From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,782 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,782 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,782 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Super-easy and best value.

My previous insurer was trying to charge me 50% more for the same or inferior coverage. Loving Square One!
- Dan W. from North Vancouver, BC on Nov 8, 2018

Response: Hi Dan. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with both the coverage and the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Efficient and helpful online support, and quick response to emails. Thanks.
- Frances C. from Jasper, AB on Nov 8, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Frances! I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great experience.

So easy to update your insurance. I called the hotline and spoke to Sandra- she was very helpful.
- Julia L. from Vancouver, BC on Nov 8, 2018

Response: Sandra will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Julia. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home has insurance.

Good. Very helpful.
- Iman A. from Fort McMurray, AB on Nov 8, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received, Iman. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Simple, clear, concise.
- Nenilyn V. from Richmond, BC on Nov 8, 2018

Response: Hi Nenilyn. I'm glad to hear you found the process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Information.

I had a good conversation about my policy with Scott from Square One.
- Oscar P. from Toronto, ON on Nov 8, 2018

Response: Scott will be glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Oscar. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Tenant insurance.

Angelica was very clear, polite and informative. She answered any questions I had clearly and politely.
- Brian M. from Toronto, ON on Nov 8, 2018

Response: Hi Brian. Angelica will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fantastic and easy.

Love the ease of online renewal. Love the easy explanations of the different sections.
- Kellsie F. from Tofino, BC on Nov 7, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found it easy to renew your policy online, Kellsie. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Very easy to complete. As well, it was very comprehensive and laid out all the options very well. Overall, a very good experience.
- Duane E. from Oakville, ON on Nov 7, 2018

Response: Hi Duane. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear your experience of Square One has been so positive. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Smart and easy.

It took 5 minutes to buy the policy. Quick and easy. Thanks!
- Vladislav E. from Toronto, ON on Nov 7, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Vladislav! I'm glad to hear you found the process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Customer service.

Brilliant customer service.
- Joni H. from Baxter, AUS on Nov 7, 2018

Response: Hi Joni. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great sign-up process.

Easy/quick, friendly assistance. Only suggestion would be to have options during the process that would allow for a very easy price comparison of different features such as coverage for jewellery, higher liability amount, lower deductible. Easy price comparison for these features would be great.
- Timothy B. from Ottawa, ON on Nov 7, 2018

Response: Hi Timothy. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear you found the process straightforward. That's a great suggestion! I'll pass this onto Jason, our Vice President of IT for his consideration. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Extremely happy.

Jessica was very professional and thoughtful. It was a very pleasant experience to work with Jessica!
- Chrissy S. from Salem, OR on Nov 7, 2018

Response: Jessica will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Chrissy. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good experience.

Easy and quick. Good experience.
- Honggang B. from North Vancouver, BC on Nov 7, 2018

Response: Glad to hear your experience with Square One was so positive, Honggang. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance quote.

I had a pleasant experience in talking with one of the agents. She was pleasant and professional.
- Maria Shirley D. from Scarborough, ON on Nov 6, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received, Maria Shirley. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7782 7782 Quick and user-friendly. Very easy-to-navigate website.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now