From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,277 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,277 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,277 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Easy tenant insurance.

It was so easy to set up tenant insurance with Square One.
- Shine K. from Timmins, ON on Sep 21, 2017

Response: Fantastic! Thank you so much for choosing Square One as your tenant insurance provider, Shine. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great customer support but poor software.

I was helped by Adnan on the phone to complete my quote. He was very kind and helpful. However, your website is really buggy that's why I ended up reaching out to your customer service.
- Joohee L. from Toronto, ON on Sep 21, 2017

Response: Hi, Joohee. I'm sorry the website wasn't performing as it should for you, that's definitely not what we want to happen. If you'd like, feel free to email aneel.mattu@squareoneinsurance.com with any other details and we can look more into the issue. That said, it's nice to hear that Adnan was able to help you over the phone. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Very efficient.
- Orla O. from Vancouver, BC on Sep 21, 2017

Response: It's nice to know you liked the process, Orla. Thanks for leaving a review. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Transparent and professional.

Happy and satisfied.
- Dinu P. from Toronto, ON on Sep 21, 2017

Response: That's so great to hear, Dinu. Welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Review.

Please don't change amount.
- Dulari R. from Scarborough, ON on Sep 21, 2017

Response: Hi, Dulari. Thank you for sharing your thoughts. It's common with all home insurance providers that rates may change over time for a number of reasons. That said, you may notice that your premium has actually decreased when it comes time for a rerate. If you have any questions, you can always call 1.855.331.6933 and talk to an agent. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

Easy and quick.
- Mark S. from New Westminster, BC on Sep 21, 2017

Response: Thanks for leaving a review, Mark. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Thank you.

Love how easy it is to navigate on your site and review my policy!
- Nathalie B. from Vancouver, BC on Sep 20, 2017

Response: Hi, Nathalie. That's fantastic to hear! Thanks for leaving a review about the website and for choosing Square One. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

User-friendly website.

Good. The website is easy to follow with lots of options. I like that you can purchase shorter-term insurance and cancel if necessary.
- Colleen C. from Ottawa, ON on Sep 20, 2017

Response: Glad you liked the website, Colleen. Thanks for sharing your thoughts and for choosing Square One. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Review.

Good customer care! Keep up the great work everyone! Liked how fast and easy this was!
- Benjamin H. from Cornwall, ON on Sep 20, 2017

Response: The team will be thrilled to hear that, Benjamin! Thank you so much for the kind words and welcome to Square One. Cheers! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Excellent.

Excellent.
- Adam S. from Toronto, ON on Sep 20, 2017

Response: Thanks for the five-star review, Adam. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy and reasonable.

Found the website easy to use and the rates seem very good. Also, I like that a phone number is given should you wish to speak to a person.
- Margarita C. from Toronto, ON on Sep 20, 2017

Response: It's great to hear you liked using the website while having the ability to call an agent should you choose. You can also speak to an agent through web chat if you'd prefer. Thanks for the feedback, Margarita. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Homeowners insurance.

Excellent communication with agents. Very easy to add or delete different options online to see how it would affect the premium.
- Taj A. from Delta, BC on Sep 20, 2017

Response: Hi, Taj. The agents will be so pleased to hear that you enjoyed speaking with them. Thanks for leaving some feedback on the service they delivered and for sharing your thoughts on the online system. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fast and easy.

Fast, and easy to read and comprehend, like you state. You choose your coverage needs.
- Judy M. from Coquitlam, BC on Sep 19, 2017

Response: Thanks for taking the time to share, Judy. Welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Super quick and easy!

I just moved and it was very quick and easy to change all of my information over and add my roommate to the policy. I would highly recommend using Square One for all of your insurance needs!
- Melissa C. from Lethbridge, AB on Sep 19, 2017

Response: Hi, Melissa. Hope your move went well! Thank you so much for providing some feedback on updating your policy and for the recommendation. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

So far, so good.

Easy. No hold times when you call to clarify something. You can go through their staff or you can do it online, you have both options. It's great!
- Manoj S. from Vancouver, BC on Sep 19, 2017

Response: Happy to hear you didn't have to wait at all to speak to an agent, Manoj! In fact, you'll be pleased to know that over 80% of all phone calls are answered in under one minute. Thanks for writing a review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7277 7277 Great, quick and easy.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now