From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,782 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,782 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,782 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Tenant insurance.

Very simple to enroll.
- Melissa L. from Airdrie, AB on Dec 7, 2017

Response: Happy to you found it easy, Melissa. Thanks for choosing Square One as your tenant insurance provider. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Buying an insurance policy.

The quote and steps for buying a policy are very comprehensive, easy, and fast.
- Andres O. from Etobicoke, ON on Dec 7, 2017

Response: Pleased you liked the quote and purchase process, Andres. You have our promise to keep everyone easy to understand and easy to complete. Thanks for choosing Square One, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Straightforward and well designed.

Fairly straightforward renewal. Well designed progression system. Would have liked to see the difference in pricing with the previous policy as I was updating. Still the best insurance website I have experienced.
- Frank R. from Calgary, AB on Dec 7, 2017

Response: Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback on the system, Frank. We're so glad you liked the website. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good experience.

Easy to select policy coverage online. Good options and agents are ready to answer questions.
- Tom N. from Vancouver, BC on Dec 7, 2017

Response: The agents will be pleased to hear you had a good experience, Tom. Thanks for writing a review. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Awesome, affordable, and easy to set up.

Without a doubt, this was the fastest and easiest online system I have ever encountered. Normally, you would have to go into an insurance storefront and sit there for hours trying to draft it all out, but Square One makes it all happen with ease. I got exactly what I wanted and the premiums are affordable as well!
- Earl B. from Richmond, BC on Dec 7, 2017

Response: That's fantastic news, Earl! It's nice knowing you liked the process and the fact that you could complete everything online. Thank you so much for the review and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy as pie.

That was so easy, thank you kindly!
- Katie H. from Oakville, ON on Dec 7, 2017

Response: We're so happy to hear that, Katie! Thanks a lot for leaving some feedback and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Renewal.

Easy and quick renewal.
- Paolo C. from Brampton, ON on Dec 7, 2017

Response: Glad you liked the renewal process, Paolo. Thanks for the review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Lacked information.

People are nice, but little lack of clarity on what would I actually be covered for in different situations. It was mostly about them trying to get my information.
- Stephanie L. from Vancouver, BC on Dec 7, 2017

Response: Hi, Stephanie. I'm sorry you found the information you received to be lacking. Hypothetical questions regarding specific scenarios can be very difficult to answer accurately as there a quite a lot of variable that need to be considered, and we don't want to provide any incorrect information. That said, please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any questions regarding your policy and a licensed agent will be more than happy to assist. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very easy to get insurance.

Very easy to get insurance online. Got a quote that told me the cost and for the date I want to be insured. I think the price is really good especially when you're on a budget. You have insurance to cover your material stuff, or if you lost your apartment, you have somewhere else to go.
- Robert C. from Thorold, ON on Dec 6, 2017

Response: Hi, Robert. Thanks for sharing your thoughts on the quote process and rate you received. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Thank you, Trim.

Thank you, Trim for your professionalism and friendly handling of arranging our tenant insurance. It was such a pleasure to speak with an actual person! The rates are reasonable, you took the time to answer all our questions quickly, and you made sure we understood all the information.
- Phil T. from North Vancouver, BC on Dec 6, 2017

Response: Trim will be so delighted to read this, Phil. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with Trim and for choosing Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quote review.

Very straightforward and easy to use.
- Mark S. from Surrey, BC on Dec 6, 2017

Response: You have our promise to keep the quote process just that, Mark. Thanks for leaving some feedback on your experience. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Thanks!

It was great, thanks!
- Sangho H. from North York, ON on Dec 6, 2017

Response: Excellent! Thanks for leaving a five-star review, Sangho. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Price is right.

Have had no problems and the price is right.
- Patrick P. from Sarnia, ON on Dec 6, 2017

Response: Glad you like the rate you received, Patrick. Thanks for sharing, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Lovely service.

I recently acquired Square One Insurance and was contacted by them to follow up with my application. I didn't receive the first call, but when I called back I was greeted by a lovely Siobhan. We went through the items on my application clearly and concisely and was completely satisfied with the whole transaction. If I have any further questions, I'd like to request Siobhan directly! Have a great day!
- Adam S. from Vancouver, BC on Dec 5, 2017

Response: Siobhan will be delighted to learn you liked speaking with her, Adam. Thank you so much for writing a review about her service and welcome to Square One! Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Convenient and easy to navigate.

Very easy to buy insurance at a reasonable price. Thank you!
- Huiyong Q. from Vancouver, BC on Dec 5, 2017

Response: Thanks for sharing, Huiyong! Welcome to Square One, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7782 7782 Quick and user-friendly. Very easy-to-navigate website.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now