From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

8,545 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 8,545 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 8,545 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Insurance.

Your customer service is outstanding.
- Edna J. from Mesa, AZ on Apr 25, 2018

Response: Thanks for the kind words, Edna! Thanks for choosing Square One, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Awesome.

Was easy and quick to get a quote.
- Shawna D. from Calgary, AB on Apr 25, 2018

Response: Glad you were able to easily get a quote, Shawna. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review for Adnan.

Adnan was fantastic. He was quick, courteous, and made sure I understood all aspects of the policy. Great work!
- Alexander H. from Hamilton, ON on Apr 25, 2018

Response: Adnan will be very happy to hear you were so impressed. Thanks for the review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy and convenient.

It was really easy and convenient to buy my tenant insurance with Square One.
- Bruno S. from Vancouver, BC on Apr 25, 2018

Response: Glad you had an easy time, Bruno. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good.

It's very good.
- Ruofeng L. from Scarborough, ON on Apr 25, 2018

Response: Thanks for the kind words, Ruofeng. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great service and rates.

Square One has great customer service and rates. I love the easy to use online renewal app! The key difference for me is they allow short-term rentals including Airbnb, that's what makes them the most attractive insurance company in Canada, to me. I highly recommend them.
- Nadia S. from Etobicoke, ON on Apr 25, 2018

Response: Hi, Nadia. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with the online system. It's nice knowing you liked both the website and the ability to include short-term rentals. Regards, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

Quick and easy. Agents were helpful over the phone too.
- Kurtis L. from Ottawa, ON on Apr 25, 2018

Response: Thanks for taking the time to leave a review on your phone experience, Kurtis. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great.

Great.
- João D. from Toronto, ON on Apr 24, 2018

Response: Thanks for the review. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Andy.

The service and reception I received from Andy was outstanding. He was friendly and helpful. I thoroughly enjoyed liaising with him this afternoon.
- Lisa H. from Vancouver, BC on Apr 24, 2018

Response: I'll be sure to pass along your kind words to Andy. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

All great, except for last step.

There really needs to be a button to "go back and edit" before we approve changes. I thought "review online changes" did that (or whatever the option that wasn't "save for later" said), but it actually finalized the document. I just wanted to edit what I had done weeks ago.
- Caroline B. from Thetford Mines, QC on Apr 24, 2018

Response: Hi, Caroline. I'm sorry that step wasn't very clear during the quote process. The quote process allows you to edit previous answers by selecting the "Back" hyperlinked text in the bottom left corner of the screen. That said, it should be more obvious. You have our promise to look into that. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Extremely helpful and kind.

Megan answered all my questions very efficiently and kindly and gave me all the information I needed when making my decisions. Will 100% go through this company again.
- Katherine O. from North Vancouver, BC on Apr 24, 2018

Response: Great to know you had such a great experience with Megan! And, we look forward to being your provider for years to come. Thanks for the review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent.

Thank you Sandra for your assistance in obtaining a new policy.
- Natalia B. from Richmond Hill, ON on Apr 24, 2018

Response: Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Natalia! I'll be sure to let Sandra know how much you appreciated working with her. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

About my experience with Square One.

I had a great experience with Square One when I was looking for a tenant insurance. I spoke with Trim who delivered excellent support.
- Francis K. from North York, ON on Apr 24, 2018

Response: Glad you were impressed with Trim's work, Francis! Thank you for sharing, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

She answered my questions and sent me informational emails while I was still chatting with her. Quick and efficient. A four-minute phone call, including wait time!
- Dale F. from Vancouver, BC on Apr 24, 2018

Response: Great to know you had such a great Square One experience, Dale. Thanks for the review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent and fast.

Excellent and fast.
- Wayne H. from Abbotsford, BC on Apr 24, 2018

Response: Thanks for the review, Wayne. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 8545 8545 Megan was amazing. She helped us get what we were looking for and we could not be happier. Thanks, Megan!

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now