From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

9,654 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 9,654 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 9,654 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Awesome.

Awesome.
- Tanner M. from Barrie, ON on Apr 30, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that your experience of Square One was so positive, Tanner. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fast and easy.

Pretty fast and easy.
- Bhaskar S. from Grande Prairie, AB on Apr 30, 2019

Response: Hi Bhaskar. Thanks for taking the time to post a review. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Great website, very easy to use. Cost effective policy options, etc.
- Hope A. from Kitchener, ON on Apr 30, 2019

Response: Hi Hope. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great customer service.

Megan was awesome in providing answers to all my questions regarding home insurance. Thank you again, Megan!
- Mary S. from Aurora, ON on Apr 30, 2019

Response: On behalf of Megan, you're welcome, Mary. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Megan will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the quality of service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy; affordable to buy personal property insurance.

I found the online interface super. It was quick, easy and inspiring. The step by step process helped me make all the choices. I loved the instant and immediate service for something very essential.
- Muhammad H. from Toronto, ON on Apr 30, 2019

Response: That's great news, Muhammad. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward and that you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent.

I was a good experience. All queries cleared.
- Neetu S. from Sault Ste Marie, ON on Apr 30, 2019

Response: That's great news, Neetu. I'm glad to hear that your experience of Square One was so positive. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick and cheap.

Nice and quick.
- Anuja M. from Toronto, ON on Apr 30, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you found the process straightforward, Anuja. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy quote.

Buying the insurance coverage right for me was quick and easy.
- Dana M. from Calgary, AB on Apr 30, 2019

Response: That's great news, Dana. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward and that you were able to personalize your policy. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent service.

Angela was brilliant, timely, professional and friendly. Thanks for making it so easy to sort out my insurance!
- James C. from Portland, OR on Apr 30, 2019

Response: On behalf of Angela, you're welcome, James. Angela will be thrilled to read that you were pleased with the quality of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Amazing service.

Quite happy with the customer service.
- Muhammad Umair M. from Edmonton, AB on Apr 30, 2019

Response: That's good news, Muhammad Umair. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy and fair rates.

Was very easy and seems like fair rates for tenant insurance!
- Tai W. from Vancouver, BC on Apr 30, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with with the rate you received, Tai. Thanks for taking the time to post a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Very easy to customize your coverage.
- Michel B. from Elliot Lake, ON on Apr 30, 2019

Response: That's great news, Michel. I'm glad to hear that you found it easy to personalize your policy. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Renter's insurance.

Fast and easy. Also affordable.
- Pete R. from Phoenix, AZ on Apr 30, 2019

Response: Hi Pete. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Good.
- Yana C. from London, ON on Apr 30, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that your experience of Square One was so positive, Yana. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Very affordable.
- Wolfgang H. from Airdrie, AB on Apr 30, 2019

Response: That's great news, Wolfgang. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 9654 9654 Agents provide feedback quickly and make sure to not only directly answer your questions but bring up additional points to ensure you fully understand your policy.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now