From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,839 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,839 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,839 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Quick and smooth renewal.

Quick, easy and smooth renewal process. Clear explanations and information which made this a smooth process.
- Aly H. from North York, ON on Jan 4, 2018

Response: Updating and renewing home insurance doesn't need to be difficult like it was 30 years ago. So it's nice knowing you have a smooth experience, Aly. Thanks for sharing, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great.

Easy and affordable.
- Nadira D. from Toronto, ON on Jan 3, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you liked the process, Nadira. Welcome to Square One, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Tenant.

Great service!
- Karine E. from Toronto, ON on Jan 3, 2018

Response: Happy to hear that, Karine! Thanks for the review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Well designed.

Well designed online application flow. Received a copy of my policy immediately. Great experience.
- Jeanne B. from Mission, BC on Jan 3, 2018

Response: We're happy you're happy, Jeanne. Thanks for the sharing your thoughts on the online process and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Competitive rate, easy and fast.

Competitive, easy and fast. Thank you.
- Zair M. from North York, ON on Jan 2, 2018

Response: Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Zair. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Half my previous rate!

My son got curious and asked Reddit for the best home insurance. Square One came up as the overwhelming first choice voted by the internet! And for good reason. I was at Wawanesa and my Square One policy has exceptional customization options! I just got 51.6% savings. Thumbs up! This is amazing, so happy!
- Elaine S. from Surrey, BC on Jan 2, 2018

Response: Hi, Elaine. It's always a good idea to search around for outside opinions and Reddit is one of the best resources around! We're so pleased you've chosen Square One as your home insurance provider and that you were able to save over 50%, that's terrific! Thank you for sharing and welcome to Square One, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Very good.
- Goitom M. from Edmonton, AB on Jan 2, 2018

Response: Thanks for the review, Goitom. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

So easy.

Compared to my dealings with other insurance providers, Square One is so straightforward and easy. Their staff is professional and courteous. A pleasure to deal with, even when making a claim.
- Niki S. from Vancouver, BC on Jan 2, 2018

Response: Hi, Niki. Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts on the service you've received from Square One, especially during the claims process. The whole team will be delighted to hear your feedback. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy as pie!

Easiest and most intuitive site for almost anything commercially related I've ever used. Kudos.
- Peter B. from North Vancouver, BC on Jan 2, 2018

Response: Wow, that's quite the endorsement. Thank you very much for the kind words, Peter. You'll be pleased to learn that the process is always being updated to make it easier and faster. Thanks again, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great work!

Thank you for your great work, Kevin!
- Ryan D. from Vancouver, BC on Jan 2, 2018

Response: Hi, Ryan. Thank you so much for sharing your claims experience! Kevin and the team will be so happy hear you're pleased with the outcome. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

So easy.

Getting a quote and signing up was easy! I now have tenant insurance at a fraction the price I would have paid elsewhere. Thank you!
- Anne W. from Ottawa, ON on Jan 2, 2018

Response: Thank you so much for choosing Square One as your tenant insurance provider, Anne! It's great to hear that you saved both time and money. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Extremely helpful.

Great pricing with a fast and easy setup.
- Simrit M. from Grimsby, ON on Jan 2, 2018

Response: It's nice knowing you liked the rate you received, Simrit. Thanks for sharing your thoughts and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

Easy to use.
- Michael D. from Toronto, ON on Jan 1, 2018

Response: You have our promise to keep the process just that, Michael. Thank you for the review. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Honest.

I have found that Square One Insurance is fair, friendly and organized.
- Heather T. from Victoria, BC on Jan 1, 2018

Response: Thank you for the kind words, Heather. We look forward to being your home insurance provider for years to come. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Simple policy updates.

Easy, straightforward policy updates from home. Pain-free!
- Antony M. from Cambridge, ON on Jan 1, 2018

Response: Terrific! Thanks for reviewing the policy update process, Antony. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7839 7839 Easy to update and maintain.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now