From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,782 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,782 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,782 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Policy coverage and claim procedure.

Although Adrian was not able to answer my questions initially, he took them to his manager and got back to me with precise answers within a few hours. That's a clear example of taking good job ownership!
- Paul K. from Vancouver, BC on Nov 6, 2018

Response: Adrian will be thrilled to hear this, Paul. I'm glad you were able to get the information you were looking for. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Very helpful staff.
- Elsie P. from Edmonton, AB on Nov 6, 2018

Response: Hi Elise. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Online policy.

It was easy and user-friendly.
- Robert M. from Leduc, AB on Nov 6, 2018

Response: Hi Robert. I'm glad to hear you found the process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Insurance.

Good insurance.
- Hareesh S. from Toronto, ON on Nov 6, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you approve, Hareesh. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fantastic!

Square One has been fantastic and super helpful with every question and concern that I have had since day one. The staff are professional, informed and genuine. I would encourage anyone looking for insurance to seriously consider Square One!
- Ashley J. from Ottawa, ON on Nov 6, 2018

Response: Hi Ashley. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that your experience with Square One has been so positive. We look forward to having you with us for years to come. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Awesome.

Awesome policy and really affordable.
- Earl B. from Richmond, BC on Nov 6, 2018

Response: Hi Earl. I'm glad to hear you were pleased both with your policy and with the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Online form.

Convenient platform! I usually prefer speaking with an agent but this was very convenient.
- Maya P. from Vancouver, BC on Nov 5, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Maya. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Chatting about my policy payments.

The agent had all the answers to questions I asked and was very patient.
- Yadram R. from Courtice, ON on Nov 5, 2018

Response: Hi Yadram. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

House insurance.

Very easy to work through the website to ensure you get the right insurance. Great rate.
- John E. from Carrying Place, ON on Nov 5, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the website easy to use, John. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Liability insurance.

Very informative.
- Akshay A. from East York, ON on Nov 5, 2018

Response: Hi Akshay. I'm glad to hear you were able to find the liability information you were looking for. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Just the password steps need clarity. Thanks to the phone agent who helped.
- Helen K. from Toronto, ON on Nov 5, 2018

Response: Hi Helen. Sorry to hear you found it hard to set up a password. I'll pass this feedback onto our IT department. Glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Getting a quote.

After searching for about 15 minutes I stumbled across Square One. It was by far the best quote I received and decided to purchase it. I will follow up on my review if there is ever a claim to be filed, however, for the moment it was a great find.
- Vanessa M. from Phoenix, AZ on Nov 5, 2018

Response: Hi Vanessa. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with your policy. Hopefully, you won't experience a loss or damage to your property. But if you'd like to learn more about the claims process, check out: https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/support/claims-process Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy and very understandable enrollment process.

It takes only several minutes to enrol and understand a range of monthly payments. Very recommended.
- Mark S. from Calgary, AB on Nov 5, 2018

Response: That's great to hear, Mark! I'm glad you found the online process quick and straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Claim with Square One.

I was happy with how easy it was to make the claim and how quickly it was paid out.
- Peter S. from Vancouver, BC on Nov 5, 2018

Response: I'm glad to hear you found it easy to make a claim with Square One, Peter. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Claims Process.

Four out of five overall. I was really happy with my adjuster and how fast the process was.
- Orhan E. from Toronto, ON on Nov 5, 2018

Response: Hi Orhan. Sorry to hear you experienced a loss, but I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the manner in which your claim was dealt. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7782 7782 Quick and user-friendly. Very easy-to-navigate website.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now