5,515 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 5,515 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 6 video reviews and 5,515 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Very good.

The home insurance is very affordable and the staff is friendly to customers.
- Jerome D. from Scarborough, ON on Apr 16, 2018

Response: Customer service is always a top priority so it's nice knowing you had a happy experience, Jerome. Thanks for the review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Renter insurance.

Simple and well-priced plan.
- Lucas R. from Toronto, ON on Apr 16, 2018

Response: Thanks for the review, Lucas. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Cindy was great.

Very patient in explaining information and definitions to me. It was very reassuring and great low rates.
- Kerry-Ann Q. from Brampton, ON on Apr 16, 2018

Response: Glad you found the process easy, Kerry-Ann, and Cindy will be happy to hear your kind words. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent, fast and efficient service.

Thank you for your fast and efficient service today. I was at work and in a bit of a rush and you managed to answer all my queries to my satisfaction! Much appreciated!
- Elizabeth D. from Vancouver, BC on Apr 16, 2018

Response: It's great to hear that you were so happy with the service, Elizabeth. Thanks for the review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Change of address.

The system is super easy to change address. Stress and hassle-free!
- Orla O. from Vancouver, BC on Apr 16, 2018

Response: Happy to hear you had an easy time updating your address, Orla! Thanks for the review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Efficient.

Very efficient.
- Edward G. from Surrey, BC on Apr 16, 2018

Response: Glad you found the process efficient, Edward. Thanks for choosing Square One, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good service.

Good service.
- Yanfang L. from Vancouver, BC on Apr 16, 2018

Response: Thanks for the review, Yangfang. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

Totally painless process that was easy to understand and low pressure. I am definitely impressed and will spread the word about Square One. Sandra was awesome!
- Ashley D. from Calgary, AB on Apr 16, 2018

Response: It's great to hear you had such an awesome time with Sandra, Ashley. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great experience.

It was very easy to get the insurance online. Thanks.
- Vijay C. from Markham, ON on Apr 16, 2018

Response: The online purchasing process is always being updated to make it as easy as possible to complete, so it;'s nice knowing you're happy with your experience. Thanks for the kind words, Vijay, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Simple and effective.

Update was a breeze.
- Rachael A. from Fort St. John, BC on Apr 16, 2018

Response: Glad to hear things were easy for you, Rachael. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Process to apply.

Very user-friendly.
- Lisa R. from Edmonton, AB on Apr 16, 2018

Response: We're happy to know you found the process user-friendly, Lisa. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

Great and very easy to set up.
- Steven G. from Toronto, ON on Apr 16, 2018

Response: Thanks for sharing! Welcome to Square One. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist

User-friendly.

So far, so good.
- Mike O. from Toronto, ON on Apr 16, 2018

Response: Happy to hear you found the process user-friendly, Mike. Thanks for the review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Lily is very helpful!

Lily picked up my call very quickly and answered my questions about my condo insurance quote. She then walked me through purchasing my insurance. Thanks!
- Shao C. from Vancouver, BC on Apr 16, 2018

Response: We'll be sure to pass along your kind words to Lily. Thanks for the review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy and inexpensive.

This is my third year with Square One. The service and cost of insurance are good.
- Lynn L. from Ottawa, ON on Apr 16, 2018

Response: It's so nice knowing you've chosen Square One for so many years and we look forward to many more. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 5515 5515 First-time shopper. The agent was very helpful and knowledgeable. He answered all my questions with great advice. The process was fast with an amazing quote. Highly satisfied with

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now