5,016 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 5,016 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 6 video reviews and 5,016 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Renewal.

Easy and quick renewal.
- Paolo C. from Brampton, ON on Dec 7, 2017

Response: Glad you liked the renewal process, Paolo. Thanks for the review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Lacked information.

People are nice, but little lack of clarity on what would I actually be covered for in different situations. It was mostly about them trying to get my information.
- Stephanie L. from Vancouver, BC on Dec 7, 2017

Response: Hi, Stephanie. I'm sorry you found the information you received to be lacking. Hypothetical questions regarding specific scenarios can be very difficult to answer accurately as there a quite a lot of variable that need to be considered, and we don't want to provide any incorrect information. That said, please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any questions regarding your policy and a licensed agent will be more than happy to assist. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very easy to get insurance.

Very easy to get insurance online. Got a quote that told me the cost and for the date I want to be insured. I think the price is really good especially when you're on a budget. You have insurance to cover your material stuff, or if you lost your apartment, you have somewhere else to go.
- Robert C. from Thorold, ON on Dec 6, 2017

Response: Hi, Robert. Thanks for sharing your thoughts on the quote process and rate you received. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Thank you, Trim.

Thank you, Trim for your professionalism and friendly handling of arranging our tenant insurance. It was such a pleasure to speak with an actual person! The rates are reasonable, you took the time to answer all our questions quickly, and you made sure we understood all the information.
- Phil T. from North Vancouver, BC on Dec 6, 2017

Response: Trim will be so delighted to read this, Phil. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with Trim and for choosing Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quote review.

Very straightforward and easy to use.
- Mark S. from Surrey, BC on Dec 6, 2017

Response: You have our promise to keep the quote process just that, Mark. Thanks for leaving some feedback on your experience. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Thanks!

It was great, thanks!
- Sangho H. from North York, ON on Dec 6, 2017

Response: Excellent! Thanks for leaving a five-star review, Sangho. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Price is right.

Have had no problems and the price is right.
- Patrick P. from Sarnia, ON on Dec 6, 2017

Response: Glad you like the rate you received, Patrick. Thanks for sharing, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Lovely service.

I recently acquired Square One Insurance and was contacted by them to follow up with my application. I didn't receive the first call, but when I called back I was greeted by a lovely Siobhan. We went through the items on my application clearly and concisely and was completely satisfied with the whole transaction. If I have any further questions, I'd like to request Siobhan directly! Have a great day!
- Adam S. from Vancouver, BC on Dec 5, 2017

Response: Siobhan will be delighted to learn you liked speaking with her, Adam. Thank you so much for writing a review about her service and welcome to Square One! Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Convenient and easy to navigate.

Very easy to buy insurance at a reasonable price. Thank you!
- Huiyong Q. from Vancouver, BC on Dec 5, 2017

Response: Thanks for sharing, Huiyong! Welcome to Square One, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Fast and convenient.
- Hjalmar T. from Toronto, ON on Dec 5, 2017

Response: That's great news, Hjalmar. Thanks for the five-star review. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Excellent experience.

Website was really easy to use and updating the policy was a breeze.
- Bryan O. from Vancouver, BC on Dec 4, 2017

Response: It's so nice to hear that, Bryan. Thanks for the review and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Excellent and prompt service.

Recently had the need to review an existing policy and also purchase new property insurance. Working with Square One was easy and efficient, needing a third of the time compared to another company. Went to the office in Vancouver to meet in-person and had a similar feeling of confidence when asking questions. Superb rates on a Richmond property. Will recommend to family and friends.
- Ian D. from Richmond, BC on Dec 4, 2017

Response: Hi, Ian. Thank you so much for continuing to choose Square One for your home insurance needs. It's nice knowing you're pleased with your experience both online and in-person, and we look forward to being your provider for many years to come. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Enjoying the service.

Love that I can easily make changes to my policy from anywhere. Friendly agents. Great!
- Michael T. from Oshawa, ON on Dec 4, 2017

Response: That's fantastic to hear! Thanks for the five-star review, Michael. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Efficient.

Easy and efficient.
- Katherine K. from Vancouver, BC on Dec 4, 2017

Response: You have our promise to keep the process just that, Katherine. Thanks for writing a review. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy and clear pricing and sign up.

The whole process to get a quote and get signed up was very fast and straightforward.
- Eugene P. from Toronto, ON on Dec 4, 2017

Response: It's so nice to hear that, Eugene. Thanks for leaving some feedback on your quote process and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 5016 5016 The wildfires in British Columbia this year were terrible and the amount of bureaucracy that we had to endure was unrelenting. My claim with Square One was straightforward, quick a

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now