From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,279 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,279 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,279 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

No complaints.

I've had no interaction with anyone representing the company, but using the website is easy and effective.
- Gwen G. from Kingston, ON on Sep 17, 2018

Response: Hi Gwen. Glad to hear you found the site straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great service - quick, reliable, and understandable.

Square One is a great way to insure your home! Their services are quick and easy to understand, and their communication is excellent!
- Gerald C. from Toronto, ON on Sep 17, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that your experience with Square One was so positive, Gerald. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Huge savings.

I had a savings of $819 going with AHI. I'm on SS with no other funds coming in. State Farm was going to be $1421 with no multiple policies which is the company I have used since 1992. AAA was going to be about the same. Either company would have caused my mortgage payment to increase. Makes no financial sense to pay that huge amount when coverage is comparable. Working with Albert Leon was great. Thank you for helping me save such a huge amount.
- Diana S. from Laveen, AZ on Sep 16, 2018

Response: Hi Diana. Thanks for the review, however I think you may have left your feedback on the wrong website. Here's a link to API: https://www.arizonahomeinsurance.com/quote/agents/albert-leon All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent.

More than five-star performance.
- Iftikhar H. from Edmonton, AB on Sep 15, 2018

Response: Hi Iftikhar. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Glad to hear that your experience with Square One was so positive. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

I was paying a high premium so I decided to try online. Square One was very user-friendly and included all the information I needed.
- Marlene B. from Kitchener, ON on Sep 15, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you approve of the online approach, Marlene. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Daniel was very knowledgeable and very helpful in explaining any questions I brought forward. I can recommend him to anyone who is interested in obtaining property insurance with Square One.
- Emil S. from Vancouver, BC on Sep 15, 2018

Response: Daniel will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Emil. Thanks for taking the time to post a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

2018 to 2019.

Excellent. Simple. Fast. Accurate. Thank you.
- Stephen S. from Scarborough, ON on Sep 15, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Stephen! Glad to hear you found the process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Prompt, excellent service

Square One is exactly what they advertise. I am thrilled and proud to have my home covered by them.
- Felix from Edmonton, AB on Sep 15, 2018

Response: That's great to hear, Felix. We're thrilled to have you with us! Thanks for taking the time to post such a positive review, and I'm glad to hear your experience with Square One has been so positive. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy and great service.

Convenient and easy to use.
- Grace M. from Edmonton, AB on Sep 15, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the service straightforward, Grace. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Awesome quote did not reflex true cost.

Unfortunately, the final price was substantially higher than the quote and the exclusions and deductibles render the coverage useless except in a total catastrophic loss. We will look elsewhere.
Thank you for your time. P.S. Wade was great.
- Phil P. from LaSalle, ON on Sep 15, 2018

Response: Hi Phil. I'm sorry to hear that you weren't pleased with the rate you received and that we couldn't meet your insurance needs. That said, thanks for taking the time to get a quote and for leaving some feedback about your experience with Wade. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

It was quick.

It was quick and easy.
- Aaiyush S. from Surrey, BC on Sep 14, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Aaiyush. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

I was surprised at how easy the whole process was. Took less than 15 mins to complete.
- Sheila A. from Chilliwack, BC on Sep 14, 2018

Response: Hi Sheila. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear you found the process simple and quick. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great service.

The website steps were easy to go through. Wasn't time-consuming like calling regular insurance companies.
- Melissa G. from Brampton, ON on Sep 14, 2018

Response: Hi Melissa. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. Glad to hear you found the process straightforward and efficient. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great price.

Great price and easy to buy!
- Kanchana U. from North York, ON on Sep 14, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the rate you received, Kanchana. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Awesome customer service.

I like Square One. Aside from very affordable rates, the agents are so helpful and very efficient. The customer service is excellent- they never cut you off until your issue is resolved. This company is not a rip-off since the coverage is similar to the daylight robber insurance companies.
- Felix S. from London, ON on Sep 14, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received, Felix. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7279 7279 A painless experience!

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now