6,445 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,445 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 6,445 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Tenants insurance.

The process was easy to follow and well explained. Would recommend Square One to anyone.
- Patrick B. from Sarnia, ON on Apr 10, 2017

Response: Recommendations mean so much, Patrick, so thanks for telling friends and family about Square One! If you'd like, feel free to use your personalized URL found in your online account for additional savings. Thanks again, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Super easy.

Love how I can change and adjust my insurance from the comfort of my own home any day and time of the week!
- Kaela S. from Port Moody, BC on Apr 9, 2017

Response: We love that you love it! It's your home insurance policy, you should be able to change it when and where you like. Thanks for sharing your thoughts, Kaela. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Excellent!

Application process is easy and intuitive. The best client facing interface I've seen!
- Diana C. from Toronto, ON on Apr 9, 2017

Response: Wow, that's quite the compliment! Thank you so much for the kind words and for choosing Square One, Diana. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Amazingly quick and easy!

Dustin was super helpful and efficient! I applied online and within 45 minutes had the whole quote completed, approved, and purchased online. Minimal hassle and the process was amazing!
- Curtis K. from Prince George, BC on Apr 8, 2017

Response: Dustin will be so pleased to hear that, Curtis! Thanks for the feedback about the service you received and for choosing Square One as your home insurance provider. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Online, fast, and efficient.

Great online service to change home insurance. The easiest, most efficient way to do it.
- Michael D. from Vancouver, BC on Apr 8, 2017

Response: Couldn't agree more, Michael. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy steps to follow.

I have never done it before, but the steps were really easy to follow. Also, I asked one question by email, and got a reply within about 5 minutes, I think. I will definitely suggest my friends use it.
- Joonsung J. from Surrey, BC on Apr 7, 2017

Response: It's nice to hear you found the process easy to complete, Joonsung. Also, glad you were able to receive such a quick response from one of our agents. If you'd like to save on your premiums while you recommend, feel free to share your personalized URL found in your online account. Thanks, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Convenient and quick.

Easy to use online interface. Online chat support was clear and helpful. No issues!
- Kevan L. from London, ON on Apr 6, 2017

Response: Excellent! Thanks for leaving some feedback about the online chat, Kevan, and welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Great experience adding a tenant to the policy.

I had no problem adding a new tenant on my existing insurance policy through their online system - very smooth experience.
- Alexey S. from Toronto, ON on Apr 6, 2017

Response: Hi, Alexey. Thank you so much for the kind words, it's nice knowing you had a smooth experience. Thanks again for being a customer and we look forward to being your provider for many more years. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Policy.

Very happy with the policy and being able to do it on the computer was the easiest way for me. Thank you.
- Debbie D. from Merritt, BC on Apr 6, 2017

Response: Thanks for letting us know you liked completing the process online, Debbie. You'll be pleased to learn that the system is constantly being updated to keep it user-friendly and easy to complete. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Renters insurance.

Very easy, convenient, and decent rates.
- Daniel B. from Oakville, ON on Apr 6, 2017

Response: Glad you found a rate you like, Daniel. If you'd like more opportunities to save, feel free to visit https://www.squareoneinsurance.ca/9-tips-to-reduce-home-insurance-payments or call an agent at 1.855.331.6933. Thanks, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great!

Great service. Great help on the phone!
- Jodie T. from Brampton, ON on Apr 6, 2017

Response: Thank you so much for the review, Jodie. Happy to hear you liked chatting with an agent over the phone. Welcome to Square One! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Very simple user experience!

Right when I first filled out my policy, I received a phone call from one of your many great agents. Although I missed their call, they left a voicemail informing me to let them know if I would require any further assistance. Overall, the process was very intuitive and hopefully I'm taken care of through my first year with your company. Thanks.
- Devon S. from Toronto, ON on Apr 6, 2017

Response: We're glad you appreciated the follow-up phone call from one of our agents, Devon. You have our promise to be there should you have any questions or concerns through your first year and beyond. To get in touch, you can send an email to customer.support@squareoneinsurance.ca or call 1.855.331.6933 and an agent will be happy to assist. Thanks! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Good experience.

Good experience.
- Lalith K. from Toronto, ON on Apr 6, 2017

Response: Thanks for choosing Square One and for letting us know, Lalith. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Simple online registration.

Easy to apply.
- Kathy F. from Hamilton, ON on Apr 5, 2017

Response: That's so great to hear, Kathy. Thanks for leaving a review and welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Fast, easy, and simple.

Quick, easy, and simple step-by-step questions.
- Heather B. from Surrey, BC on Apr 5, 2017

Response: You have our promise to keep the quote process simple to follow and easy to complete. Thanks for sharing your experience, Heather. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6445 6445 Great.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now