! Thanks.
- Megan R. from Port Moody, BC on Jul 26, 2016

Response: Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Megan. Welcome to Square One! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Phone calls helped.

Very speedy, it only took a couple of phone calls to clear up my questions about the online process.
- Thomas S. from Lethbridge, AB on Jul 26, 2016

Response: Happy to hear your questions were quickly answered by an agent, Thomas. Please feel free to contact us again at any time if you have any additional questions. Thanks for becoming a customer. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Changes to insurance coverage.

I enjoy how easy it is to make changes from your portal. Thanks.
- Virginie V. from Vancouver, BC on Jul 26, 2016

Response: It's so nice to hear you were able to easily make changes to your policy through the online system. Our agents are always available at 1.855.331.6933 if you'd like to make changes to your policy over the phone as well. Thanks for sharing, Virginie. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Thanks!

Super easy, thank you!
- Karen O. from Victoria, BC on Jul 26, 2016

Response: You are most welcome! Thanks for choosing Square One for your home insurance needs, Karen. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Tenant insurance.

Easy to navigate through the website and they walk you through everything in detail.
- Kim L. from Saskatoon, SK on Jul 25, 2016

Response: Making sure you can easily navigate the website and the online quote process will always be a top priority for our team, thanks for taking the time to let us know your feedback. Welcome to Square One, Kim. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Customer support was great.

Very quick and easy. Customer support was great as well.
- Marcela K. from Etobicoke, ON on Jul 25, 2016

Response: Thanks for providing feedback on the service you received, Marcela. Great to hear your experience was enjoyable. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Would definitely recommend!

Very helpful over the phone support, easy to follow website and detailed information. I would definitely recommend Square One to others!
- Danielle J. from Port Alberni, BC on Jul 25, 2016

Response: Our agents will be thrilled to hear you found their over the phone support helpful, and thanks for the recommendations! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Very happy with the claims process.

The entire process was streamlined, very pleased with how it worked out. The adjuster handled everything professionally, and Square One was very prompt with their communications. Thanks.
- Chris T. from Hamilton, ON on Jul 25, 2016

Response: Hi Chris, thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback about your claims experience. Experiencing a loss can be a stressful time, so the claims team will be pleased to hear you're satisfied with the end result. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Seamless online policy wizard.

Very easy and clear policy creation process. It's my first experience with Square One. Their step-by-step policy wizard saved me approximately $120 a year over my existing TD Insurance policy.
- Mark R. from Vancouver, BC on Jul 25, 2016

Response: Congratulations on the savings, Mark! We're pleased you had an enjoyable first experience, and look forward to surpassing your first impression. There are several home insurance options out there, so thanks for choosing Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 5515 5515 First-time shopper. The agent was very helpful and knowledgeable. He answered all my questions with great advice. The process was fast with an amazing quote. Highly satisfied with

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now