6,150 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,150 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 7 video reviews and 6,150 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Good service.

Good assistance, good price and easy to use.
- Joelle M. from Ottawa, ON on May 28, 2018

Response: Thanks for the kind review, Joelle. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Smoothest experience.

It has been a very smooth experience getting a quote and buying a policy. Five stars for user experience.
- Narender S. from Toronto, ON on May 28, 2018

Response: Great to know you found the experience so simple and intuitive, Narender. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent customer service.

I was looking for tenant Insurance and felt quite discouraged with the quotes I was getting. When I found Square One online, I decided to call. The agent I spoke to (Angelica) was very helpful and informative. I felt very comfortable with the way she relayed the information to me. I am overall very satisfied thus far that I have found the right policy for me.
- Eurika N. from Toronto, ON on May 28, 2018

Response: So great to know that you feel you got exactly what you needed and with ease, Eurika. Thanks for choosing Square One, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fast, easy, comprehensive.

Great experience buying renter's insurance. Took 15 minutes and the site was very user-friendly.
- Sylvia R. from Edmonton, AB on May 28, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were impressed, Sylvia. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great job.

Great job.
- Shane D. from Scarborough, ON on May 28, 2018

Response: Thanks for the review, Shane. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Best.

Thank you, Square One customer care. The online web service is easy, simple, and also the customer care connecting through the web or by phone is good and helpful. Thank you.
- Sabrina S. from Pickering, ON on May 28, 2018

Response: So happy to hear you were so impressed, Sabrina. Thanks for the kind review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Trim was brilliant.

As the title of this review states, "Trim was brilliant." Excellent customer service and very friendly. Was more than happy with the service Trim provided. Thanks again, Trim!
- Redmond S. from Toronto, ON on May 28, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you had such a great experience, Redmond. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Hassle free.

This is my second year and the service has remained top notch.
- Richard S. from North York, ON on May 28, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you've been so impressed, Richard. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home.

Fair price.
- Robert V. from Corbeil, ON on May 28, 2018

Response: Thanks for the review, Robert. Thanks for choosing Square One, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

I like!

Please keep up the good work! So easy to make changes and payments!
- Andres Jr B. from Victoria, BC on May 28, 2018

Response: So great to hear you've enjoyed your time with Square One. Thanks for the review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy and cheap.

It was easy and quick to get insurance and the price was better than in other places.
- Cassio S. from Vancouver, BC on May 27, 2018

Response: Happy to hear you had such an effortless experience, Cassio. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

House insurance.

Easy to navigate.
- Peter N. from Surrey, BC on May 27, 2018

Response: Thanks for the review, Peter. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

The best competitive renter insurance.

I checked a few websites offering renter insurance, and Square One is the least expensive and has the easiest forms to fill out. Recommend it to friends.
- Kan Lisa T. from Vancouver, BC on May 27, 2018

Response: Happy to hear you had such an enjoyable time, Kan Lisa. Thanks for the review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent!

Super fast and easy. I'm new to Canada and I understood all the requirements. Thanks to this, I feel confident about my coverage.
- Ariel G. from Burnaby, BC on May 27, 2018

Response: So great that you were pleased with your experience, Ariel. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Getting started.

This company has good reviews, the registration interface is seamless and the rate is reasonable.
- Bertha H. from Toronto, ON on May 27, 2018

Response: Thanks for the kind words, Bertha. Thanks for choosing Square One, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6150 6150 Good online purchasing experience.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now