6,714 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,714 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 6,714 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Claim review.

I'd give every aspect of my claim five stars.
- Dmitry M. from Vancouver, BC on Jul 23, 2018

Response: That's great to hear, Dmitry! Glad to know that you approve of the process even when you have to make a claim. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with Square One, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One made it really easy.

I've never made a claim before, and Square One made it really easy. My adjuster Shawn guided me through the (sometimes scary) process, and I really appreciated his continuing help and guidance throughout our claim. I will definitely be a customer for life! With regards to payments, although the initial rent reimbursal payment was quick and happened near the beginning of the month, the final one took quite some time and was paid out over a month after the corresponding rent payment would have been due. It was also unclear when I would receive this final payment. As for the quality of the repairs, although we are happy with the end result, it took considerable, time-consuming supervision to ensure that the contractors and subcontractors did work that was at the same level of quality as the original state of the unit.
- Euan F. from Vancouver, BC on Jul 23, 2018

Response: Hi Euan. Thanks for taking the time to leave such detailed feedback on your experiences. I'm glad to hear that you found the claims process straightforward, and Shawn will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. On the other hand, I'm sorry to hear that the final rent check was delayed, and that you had some issues with the contractors. I will pass this information onto one of our team leads and they will make sure to incorporate this into their ongoing training. Thanks for choosing Square One, and we're happy to have you as a customer for life! Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

A very smooth process. A+

Very smooth and fast results. Love it.
- Krutibahen T. from Brampton, ON on Jul 23, 2018

Response: Hi Krutibahen. Glad to hear that you approve of the process. Thanks for leaving a review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specilalist.

Five stars.

Well done and thank you for all your help.
- Moira H. from Barrie, ON on Jul 23, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Moira! Thanks for taking the time to write a review, and I'm happy to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Take care, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent service.

Easy to get a quote online and if you have any questions their customer support team is very knowledgeable. Very short hold times.
- Tabitha G. from Sudbury, ON on Jul 23, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Tabitha. Thanks for posting your thoughts on Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Simple and quick.

The system to get the specific insurance required (with no fluff and extras) took less than 5 minutes, was simple to understand, and was easily customizable.
- Sarah I. from Toronto, ON on Jul 23, 2018

Response: That's great to hear, Sarah. I'm happy to hear that you approve of the online process and found it straightforward to use. Thanks for posting about your experience with Square One, and for the five-star review! Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Website.

Website details are easy to understand and follow.
- Dennis K. from Vancouver, BC on Jul 22, 2018

Response: Hi Dennis. Glad to hear that you found the website straightforward and easy to use. Thanks for leaving a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Excellent service.
- Zaid A. from Edmonton, AB on Jul 21, 2018

Response: Hi, Zaid. Glad to hear that you were happy with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

No extra charge for my new dog.

Besides being really easy to change the policy to add my new dog, no extra charges were made because of that.
- Fabio I. from Vancouver, BC on Jul 21, 2018

Response: Hi Fabio. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, and congrats on the new dog! Happy to hear that you were pleased with the process for making changes to your policy. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Easy!
- Stephanie C. from Vancouver, BC on Jul 21, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the process so simple, Stephanie. Thanks for taking the time to post a review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent service.

Very impressed with the cost and customer service.
- Lisa K. from Richmond, BC on Jul 21, 2018

Response: That's great to hear, Lisa. I'm glad you were pleased with the service you received, and I hope we were able to save you some money. Thanks for sharing your feedback. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Great.
- Pablo S. from Ottawa, ON on Jul 20, 2018

Response: Hi Pablo, glad you approve! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Simple.

This was an easy policy to complete and I was able to understand everything and get insured what was needed. Thanks.
- Andrine S. from Owen Sound, ON on Jul 20, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Andrine! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, and I'm glad to hear that you found the process so simple. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Fast, friendly customer service.
- Hiroaki U. from New Westminster, BC on Jul 20, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Hiroaki. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Tenant insurance.

Choices are good, very easy to pick and fill out policy forms. Found it simple and straightforward. Prices are also reasonable.
- Annette R. from Prince George, BC on Jul 20, 2018

Response: Hi Anette. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I'm happy to hear that you found the process simple and the rates competitive. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6714 6714 Kathy was assisting me with my policy and she made it as painless and easy as ever. Easiest way to purchase home insurance, I am so impressed with the level of service and how she

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now