6,445 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,445 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 6,445 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Fast.

Quick and easy.
- Edith K. from Barrie, ON on Jun 22, 2018

Response: Glad you liked the process, Edith. Thanks for taking the time to share. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Friendly and fast.
- Siavash J. from North York, ON on Jun 22, 2018

Response: Happy to hear that, Siavash. Thank you for leaving a review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great customer service.

Detailed and well explained. One of the best providers out there. Services provided are second to none.
- Chika O. from Nanaimo, BC on Jun 22, 2018

Response: Wow, thanks for the kind words, Chika. Welcome to Square One, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy-peasy.

Lemon-squeezy.
- Brandon W. from Burnaby, BC on Jun 21, 2018

Response: Thank you for the fun review, Brandon. Welcome to Square One, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Fast processing. Great!
- Perla C. from North York, ON on Jun 21, 2018

Response: Glad to hear it! Thanks for the review, Perla. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

Fast, affordable, and easy to do.
- Geoff B. from Kitchener, ON on Jun 21, 2018

Response: You have our promise to keep the process just that, Geoff. Thanks for the review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Flexible and straightforward.

Very flexible with options. Fast and straightforward decision-making process.
- Zoran M. from Vancouver, BC on Jun 21, 2018

Response: Glad you enjoyed the process, Zoran. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Helpful agent.

The agent was helpful to me and my roommate. I appreciate her kindness, thanks.
- Kristeen E. from London, ON on Jun 21, 2018

Response: Thanks for taking the time to share, Kristeen. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Purchasing my policy was a fantastic experience.

Over the course of a few weeks, I spoke with four different agents, who are not paid on commission, and the on-going service from one agent to the next was flawless. I was emailed an example policy to read so I could see if there were any areas of concern, or that needed some clarification. That was helpful and provided me with a few important questions to ask about my policy. To summarize, I had a great experience purchasing my policy and the service was second to none in my 55 years of experience.
- Michael D. from Timmins, ON on Jun 21, 2018

Response: Hi, Michael. Thank you so much for reviewing your purchasing experience. The team will be delighted to learn you liked being able to talk to different agents and receive outstanding service every time. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Competitive.

Competitive price, fast and accurate.
- Ehsan A. from Vancouver, BC on Jun 21, 2018

Response: Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Ehsan. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy to buy.

Good online purchasing experience.
- Shirley T. from Vancouver, BC on Jun 21, 2018

Response: Glad you enjoyed your purchasing experience, Shirley. Thanks for the review and for choosing Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Renters.

Easy process.
- Melissa J. from Mesa, AZ on Jun 21, 2018

Response: Thanks for taking the time to share, Melissa. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easiest insurance ever!

Square One was great! We needed renters insurance and they made it incredibly easy and the rates are very reasonable.
- Paul J. from Toronto, ON on Jun 21, 2018

Response: Glad you liked the rate you received, Paul. Cheers! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Policy change.

Service was very easy to use and the agent was very helpful.
- Anjali A. from New Westminster, BC on Jun 21, 2018

Response: Happy to hear that, Anjali. Thanks for leaving a review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Flexibility and the insurance makes sense.

I needed insurance that covers my needs, was cost sensible, and with good, straight-forward service.
- Tess G. from Vancouver, BC on Jun 21, 2018

Response: Glad you found insurance that met your needs, Tess. Thank you so much for choosing Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6445 6445 Great.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now