From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

8,545 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 8,545 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 8,545 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Easy.

Very easy to talk to and quick to respond.
- Iya D. from Richmond, BC on Apr 13, 2018

Response: We're happy to hear you enjoyed the quick response time, Iya. Thanks for sharing, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy and reasonable.

Easy and clear steps! Reasonable price! By far the cheapest insurance offer!
- Sehyun K. from Vancouver, BC on Apr 13, 2018

Response: Glad your Square One quote checked all those boxes, Sehyun. Thanks for the review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Customer service.

Fantastic. Wonderful. Outstanding. Kind. Easy going.
- Alanna G. from Barrie, ON on Apr 13, 2018

Response: That's a lot of kind words, Alanna! Thanks so much for the review. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

Quickest quote and by far the most affordable that I found through my searches!
- Kayla E. from Toronto, ON on Apr 13, 2018

Response: We're very glad you found the right fit, Kayla. Thanks for choosing Square One, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great.

Great service.
- Huan Z. from Etobicoke, ON on Apr 13, 2018

Response: Thanks for the kind review, Huan! Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Prompt customer service.

Quick and straightforward application process with prompt customer service.
- Carol M. from Hamilton, ON on Apr 13, 2018

Response: Happy to hear that everything went smoothly for you, Carol. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Okay, but question about account credit.

Was offered a $5 credit for buying a policy at a certain time. I did that but never received the credit.
- David W. from Kinburn, ON on Apr 13, 2018

Response: Hi, David. Thank you for the review and question about your account credit. Happy to see that an agent has reached out to you by email about the credit. If you have any further questions, please feel free to reply to the email or call 1.855.331.6933. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Efficient process.

This is my first home insurance policy. I am amazed at how quick and easy it was. Definitely the way to go.
- Antonio P. from Woodbridge, ON on Apr 12, 2018

Response: So happy buying your first home insurance policy was a good experience. Thanks for the kind words, Antonio. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Efficient.

Easy website, quick to select options and good comprehensive policy coverages at a very competitive premium.
- Jack T. from Vancouver, BC on Apr 12, 2018

Response: It's great to hear what sounds like an excellent experience with Square One, Jack. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy to purchase.

It was extremely easy to purchase the insurance online. Thanks
- Jean B. from Vancouver, BC on Apr 12, 2018

Response: It's important that you have an easy online purchasing experience, Jane. It's good to know that you're happy with the result. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great customer service from Lara.

Had a quick follow up call with Lara. She was patient, very clear, and quick when communicating and making the changes I requested.
- Jorge M. from Toronto on Apr 12, 2018

Response: We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with Lara, Jorge. Thanks for writing a review! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Awesome.

This is exactly how simple it should be to buy insurance. I literally did this on my couch, in my bathrobe with Netflix on in the background. So simple.
- Don O. from Toronto, ON on Apr 12, 2018

Response: Couldn't agree more, Don. Glad you were able to enjoy some Netflix while buying insurance. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Lara was such a nice lady to do business with.

Lara was very professional, to the point and able to answer all my questions so that I completely understood what I needed. Thanks, it was a pleasure doing business with you.
- Brian E. from Annan, ON on Apr 12, 2018

Response: Thank you so much for leaving some feedback on Lara and the service you received. Welcome to Square One, Brian. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Easy.

Easy process.
- Anusha M. from Oakville, ON on Apr 11, 2018

Response: Thanks for reviewing the process, Anusha. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Excellent.

The agent was friendly and very clear on explaining my policy. She's a professional and knows how to handle customers really well when it comes to pricing.
- Rommel M. from Calgary, AB on Apr 11, 2018

Response: I'll be sure to pass along that you had such a great experience with one of our agents. They'll be glad to know you enjoyed the service you received, Rommel. Thanks, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 8545 8545 Megan was amazing. She helped us get what we were looking for and we could not be happier. Thanks, Megan!

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now