6,150 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,150 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 7 video reviews and 6,150 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Very good.

Very good.
- Joao G. from Toronto, ON on Jan 12, 2017

Response: Thanks for the review, Joao. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Fine.

You did fine.
- Sandor C. from Vancouver, BC on Jan 12, 2017

Response: Happy to hear that, Sandor. We really appreciate you leaving some feedback and for choosing Square One. Thanks, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Excellent and easy.

Would recommend. Loved the simplicity.
- Josh M. from Calgary, AB on Jan 12, 2017

Response: Thank you for the recommendations, Josh, they mean a lot. If you'd like to see some additional savings, please feel free to share your personalized URL found in your online account. Thanks again for spreading the word! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

A very user-friendly website.

A very user-friendly site.
- Adi M. from Vancouver, BC on Jan 11, 2017

Response: Perfect, we're so pleased to hear you enjoyed the website. Thanks for taking the time to let us know, Adi. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fast, easy, and affordable.

Awesome service. Closed on my apartment today and was able to get insurance sorted out very quickly with Square One.
- Trenton M. from Port Perry, ON on Jan 11, 2017

Response: It's nice knowing you were able to find apartment insurance in such a short timeframe, Trenton. Congratulations on the new place! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very simple.

It was very simple to buy home insurance.
- Hiroaki U. from New Westminster, BC on Jan 11, 2017

Response: That's fantastic to hear, Hiroaki. Welcome to Square One and thanks for leaving this review. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Awesome website.

Great website, easy to use. It was a pleasant experience signing up.
- Jordan T. from Toronto, ON on Jan 11, 2017

Response: As the website is constantly being updated, it's so nice knowing you had an enjoyable online experience. Thanks for sharing your thoughts, Jordan. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

This was actually easy and cheaper than the rest.

I'm happy.
- Mojan B. from Vancouver, BC on Jan 11, 2017

Response: We're happy when you're happy, Mojan. Thanks for choosing Square One as your home insurance provider. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Super easy.

Easiest home insurance process I've found yet. Rates were incredibly reasonable and the process was quick and simple.
- Aisling B. from Vancouver, BC on Jan 10, 2017

Response: That's so great to hear, Aisling. Thanks for providing some feedback about the process and your rate. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Nice!

Nice!
- Ying Z. from Saskatoon, SK on Jan 10, 2017

Response: Glad to hear it! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Ying. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Affordable.

Affordable, easy to use website, and great customer service.
- Erin M. from Stratford, ON on Jan 10, 2017

Response: All three of those points are top priorities here at Square One, Erin. Thanks for letting us know we're doing a good job on all fronts. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

It was easy.
- Matthew M. from Thornhill, ON on Jan 10, 2017

Response: Easy is good. Thanks for leaving a review, Matthew. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Review.

Pretty easy process.
- Justin G. from Vancouver, BC on Jan 9, 2017

Response: Excellent, thanks for sharing. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

As a first-time renter, Square One made getting tenant insurance quick and easy.
- Jacqueline O. from Ottawa, ON on Jan 9, 2017

Response: It's nice knowing you were able to quickly find and buy tenant insurance, especially as a first-time renter. Welcome to Square One, Jacqueline. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Easy to review and individualize.

Searched for the best tenant insurance and Square One appeared all over the place so I decided to explore further. It was so easy and simple to get a quote! Loved it! I was able to pick exactly what I wanted and the price was completely reasonable! Thanks!
- Meghan B. from Victoria, BC on Jan 9, 2017

Response: Hi Meghan. Thanks for leaving some feedback your tenant insurance policy, we're so happy you decided to choose Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6150 6150 Good online purchasing experience.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now