5,515 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 5,515 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 6 video reviews and 5,515 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Great.

Great.
- Tessa A. from Scarborough, ON on Aug 26, 2016

Response: Thanks for sharing your thoughts, Tessa. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Simple and fast.

Easy to do by yourself, no complaints so far.
- Igor H. from Mississauga, ON on Aug 26, 2016

Response: That's great, Igor. You have our commitment to keep our processes simple and easy to complete. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Thank you!

I'm sure I'll be very happy with this policy.
- Carmen S. from Toronto, ON on Aug 26, 2016

Response: We're sure you will too, Carmen. If you have any questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to contact us and an agent will be more than happy to assist. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Highly recommended.

Easy to follow questionnaire. It's very affordable, quick, and easy.
- Michael G. from Mississauga, ON on Aug 25, 2016

Response: Thanks for the feedback, Michael. If you'd like more savings, try sharing your personalized URL found in your online account when recommending friends and family. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Love being able to customize my coverage.

I really like how Square One lays it all out for you, it's easy to understand what is covered and you are only paying for what you want to be covered for.
- Joel W. from North Vancouver, BC on Aug 25, 2016

Response: So glad you like the ability to customize your policy, Joel. That's been our goal from day one, so thanks for letting us know how we're doing. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Beyond easy!

This was beyond easy and explained very clearly!
- Chelsea G. from Toronto, ON on Aug 25, 2016

Response: Nice to hear you found the entire process easy to complete and understand. Welcome to Square One, Chelsea! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy breezy.

It was very easy to go through the form. Even for people with English as a second language, it's very easy to understand.
- Katharina S. from Richmond, BC on Aug 25, 2016

Response: It's important you understand what you're purchasing, especially when it comes to insurance. We're pleased you were able to understand the process and the questions that were asked, Katharina. Thanks for letting us know. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Value.

Great value!
- Jordan B. from Ottawa, ON on Aug 25, 2016

Response: Perfect! Thanks for becoming a customer, Jordan. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Extremely easy to get covered.

Little did I know, but it's extremely easy to get covered. I expected to go through a lot of hoops to get a quote, but all the forms were super easy to complete. I would definitely recommend it to anyone.
- Alexei G. from Ottawa, ON on Aug 25, 2016

Response: Your recommendations are truly appreciated, Alexei, they mean a lot. If you'd like some additional savings, try sharing your personalized URL found in your online account. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Good site.

Good site, good price.
- Jaxon K. from Toronto, ON on Aug 25, 2016

Response: Thanks for sharing, Jaxon. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Good.

Online service is user-friendly!
- Neshanie I. from Brampton, ON on Aug 25, 2016

Response: That will always be high on the priority list, so thanks for letting us know we're on track! Welcome to Square One, Neshanie. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Condo insurance.

Excellent. Easy to use.
- Nicholas C. from Toronto, ON on Aug 25, 2016

Response: Glad to hear you found the process easy, Nicholas. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Review.

The price is okay. I would prefer if jewellery under a certain dollar amount was included in the general insurance for possessions. The deductible is quite high. I do not appreciate charging the first three months all at once, rather than one month at a time, and not telling the purchaser that until they make the purchase.
- Katherine W. from Ottawa, ON on Aug 24, 2016

Response: Hi Katherine, thank you for your feedback. While traditional home insurance policies automatically include some coverage for specialty property, we opted not to do that because not everyone owns jewellery, fur coats or gold bullion. With Square One, if you own specialty property and want to insure it, then you can. As for the deposit, this is a common practice across all home insurance providers. We only require deposits for new policies where the monthly premium is less than $50. Again, thank you for your feedback. Hopefully, this response helps explain our approach. Cheers, Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

Helpful.

Helpful agents.
- Howard V. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 24, 2016

Response: The agents will be delighted to hear you found them helpful, Howard. If you need any assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us and someone will be happy to help. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Thanks.

Thanks.
- Jun C. from Richmond, BC on Aug 24, 2016

Response: You're very welcome, Jun. Thanks for writing this review. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 5515 5515 First-time shopper. The agent was very helpful and knowledgeable. He answered all my questions with great advice. The process was fast with an amazing quote. Highly satisfied with

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now