From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

9,693 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 9,693 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 9,693 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Fast.

Didn't take long.
- Jacks M. from Brampton, ON on May 22, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you found the process straightforward, Jacks. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Best service.
- Amarjit B. from Kelowna, BC on May 22, 2019

Response: Hi Amarjit. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Nice service.
- Lucas A. from North York, ON on May 22, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Lucas. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Super-easy.

Super-affordable as well. Getting it set up was very easy.
- Nicolai F. from Calgary, AB on May 22, 2019

Response: Hi Nicolai. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward and efficient. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Renewal of policy.

Lily was very helpful in providing relevant information and helped in the process of modifying my policy as per my requirement.
- Daksha D. from Scarborough, ON on May 22, 2019

Response: That's great news, Daksha. Lily will be thrilled to read that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Excellent service.
- Brian V. from Edmonton, AB on May 22, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Brian. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Awesome.

Fast and easy.
- Jessica M. from Cochrane, AB on May 22, 2019

Response: Hi Jessica. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Outstanding customer service.

Dealt with Jessica in purchasing new home insurance and she couldn't have been more helpful. Not only was she knowledgeable, but she was so very pleasant to deal with. Made the whole experience painless and, dare I say, enjoyable.
- Tracey S. from Goodyear, AZ on May 22, 2019

Response: That's great news, Tracey. Jessica will be thrilled to read that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great service, easy to navigate!

This process in the past has taken a lot of time and effort. Square One really streamlined it and made it easy and fast.
- Amanda B. from North Vancouver, BC on May 22, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you found the process straightforward, Amanda. Thanks for taking the time to write a review, it's much appreciated. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Simple and efficient.

Liam was great and answered all my questions. Even got me a great price! Highly recommend.
- Tim T. from Vancouver, BC on May 22, 2019

Response: That's great news, Tim. Liam will be thrilled to read that you were pleased with both the service and the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent customer service and pricing.

Really happy with the service I received from Square One. Everyone I spoke to was extremely helpful and the price was substantially less than my current insurer.
- Valerie V. from Toronto, ON on May 22, 2019

Response: That's great news, Valerie. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with both the price and the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Amazing, easy, cheap.

Easy online processing. Valid questions. Easy-to-understand policies and deductibles. Cheap.
- Andrea B. from Toronto, ON on May 22, 2019

Response: Hi Andrea. Thanks for taking the time to write a review, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that your experience of Square One has been so positive. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Thank you, Megan!

Megan was amazing! As a first-time home buyer, the experience is overwhelming. She was able to guide me through the whole insurance process and answered all of my questions. Unlike other insurance brokers, she was friendly and professional. Thanks again, Megan!
- Linda S. from Toronto, ON on May 22, 2019

Response: On behalf of Megan- you're welcome, Linda! Megan will be thrilled to read that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy to navigate and comprehensive.

I shopped around for tenant insurance and Square One was the easiest to understand and the website is easy to navigate.
- Nes S. from Toronto, ON on May 22, 2019

Response: That's great news, Nes. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great.

Very user-friendly.
- Chaya S. from Toronto, ON on May 21, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you found the system easy to use, Chaya. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 9693 9693 This my second insurance policy with Square One. I received a phone call back since I applied online. Liam helped me and he was very professional and patient. He answered all my in

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now