From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,339 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,339 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,339 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Five out of five.

Thanks.
- Liyan P. from Thornhill, ON on Oct 7, 2017

Response: Welcome to Square One, Liyan. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Simple and customizable.

What the title said! By letting me pick and choose only the options I needed, Square One gave me a much better quote than the other five insurance companies I contacted!
- Justin F. from Ottawa, ON on Oct 7, 2017

Response: It's amazing how much you can save when you only pay to insure what you own! Thank you so much for choosing Square One and for sharing your review, Justin. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick.

Quick and easy.
- Toni K. from Campbell River, BC on Oct 6, 2017

Response: That's great news, Toni. Thanks for leaving a review about your experience. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy and speedy.

Done within five minutes.
- Rika M. from Toronto, ON on Oct 6, 2017

Response: As the system is always being updated to make it easier to complete, thanks for letting us know we're on the right track, Rika. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy to use.

Great product.
- Andrew G. from Kelowna, BC on Oct 6, 2017

Response: Happy to hear that, Andrew. Thanks for the review! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Painless.

Quick, easy, and well priced. It was a great experience.
- Juris S. from Mississauga, ON on Oct 6, 2017

Response: With today's technology, finding and purchasing home insurance should be just that - a painless process. Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your experience, Juris. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy and fast.

An easy and fast process to get a pretty decent highly customizable insurance plan at a reasonable rate.
- Michael H. from Vancouver, BC on Oct 5, 2017

Response: Glad the quote process was easy to complete, Michael. And, it's nice knowing you liked the rate you received. Thanks for the review and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very convenient.

Very easy and convenient.
- Gail M. from Burnaby, BC on Oct 5, 2017

Response: Creating an easy to complete process has been a goal from the start, so thanks for providing some feedback, Gail. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Helped me get back on my feet.

Sarah was nothing but helpful with helping me get back on my feet and making it as easy as she could due to the stressful time I was going through.
- Rob W. from Langley, BC on Oct 5, 2017

Response: Hi, Rob. The entire team is glad to hear you liked working with Sarah throughout the claims process. Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Good website.
- Ameya G. from North York, ON on Oct 5, 2017

Response: Happy you liked the website, Ameya. Thanks for the feedback. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Pretty decent.

Honestly, I don't know much about the company yet but the process of getting insurance only took a few minutes and it was easy to do.
- Rob W. from Hamilton, ON on Oct 4, 2017

Response: Hi, Rob. Thanks for leaving a review about purchasing a policy, glad it only took a couple minutes. If you'd like to learn more about Square One, feel free to visit https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/about-us/. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Agent was professional.

Great insurance, very easy to set up. The agent was very professional.
- Greg S. from Ottawa, ON on Oct 4, 2017

Response: Nicole will be so glad to hear you enjoyed speaking with her, Greg. We're lucky to have her on the team! Thanks for the feedback and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Super fast and effective.

Super personalized and cheap. Amazing service.
- Emma F. from Mississauga, ON on Oct 4, 2017

Response: Happy to hear you liked the ability to personalize your policy to meet your specific needs, Emma. And, thanks for leaving some feedback on the service you received. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy to complete.

Fairly easy to complete the application. Just one issue that was resolved quickly after speaking to an agent.
- Elizabeth D. from Glendale, AZ on Oct 4, 2017

Response: Thanks for sharing your feedback, Elizabeth. And, welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Super easy and cost effective!

Very well laid out website with direct information.
- Michael L. from Vancouver, BC on Oct 4, 2017

Response: Fantastic! It's nice knowing you liked the website, Michael. Thanks for sharing your experience and welcome to Square One. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7339 7339 The agent was polite in her email and quick to respond. She did a wonderful job.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now