5,515 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 5,515 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 6 video reviews and 5,515 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Great service and great deal!

Easy steps, really good quote, and hopefully no problems in the future! Thank you!
- Alena S. from North York, ON on Aug 22, 2016

Response: Thanks for choosing Square One, Alena! You can rest assured that in the event of a claim, our team will be with you every step of the way. Feel free to read some claims related reviews here: https://www.squareoneinsurance.ca/reviews?filter=claims#user-submitted-reviews. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Good customer service.

I like your online quote builder. I could create and modify the quote myself instead of waiting on the phone for hours. Great work!
- Tanveer K. from Etobicoke, ON on Aug 22, 2016

Response: You shouldn't have to spend all day finding and buying home insurance, so we're pleased you did everything on your own time. Thanks for taking the time to write this review, Tanveer. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great work!

Phone support was very helpful in answering our questions.
- Kerry M. from Toronto, ON on Aug 22, 2016

Response: Excellent! Our agents will be pleased to hear you enjoyed the support, Kerry. Thanks for providing some feedback. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

So easy.

Love the wizard. Super simple. Completed and paid for in 5 minutes.
- Nicholas W. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 22, 2016

Response: Completing everything in just 5 minutes is impressive, so well done. Thanks for letting us know, Nicholas. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Thanks.

Thanks.
- Yuen Man S. from Richmond, BC on Aug 22, 2016

Response: You're very welcome, thanks for choosing Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Super easy.

Title says it all.
- Matthew M. from London, ON on Aug 22, 2016

Response: Glad to hear it was easy, Matthew. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great online experience.

So easy and the price is reasonable.
- Lucius W. from Burnaby, BC on Aug 22, 2016

Response: Making sure you have a smooth online experience is so important, so thanks for sharing your thoughts. And, it's great to hear you like your rate, Lucius. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Excellent.

Fast and good.
- Modest S. from North York, ON on Aug 22, 2016

Response: That's great to hear, Modest. Thanks for becoming a customer. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Home insurance quote.

Very easy to do.
- Mike D. from Mississauga, ON on Aug 22, 2016

Response: Excellent, thanks for sharing your thoughts about the online quote process and welcome to Square One, Mike. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Thank you for the amazing service during my claim.

I am truly thankful for the amazing service and care shown to us during this claim. Right from the time of the Fort McMurray wildfire until completion I have had the highest respect for Square One! The service was always friendly, fast, and satisfying. I have already recommended Square One to several people for these reasons. Thanks, Square One!
- Val L. from Fort McMurray, AB on Aug 22, 2016

Response: Hi Val, we're so pleased to hear you had a smooth claims experience. We're sorry you experienced the Fort McMurray wildfire firsthand, but it's nice to hear you enjoyed the service you received from the team. I'll be sure to pass your words along to them. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Great site.

Loved using your website. It was super easy and informative. Thanks.
- Anthony V. from Toronto, ON on Aug 22, 2016

Response: The website was recently redesigned this year, so it's nice knowing you found it easy to use and full of information. Thanks for your feedback, Anthony. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Applying.

Applying for an online quote was really easy.
- Juan O. from North York, ON on Aug 22, 2016

Response: Fantastic, we're so happy you found it easy to get a quote. Thanks for sharing your experience, Juan. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

It was easy and fast to buy.

I logged in to check the quote with no waiting on the phone. I initially logged in only to check the quote but ended up buying the same day. The online options are so easy that even a layman can understand the process.
- Srujan T. from North York, ON on Aug 22, 2016

Response: Happy to hear you found the process clear and straightforward, Srujan. Thanks for choosing Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Quick.

Quick and easy, not bad.
- Gord L. from St Thomas, ON on Aug 22, 2016

Response: Thanks for sharing your thoughts, Gord. We look forward to being your home insurance provider for years to come. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Tenant insurance.

Easy to enroll and understand the coverage details, excellent service.
- Marina G. from East York, ON on Aug 22, 2016

Response: Our agents will be delighted to hear you liked the service you received, Marina. Welcome to Square One and thanks for providing your feedback. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 5515 5515 First-time shopper. The agent was very helpful and knowledgeable. He answered all my questions with great advice. The process was fast with an amazing quote. Highly satisfied with

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now