From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,799 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,799 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,799 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

So affordable!

Less than $60 per year seems too good to be true! I'll be buying from Square One when my current insurance runs out!
- Ross L. from Courtenay, BC on Dec 7, 2018

Response: That's great news, Ross! I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Alan was awesome!

Thank you, Alan, for taking the time to answer all of my questions! Your patience, knowledge and expertise is greatly appreciated!
- Sarah G. from Mississauga, ON on Dec 7, 2018

Response: On behalf of Alan, you're welcome, Sarah! Alan will be thrilled to read that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance

Quick and user-friendly. Very easy-to-navigate website.
- Marzena I. from Mississauga, ON on Dec 7, 2018

Response: Hi Marzena. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One. I'm glad to hear you found the website straightforward. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great value.

Able to customize coverage to suit our needs. Very competitive pricing. Easy-to-use online quote process, as well as helpful staff only a phone call away to answer questions and clarify wording.
- Shawn D. from Airdrie, AB on Dec 7, 2018

Response: Hi Shawn. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with both the service and the rate you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Great service, very polite. Agents were able to easily react and had great communication.
- Ida L. from Mississauga, ON on Dec 7, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received, Ida. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Really good.
- Eva M. from Mesa, AZ on Dec 7, 2018

Response: Glad to hear your experience of Square One has been so positive, Eva. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Quick. Easy. Simple.
- Mike M. from Toronto, ON on Dec 7, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Mike. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent service.

The agent I spoke to on live chat was quick to respond and went above and beyond to help me. (They even looked up what type of frame my new building is, and the year it was built, when I didn't know the answers.) Really impressed! Thanks very much.
- Sarah S. from Vancouver, BC on Dec 7, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Sarah! I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fine.

Fine, no problems.
- Stefanie N. from Surrey, BC on Dec 6, 2018

Response: Hi Stefanie. I'm glad to hear you found the process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Impressive.

I can’t believe how easy and effective getting a quote and buying a policy was. It was 60% cheaper than other providers. I called and Square One offered me the best deal.
- Raed A. from Edmonton, AB on Dec 6, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the rate you received, Raed. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Easy process and friendly staff. Especially Claire, who was helpful in removing me from my previous policy.
- Gbolahan O. from Vancouver, BC on Dec 6, 2018

Response: Claire will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Gbolahan. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Helpful staff.

The staff are very helpful and patient in tailoring the insurance premium to suit your needs.
- Farya P. from Vancouver, BC on Dec 6, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received, Farya. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Great.
- Antonio D. from Calgary, AB on Dec 6, 2018

Response: Hi Antonio. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad to hear your experience of Square One was so positive. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Good service. Communication was top notch.
- Sharon K. from Duncan, BC on Dec 6, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received, Sharon. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Convenient and easy.
- Lesley H. from Winnipeg, MB on Dec 6, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Lesley. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7799 7799 Fast, easy, and comprehensive.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now