6,714 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,714 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 6,714 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Fast.

Accurate.
- Un P. from Toronto, ON on May 30, 2017

Response: Thanks for providing your feedback, Un. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

User-friendly website and helpful agents.

The agent who helped me, Kathy, patiently spent the time to explain different options during the initial purchase. The website and online account were also very easy to use. The quote I got from this provider was far better than the other quotes I received.
- Bahar D. from Toronto, ON on May 30, 2017

Response: We're so pleased to hear Kathy was able to help you through the process, Bahar. It's also nice knowing that the rate you received was the best compared to the other options. Thanks for taking the time to share and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Amazing.

Amazing. Thanks, guys.
- David P. from Calgary, AB on May 29, 2017

Response: Thanks for writing a review and for choosing Square One, David. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

User-friendly.

Pretty simple and user-friendly online application.
- Anis L. from Windsor, ON on May 29, 2017

Response: Happy to hear you liked the online process, Anis. Thanks for taking the time to leave some feedback. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

Easiest process.
- Amie M. from North York, ON on May 29, 2017

Response: The team is always working on making the process as easy as possible, so it's nice knowing we're on the right track. Thank for providing your feedback, Amie. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Condo insurance.

Excellent.
- Jerry L. from Toronto, ON on May 29, 2017

Response: Welcome to Square One and thanks for the review, Jerry. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Easy and convenient.

A great, easy, and simple way to insure a home!
- Charles B. from Vancouver, BC on May 28, 2017

Response: Thanks for choosing Square One, Charles! Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Excellent experience with Square One.

We had a great pleasure buying a home insurance policy from Square One.
- Marina P. from North York, ON on May 28, 2017

Response: We're so pleased you enjoyed the process, Marina. Thanks for becoming a customer and for writing a review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Love it.

Easy and simple, love it.
- Valmir C. from Etobicoke, ON on May 28, 2017

Response: You have our promise to keep the process just that, Valmir. Thanks for writing a review and for choosing Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Was a breeze.

Was a breeze getting the quote online and then buying the policy. Hassle-free.
- Ranjeet R. from Surrey, BC on May 27, 2017

Response: That's so great to hear, Ranjeet. Thanks for sharing your experience and welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Thank you!

Moving into my first apartment this week and needed tenant insurance. Thank you for making the process so easy!
- Liam B. from Kitchener, ON on May 27, 2017

Response: Best of luck with the move, Liam! Thanks for choosing Square One for your tenant insurance needs. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great value.

Some renters insurance is so expensive. With Square One, I can rest assured that my home is covered.
- Robert L. from Edmonton, AB on May 26, 2017

Response: Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Robert. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Technology at its finest.

Love this feature!
- Syed S. from Mississauga, ON on May 26, 2017

Response: You just made our day! Thanks for sharing your thoughts, Syed, and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy process, helpful customer service.

Based on my experience buying a policy, so far so good. Best price I found online. Offered more coverage than other providers. Spoke to Shannon on the phone with a query and was very helpful, we completed it easily online. Also, the ability to send a confirmation letter to your landlord is great.
- Etain S. from Toronto, ON on May 26, 2017

Response: Great to hear you enjoyed speaking with Shannon, Etain. Thanks for choosing Square One! Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Clear explanation of coverage.

Not sure about claim services.
- Da K. from Toronto, ON on May 26, 2017

Response: Thanks for the review, Da. When it comes to our claims process, you'll be pleased to hear that the claims team is committed to helping you through every step. To learn more about the process, feel free to visit https://www.squareoneinsurance.ca/support/claims-process/. You can also read reviews from those who have been through the Square One claims process here: https://www.squareoneinsurance.ca/reviews?filter=claims#user-submitted-reviews. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6714 6714 Kathy was assisting me with my policy and she made it as painless and easy as ever. Easiest way to purchase home insurance, I am so impressed with the level of service and how she

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now