5,515 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 5,515 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 6 video reviews and 5,515 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Easy.

Easy to sign up!
- Cynthia W. from Toronto, ON on Aug 3, 2016

Response: That's fantastic! Thanks for choosing Square One, Cynthia.

Fast and cheap.

Excellent service.
- Guillaume G. from Toronto, ON on Aug 3, 2016

Response: Our agents will be pleased to hear you're happy with the service they delivered. Welcome to Square One, Guillaume. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Best insurance around.

I love that you can personalize the coverage you want. Change it without having to wait on hold for hours. This has made having a rental property so much easier.
- Kelsey J. from Pouce Coupe, BC on Aug 3, 2016

Response: Happy you're now able to manage your rental property easier, Kelsey. It's your policy so you should be able to update it when you need to. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Thank you.

Thank you for a quick, easy to use and in-depth approach to buying an insurance policy. The rates are affordable and sincere.
- Itzel V. from Toronto, ON on Aug 3, 2016

Response: You are most welcome, Itzel. Thank you for sharing your experience and for becoming a customer. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

4 stars.

Should take debit payment right away.
- M. B. from North York, ON on Aug 2, 2016

Response: Thanks for the feedback. The reason why we don't accept debit is that it does not allow for recurring monthly payments. So, while we'd love to accept debit, we're unable to at this point. We do accept Visa Debit cards as a method of payment, but if you have any additional questions about your options please feel free to contact an agent and they'll be happy to assist. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Good.

Good.
- Sane C. from Toronto, ON on Aug 2, 2016

Response: Thanks for letting us know, Sane. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great.

So far all is great, answered all of my concerns. Thanks!
- Jerri E. from Langley, BC on Aug 2, 2016

Response: Great to hear, Jerri. Thanks for choosing Square One! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Insurance updates.

The notification email and the online system used to maintain and change my policy at any time makes it a smooth process, every time.
- Vanja P. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 2, 2016

Response: Thanks for sharing your thoughts about the online system, Vanja. It's nice to see you enjoy the ability to update your policy at any time. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Affordable home insurance.

Much cheaper than my previous insurance company that I had dealt with for the last 10 years, even without any claims. Thanks to Square One agent Kevin Gan for putting together a very affordable package that covers my basic needs.
- Stephen L. from Richmond, BC on Aug 2, 2016

Response: Kevin will be happy to hear that he was able to help you save on your home insurance, Stephen. Thanks for leaving some feedback about his service, and for switching to Square One. We're looking forward to being your insurance provider for years to come. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Nice website.

With the exception of the orange background on this text field, this was a very good website! Clean, concise, and easy to understand. Well done.
- Derek D. from Toronto, ON on Aug 2, 2016

Response: The website was recently redesigned to make it easier to read and give it a more modern feel, we're so happy you like it. Regarding the orange text field, you're right. That's something we will look at improving with our frequent updates. Thanks for the feedback, Derek. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Policy update.

Smooth experience.
- Ehsan T. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 2, 2016

Response: Happy to hear you had an enjoyable experience, Ehsan. Thanks for letting us know. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Poor customer service.

One of the worst customer service teams and managers I have ever dealt with. Had my insurance premium cancelled because I had my credit card replaced and did not give the updated card information in time (it had barely been a month!). They tried to charge me a $20 reinstatement fee and I had to argue my way to have this waived. At the end of the day, the cost was insignificant and never truly mattered. The fact that my insurance was cancelled so soon when I had never missed a payment before was very irritating. After talking to two agents and the manager, they finally waived my fee. The worst part was the way they handled the situation and even after waiving the fee, did not apologize or seem to care one bit. Not the best way to run a business.
- Ketan A. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 2, 2016

Response: Hi Ketan, I'm sorry to learn about your experience. I'm glad that your policy was reinstated and no reinstatement fee was charged. You have my commitment that I will listen to the calls and discuss with our team. That said; it's important to note that virtually all home insurance providers have the same cancellation provisions when it comes to missed payments and we did make several attempts to contact you. If your card is replaced again, please call us or send us a quick email and we'll make sure that this type of issue doesn't happen again. Regards, Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

Very good.

Very easy to make changes and see cost impact right away. Would be much better if there were more options to change earthquake deductible.
- Robert O. from White Rock, BC on Aug 2, 2016

Response: Thanks for the feedback about the system, Robert. If you'd like to learn more about earthquake insurance and why the deductible is generally higher, feel free to read more here: https://www.squareoneinsurance.ca/earthquake-insurance. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Good.

Very good.
- Thupten R. from Toronto, ON on Aug 2, 2016

Response: Welcome to Square One, Thupten. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy and affordable.

I recently moved and needed to get tenants insurance. Not only for my personal property but to cover the business I run from home as well. Filling out the online forms and generating a quote was easy. I was able to go back without issue and make changes to limits etc. without a hassle. The final result was a policy catered to my needs at an affordable price. I would recommend anyone use this company for their insurance needs.
- Wendy B. from Hamilton, ON on Aug 2, 2016

Response: It's so nice to hear you found tenant's insurance, Wendy. And, thanks for the recommendations. If you like to see even more savings, please feel free to share your personalized URL found in your online account. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 5515 5515 First-time shopper. The agent was very helpful and knowledgeable. He answered all my questions with great advice. The process was fast with an amazing quote. Highly satisfied with

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now