6,714 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,714 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 6,714 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Competitive price.

Buying insurance was very easy and at a competitive price.
- Yerivan G. from Maple, ON on May 26, 2017

Response: It's nice knowing you received a competitive quote, Yerivan. Thanks for leaving a review. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

The process.

This was an amazing process from start to finish. Getting our policy setup for us for what we needed was super easy and the two questions I had were easily answered by fantastic agents both over the phone and by email.
- Katrina L. from Coquitlam, BC on May 25, 2017

Response: Welcome to Square One, Katrina. Thank you so much providing some feedback about the service you received. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Extremely frustrating and time consuming.

The site was hard to navigate. It kept bringing me back to the first page over and over again. Had many problems at the checkout.
- Cathy G. from Ottawa, ON on May 25, 2017

Response: I'm sorry to hear you found it frustrating. However, it's nice knowing that Shannon was able to get in touch and help sort everything out. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Best insurance provider!

This team is top notch. You can get a hold of real people, who are efficient and knowledgeable. A real pleasure to work with!
- Jody S. from Vancouver, BC on May 25, 2017

Response: The agents will be delighted to hear that, Jody. Thank you so much for providing some feedback and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy to buy.

Great website, easy to walk through it. Chat worked quickly also.
- Garry W. from Rosedale, BC on May 25, 2017

Response: Happy to hear you found the chat functionality useful, Garry. Thanks for leaving a review. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Amazing!

I've been with Square One for only a year and I've been happy about it. Now I'm moving and decided to stick with them. One of the agents, Igor, was great and so helpful. He explained everything I needed to know and most importantly in simple language. I've had a great experience for an amazing price. Totally recommend it to any tenant who is in need of tenant insurance!
- Oleksandra B. from Toronto, ON on May 25, 2017

Response: Hi, Oleksandra. Thank you for continuing to choose Square One for your home insurance needs! Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy to sign up.

I was pleasantly surprised that the signup process had a nice user experience and really made it easy to get my quote and subsequently, home insurance. Thanks!
- Jonathan S. from Calgary, AB on May 25, 2017

Response: It's so nice to hear that, Jonathan. Thanks for letting us know you had an enjoyable online experience! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great agent.

This was a really easy process, I spoke with Adnan who was really friendly and helpful! Seems like there should be a catch, but there isn't!
- Ayesha U. from Toronto, ON on May 25, 2017

Response: Adnan will be delighted to hear you enjoyed talking with him, Ayesha. Thanks for the review! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Tenants insurance.

It was very easy to do online and I got a better rate than with my current insurance provider (combined with auto).
- Sharon M. from Ottawa, ON on May 25, 2017

Response: We're so pleased to hear you found a competitive rate with Square One, Sharon. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Online application.

I had a deadline to meet to provide proof of my co-op insurance. This online application was very easy. I will recommend this to other members in my co-op.
- Lisa R. from Pickering, ON on May 25, 2017

Response: Thank you so much for recommending Square One, Lisa. If you'd like to see some additional savings, please feel free to use your personalized URL found in your online account. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fast, quick and easy.

Love the way the form opens up as you type in more details. Prevents you from feeling overwhelmed. Very clear and concise layout. Loved it.
- Ayousha B. from Markham, ON on May 24, 2017

Response: It's nice knowing you enjoyed the online quote flow, Ayousha. Thanks for sharing your feedback and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great and helpful.

Great service, thank you!
- Tessa S. from Vancouver, BC on May 24, 2017

Response: Thanks for taking the time to write a review, Tessa! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very straightforward.

It was an easy experience to go through the process of changing insurance providers. I phoned for some clarification and got someone to talk to almost immediately. They answered all my questions.
- Carlos C. from Burnaby, BC on May 24, 2017

Response: Happy to hear you had an enjoyable experience, Carlos. We look forward to being your home insurance provider for years to come. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Review.

Easy to understand and process.
- Ilya M. from Calgary, AB on May 24, 2017

Response: Making the entire process easy to understand will always be a priority, so thanks for letting us know about your experience. Welcome to Square One, Ilya. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very easy process and a competitive rate.

Very easy process and a competitive rate.
- Zain K. from Toronto, ON on May 24, 2017

Response: It's amazing how much you can save when you don't pay to insure what you don't own. Thanks for the feedback, Zain. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6714 6714 Kathy was assisting me with my policy and she made it as painless and easy as ever. Easiest way to purchase home insurance, I am so impressed with the level of service and how she

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now