From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,277 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,277 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,277 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

New customer.

Very affordable policy options provided and great customer service from Angelica.
- Leslie J. from North York, ON on Sep 19, 2017

Response: Angelica will be delighted to hear that, Leslie. Thanks for sharing your feedback on the process and the service you received. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Super.

Super fast and easy, thanks.
- Trevor N. from Ottawa, ON on Sep 18, 2017

Response: Glad to hear that, Trevor. Thanks for leaving a review and welcome to Square One. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great!

The website was easy to maneuver through and setting up the insurance was a breeze! Also, love the money I am saving.
- Holly B. from Chilliwack, BC on Sep 18, 2017

Response: Congratulations on the savings, Holly! Thanks for leaving some feedback on the website and your experience with the online process. Cheers! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Great, fast, and affordable!

Thank you for a painless experience!
- Cherise T. from Mesa, AZ on Sep 18, 2017

Response: Excellent! Thank you for choosing Square One, Cherise. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Really easy and helpful.

I called the help line regarding some questions that I had on the application and I got a fast answer.
- Aikaterini A. from Edmonton, AB on Sep 18, 2017

Response: Thanks for sharing your phone experience, Aikaterini. The agents will be happy to hear you quickly found answers to your questions. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

User-friendly and cost effective.

I feel Square One is user-friendly and cost effective.
- Madhu P. from North York, ON on Sep 18, 2017

Response: That's fantastic news, Madhu. It's so nice to hear that. Thanks for the kind words and for leaving a review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Really liked the customization options.

I just bought my plan and I really enjoyed how I can customize it to suit my needs as a tenant. As someone who just has a small bachelor apartment and not much to insure, but is required to purchase insurance by my landlord, it's great to be able to customize the plan and therefore get a more fair price. I also liked doing this all quickly online and on a user-friendly website.
- Sarah H. from Toronto, ON on Sep 17, 2017

Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, Sarah. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed purchasing your tenant policy online and that you liked the rate you received. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great and easy.

Easy to use and reasonable pricing.
- Allister A. from Toronto, ON on Sep 17, 2017

Response: That's great news, Allister. Thanks for letting us know you enjoyed the process and the rate you received. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy online home insurance.

Fairly easy and straightforward procedure. I believe anyone can do this and save some money versus purchasing insurance through an agency.
- Ali T. from Coquitlam, BC on Sep 16, 2017

Response: Glad to hear you liked the process, Ali. Thanks for providing your feedback and welcome to Square One. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Enjoyed the experience.

Great web interface.
- Graham A. from Scarborough, ON on Sep 16, 2017

Response: Creating an easy to use website has been a priority from the beginning, Graham. So, thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on its usability. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great service.

Really friendly staff and great website. Efficient and easy to use.
- William T. from Markham, ON on Sep 16, 2017

Response: We're so pleased to hear that, William. Thanks for sharing your thoughts on the customer service you received and the Square One website. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Rated as high as I can at this time.

The initial buying of an insurance policy cannot be used to rate Square One without having experienced their claims handling, wordings, etc.
- Garrett A. from Vancouver, BC on Sep 16, 2017

Response: Hi, Garrett. The true litmus test of any insurance provider is their claims process. If you'd like to learn about Square One's claims process, you can do so here: https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/support/claims-process/. You can also read reviews from customers who have gone through that process here: https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/reviews?filter=claims#user-submitted-reviews. Finally, you should have received your policy wordings through email right after you bought your policy. If you want to review the policy wordings before purchasing, you can download a sample by visiting https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/home, navigating to the "Policy wordings" tab, and clicking the orange button. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Simple, I love this website.

Great job! So straightforward and easy to use. I love Square One! Will recommend to my friends and family!
- Jiwon C. from Burnaby, BC on Sep 16, 2017

Response: Thank you so much, Jiwon! If you'd like to see some additional savings while recommending Square One to your friends and family, feel free to share your personalized URL found in your online account. Thanks again for leaving a review about your experience. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Customer service.

Very kind and efficient help!
- Manuela W. from Calgary, AB on Sep 16, 2017

Response: The agents will be so happy to hear that, Manuela! Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fast and easy.

Did a quote in minutes and was easy to buy. I thought getting insurance would be hard but Square One made it a breeze.
- Valene R. from Hamilton, ON on Sep 15, 2017

Response: It's great to hear you found the process a breeze, Valene. Thank you so much for choosing Square One and for leaving a review about your experience. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7277 7277 Great, quick and easy.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now