6,150 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,150 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 7 video reviews and 6,150 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Easy to get.

Fast and very easy to get.
- Odra V. from Vancouver, BC on Jan 4, 2017

Response: Thanks for the feedback and for choosing Square One, Odra. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Getting secured was easy.

The application was quick, easy, and the policy is affordable.
- Shivani S. from Toronto, ON on Jan 4, 2017

Response: Those have been top priorities since the beginning, Shivani, so thanks for letting us know we're on track. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Five stars.

All good.
- Gerard H. from Dubai, UAE on Jan 3, 2017

Response: So pleased to hear that, Gerard. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy updates.

Easy to update, love it!
- Michael W. from London, ON on Jan 3, 2017

Response: It's your policy, you should be able to update it when and how you want! Thanks for the feedback, Michael. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Good.

Very satisfactory.
- Anusha S. from Toronto, ON on Jan 3, 2017

Response: Thanks for becoming a customer and for leaving a review, Anusha. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fast.

Good and fast.
- Chunbo W. from Mississauga, ON on Jan 3, 2017

Response: That's nice to know, Chunbo. Thanks for choosing Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Quick and easy.

Process was quick and easy. Some of the drop-down menus did not process with one click, but that was an easy fix.
- Marvee M. from Vancouver, BC on Jan 3, 2017

Response: Hi Marvee. Sorry to hear some menus took a little time to process, but we're glad that everything worked in the end and you enjoyed the process. Sometimes the online system takes an extra second to load the questions and answers, but you'll be happy to know we're always working to make everything as fast as possible. Thanks for the feedback. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Satisfied.

Quick and easy.
- Christina B. from London, ON on Jan 3, 2017

Response: Thanks for leaving some feedback, Christina. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fast and easy.

Very quick. Easy step-by-step, reliable home insurance.
- Edgar P. from Surrey, BC on Jan 2, 2017

Response: We're so pleased you were able to quickly complete the quote process, Edgar. Thanks for choosing Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Good telephone service.

They called me many times to remind me to finish the purchase of my home insurance after I got a quote over the phone. Thanks and happy new year!
- Bin D. from North York, ON on Jan 2, 2017

Response: Happy to hear you appreciated the follow-up calls, Bin. Thanks for letting us know and happy new year to you as well! All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Thanks!

That was great! So easy! Thank you!
- Lauren B. from Toronto, ON on Jan 1, 2017

Response: Excellent to hear that, Lauren! Glad you found the process easy and thanks for sharing your thoughts. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

It was good.

It was good overall.
- Yuki T. from Toronto, ON on Jan 1, 2017

Response: Welcome to Square One, Yuki. Thanks for writing this review. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Switching provider.

You guys made it so easy and smooth. Thank you.
- Mellissa M. from Vancouver, BC on Dec 31, 2016

Response: Glad to hear you've chosen Square One, Mellissa. Thank you so much for becoming a customer and for leaving your feedback. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Thank you.

Thank you.
- Hansol C. from Toronto, ON on Dec 31, 2016

Response: Really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review, Hansol. Thanks for becoming a customer. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Easy and quick.

Thanks.
- Deanna F. from Vancouver, BC on Dec 31, 2016

Response: Thank you, Deanna. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6150 6150 Good online purchasing experience.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now