From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

9,654 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 9,654 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 9,654 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Five stars.

Extremely friendly and very informative.
- Rhona K. from Calgary, AB on Aug 8, 2018

Response: Happy to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Rhona. Thanks for leaving a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great experience.

Great website to get insurance with a lot of options and quick buy features. Really happy with Square One.
- Teymour M. from Mississauga, ON on Aug 8, 2018

Response: That's great to hear, Teymour! Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One. Glad to hear you approve of the online process. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Buying insurance.

Signing up was simple and I did not have to purchase coverage for things I don't own. I don't know how simple making a claim is and hope to never find out.
- Shawn B. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 8, 2018

Response: Hi Shawn. Hopefully, you'll never need to make a claim, but it's always nice to know you're covered. And in case you ever need to, making a claim with us is easy. We assign an adjuster to your case and they will walk you through the process step by step. If it's an emergency we guarantee a two-hour response rate. For non-emergencies, we'll still be in touch within one business day. If you need any more information on our claims process, please call us on 1.855.331.6933. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easily managed.

My Square One renter's policy is easy to manage through the online site. Very convenient to update and manage.
- Greg M. from Courtenay, BC on Aug 7, 2018

Response: Hi Greg. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review! Glad to hear that you found it easy to manage your policy online. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.n

Easy and clear to get a quote.

The site is very easy to use. The price is reasonable.
- Hong Z. from Toronto, ON on Aug 7, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the rate you received, Hong. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Kathy was helpful and quick. Her email replies were especially prompt and clear.
- Robert H. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 7, 2018

Response: Hi Robert. Kathy will be delighted to hear you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent and fast.

The help was fast and efficient.
- Skye W. from Green Valley, ON on Aug 7, 2018

Response: Hi Skye. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Amazing service.

Thanks so much for everything!
- Nadia F. from Edmonton, AB on Aug 7, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Nadia! Glad to hear you're happy with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to provide some feedback, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Simple, effective tenants insurance

The online purchasing process made buying insurance easy. The wealth of resources on this website explaining the terms and legalese in plain English is quite helpful.
- Daniel K. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 7, 2018

Response: That's great to hear, Daniel! Glad you found both the website and the purchasing process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fast and Simple.

Amazing work!
- Luis F. from Port Coquitlam, BC on Aug 7, 2018

Response: Happy to hear you approve, Luis! Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Quick and easy-to-use web application.
- Shivangini S. from Ajax, ON on Aug 7, 2018

Response: Hi Shivangini. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Happy to hear you approve of the online process, and that you found it simple to use. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy process for quoting.

Competitive rates, flexibility in packages.
- Thu N. from Brampton, ON on Aug 7, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the rate you received, Thu. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review! Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Easy site too use and dealing with folks on the phone in the past was also great. Thank you for this option.
- Richard J. from Nanoose Bay, BC on Aug 7, 2018

Response: Hi Richard. I'm happy to hear that you liked the site. Also good to know that you appreciate having the option of getting home insurance online. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Kitec.

Friendly agents, helpful.
- Rufina B. from North York, ON on Aug 7, 2018

Response: Hi Rufina. Glad to hear that you approve of the quality of service you received. Thanks for leaving a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

One bedroom apartment insurance.

The agent explained everything nicely. Thanks.
- Anilkumar M. from North York, ON on Aug 7, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Anilkumar! Glad to hear you were able to find the information you were looking for. Cheer, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 9654 9654 Agents provide feedback quickly and make sure to not only directly answer your questions but bring up additional points to ensure you fully understand your policy.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now