From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

8,519 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 8,519 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 8,519 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Fair price.

Seems fair.
- Mike S. from Phoenix, AZ on Feb 19, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received, Mike. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great.

So quick and easy! Also, significantly cheaper than other tenant's insurance we looked at.
- Suzie A. from Edmonton, AB on Feb 19, 2019

Response: That's great news, Suzie. I'm happy to hear you found the process straightforward and that you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Very quick and helpful.
- Liwayway G. from North York, ON on Feb 19, 2019

Response: Hi Liawayway. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Claim with Square One.

The entire claims process was extremely easy to do online and the adjuster, Erick, was very helpful and professional. I was impressed with how fast everything was reviewed and approved. I even received an e-transfer of the funds so didn't have to wait for a cheque. I highly recommend Square One as an insurance provider.
- Paul Q. from Burnaby, BC on Feb 19, 2019

Response: Hi Paul. Sorry to hear that you experienced a loss. That said, I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the speed with which your claim was handled. Erick will also be thrilled to read that you were happy with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Excellent and efficient.
- Uros M. from Etobicoke, ON on Feb 19, 2019

Response: That's great news, Uros. I'm glad to hear that your experience of Square One has been so positive. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great.

Great.
- Olivia S. from Toronto, ON on Feb 19, 2019

Response: Hi Olivia. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm happy to hear that your experience of Square One has been positive so far. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fast, affordable, and understandable!

It took about 10 minutes to get me all set up with my renter's insurance. Angela did a great job verifying and explaining everything that I needed! Appreciate it!
- David M. from Glendale, AZ on Feb 19, 2019

Response: Angela will be thrilled to hear that you found it easy to acquire renter's insurance and that you were pleased with the service you received, David. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy and fast.

The online insurance quote is very easy and fast and it works great.
- Yingxian L. from Mississauga, ON on Feb 19, 2019

Response: That's great news, Yingxian. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Clear information provided.

All necessary information provided during the quote is useful and sufficient to lead to a successful deal.
- Yi L. from West Vancouver, BC on Feb 18, 2019

Response: Hi Hi. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that you found it easy to insure your home online. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fast and easy.

Website is wonderfully designed for easy access. Online service was quick and advanced. Policy had flexible options.
- Hayoung S. from Ottawa, ON on Feb 18, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that your experience of Square One was so positive, Hayoung. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

The service was quick and I solved my issue in 10 minutes. The agent was professional and polite. Very satisfied with service and would recommend it to others.
- Anastasia S. from Toronto, ON on Feb 17, 2019

Response: That's great news, Anastasia. I'm happy to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

I’m glad to be covered by Square One.
- Michael M. from Vancouver, BC on Feb 17, 2019

Response: Hi Michael. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I'm glad to hear that you're confident in the coverage offered by your policy. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great fast service.

Any time I needed to change something or even cancel due to relocation, they were fast and friendly. Very effective service!
- Patricia H. from Oakville, ON on Feb 17, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Patricia. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fast and easy to enroll.

Changed my policy as I moved homes. Easy and to the point. Like it.
- Shashank C. from Victoria, BC on Feb 16, 2019

Response: That's great news, Shashank. I'm happy to hear that you found it easy to transfer coverage to your new home. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick policy.

Easy-peasy.
- Mandie H. from Edmonton, AB on Feb 16, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Mandie. Thanks for taking the time to write a review, it's much appreciated. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 8519 8519 Easy and fast.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now