6,714 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,714 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 6,714 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Excellent customer service!

I was turned down by two major banks because there was a gap in my coverage period. I looked up Square One because it had great reviews. I am so thankful to Sandra, who handled my file with great patience, care, and professional expertise. I am really impressed with the way she calmly explained everything. I am really thankful and would definitely recommend Square One to all my friends!
- Cindy S. from Toronto, ON on May 5, 2017

Response: Thank you so much for the feedback about Sandra, Cindy! It's nice to hear you enjoyed her level of service. And, thank you for the recommendations. You'll be happy to learn that you can see some additional savings if you use your personalized URL found in your online account when recommending friends and family. Cheers! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Great so far.

This is my first time purchasing a plan. So far, so good. Thanks.
- Kevin H. from Vancouver, BC on May 4, 2017

Response: There are a lot of options out there, Kevin, so thank you for choosing Square One. We look forward to being your home insurance provider for years to come. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very helpful!

Just signed up and the experience was painless. It is nice to see companies offering more online as nobody these days has the time to go to a physical storefront.
- Graham S. from Burnaby, BC on May 4, 2017

Response: Glad you enjoyed the online process, Graham. Everyone has busy schedules these days so it's nice knowing you appreciated the online option. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy, fast, and hassle-free!

In today's tech-advanced world, it's so nice to see a company that is keeping up and putting customer service and convenience first and foremost. Very happy with the online experience, specifically the quote flow where one gets a quote and subsequently purchases a policy!
- Wayne B. from Vancouver, BC on May 4, 2017

Response: Hi, Wayne. It's so nice to hear that, thank you for the kind words. You have our promise to keep customer service and convenience top of mind in every initiative we take. Thanks again for the feedback and welcome to Square One. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy and fast.

Great way to purchase insurance. Very effective.
- Jennnyfer Z. from Mississauga, ON on May 4, 2017

Response: We're happy to hear that, Jennnyfer. Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Great.
- Dexter F. from Strathmore, AB on May 4, 2017

Response: Thanks for the review, Dexter. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Good.

It was good.
- Peter M. from Toronto, ON on May 4, 2017

Response: Glad to hear you liked the process, Peter. Thanks for sharing your experience and for choosing Square One. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Thanks.

Thank you. Very quick and efficient.
- Jon F. from Toronto, ON on May 4, 2017

Response: We look forward to being your home insurance provider for years to come, Jon. thanks for sharing your feedback and welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Insurance.

Easy to use, impressive.
- Lee S. from Nanaimo, BC on May 3, 2017

Response: Thanks for becoming a Square One customer, Lee. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy to complete.

Good job.
- Lara Z. from North York, ON on May 3, 2017

Response: Happy to hear that, Lara. Thanks for choosing Square One. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

One problem.

You should start by collecting building information so the applicant can see the estimated insurance cost before collecting personal information so that they can see if your price is any good. Anyways, your price is great and the process was pretty good and flexible.
- Andrew G. from Vancouver, BC on May 2, 2017

Response: Hi, Andrew. Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. We're always looking for ways to improve the online quote process so we really appreciate your input. Thanks again for choosing Square One and for your review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Thanks.

Thank you.
- Charlotte I. from Mississauga, ON on May 2, 2017

Response: Welcome to Square One, Charlotte. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very informative and awesome customizable policy selection.

This is what I have been looking for. Unlike other options like State Farm and TD Insurance. And, much cheaper than any other competitors!
- Seunghyun C. from Toronto, ON on May 2, 2017

Response: We're pleased to hear you like the rate your received, Seunghyun! Thanks for choosing Square One as your home insurance provider. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Reviewing and renewing the policy.

The process was quick and easy to follow.
- Dina C. from Toronto, ON on May 2, 2017

Response: Providing customers with an easy to use system has been, and always will be a top priority. Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts on the renewal process, Dina. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great!

Great and simple!
- Dimitri D. from Toronto, ON on May 1, 2017

Response: Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Dimitri, and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6714 6714 Kathy was assisting me with my policy and she made it as painless and easy as ever. Easiest way to purchase home insurance, I am so impressed with the level of service and how she

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now