From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

9,667 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 9,667 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 9,667 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Simple, helpful online process for competitive coverage.

Square One were a pleasure to deal with. They provided an easy to understand and use online form that provided excellent options. Comparing them to other more traditional insurance quotes, they are, in my case, providing superior coverage for less cost. I also spoke with an agent online who was both pleasant and helpful.
- Jan S. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 10, 2018

Response: Hi Jan. Glad to hear you were pleased with the quality of service, and the rate you received with Square One. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great help!

Angela skillfully led me through the myriad of choices for renter's insurance. She was pleasant, warm and professional. Thank you so much.
- Karen L. from Chandler, AZ on Aug 10, 2018

Response: On behalf of Angela, you're welcome, Karen! Angela will be thrilled to hear you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Super efficient service.

Prompt and efficient.
- Kelly L. from Orangeville, ON on Aug 10, 2018

Response: Hi Kelly. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the speed of service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Seamless transaction.

Online changes to my policy were easy to make and very straightforward.
- Paul C. from East Garafraxa, ON on Aug 10, 2018

Response: Happy to hear that you found it quick and easy to make changes to your policy, Paul. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with Square One, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Simple, fast, direct.

Seems great so far. Simple and fast, little bit higher deductibles but far more affordable than several others I checked! One of the set-up options was giving an email to the landlord which was nice.
- Jason H. from Burnaby, BC on Aug 9, 2018

Response: Hi Jason, glad to hear you approve of the service so far. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Great service.
- Don B. from Green Valley, AZ on Aug 9, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you approve of the service you received, Don. Thanks for taking the time to provide some feedback, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Lara was great, very thorough, asked lots of questions and answered lots.
- Kathy D. from Port Coquitlam, BC on Aug 9, 2018

Response: Hi Kathy. I'm glad to hear you were able to find the information you were looking for. Thanks for taking the time to review the service. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent.

Easy process to get insurance for a new apartment.
- Anne B. from Hamilton, ON on Aug 9, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found it easy to get insurance for your new apartment, Anne. Thanks for taking the time to leave some feedback, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Lily was helpful, kind and prompt.

Thank you, Lily, for a quick and easy insurance set-up! She made it effortless to set up with a call that only took ten minutes. Our quote was our rate, which is a plus compared to other companies that embellish their quotes. We thank you!
- Charlotte S. from Toronto, ON on Aug 9, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Charlotte! Lily will be thrilled to hear you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Easy and Convenient!
- Christon J. from North York, ON on Aug 9, 2018

Response: Hi Christon. I'm happy to hear you found the process so simple! Thanks for leaving a review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great interface.

Was able to customize and buy my policy without having to contact anyone directly. Great service.
- Tiago H. from East York, ON on Aug 9, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you approve of the online service, Tiago. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy, but a but weird.

I found it strange that at step 3 or 4 after I'd entered most of my info, it wanted to reload the previous quote I'd abandoned in order to "save having to enter the info" that I'd already entered twice.
- Erin M. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 9, 2018

Response: Hi Erin. I'm sorry for the inconvenience. If a client has already got a quote with us, our system will try to merge these together, but something is obviously not right here. I've passed this information onto our IT specialists and they are already working to address this. Thanks for bringing this to our attention, and I'm glad you found the rest of the process easy. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

She was distinct, courteous, and answered all my questions.

A very good agent.
- Donna S. from Osoyoos, BC on Aug 9, 2018

Response: Hi Donna. Glad to hear that you were able to find the information you were looking for. Thanks for taking the time to review the service. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent customer service.

Excellent customer service.
- Gifty S. from Brampton, ON on Aug 9, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received, Gifty. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Efficient and straight-forward.

Was looking to move my tenant's insurance policy. Online system was quite straight-forward, detailed and easy to understand. Process of getting a quote and purchasing it online all in one go was smooth and efficient. Pricing was very good too! Multiple payment options was great too. Highly recommend!
- Eliza K. from Toronto, ON on Aug 9, 2018

Response: Hi Eliza. Thanks for taking the time to review the online platform, and I'm glad that you found it simple and efficient. Also happy to hear you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 9667 9667 Easy online processing. Valid questions. Easy-to-understand policies and deductibles. Cheap.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now