From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,319 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,319 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,319 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Review of Sunny.

Sunny helped me with my problem super quickly, efficiently, and easily. Every step of the way, he was amazing. Very happy that he was the agent assigned to me. Made me feel very welcome, cared about, and happy.
- Firyal M. from Toronto, ON on Sep 24, 2018

Response: That's great news, Firyal! Sunny will be glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fantastic!

Very quick and easy to get a quote! I obtained insurance from Square One a year ago in my old apartment, and now I have just transferred it to my new home. Very quick and simple process, and a great price!
- Mariya Z. from Newmarket, ON on Sep 24, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that you found it easy to transfer coverage to your new home, Mariya. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One review.

I found it easy to do.
- Michael H. from Edmonton, AB on Sep 24, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Michael. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Nice work.

Need to correct my last name: should be Idalencio. Thanks.
- Moises I. from North York, ON on Sep 23, 2018

Response: Hi Moises. I've passed this on to customer support. They'll change this for you and someone will be in touch to confirm. Thanks for bringing this to our attention. Best regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

It was easy and quick to set up.
- Marcus F. from Orleans, ON on Sep 23, 2018

Response: Hi Marcus. Glad to hear you found it easy to set up your home insurance. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very helpful and clear online buying process.

Very helpful and clear online buying process.
- Satnam B. from Burnaby, BC on Sep 23, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you approve of the online process, Satnam. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Simple buying process, allows airbnb.

Thanks for allowing me to insure a property with short-term rentals!
- Mathew H. from Vancouver, BC on Sep 23, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Mathew! I'm glad to hear your experience with Square One was so positive! Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Nice, easy, and fast.
- Amber C. from Mississauga, ON on Sep 23, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Amber. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very helpful.

They were very professional and helpful to work with. I very much enjoyed getting insurance from them.
- James W. from Toronto, ON on Sep 23, 2018

Response: Hi James. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very good.

Very good!
- Yiming H. from Richmond, BC on Sep 22, 2018

Response: Glad to hear your experience of Square One was so positive, Yiming. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

I have not yet bought an insurance policy, but the way the agent responded to my request to give me a rough estimate was impressive as in the event of a claim one can rely on Square One.
- Karim A. from Vancouver, BC on Sep 22, 2018

Response: Hi Karim. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Simple and easy.

I have been putting this off for too long and once I started looking this was the easiest site by far. It broke down everything and made it clear what you were doing. I have never felt so secure.
- Katherine C. from Williams Lake, BC on Sep 22, 2018

Response: That's great news, Katherine! I'm thrilled to hear you felt secure with Square One. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy and smooth navigation.

Easy and smooth navigation.
- Simon D. from Toronto, ON on Sep 22, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the site easy to use, Simon. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Uncomplicated.

Love that it was very easy and simple, straightforward and to the point.
- Rosemarie F. from Brampton, ON on Sep 22, 2018

Response: Hi Rosemarie. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear you found it easy to insure your home. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Love this company.

Affordable insurance, hassle-free.
- Sherry M. from Nanaimo, BC on Sep 21, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Sherry. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7319 7319 Very easy to use. Recommend it to friends and family.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now