From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,279 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,279 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,279 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

East setup.

Easy setup and provides all that's needed.
- Gabriela A. from North York, ON on Sep 1, 2017

Response: Glad you liked the process, Gabriela. Thanks for choosing Square One. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Simple and modern, period.

User-friendly insurance. Done right. Remaining companies stay useless after this service.
- David S. from Richmond Hill, ON on Sep 1, 2017

Response: We're glad you like the way Square One is shaking up the home insurance landscape, David. Thank you so much for choosing Square One, we look forward to being your provider for years to come. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Tenant insurance.

Very easy to fill out the application and it was the best price quoted to me.
- Rodrigo B. from Vancouver, BC on Sep 1, 2017

Response: Thanks for choosing Square One as your tenant insurance provider, Rodrigo. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy and straightforward experience.

The most user-friendly and un-cumbersome experience for buying insurance.
- Boubacar D. from Mississauga, ON on Aug 31, 2017

Response: That's fantastic to hear, Boubacar. Thank you so much for sharing and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Thank you.

Thank you.
- Anastasia B. from Toronto, ON on Aug 31, 2017

Response: Thanks for the five-star review, Anastasia. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Solid site.

Everything is explained well and the forms are easy to navigate. I can't imagine doing this another way.
- Joseph M. from North Vancouver, BC on Aug 31, 2017

Response: Creating a seamless and easy online experience has been a priority from the beginning. So, thank you so much for sharing your thoughts, Joseph. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Amazing!

Good job!
- Mitchigail L. from Kamloops, BC on Aug 31, 2017

Response: Thanks! We're so pleased to learn that you're happy with everything, Mitchigail. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very good.

Very satisfied. Saves me money and covers items that I need.
- Dan P. from Surrey, BC on Aug 31, 2017

Response: We're happy you're happy, Dan. Thanks for choosing Square One. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

So easy!

The fact that I can do all this from home is so quick, convenient, and easy! Thank you for a wonderfully well thought-out online experience.
- Kelsey T. from Surrey, BC on Aug 31, 2017

Response: We're so glad to hear that, Kelsey! Thanks for sharing your thoughts about the online process. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Insurance.

Great.
- Rajnesh P. from Mississauga, ON on Aug 31, 2017

Response: Thanks for the letting us know, Rajnesh. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Five out of five.

Good stuff.
- Brady C. from Hamilton, ON on Aug 31, 2017

Response: Thank you so much for leaving a review about your experience, Brady. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great service!

Got what I was looking for and what I expected. It's a pretty fair price for the service they provide! Kirsten was the person who called me to get everything sorted out and she was lovely. I appreciated her clarity and her charm!
- Hayley S. from Kitchener, ON on Aug 30, 2017

Response: Kirsten will be so pleased to hear that, Hayley! Thanks for letting us know about the service she delivered over the phone. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick, easy, and inexpensive.

Everything felt super streamlined and at this point in my life it's what I need.
- Hou N. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 30, 2017

Response: It's nice knowing you enjoyed the streamlined process, Hou. Thanks for taking the time to share and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Excellent "pick and choose" insurance for your budget and protection needs.
- Dilshad M. from Oshawa, ON on Aug 30, 2017

Response: Glad you liked the ability to customize your policy to meet your needs, Dilshad. Thanks for choosing Square One and for providing some feedback. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

I needed insurance right away and that's what I got with all the bases well-covered.
- Lyn M. from Duncan, BC on Aug 30, 2017

Response: Thanks for choosing Square One as your home insurance provider, Lyn. And, we really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7279 7279 A painless experience!

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now