5,515 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 5,515 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 6 video reviews and 5,515 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Easy to operate.

Convenient.
- Zhen L. from Toronto, ON on Mar 6, 2018

Response: Happy to hear that, Zhen. Thanks for the review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

My claim was handled with care and taken care of promptly.

I just want to say that my claim was handled with care and taken care of promptly. Shout out to the adjuster Eliza for taking the time to run through the process with me and answered my questions. She did a fantastic job!
- Samson G. from Coquitlam, BC on Mar 6, 2018

Response: Hi, Samson. Thank you so much for providing some feedback about your claims experience! Eliza and the team will be so glad knowing you enjoyed the service you received. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great.

Amazing company.
- Mefreta I. from Mississauga, ON on Mar 6, 2018

Response: Thank you for the kind words, Mefreta. regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy to use.

Easy to use and the quotes are affordable.
- Lisa M. from Brampton, ON on Mar 6, 2018

Response: That's excellent news, Lisa. Thank you so much for the review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Low premium and easy renewal.

Great premiums (albeit high deductible), but I live in a rented condo so it suits my purposes. The renewal process is super easy and the website walks you through everything. Haven't had to make a claim (fingers crossed I never have to) so I can't comment on that. No incentive to pay the premiums for the year up front, so this year I'm doing monthly payments.
- Vanessa R. from Toronto, ON on Mar 6, 2018

Response: Hi, Vanessa. It's so nice knowing you enjoy being able to have a policy that's both competitively priced and personalized. Thank you for sharing your thoughts on the website and payment options. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy phone interview.

Thank you, Angelica, for your kindness and patience. I highly recommend you and your company. Angelica is an asset dealing with the public, answering all my questions, and making this an easy transaction. You need a raise.
- Elaine S. from Oshawa, ON on Mar 6, 2018

Response: Angelica will be thrilled to read this review, Elaine. Thank you so much for sharing and you're absolutely right, she's a rockstar! Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

Working with Square One Insurance is very easy. I love that I can do it from my computer at whatever time suits me.
- Craig D. from Lethbridge, AB on Mar 6, 2018

Response: That's so great to hear, Craig. Thank you for the review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very, very bad.

Beware of this company. I have been a homeowner for over 30 years with no claims. My homes are all built within the last 10 years. I seeked home insurance but my experience was very poor and service was rude. I was asked to provide four pictures of the house, one from each side. I provided more than a dozen and it was not satisfactory. It was like pulling teeth. I went to another company and was approved and done in one hour and for $350 dollars less. They overcharged and I think they trigger people that desperate and jack up the price. I could only imagine if I had a claim how impossible it would be to get help or for them to live up to expectations with these agents. They have no clue what they are doing and they keep asking the same questions. It took all day versus one hour. Don't waste your time and money with these people! The managers are useless, they don't help you.
- Mike B. from Victoria, BC on Mar 5, 2018

Response: Hi, Mike. I'm so very sorry you had a negative quoting experience with Square One. Customer service is always a top priority and our agents go through ongoing training to ensure you receive the best service possible. However, it's clear your interaction didn't meet our standards or your expectations. That said, it's nice knowing someone was able to get in touch with you after this review and discuss the situation further. And, our team will continue to review situations like this in the ongoing coaching sessions. Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback and I'm sorry once again you didn't have an enjoyable experience. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Customer service.

Eric is the best agent in the world. I had gotten tenant insurance and did not really understand it. Eric was patient in describing the different policies and as a result of his patience, I have a $100,0000 policy with Square One. Give Eric a raise or paid vacation. Truly an asset to your company.
- Cassandra R. from Peoria, AZ on Mar 5, 2018

Response: Thank you so much for providing some feedback about Eric and the service you received, Cassandra. You're absolutely right, he's a rockstar and we're so lucky to have him on the team. Thanks again! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Very easy!

The application form was very easy to use and fast.
- Susan L. from Coquitlam, BC on Mar 5, 2018

Response: That's fantastic to hear, Susan. Thanks for the feedback on the application form and for leaving a five-star review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Love Square One.

Very competitive prices. I love that I can pick and chose the insured items and amounts that I need for my house.
- Darryl O. from North Vancouver, BC on Mar 5, 2018

Response: It's so nice knowing you liked customizing your policy, Darryl. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Simple!

Easy to understand and simple to follow.
- Gary H. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 5, 2018

Response: Perfect! Thank you so much for taking the time to share, Gary. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Apartment insurance.

Wonderful service!
- Elise S. from Toronto, ON on Mar 5, 2018

Response: That's so nice to hear! The agents will be delighted when they read your review, Elise. Thanks, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fast and easy.

The online function is fast and easy to understand. Great service.
- Michael D. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 5, 2018

Response: Thank you for reviewing the online process, Michael. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

Your process is really great and easy. All the forms loaded quickly and it was painless. Whoever your product manager is they deserve a raise.
- Robert M. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 5, 2018

Response: Thank you for the kind words, Robert. The process is an accumulated effort from everyone on the team, and everyone is happy to learn you liked to process. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 5515 5515 First-time shopper. The agent was very helpful and knowledgeable. He answered all my questions with great advice. The process was fast with an amazing quote. Highly satisfied with

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now