From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

8,545 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 8,545 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 8,545 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Easy to set up.

The online service is fantastic and easy to subscribe for an insurance package.
- Oluwatosin O. from Calgary, AB on Jan 29, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you found it easy to insure your home online, Oluwatosin. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

New policy.

It was easy and fast. Friendly staff who are always helpful.
- Panu J. from Toronto, ON on Jan 29, 2019

Response: Hi Panu. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Tenant insurance.

Clear and competitive price.
- Oceane D. from Toronto, ON on Jan 29, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received, Oceane. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent service.

Excellent service. I needed last minute insurance and the agent helped me get it in 5 minutes.
- Aakash V. from Scarborough, ON on Jan 29, 2019

Response: That's great news, Aakash. I'm glad to hear that you found it quick and easy to insure your home with Square One. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

The website is very useful.

I like that the website is so easy to use and the price is incredible. Wish you guys had auto and commercial auto insurance as well.
- Walid H. from Lasalle, ON on Jan 29, 2019

Response: Hi Walid. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Best affordable insurance.

Easy set-up for insurance coverage. Affordable and great coverage options. I have had Square One for two years now, have not had a single issue. They email me when my policy needs to be renewed, they even email me proof of insurance for my landlord.
- Dominique K. from London, ON on Jan 29, 2019

Response: Glad to hear your experience of Square One has been so positive, Dominique. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. We look forward to having you with us for years to come. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Thanks.

Very good.
- Harshavardhan C. from North York, ON on Jan 29, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Harshavardhan! Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear that your experience has been so positive. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Effortless and easy to understand. Whenever I've called in, the agents are most sincere and helpful!
- Duane D. from Toronto, ON on Jan 29, 2019

Response: That's great news, Duane. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Easy!
- John A. from Hamilton, ON on Jan 29, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, John. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good start.

I got professional and prompt communications from the agent. The price is reasonable. It is a good start! I hope that things will remain the same if, God forbid, something goes wrong with my house.
- Duy N. from Cornwall, ON on Jan 29, 2019

Response: That's great news, Duy. I'm glad to hear that your experience with Square One has been positive so far. Hopefully, you won't experience a loss. But, if you'd like to learn more about the claims process, here's some great information: squareoneinsurance.com/support/claims-process Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy and quick!

The process was super-quick and easy.
- Shafaq Z. from Barrie, ON on Jan 29, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Shafaq. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Thanks.

Just fine.
- Sharon C. from Vancouver, BC on Jan 29, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Sharon! I'm glad to hear your experience with Square One was satisfactory. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Hello, it was good.
- Jimmy S. from New York, NY on Jan 29, 2019

Response: That's great news, Jimmy. I'm glad to hear that your experience of Square One has been so positive. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Online update.

Easy, intuitive online tool to update existing policies. Well done.
- Nik U. from Calgary, AB on Jan 29, 2019

Response: Hi Nik. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that you found it easy to update your policy online. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Great service.
- Shawn M. from Vancouver, BC on Jan 28, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the level of service you received, Shawn. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 8545 8545 Megan was amazing. She helped us get what we were looking for and we could not be happier. Thanks, Megan!

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now