From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

8,545 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 8,545 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 8,545 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Excellent.

Excellent.
- Juan C. from Ottawa, ON on Jan 30, 2019

Response: Glad to hear your experience of Square One has been so positive, Juan. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great service and rates.

Great service. I called about the advertised $12/month tenant insurance. In two minutes, an agent was able to verify that I qualified, explain the policy, answer questions and issue the policy. For my living situation, this policy has a better rate and better conditions than three other companies I looked into.
- Gabriel L. from Toronto, ON on Jan 30, 2019

Response: That's great news, Gabriel. I'm happy to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

It was easy.
- Devika H. from Hillsboro, OR on Jan 30, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Devika. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good service.

Easy process and quick help to resolve questions.
- Akshay S. from Toronto, ON on Jan 30, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received, Akshay. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Convenient.

It was actually fun to go through the process. Almost all the answers were there.
- Jorge R. from Tucson, AZ on Jan 30, 2019

Response: Hi Jorge. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear you found the process enjoyable! Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Straightforward.

Your information was straightforward, I had no problem understanding anything. It was fast and easy. Thank you.
- Sharon S. from Mississauga, ON on Jan 30, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Sharon! I'm glad to hear you found the process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

Very convenient to set up a policy. Thanks.
- Kris G. from Toronto, ON on Jan 30, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Kris! Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear you found it easy to insure your home online. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Customer service.

Thank you for helping me, Adnan. I experienced possibly the very best customer service ever. You took the time to explain the process very well and without any pressure. I just wanted to also say it's been a pleasure dealing with your company and you obviously take pride in your customer service! Best wishes to you and your team in 2019.
- Ragivan T. from Oakville, ON on Jan 30, 2019

Response: Adnan will be thrilled to read that you were happy with the level of service you received, Ragivan. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. All the best and have a great year, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Very good.
- Nirob S. from New Jersey, US on Jan 30, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that your experience of Square One has been so positive, Nirob. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Requested a quote- this is way too expensive. I will give only one star!
- Jagjeet S. from Edmonton, AB on Jan 29, 2019

Response: Hi Jagjeet. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry to hear you weren't pleased with your rate. If you'd like to learn more about saving money on your policy, here's some great information: squareoneinsurance.com/9-tips-to-reduce-home-insurance-payments I'll be sure to pass your feedback onto Daniel, our President + CEO. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Very good!
- Yang Y. from Phoenix, AZ on Jan 29, 2019

Response: Glad to hear your experience of Square One has been positive so far, Yang! Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Good service, thank you.
- Brinda S. from Ottawa, ON on Jan 29, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Brinda! I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Awesome!

I totally recommend using Square One! It was fast, easy and affordable!
- Don G. from Burnaby, BC on Jan 29, 2019

Response: That's great news, Don! I'm happy to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One, and for the recommendation- it's much appreciated. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Excellent service!
- Delmira G. from Vancouver, BC on Jan 29, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received, Delmira. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Service.

Good online service.
- Mukesh P. from Brampton, ON on Jan 29, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received, Mukesh. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 8545 8545 Megan was amazing. She helped us get what we were looking for and we could not be happier. Thanks, Megan!

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now