6,412 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,412 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 6,412 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Excellent.

Excellent service!
- Ashraf K. from Etobicoke, ON on Feb 2, 2017

Response: Terrific, the agents will be so pleased to learn you enjoyed talking with them. Thanks for the feedback, Ashraf. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Pretty good.

Pretty good!
- Juan C. from Calgary, AB on Feb 2, 2017

Response: Thanks, Juan! Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Everything is great!

I loved it. Starting from the first online experience and ending with a sweet follow-up by your agent! Keep doing a great job.
- Sergey Z. from Warman, SK on Feb 1, 2017

Response: Glad to hear you appreciated the follow-up, Sergey! Thanks for sharing your thoughts and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Thanks.

Thanks.
- Sereysothea K. from Richmond, BC on Feb 1, 2017

Response: Thanks for the review and for choosing Square One, Sereysothea. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Phenomenal.

Incredible experience beginning to end. Felt like an entirely new model for home insurance.
- Neil F. from North Vancouver, BC on Feb 1, 2017

Response: Ensuring you have an awesome experience has been the goal from day one, Neil, so thanks for letting us know we're on track. Welcome to Square One! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Very easy to use.

Very easy to use. It was fast and clear.
- Samer D. from Vancouver, BC on Feb 1, 2017

Response: Welcome to Square One, Samer. Thanks for taking sharing your experience. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Apartment insurance.

Easy to apply. It was efficient.
- Loretta V. from Sudbury, ON on Feb 1, 2017

Response: Glad you easily found apartment insurance, Loretta. Thanks for choosing Square One and for leaving a review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Tenant insurance.

You made it is so quick and easy to get my tenant insurance. In this day and age, it is hard to find the time to do things like this. Thanks for making it quick and easy.
- Joe M. from Brampton, ON on Feb 1, 2017

Response: We're so pleased to hear that, Joe. You're right, it's tough to find the time to do anything these days, let alone buy insurance. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Great job!

Great job, very helpful.
- Tanner I. from Ottawa, ON on Feb 1, 2017

Response: Thanks, Tanner! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fairly easy.

It was fairly easy to move through your site. I have never bought an insurance policy without speaking to someone so I hope this is on the up and up.
- Liane R. from Rockwood, ON on Feb 1, 2017

Response: Hi Liane. Thanks for letting us know it's your first time buying insurance without talking to an agent. If you have any questions about your policy, or want to talk to an agent about something else, please don't hesitate to call 1.855.331.6933 or email customer.support@squareoneinsurance.ca. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

So easy to do business.

Easy to change.
- Imran K. from Coquitlam, BC on Feb 1, 2017

Response: You should be able to update your policy when you want and how you want. Good to know you found it easy to make changes, Imran. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good system and prices.

Easy to use system and good policy prices!
- Kyle N. from Surrey, BC on Jan 31, 2017

Response: Fantastic! We're so pleased you liked the online system and the rate you received. Thanks for sharing, Kyle. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Perfect.

Rather easy and convenient. First time and very impressed.
- Fattaneh M. from Vancouver, BC on Jan 31, 2017

Response: Thanks for leaving a review and becoming a customer, Fattaneh. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very easy!

Convenient and easy!
- Eby S. from Toronto, ON on Jan 31, 2017

Response: Excellent! Welcome to Square One, Eby. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Square One Insurance.

The agents are very helpful.
- Libertad G. from North York, ON on Jan 31, 2017

Response: Customer service will always be a priority at Square One, so it's nice knowing you found the agents helpful. Thanks for taking the time to let us know, Libertad. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6412 6412 I had a question and I recieved an answer within 3 minutes. The service is amazing! Thank you!

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now