From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,339 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,339 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,339 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Okay, but could be better.

They insist that they must provide coverage for things I don't need and the website had bugs on the checkout page. Great value though and they are very responsive to email inquiries.
- Robert B. from Pense, SK on Sep 28, 2017

Response: Hi, Robert. I'm sorry you experienced some bugs while on the checkout page. We always try to provide a smooth and straightforward process, so feel free to share any details with me at aneel.mattu@squareoneinsurance.com and I can bring them to the team. Regarding coverage, there are some mandatory coverages that all home insurance policies contain such as personal property, building, additional living expenses, and personal liability. While mandatory coverages can't be removed, you have the ability to adjust limits and deductibles to fit your needs. Of course, if you have any additional questions, please don't hesitate to contact 1.855.331.6933 and an agent will be more than happy to assist. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fast, fast, fast!

Really professional team. Super fast and I got my quote relatively easy!
- David T. from Burnaby, BC on Sep 28, 2017

Response: The team will be so delighted to hear you enjoyed working with them, David! Thanks for letting us know and for getting a quote with Square One. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great!

Love online options.
- Alex G. from Nanaimo, BC on Sep 28, 2017

Response: We love that you love it! Thanks for the feedback on your online experience, Alex. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

The best.

Best offer.
- Charbel E. from Scarborough, ON on Sep 28, 2017

Response: It's nice knowing you found Square One to be your most competitive option, Charbel. Thanks for sharing and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fast process and a very reasonable price!

The process was easy and fast. The final purchase price was very reasonable.
- Donna-Marie Z. from Vancouver, BC on Sep 27, 2017

Response: Glad you liked the process and rate you received, Donna-Marie. Thanks for providing some feedback on your experience and welcome to Square One. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Excellent for tenant or renter.

If your landlord has the apartment/suite already insured but requires you to have insurance for your own belongings, this insurance is for you. Very good for young people moving out, no fluff just straightforward insurance for your own stuff.
- Leonardo G. from North York, ON on Sep 27, 2017

Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, Leonardo. It's nice knowing you found a tenant insurance policy to fits your needs. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Devon.

I was about to give up as my new condo building was blocked for an insurance policy. I tried the online live chat and, worked with Devon, and got my building approved. Thank you.
- Terry C. from Whitby, ON on Sep 27, 2017

Response: Devon will be so pleased to hear that you appreciated the service she delivered. Thanks for sharing your feedback, Terry. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy to set up.

Everything was easy to set up, and at reasonable prices.
- Angel D. from North York, ON on Sep 27, 2017

Response: That's terrific news, Angel. Thanks for sharing your experience and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

So far, so good.

This has been the easiest way to buy insurance in my entire life. Pay for what you use, I love that! I just hope I never need it, but I have peace of mind. Thanks.
- Wade P. from Abbotsford, BC on Sep 26, 2017

Response: It's great to hear you found it easy to buy your policy, Wade. Thanks for sharing. And, you'll be pleased to know that our claims team is committed to helping you every step of the way should you need to submit a claim. You can learn more about the claims process by visiting squareoneinsurance.com/support/claims-process. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Not bad.

Not too bad.
- Johnson N. from Victoria, BC on Sep 26, 2017

Response: Hi, Johnson. Thanks for sharing your feedback. We're always open to learning how we can deliver a five-star experience so please don't hesitate to email aneel.mattu@squareoneinsurance.com if you have any additional feedback. Cheers, Aneel Mattu Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy to update.

We just built a house and needed to change from course of construction insurance to regular home insurance. I did it all online and it was very simple. I was given options that I could add or change. Would recommend just based on ease of use.
- Shannon H. from Golden, BC on Sep 26, 2017

Response: Recommendations mean so much, Shannon, so thank you for helping spread the word. If you'd like to see additional savings while telling your friends and family, feel free to share your personalized URL found in your online account. Thanks again for leaving a review about your experience. Regards, Aneel Mattu Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very impressed.

Accurate and easy to follow. First-time buyers have no fear.
- Evan H. from Vancouver, BC on Sep 26, 2017

Response: We're so pleased you're impressed, Evan. Thanks for writing a review about your experience and for choosing Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu Digital Marketing Specialist.

Renewal of annual insurance.

Very easy to review the existing policy and making any changes. Easy to compare the prices of various choices.
- Judith P. from Barrie, ON on Sep 26, 2017

Response: Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Judith. All the best, Aneel Mattu Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy to use, excellent coverage, and fair value.

Square One makes it very easy to access, review, and amend any active policy according to your personal needs. Customer service has always been exemplary and the overall value for the service coverage is amongst the best available.
- Steve H. from Nanaimo, BC on Sep 25, 2017

Response: Hi, Steve. It's nice knowing you had a great experience updating your policy and dealing with the licensed agents. They'll be pleased to hear you liked speaking with them. Regards, Aneel Mattu Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great.

It was great.
- Andrea N. from Vancouver, BC on Sep 25, 2017

Response: That's excellent news. Thanks for sharing, Andrea. Cheers, Aneel Mattu Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7339 7339 The agent was polite in her email and quick to respond. She did a wonderful job.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now