From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

9,654 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 9,654 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 9,654 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

That was easy!

The application process was so simple!
- Matt G. from Okotoks, AB on May 1, 2019

Response: That's great news, Matt. I'm glad to hear that you found it quick and easy to insure your home online. Thanks for taking the time to post a review, it's much appreciated. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great service- highly recommended.

Happy with the service. Even with the premium increase, it's still one of the cheapest renter's insurance policies available.
- Alain A. from Toronto, ON on May 1, 2019

Response: Hi Alain. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Liability insurance.

Great rates.
- Shanthi T. from Markham, ON on May 1, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received, Shanthi. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy-peasy.

Thank you for such a quick and simple experience.
- Eric P. from Lakeside, AZ on Apr 30, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Eric! I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great.

Great and fast.
- Nelson A. from Toronto, ON on Apr 30, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that your experience of Square One was so positive, Nelson. Thanks for taking the time to post a review, it's much appreciated. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Hassle-free.

So Convenient! Excellent customer service.
- Pinky H. from Hong Kong, HK on Apr 30, 2019

Response: Hi Pinky. Thanks for taking the time to post a review. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Great.
- Fausta P. from Markham, ON on Apr 30, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that your experience of Square One was so positive, Fausta. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Solid customer service.

Seamless service from Claire sorting out condo insurance for me and my parents with various properties! Thank you!
- Izzy S. from Vancouver, BC on Apr 30, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Izzy. Claire will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy and customized.

Very easy to set up online and I love that you can easily tailor coverage to meet your needs.
- Kyle S. from Spruce Grove, AB on Apr 30, 2019

Response: That's great news, Kyle. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad to hear that you found it easy to personalize your policy. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Good online service.
- Zijian Z. from Kingston, ON on Apr 30, 2019

Response: Hi Zijian. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One, it's much appreciated. I'm glad to hear that your experience of Square One was so positive. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fast, easy, simple.

They answered all my questions, no pressure to start a policy. Much cheaper than combining my policy with my auto. I recommend them.
- Brittany C. from Kitchener, ON on Apr 30, 2019

Response: That's great news, Brittany. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Ease of purchase.

Was easy to navigate the website.
- Jennifer S. from Calgary, AB on Apr 30, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you found it straightforward to insure your home online. Jennifer. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

OK service.

Website is OK, agent on the phone was OK. Not "wow'd" but fair service.
- Jonathan H. from Burnaby, BC on Apr 30, 2019

Response: Hi Jonathan. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One. I'm glad to hear that your experience has been agreeable so far. If you have any suggestions of how we could improve our service, we always welcome the feedback. Feel free to call us at 1.855.331.6933. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

New customer.

Great rates.
- Claudia A. from Burnaby, BC on Apr 30, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received, Claudia. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

New customer.

Easy to navigate the website and great rates.
- Mariana A. from Burnaby, BC on Apr 30, 2019

Response: Hi Mariana. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 9654 9654 Agents provide feedback quickly and make sure to not only directly answer your questions but bring up additional points to ensure you fully understand your policy.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now