From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

9,654 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 9,654 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 9,654 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Happy person.

Great online product.
- Sandeep M. from Markham, ON on Aug 3, 2018

Response: Hi Sandeep. I'm happy to hear that you approve of the online process. Thanks for sharing your thoughts, and for the five-star review! All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review.

Very simple and straightforward process with a very good price for my new policy compared to what I had before.
- Robin G. from Drayton Valley, AB on Aug 3, 2018

Response: Hi Robin. Glad to hear you found the process easy and were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

We are very happy with the service from Lily. Thank you.
- Bavani S. from Markham, ON on Aug 3, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Bavani! Lily will be thrilled to hear you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

It was very easy to use.
- Ismail H. from North York, ON on Aug 2, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that you found the process simple, Ismail. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Had issues applying first time.

The first application took a long time to do and was not easy to do online. I had to call twice to your company to get more assistance.
- Dorothy K. from Calgary, AB on Aug 2, 2018

Response: Hi Dorothy. I'm sorry you found the online process tricky. While in most cases you can complete your purchase online, there are some instances where it's necessary to speak to an agent on the phone. However, I'm glad that an agent was able to contact you and resolve the matter. If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact us at 1.855.331.6933 or customer.support@squareoneinsurance.com. Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Best price and great support.

After trying several companies we went with them due to the price and the excellent support given to us.
- Michel S. from Calgary, AB on Aug 2, 2018

Response: Hi Michel. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the service and the rate you received. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

User-friendly, which I appreciate!
- Wynona C. from Salt Spring Island, BC on Aug 2, 2018

Response: Hi Wynona, glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thanks for leaving a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Megan was exceptional.

Megan was quick, easy to understand and very helpful. 10/10.
- Corey G. from Toronto, ON on Aug 2, 2018

Response: Megan will be thrilled to hear that you were so pleased with the service you received, Corey. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with Square One, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Completely satisfied.

Five stars all around for how my claim was handled.
- Ian W. from Toronto, ON on Aug 2, 2018

Response: Hi Ian. I'm thrilled to hear that your claim was processed smoothly. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Change of info.

So easy!
- Charlotte S. from Ottawa, ON on Aug 2, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found it easy to make changes to your policy, Charlotte. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review! All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great.

Easy to complete.
- Adriano C. from York, ON on Aug 2, 2018

Response: Hi Adriano. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I'm glad to hear that you found the application straightforward. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

Super easy.
- Dean J. from Sherwood Park, AB on Aug 2, 2018

Response: Happy to hear you found the process straightforward, Dean. Thanks for leaving a review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Good site.
- Michael M. from Ottawa, ON on Aug 1, 2018

Response: Hi Michael. Glad to hear you liked the site. Thanks for writing a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Angela.

Professional, efficient, patient.
- Charles M. from El Mirage, AZ on Aug 1, 2018

Response: Angela will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Charles. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fast, convenient, friendly.

Great prices, easily renewed (and bought). Painless! Also, friendly agents when needed!
- Carol M. from Gravenhurst, ON on Aug 1, 2018

Response: Hi Carol. I'm happy to hear that you were pleased with the rate and the service you received. Thanks for sharing your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 9654 9654 Agents provide feedback quickly and make sure to not only directly answer your questions but bring up additional points to ensure you fully understand your policy.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now