5,692 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 5,692 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 6 video reviews and 5,692 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Fast and easy service!

I Googled cheap home insurance, this company popped up. They looked legit, had great reviews, and the policy is the cheapest I have come across! Thanks!
- Khrystina M. from Brampton, ON on Sep 28, 2016

Response: Thanks for sharing how you heard about Square One, Khrystina. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Very good.

Simple.
- Xuemei H. from Toronto, ON on Sep 27, 2016

Response: Welcome to Square One, Xuemei. Thanks for becoming a customer. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

No stress, easy to use.

Awesome site! Easy to use and stress-free. Congrats.
- Francis R. from Kitchener, ON on Sep 27, 2016

Response: Buying insurance doesn't need to be stressful anymore! We're so pleased you liked the website, Francis, and we're looking forward to being your provider for many years to come. Thanks for the feedback. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

So simple.

Very easy to buy online. Thank you.
- Penelope D. from Kamloops, BC on Sep 27, 2016

Response: Thanks for choosing Square One as your home insurance provider and for sharing your thoughts about the online purchase process, Penelope. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Fast and easy.

Simple, quick and efficient.
- Harmony G. from Sudbury, ON on Sep 27, 2016

Response: Perfect! You have our promise to keep the process just that, Harmony. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Good.

Easy to do.
- Ashutosh S. from Toronto, ON on Sep 27, 2016

Response: That's so nice to hear, Ashutosh. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Nice.

Excellent.
- Atul P. from Mississauga, ON on Sep 27, 2016

Response: Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts, Atul. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Excellent website with easy to understand information.

The Square One website was very easy to understand. They provide great coverage at a reasonable price. I highly recommend this company.
- Sandeep K. from Burnaby, BC on Sep 27, 2016

Response: Great to hear you found a rate you're pleased with, Sandeep. If you'd like to see even more savings, try using your personalized URL found in your online account when you recommend. Thanks for the review and welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Quick.

This process was quick and easy. So, as long as it works as well as the signup, we have it made.
- Brenda M. from Terrace, BC on Sep 27, 2016

Response: Your feedback about the process is greatly appreciated, Brenda. If you'd like to learn more about the claims process, please feel free to visit https://www.squareoneinsurance.ca/support/claims-process/. Thanks again, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

My experience.

It was fast, friendly, and easily done. Thank you.
- Haydn P. from Etobicoke, ON on Sep 27, 2016

Response: That's excellent, Haydn. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

It was great.

My agent did a great job, he really helped me through the process.
- Dominique R. from Ottawa, ON on Sep 27, 2016

Response: Igor, the agent that assisted you, will be so happy to hear you enjoyed talking with him. Thanks for taking the time to write a review about Igor and the service he provided, Dominique. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Very good with clear steps.

I love the online form and how clear it is.
- Absan A. from Mississauga, ON on Sep 27, 2016

Response: Thanks for the feedback about the online process and for becoming a customer, Absan. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Very quick.

Very quick policy! Impressive!
- Matt B. from Victoria, BC on Sep 26, 2016

Response: Happy we could impress! Thanks for choosing Square One as you home insurance provider, Matt. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy and fast.

The site is easy to use and quick. I would recommend it. I'm satisfied with the results.
- Heather M. from Nepean, ON on Sep 26, 2016

Response: Thank you for the recommendations and for the feedback about the website. It's nice hearing you're happy with the process, Heather. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Top customer service.

Great customer service, easy online processing, and an online account to review everything. Impressed.
- Miles D. from Yuen Long, HK on Sep 26, 2016

Response: Our agents will be happy to learn you were impressed with the service they delivered. It's also nice knowing you like the ability to review and update your policy all on your own time through your online account. Thanks for leaving your thoughts, Miles. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 5692 5692 Sunny listened well to my concerns and promptly did as I requested. Very helpful and polite person.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now