5,016 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 5,016 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 6 video reviews and 5,016 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

A company like they don't make anymore.

First company I felt like apologizing that I needed to cancel my policy. Absolutely everything about my interaction with Square One and its people was impeccable. I canceled only because Square One doesn't do auto. The other insurer I had the auto policy with, offered an incredibly high discount to combine the auto and home with them so overall it made sense. However, even the cancellation process was surreal, no fuss, no attempts to change my mind, super professional people. Thank you.
- Mircea I. from Mississauga, ON on Apr 14, 2016

Response: We're so glad you gave us the chance to serve your home insurance needs, Mircea. And, it's also great to hear that you're able to save even more by bundling your home and auto together. Thank you for being a customer with Square One, and we hope you consider us again in the future. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

I'm not a native English speaker.

But there are a lot of non-native English speakers here. If you want to improve your service, you could make steps easier to get insurance. Thanks!
- Nara Y. from Vancouver, BC on Apr 14, 2016

Response: You have our promise to keep working hard to make the process as easy as possible, which includes solving language barriers. If you ever need to talk to someone in person, several of our agents can speak multiple languages, and they'd be more than happy to assist. Thanks for the suggestion on how we can improve, Nara. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great.

Easy to buy online and only what you need, good price.
- Dragos N. from Toronto, ON on Apr 14, 2016

Response: Great to hear you found a competitive rate, thanks for choosing Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Good.

Very good and easy.
- Mulembwe K. from Brampton, ON on Apr 14, 2016

Response: Excellent, thanks for taking the time to share. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Quick.

Quick, easy, painless.
- Colin H. from Vancouver, BC on Apr 13, 2016

Response: Who would have thought those three words could be applied to buying insurance? We're pleased it was a smooth process, Colin. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Much appreciated.

I appreciate that Square One Insurance makes a point of disclosing the different kinds of possessions that can be insured and offers the choice of opting out of additional insurance. I also appreciate that their first offer is not for a premium service, but that the different options available are presented up front.
- Salvador M. from York, ON on Apr 12, 2016

Response: Thanks for letting us know what you appreciate about the online system. Transparency is definitely something a lot of customers value. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Excellent value.

Compared to ALL the home insurance policies locally - this plan saves me $400 a year AND includes 4-5 more 'extras' that the other people I compared with would charge extra for. Very impressed/relieved!
- Alison P. from Courtenay, BC on Apr 12, 2016

Response: Wow, that's a lot of savings! We're so pleased you found a better rate, thanks for choosing Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Fast.

Efficient, detailed and hassle-free!
- Benjamin D. from Edmonton, AB on Apr 12, 2016

Response: Thanks for leaving a review, Benjamin. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Flexible and useful.

The website gave me all the information in order to make a great decision.
- Pablo R. from Barrie, ON on Apr 11, 2016

Response: We're so pleased to hear that, Pablo. If you have any questions, you can also call in at anytime and an agent will be more than happy to assist. Thanks for letting us know about the website. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great claims service.

Quick and easy process, the adjuster was professional. 5 stars all around.
- Roy M. from Calgary, AB on Apr 11, 2016

Response: It can be a difficult time after a loss, so we're very pleased to hear your claims process was straightforward from start to finish. Thanks for taking the time to share the experience, Roy. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Quick and easy.

Very fast and easy, thank you.
- Dan S. from London, ON on Apr 11, 2016

Response: Finding insurance doesn't need to take up a lot of your time. We're pleased to hear it was a quick process. Thanks for leaving a review, Dan. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Square One.

Excellent website, easy to use.
- Fotis R. from Mississauga, ON on Apr 10, 2016

Response: That's fantastic, Fotis. You'll be happy to hear we're in the process of making the website even easier to navigate and use. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Good.

Easy to use.
- Keith T. from Kitimat, BC on Apr 10, 2016

Response: Excellent, thanks for letting us know. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy sign up process!

Easy to sign up!
- Theebak S. from Toronto, ON on Apr 10, 2016

Response: Welcome to Square One, Theebak! Thanks for leaving a review. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Excellent.

This is the easiest service I've ever gone through. Making changes couldn't be any better, thank you.
- Ronald F. from London, ON on Apr 10, 2016

Response: It's great to hear you like the ability to update your policy online, Ronald. Thanks for choosing Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 5016 5016 The wildfires in British Columbia this year were terrible and the amount of bureaucracy that we had to endure was unrelenting. My claim with Square One was straightforward, quick a

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now