6,412 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,412 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 6,412 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Easy to set up.

Thank you.
- Rylan B. from Kelowna, BC on Jul 15, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Rylan! Thanks for choosing Square One, and for taking the time to leave a five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy to update policy.

Easy policy updates.
- Andrew D. from North Vancouver, BC on Jul 14, 2018

Response: Hi Andrew. Glad to hear you found it straightforward to make changes to your policy. Thanks for choosing Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Sandra was able to provide me with a very reasonable rate. She was courteous and helpful in determining the best policy for my needs. Would recommend Square One.
- Michelle S. from Toronto, ON on Jul 14, 2018

Response: That's great news, Michelle. Sandra will be thrilled to hear you were happy with the service you received. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Works great.
- John H. from Saskatoon, SK on Jul 14, 2018

Response: Glad you think so, John! Thanks for taking the time to share your feelings on Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy address update!

We’re moving apartment and I just updated my policy address from Canada during my commute.
- Neil S. from New Westminster, BC on Jul 13, 2018

Response: Hi Neil, thanks for leaving a review. I'm glad to hear that you found it quick and easy to make those changes to your policy details. Thanks for sharing, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Quickest way to get the job done.
- Jenel R. from York, ON on Jul 13, 2018

Response: Hi Jenel, glad to hear you approve of the online process. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, we really appreciate it. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy to use website for smartphones.

Very easy to apply on my phone! Handy.
- Stephen B. from Toronto, ON on Jul 13, 2018

Response: Hi Stephen, that's great to hear. Thanks for sharing your feedback on the mobile site, and I'm glad you found it easy to use. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Good stuff.
- Nooruddin R. from Toronto, ON on Jul 13, 2018

Response: Glad you think so, Nooruddin. Thanks for sharing. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

So easy!

Highly recommend. Fast, affordable, and I was able to complete it online
- Nicole M. from Toronto, ON on Jul 13, 2018

Response: Hi Nicole. Thanks for the recommendation, it means a lot. I'm thrilled to hear that you approve of the process, and I hope we were able to save you some money! Take care, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy and quick.

Registration was easy and quick, and the different parts of the policy were well explained.
- Marie H. from Hamilton, ON on Jul 13, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the process so straightforward, Marie. Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

So easy and convenient to sign up. Love it!
- Anthony J. from Toronto, ON on Jul 13, 2018

Response: Glad you think so, Anthony! Thanks for sharing your thoughts, and I'm happy to learn that you approve of our process. Take care, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great service.

Got a call right away, super efficient! Waited on hold with my bank for 2 hours with no luck, and Square One got me sorted right away!
- Rebecca W. from Toronto, ON on Jul 13, 2018

Response: Hi Rebecca. Thrilled to hear of your positive experience with Square One! Thanks for taking the time to post a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

So easy and uncomplicated.

Thank you for your hassle-free method of making changes to my policy. I put it off, thinking I would probably just be cancelling but am very happy that it has been so effortless and user-friendly.
- Stephanie G. from Victoria, BC on Jul 13, 2018

Response: That's great to hear, Stephanie! I know dealing with insurance providers can sometimes seem daunting, so it's wonderful to hear that your experience was so smooth. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher.

Cheap insurance, no frills, efficient.

Very happy to have found Square One, saving over $35/month on renters insurance is great.
- Nathalie C. from Nepean, ON on Jul 13, 2018

Response: I'm thrilled to hear we were able to save you some money, Nathalie! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very easy.

I signed up for renter's insurance online and it took me only 15 minutes without talking to anyone. I loved how easy and simple it was.
- Tamara S. from Edmonton, AB on Jul 13, 2018

Response: Hi Tamara, that's great news! So happy to hear that you found the online process quick and easy to use. Thanks for choosing Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6412 6412 I had a question and I recieved an answer within 3 minutes. The service is amazing! Thank you!

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now