6,150 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,150 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 7 video reviews and 6,150 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Helpful for first-timers.

Was setting up tenant insurance for the first time as a young couple, there were some mix-ups with the apartment number and Square One was very accommodating. Ten out of ten, will continue to go with them in the future.
- Nicholas S. from Etobicoke, ON on Dec 28, 2016

Response: Hi Nicholas. We're so pleased to hear you're happy with the service you received. And, we're looking forward to being your home insurance provider for many more years to come. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

Simple process!
- Vik K. from Toronto, ON on Dec 27, 2016

Response: Glad to hear that, Vik. Thanks for sharing! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

So easy to use.

So easy to process everything online. No need to book any appointments.
- Parminderjit B. from Surrey, BC on Dec 27, 2016

Response: Welcome to Square One, Parminderjit! Thanks for leaving a review about the online process. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Staff.

Friendly, helpful staff.
- Eric R. from London, ON on Dec 27, 2016

Response: The agents will be delighted to hear you enjoyed talking with them, Eric. Thank you so much for providing some feedback about their service, and welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Very easy to follow.

Much quicker and easier to do than over the phone. Very easy to follow and the options available are good.
- Aleksandar S. from Mississauga, ON on Dec 27, 2016

Response: Thanks for taking the time to leave some feedback about the online process, Aleksandar. It's nice knowing you found the steps easy to follow. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Thank you.

It was fast and simple to buy a policy online.
- Rene F. from Winnipeg, MB on Dec 26, 2016

Response: That's so nice to hear, Rene. Thanks for sharing your online experience and for becoming a customer. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

I can't ever remember starting an insurance policy so easily!
- Andrae S. from Scarborough, ON on Dec 26, 2016

Response: We're so happy to hear you found it easy to start your policy! Thanks for letting us know, and welcome to Square One, Andrae. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Handy way to get home insurance.

Overall a great experience, I just stumbled with the payment form.
- Ghazi B. from Calgary, AB on Dec 26, 2016

Response: While it's nice knowing you had an enjoyable experience, I'm sorry to hear you had a small issue with the payment form, Ghazi. If you'd like to share the issue in more detail, I'd be happy to bring it to our team's attention so we look into what happened. Please feel free to email me at aneel.mattu@squareoneinsurance.ca. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fast.

It was fast.
- Mohammad K. from North York, ON on Dec 26, 2016

Response: Fast is good. Thanks for the feedback, Mohammad, and welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Easy.

Easy to sign up.
- David P. from London, ON on Dec 26, 2016

Response: Excellent, thanks for choosing Square One and for leaving your feedback, David. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Changes.

Pretty easy to do changes.
- Juan C. from Calgary, AB on Dec 23, 2016

Response: Glad to hear it you found it easy to make changes to your policy, Juan. Thanks for taking the time to write a review! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Easy peazy!

It was really intuitive and easy to follow.
- Dheeraj T. from North York, ON on Dec 23, 2016

Response: That's fantastic, Dheeraj. With the technology available today, finding and buying the right insurance should be easy and straightforward. Glad you found Square One, and thanks for becoming a customer. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Review.

Extremely easy to understand.
- Magali B. from Toronto, ON on Dec 22, 2016

Response: Excellent, it's good to know the process was straightforward for you, Magali. Thanks for choosing Square One as your home insurance provider. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

User-friendly.

It was quite easy to buy the home insurance online.
- Prajwala A. from Mississauga, ON on Dec 22, 2016

Response: Perfect, that's so great to hear. Welcome to Square One, Prajwala. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Perfect communications and costs.

Very fair costing. I will be sending two more policies your way as they become due.
- Wayne C. from Scarborough, ON on Dec 22, 2016

Response: That's great news, Wayne. Glad you like the rate you received, and we looking forward to being your provider for years to come. Thanks, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6150 6150 Good online purchasing experience.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now