From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

8,545 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 8,545 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 8,545 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Easy-to-use online portal.

Very easy to get a quote and change your policy.
- Mike F. from Regina, SK on Jan 30, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you found it easy to make changes to your policy online, Mike. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

I do not know this insurance company.

It is important that the amount transferred to the consumer when making a claim is accurate.
- Ohyeon J. from Toronto, ON on Jan 30, 2019

Response: Hi Ohyeon. Thanks for taking the time to highlight your concerns. All insurance policies contain a deductible- this is the portion of the loss that you're responsible for. Unlike most insurance providers, Square One allows you to customize your deductible. So, if you're forced to make a claim, you know it's something you'll be able to afford. If you'd like to learn more about deductibles, here's some information you may find useful: https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/choosing-the-right-deductible. I hope that was helpful. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Very user-friendly.
- Rajbir S. from Etobicoke, ON on Jan 30, 2019

Response: That's great news, Rabjir. I'm glad to hear you found the process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good, but some bugs.

Had some issues on the last step after entering my CC info. Accepting the terms ('I Agree') kept duplicating the field and wouldn't let me 'Buy the Policy'. Had to try a different browser.
- Malcolm L. from York, ON on Jan 30, 2019

Response: Hi Malcolm. Sorry to hear that you experienced some bugs and thanks for taking the time to provide such specific feedback. I'll pass this onto Jason, our Vice President of IT. He'll work to fix these issues as soon as possible. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good customer service.

The agent was very clear and persistent in explaining the types of quotes over the phone. Service provided by Cindy.
- Avinash S. from Toronto, ON on Jan 30, 2019

Response: Cindy will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Avinash. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Best customer service.

Thanks to Swati for making my difficult day much easier by delivering the best customer service!
- Ashileena S. from Kitchener, ON on Jan 30, 2019

Response: Swati will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received, Ashileena. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fantastic company.

Always had great service with them. Everyone I've talked to is super-nice.
- Chance P. from Edmonton, AB on Jan 30, 2019

Response: That's great news, Chance. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Thanks.
- Geraldine S. from Richmond, BC on Jan 30, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Geraldine. Glad to hear your experience of Square One was so positive. Thanks for taking the time to post a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Very happy with the account as set up previously and would appreciate not getting all this email from you. Thanks, Maggie.
- Maggie C. from Fort Erie, ON on Jan 30, 2019

Response: Hi Maggie. Sorry to hear of your frustration with our emails. I've added you to the 'do not mail' list. You'll still receive emails related to your policy, but hopefully, this will help the situation somewhat. That said, I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with your online account. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good rates.

Form is very user-friendly. Rate was very competitive.
- Margaret A. from Airdrie, AB on Jan 30, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward and that you were pleased with the rate you received, Margaret. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Best renter's insurance I could find.

After high BCAA rates and misleading RBC online rates, it was refreshing to get a better insurance package from Square One. Very helpful insurance representative.
- Robert A. from Vancouver, BC on Jan 30, 2019

Response: Hi Robert. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with your premium and the service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Incredibly easy.

The application was very simple and quick to fill out; clear instructions and completely painless.
- Dan J. from Feversham, ON on Jan 30, 2019

Response: That's great news, Dan. I'm glad to hear you found it easy to insure your home online with Square One. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

So convenient.

Very convenient and speedy!
- Kate L. from Vancouver, BC on Jan 30, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward and efficient, Kate. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good.

It was quick and easy and within the range of any other quote I received.
- Dwayne S. from London, ON on Jan 30, 2019

Response: Hi Dwayne. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy!

Got a personalized quote in under 10 minutes, so much easier than the other companies I've dealt with.
- Catherine M. from Tucson, AZ on Jan 30, 2019

Response: That's great news, Catherine. I'm thrilled to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 8545 8545 Megan was amazing. She helped us get what we were looking for and we could not be happier. Thanks, Megan!

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now