6,150 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,150 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 7 video reviews and 6,150 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Good experience.

Very good online quote and purchase experience.
- Jing W. from Ottawa, ON on May 29, 2018

Response: Thanks for the review, Jing. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent customer service.

Angelica made this the easiest insurance I have ever had to buy. She was so friendly and answered all of my questions with no problems. She was not pushy or aggressive and instead made me want to purchase insurance at an excellent rate.
- Erin O. from Sherwood Park, AB on May 29, 2018

Response: So glad to hear you were so impressed by Angelica, Erin. Thanks for choosing Square One, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very good.

Very easy to understand and very quick.
- Brandon H. from Ottawa, ON on May 29, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found your experience to be so simple and effective, Brandon. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very easy.

Very easy to use.
- Ramandeep G. from Brampton, ON on May 29, 2018

Response: Thanks for the kind review, Ramandeep. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very helpful.

Planning insurance from another country is never the easiest thing to do, but on this occasion Wade made it all simple and stress-free. Thank you.
- Leslie G. from Vancouver, BC on May 29, 2018

Response: Great to know that Wade made the insurance process so easy for you, Leslie. Thanks for the review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Thank you!

Thank you!
- Jenna W. from Edmonton, AB on May 28, 2018

Response: Thanks for choosing Square One, Jenna. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good customer service.

I did the online quote, which took me under 15 minutes. I was told to call customer service, in which I was given a good welcome. The process was very fast and smooth.
- Michael A. from Brampton, ON on May 28, 2018

Response: Glad to know you had such a simple, effective experience, Michael. Thanks for the review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Well done.

This was easy and comfortable.
- Michelle T. from Toronto , ON on May 28, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were so impressed, Michelle. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Straightforward and easy to use.

A clear outline of what you get with your insurance package and easy to add or take away what you do or don't need. I'm very happy.
- Janessa S. from Lethbridge, AB on May 28, 2018

Response: So glad to hear your so happy with your experience, Janessa. Thanks for choosing Square One, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Friendly, straightforward service.

Andy walked me through step-by-step and clarified anything I didn't understand. Very respectful and patient and knowledgeable. Hoping I never have to make a claim of course.
- Sarah B. from York, ON on May 28, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you had such a great time with Andy, and with Square One as a whole. Thanks for the review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Correction to address.

Mary was excellent, pleasant and extremely helpful. She answered all our questions and made the necessary changes to our policy. Thank you, Mary!
- Justin L. from Vernon, BC on May 28, 2018

Response: So glad to hear you had such a great experience with Mary, Justin. Thanks for the review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent insurance.

Applying online was very user-friendly as recommended by my sister. However, I made an omission and was notified immediately by a friendly lady. I spoke on phone with a nice, professional, helpful agent who directed me to complete online — which was a breeze. Thank you, Square One.
- Darlene W. from Ottawa, ON on May 28, 2018

Response: Great to know you found Square One to be so intuitive, Darlene. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very easy process.

Easy to use, user-friendly forms, and a nice user interface.
- Bharat G. from Toronto, ON on May 28, 2018

Response: Thanks for all the kind words, Bharat. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great job, as usual.

We've really enjoyed working with Square One. Your website is great and your customer service is friendly.
- Taylor L. from Coquitlam, BC on May 28, 2018

Response: So great to know you continue to be impressed, Taylor. Thanks for choosing Square One, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy to purchase home insurance.

It is a good online application and easy to use. Compared to a similar BCAA policy, it is a good price and will satisfy a landlord. Hopefully it works when needed!
- Ben Z. from Vancouver, BC on May 28, 2018

Response: Glad to know you've been impressed thus far, Ben. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6150 6150 Good online purchasing experience.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now