From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

8,545 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 8,545 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 8,545 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Very helpful.

Very helpful.
- Joseph A. from Red Deer, AB on Apr 24, 2018

Response: Glad you had a great Square One experience, Joseph. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent customer service.

The entire process was easy and quick. I worked with Griselda and she was an absolute pleasure! She explained everything, walked with me through the entire process, and answered all of my questions. She made me feel comfortable with my choices and was very patient with me. Thank you so much Griselda!
- Elizabeth H. from Glendale, AZ on Apr 24, 2018

Response: Griselda will be very happy to hear you had such a great experience with her, Elizabeth. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Editing.

Editing the form can be better. At times the auto-correct populates the field but it does not fade away when we enter the correct information.
- Ajay J. from Mississauga, ON on Apr 24, 2018

Response: Hi, Ajay. Thank you so much for letting us know how we can improve the form. You'll be pleased to learn we're always looking how we can make it more user-friendly and your feedback really helps. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Coverage was clear.

Very reasonable and easily understood policy.
- Heon J. from Richmond, BC on Apr 24, 2018

Response: Thanks for the five-star review, Heon. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Awesome service and fees.

Great and efficient service online and affordable fees, many thanks!
- Nigel K. from North York, ON on Apr 24, 2018

Response: Glad to know you enjoyed both the service and rate you received, Nigel. Thanks, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Policy renewal.

Policy and renewal straightforward and easy to understand.
- Robert B. from Brantford, ON on Apr 24, 2018

Response: Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Robert. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Convenient.

Very convenient.
- Hongling M. from Regina, SK on Apr 23, 2018

Response: Glad you found Square One simple and efficient. Thanks, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great service!

Nicole answered all my questions thoroughly and was efficient in signing me up for my first tenants insurance.
- Sarah F. from Vancouver, BC on Apr 23, 2018

Response: Nicole will be happy to hear you had such a great experience with her. Thanks for the kind words, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent service.

Excellent service.
- Maryam A. from Mississauga, ON on Apr 23, 2018

Response: Thanks for leaving a review, Maryam. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

This was so easy.

This was my first time buying a policy, and after hunting around, I chose Square One for both its affordability, simplicity, and clarity of its quote and buying process. It made understanding home insurance easy and left me feeling that I understand perfectly what I have bought.
- Andrew M. from Ottawa, ON on Apr 23, 2018

Response: So happy to hear that your experience with Square One left you confident and better informed on home insurance. Thanks for the kind review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Reply for the request of policy cancellation.

Thank you for prompt cancellation of the policy by email. I am outside Canada right now so I thought that it would take some time. Thank again for your help.
- Won C. from Edmonton, AB on Apr 23, 2018

Response: Thanks for sharing your cancellation experience, Won. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Helpful.

Sunny was very helpful at getting me set up with the right coverage and options. The flexibility of the coverage options works perfectly for my situation.
- Adam H. from Victoria, BC on Apr 23, 2018

Response: So glad you had a great experience with Sunny. I'll be sure to let him know how happy you were to have his help. Thanks for the kind review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very helpful.

Efficient and helpful!
- Samara W. from Toronto, ON on Apr 23, 2018

Response: Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Samara. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy and quick!

Easy and quick!
- Nikolaos K. from Toronto, ON on Apr 23, 2018

Response: Thanks for choosing Square One, Nikolaos. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Simple and straightforward.

Super simple process. They were able to answer all my questions and provide a quote that was a couple hundred less than some competitors, and they did it without sacrificing excellent customer service.
- Marie S. from Toronto, ON on Apr 23, 2018

Response: Great to hear that you were satisfied with your Square One experience. Thanks for the review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 8545 8545 Megan was amazing. She helped us get what we were looking for and we could not be happier. Thanks, Megan!

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now