6,676 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,676 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 6,676 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Five stars.

Great.
- Diane L. from Toronto, ON on Jul 19, 2018

Response: Hi Diane. Thanks for posting your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

The process was quick and easy, I just hope all the info is correct. Agents were very nice. Only four stars because I couldn't get a definitive answer as to whether or not my long-time common-law partner is covered.
- Dennis S. from North York, ON on Jul 19, 2018

Response: Hi Dennis. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I'm glad to hear that your experience with Square One was mostly positive, but let's see if we can clear up your questions. I'll pass this onto a team lead and get them to give you a call back with a more definitive answer. Sorry for any confusion caused in the mean time. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Big time.

Great company, very knowledgeable and helpful in getting you what you need and at a very fair price. Eric was a big help and knows the insurance industry. This is the big time.
- Steven S. from Tucson, AZ on Jul 18, 2018

Response: Great to hear this, Steven! Eric will be delighted to hear you were happy with the service and rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to leave some feedback, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great customer service.

I renewed my insurance coverage with Chantelle. She was professional and very helpful in understanding my needs for the insurance coverage. I never thought it would be so easy to handle my insurance over the phone, but she made it very easy and understandable. I was fully satisfied with her replies and knowledge of the subject matter. Thank you, Chantelle, for your great customer service.
- Babar S. from Toronto, ON on Jul 18, 2018

Response: Hi Babar. Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. Chantelle will be thrilled to hear that you found the renewal process so straightforward. Glad to hear that you were pleased with her knowledge of the subject! Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent.

Excellent service.
- Adnan K. from Edmonton, AB on Jul 18, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that, Adnan. Thanks for taking the time to write a review, and I'm happy to know that you were pleased with the service you received. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great.

Great help from your agent Arsalan. Thanks a lot.
- Abhishek K. from Toronto, ON on Jul 18, 2018

Response: Arsalan will be happy to hear you were pleased with the service you received, Abhishek. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

User-friendly and transparent.
- Muhammad S. from Ottawa, ON on Jul 18, 2018

Response: Hi Muhammed. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, and I'm happy to hear that you found the system so intuitive. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good value.

Helpful and good value. Rare these days.
- Pete P. from Vancouver, BC on Jul 18, 2018

Response: Indeed it is, Pete! I'm thrilled you found your experience with Square One so positive, and I hope we were able to save you some money! Thanks for sharing your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great.

Good insurance.
- Adam S. from Toronto, ON on Jul 18, 2018

Response: Glad you think so, Adam. Thanks for leaving a review and welcome to Square One. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review.

The service was wonderful. With quick help, I got all the information I needed.
- Kaushal S. from Toronto, ON on Jul 18, 2018

Response: Happy to hear that, Kaushal. Thanks for sharing your thoughts, and I'm glad to know you were able to find the information you were looking for. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Cheap renter's insurance.

If you don't have a lot to insure, this is a great option. Half the price of the other places.
- Cheryl D. from Hamilton, ON on Jul 18, 2018

Response: Hi Cheryl. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with Square One, and I'm happy to hear that you found our rates competitive. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

I can't believe the rate! I left my old insurance company after 25 years due to the amazing rate with Square One.
- Aaron P. from Victoria, BC on Jul 18, 2018

Response: That's great news, Aaron! We're happy to have you with us, and I hope we could save you some money! Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Swati took the time to make sure I had the right home description on my contract so I wouldn't have trouble with future declarations, and it also reduced my monthly payments. I'm very happy.
- Virginie S. from North Vancouver, BC on Jul 18, 2018

Response: I'm glad to hear that, Virginie! Swati will be delighted to hear that you are so pleased with the service you received. Thanks for sharing your experience with Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

So easy.

Great, thanks!
- Lorraine G. from Scarborough, ON on Jul 18, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Lorraine! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, and I'm happy to hear that you found the process straightforward. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

I went with the price.

Great price, easy to use.
- Desaman C. from Brampton, ON on Jul 18, 2018

Response: Hi Desamen. Glad to hear you found the service easy to use, and I hope we saved you some money! Thanks for sharing your feedback, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6676 6676 Very easy and fast. I appreciate the experience.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now