6,412 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,412 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 6,412 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Just purchased two home insurance policies.

I really enjoyed purchasing home insurance from Square One. I purchased two policies this past month, one for a rental property and one for our primary residence. I appreciated that I could do all the initial work online, then speak with one of their agents if I had any questions. Another nice feature is that I could go online, and in just minutes, make changes or updates to the polices. I also found that both policies were less expensive than the company I previously purchased insurance through. Overall, a very good experience.
- Glen M. from Prince George, BC on Feb 9, 2017

Response: Glen, thank you so much for choosing Square One and for taking the time to leave some feedback. It's so nice to hear you like being able to complete everything online while having an agent available over the phone. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Tenant insurance.

Amazing fast and easy.
- Sylvanus M. from Vaughan, ON on Feb 9, 2017

Response: It's nice knowing you enjoyed the process, Sylvanus. Thanks for choosing Square One as your tenant insurance provider. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Great user interface and experience.

Well done, love how easy you guys make this!
- Howe G. from Toronto, ON on Feb 9, 2017

Response: Thanks, Howe! Making the process as easy as possible will always be a top priority, so that's great to hear! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great service.

All the agents are great and fun to work with.
- Arvinder N. from Richmond Hill, ON on Feb 9, 2017

Response: Hi Arvinder. Thanks for leaving another review about your experience with the agents, they'll be so happy to hear you enjoyed working with them. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Sounds good to me.

The cheapest I could find on the market and easy to buy. Let's just hope I don't have to make a claim! But if ever I have to, then I'll know
if they're that good. But, I have a good feeling!
- Luc C. from Boisbriand, QC on Feb 9, 2017

Response: Thanks, Luc! You'll be glad to know that our claims team is committed to helping you every step of the way in the event you do submit a claim. Feel free to read what some other customers say about their claims experience here: https://www.squareoneinsurance.ca/reviews?filter=claims#user-submitted-reviews. Thanks again, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very good.

Very good.
- Paul B. from Port Coquitlam, BC on Feb 8, 2017

Response: Glad to hear that, Paul. Thanks for choosing Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very easy.

It was very clear and straightforward to make changes. And, premiums are reasonable.
- Virginia S. from West Vancouver, BC on Feb 8, 2017

Response: Thanks for the feedback about the system, Virginia. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Love your order system.

Easy to use, direct to the point, with phone backup when I got stuck. That's why I've moved three of my properties over to you already.
- Dan S. from Toronto, ON on Feb 8, 2017

Response: Hi Dan. Thank you so much for choosing Square One, we look forward to being your home insurance provider for many years to come. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

Very accessible interface. The process of purchasing my policy was straightforward and smooth. It took me under 15 minutes.
- Rob S. from Toronto, ON on Feb 8, 2017

Response: That's excellent news, Rob. Thanks for letting us know about your purchase experience, happy to hear you completed everything in under 15 minutes. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Peace of mind.

The website is great! All the information you need at a click of the button. Great value and options. Thank you!
- Tia S. from Surrey, BC on Feb 8, 2017

Response: It's nice knowing you liked the website, Tia. Thanks for becoming a customer and welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Buying is easier.

Very detailed and easy to buy online or through an agent.
- Arvinder N. from Richmond Hill, ON on Feb 8, 2017

Response: Glad to hear you found it easy to purchase online or with an agent, Arvinder. Thanks for taking the time to leave some feedback. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great service.

A friendly agent answered all my questions.
- Michelle C. from Burnaby, BC on Feb 8, 2017

Response: Shannon, the agent you spoke with, will be delighted to hear she was able to answer all your questions. Thanks for becoming a customer and for sharing your feedback, Michelle. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Very good.

The online process was easy and informative.
- Christoffel C. from North York, ON on Feb 8, 2017

Response: Thanks for choosing Square One, Christoffel. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fast and affordable.

This is our first time purchasing tenant insurance. I am amazed as to how fast the process was.
- Maria D. from Surrey, BC on Feb 7, 2017

Response: That's terrific, Maria. Thank you so much for sharing your first purchase experience and welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Went above and beyond.

Patricia, my adjuster, was the greatest! She went above and beyond my expectations. On a scale of one to five, I would give her over ten.
- Jean H. from Vancouver, BC on Feb 7, 2017

Response: We're so pleased to hear you're happy with the outcome of your claim, Jean. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with Patricia, she'll be thrilled to learn you enjoyed working with her. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6412 6412 I had a question and I recieved an answer within 3 minutes. The service is amazing! Thank you!

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now