6,676 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,676 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 6,676 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

So quick and easy.

Took less than ten minutes for my quote and policy to be active. Very satisfied.
- Lorraine S. from East Gwillimbury, ON on Apr 30, 2017

Response: We're happy when you're happy, Lorraine. Thanks for choosing Square One as your home insurance provider. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Thorough.

Service was excellent. Everything is explained both online and with an agent.
- Ann H. from Etobicoke, ON on Apr 30, 2017

Response: That's terrific to hear, Ann. Thanks for sharing and welcome to Square One. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great.

Good job.
- Latoya S. from London, ON on Apr 30, 2017

Response: Thanks for choosing Square One, Latoya! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick and simple.

Good, quick and simple. Thank you.
- Graem B. from Vancouver, BC on Apr 29, 2017

Response: Glad to hear that, Graem. Thanks for leaving a review. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Well organized.

Well organized and easy process, but I wish I got to see an overview page before I submit the payment.
- Nikita C. from Toronto, ON on Apr 29, 2017

Response: Hi, Nikita. You'll be happy to know that you have the option to view, email, and download a summary during the quote process before you submit payment. And, if you have any questions about the overview page, you can call 1.855.331.6933 and a licensed agent will be happy to help. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very simple and clear process.

Very easy and straightforward.
- Cameron R. from Edmonton, AB on Apr 28, 2017

Response: That's been the goal since day one, so it's nice knowing we're on the right track. Thanks for sharing, Cameron. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Thanks.

Thanks.
- Nenita C. from Richmond, BC on Apr 28, 2017

Response: Welcome to Square One, Nenita. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Thanks!

Thanks!
- Haley D. from Edmonton, AB on Apr 28, 2017

Response: Cheers! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Everything was concise.

Everything was concise without being too wordy, as is the case with many legal-related services. Convenient too.
- Kenny A. from New Westminster, BC on Apr 28, 2017

Response: Thanks for leaving a review, Kenny. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Finding insurance.

With Square One, I could buy insurance that actually meets my needs and not pay extra for things I don't own. Also, Square One's online system made it easy to buy.
- Shams S. from Calgary, AB on Apr 28, 2017

Response: Hi, Shams. Thanks for sharing your experience, happy to hear it was enjoyable. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Condo insurance.

Very easy and quick.
- Janice S. from Port Coquitlam, BC on Apr 28, 2017

Response: Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback, Janice. It's nice knowing you enjoyed the process. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Good online process.

Instructions are clear and easy to follow.
- Esther L. from North York, ON on Apr 28, 2017

Response: That's so great to hear, Esther. Thanks for sharing your experience and welcome to Square One. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Thanks.

Thanks.
- Faith S. from Toronto, ON on Apr 27, 2017

Response: Welcome to Square One, Faith. Thanks for the review. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Good.

Good that it's cheap and covers the necessary stuff.
- Rohan S. from Toronto, ON on Apr 27, 2017

Response: Thanks for the review, Rohan. Cheers! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Exceptional customer service.

I'm happy to say that the process for choosing my tenant insurance policy was easy and frustration free. When I had questions, an agent was just a phone call away. The agents were friendly and helpful. I recommend Square One for that reason.
- Melissa A. from Kelowna, BC on Apr 27, 2017

Response: We're so pleased you enjoyed purchasing your tenant insurance policy, Melissa. It's also nice to hear that you found the agents helpful when you called in with questions. Thank you so much for the recommendations and we look forward to being your provider for many years to come. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6676 6676 Very easy and fast. I appreciate the experience.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now