6,694 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,694 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 6,694 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Really easy.

Really easy to get insurance.
- Alvaro H. from Vancouver, BC on May 15, 2017

Response: Welcome to Square One, Alvaro. Thanks for the review. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Very happy.

Great communication and simple to use. I really enjoyed the whole experience.
- Olivia R. from Toronto, ON on May 15, 2017

Response: Happy to hear that, Olivia. Thanks for writing a review about your experience. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Need more optional items.

I would have preferred if everything but personal property insurance were optional.
- Vijay R. from Coquitlam, BC on May 15, 2017

Response: Hi, Vijay. Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Certain parts of a home insurance policy, like personal liability and additional living expenses, are mandatory coverages with all providers. With us, you can adjust the limits to your needs – that’s not something you can do with most providers. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Thanks for the help.

I found Alan to be very helpful while devising my insurance policy. He responded to all my questions quickly and in a thorough manner. Thanks again.
- Natalie P. from Vancouver, BC on May 15, 2017

Response: Alan will be delighted to hear you found him helpful, Natalie. Thanks for providing some feedback about the service he delivered, and welcome to Square One. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Every aspect of the claim, from the adjuster to how quickly repairs were completed, gets a five star rating.
- Richard B. from Victoria, BC on May 15, 2017

Response: Hi, Richard. Thanks for sharing your experience. The claims team will be pleased to learn that you gave a five-star review. Thanks again, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great price.

It was great. The process was easy, fast, and gave the lowest price. Thanks!
- Sergey I. from Toronto, ON on May 14, 2017

Response: Thanks for leaving a review about your quote, Sergey. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

So easy and slick.

Super easy workflow, great website.
- Emily Z. from Duncan, BC on May 14, 2017

Response: We're so pleased you like the website, Emily. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and for choosing Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Online quote within minutes.

Got an online quote within minutes. Also, the online chat service helped answer my questions before buying the policy. Unlike others, I did not have to answer a lot of questions about my property on the form.
- Neha M. from East York, ON on May 13, 2017

Response: Thanks for sharing your thoughts about the online chat service and quote system, Neha. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Ease of access and peace of mind.

It was very easy to go online and update the policy due to change of location. Hardly took ten minutes. Really liked the service.
- Sankar S. from Windsor, ON on May 13, 2017

Response: It's your policy, you should be able to update your details when and where you like. Thanks for letting us know you like the online capabilities, Sankar. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Super easy.

Thanks for making the process of getting a quote and finalizing the policy so easy!
- Elsie W. from Thornhill, ON on May 12, 2017

Response: Glad to hear that, Elsie. Thanks for sharing your experience and welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

First option.

Love the prices! And, the emails are very informative!
- Jacklyn W. from Bradford, ON on May 11, 2017

Response: Happy to hear you find the emails informative, Jacklyn. Thanks for leaving a review! Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Thank you.
- Elmer P. from Vancouver, BC on May 11, 2017

Response: Thanks for leaving a review, Elmer. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Love the web format, easy to use.

Love the web format, it was easy to use and customizable. Loved having options, the more the better and I can customize the kind of policy that I want and need.
- Frank S. from Whitby, ON on May 11, 2017

Response: Happy to hear you enjoyed using the website, Frank. As we're always working on improving its usability, it's nice knowing we're on the right track. Thanks for the feedback. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

So fast and so easy.

Really appreciate how easy it was to both set up my original policy, and then later change it to once I became a homeowner. Fantastic.
- Kai M. from Vancouver, BC on May 11, 2017

Response: We're happy when you're happy! Congratulations on becoming a homeowner, Kai, and thanks for continuing to be a Square One customer during the transition. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Policy change.

Your website is so easy to navigate! It helps to lessen the stress of dealing with address changes during a move. Thank you, Square One!
- Bonnie M. from Vancouver, BC on May 11, 2017

Response: That's terrific news, we're glad we can help during the transition. Thanks for the feedback and best of luck during your move! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6694 6694 Very easy to deal with this company.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now