From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,839 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,839 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,839 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Easy and fast.

It was very fast and easy to go through the process.
- Danilo O. from East York, ON on Dec 22, 2017

Response: Thanks for letting us know, Danilo. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Customer friendly.

Simple and customer friendly.
- Edo B. from Vancouver, BC on Dec 22, 2017

Response: The agents will be delighted to hear that, Edo. Thanks for leaving a review about your experience. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great service and they respect the clients needs!

Thank you for the great service! It covers my needs. Your service is money and time-saving. Easy assessment while providing options for the best coverage as per the customer needs!
- Violeta M. from Toronto, ON on Dec 22, 2017

Response: It's so nice knowing the service you received met your needs, Violeta. Thanks for taking the time to write a review and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Claim handling was amazing.

Had a claim in my first year and it was handled so quickly and professionally. In my second year, my premium went down!
- Jenn W. from Toronto, ON on Dec 21, 2017

Response: Hi, Jenn. It's so great to hear your premium went down! Thanks for writing a review about your claims experience and for continuing to choose Square One. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick.

So good and quick.
- Rana A. from Brampton, ON on Dec 21, 2017

Response: We're pleased to hear that, Rana. Thanks for taking a moment to share your feedback. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great online service.

Easy to use and I absolutely love it.
- Paz R. from Richmond Hill, ON on Dec 21, 2017

Response: Thank you so much for the five-star review, Paz. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very intuitive.

The service was great and very fast.
- Camila Q. from Toronto, ON on Dec 21, 2017

Response: Glad you liked the service you received, Camila. Thanks for writing a review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy-peasy.

I love when insurance renewal time comes! Square One actually makes it fun to fill out policy information, and because everything is done online, I save even more money because I don't have to travel to an insurance office. Love it!
- Kris D. from Vancouver, BC on Dec 21, 2017

Response: Excellent to hear, Kris! We're so happy you enjoy completing everything online without having to travel to an office. Thanks for writing a review and for continuing to choose Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

General review.

Square One provides reasonable rates and comprehensive insurance options. Their online system for policy review is fast and convenient. Thank you!
- Tara W. from Toronto, ON on Dec 21, 2017

Response: Hi, Tara. It's nice knowing you enjoyed the online review process as well as the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy and fair-priced.

Never thought this would be so easy and fast. Great service!
- Gustavo C. from Surrey, BC on Dec 21, 2017

Response: That's great news! It's nice knowing you liked the rate you received as well as the speedy process, Gustavo. Thanks for the review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great rates.

Very helpful customer service.
- Seeya S. from Brampton, ON on Dec 21, 2017

Response: The agents will be delighted to hear that, Seeya. Thanks for sharing your feedback, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fast.

Simple, easy and fast.
- Kazimierz W. from Hamilton, ON on Dec 21, 2017

Response: You'll be pleased to hear that we're always working to keep the process just that. Thanks for writing a review and welcome to Square One, Kazimierz. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Easy and cheap.

Easy, cheap and covered me and my roommate for a low down payment.
- Richard S. from Tucson, AZ on Dec 20, 2017

Response: Happy to hear you and your roommate are happy with your policy, Richard. Thanks for sharing, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy and informative.

Easy and very informative. Thanks!
- Jenny L. from Surrey, BC on Dec 20, 2017

Response: You're most welcome, Jenny! Thank you for leaving a review about your experience. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Best website!

I work in the insurance industry and your quoting and policy website is the most intuitive and user-friendly that I have ever seen. I am seriously impressed with how easy it was to change my policy and how your site anticipated all of my needs. Well done.
- Swiss N. from Kitchener, ON on Dec 19, 2017

Response: It's always nice to hear from others in the insurance industry, Swiss. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on the website and online process. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7839 7839 Easy to update and maintain.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now