5,016 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 5,016 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 6 video reviews and 5,016 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Great!

Easy to use online system and well priced.
- Nicole H. from Vancouver, BC on Dec 15, 2017

Response: Thanks for sharing your thoughts on the online system, Nicole. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Convenient and nice.

Quick, convenient, and very nice.
- Gregory K. from North York, ON on Dec 15, 2017

Response: Happy to hear that, Gregory. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Amazing!

That was so fast and easy to get home insurance, and at an amazing price! Very happy!
- Matthew C. from Ottawa, ON on Dec 15, 2017

Response: We're happy you're happy! Thanks for writing a review about your experience and welcome to Square One, Matthew. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

Excellent online setup of insurance. Takes far less time than speaking to someone on the phone. Rates and coverage are excellent! Will recommend to anyone.
- Dennis B. from Hamilton, ON on Dec 15, 2017

Response: Thank you so much for the recommendations, Dennis. They mean a lot! And, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great.

Very quick and understandable.
- Susan G. from Gloucester, ON on Dec 14, 2017

Response: That's great to hear, Susan. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fast and simple.

Was easy to renew online, simple steps.
- Lindsey J. from West Vancouver, BC on Dec 14, 2017

Response: Glad to hear that, Lindsey. Thank you so much for sharing. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Excellent.

Excellent.
- Stacey-Ann M. from North York, ON on Dec 14, 2017

Response: Thank you so much for the review, Stacey-Ann. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great rates and easy to deal with.

Great rates and easy to renew and configure the policy. My policy cost actually went down in year two, unlike other companies that just keep raising premiums.
- Brian W. from Vancouver, BC on Dec 14, 2017

Response: It's nice knowing your rate decreased, Brian. Thanks for the review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Mostly straightforward.

Just a tad difficult. Mostly straighforward and easily understood.
- J. M. from Ottawa, ON on Dec 14, 2017

Response: Hi, J. Thanks for sharing your feedback, I'm sorry you found some parts of the process to be a little difficult. If you'd like, please feel free to email aneel.mattu@squareoneinsurance.com and I can pass your feedback along to the team. Thanks again, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Insurance.

Easy and efficient.
- Shelley C. from Etobicoke, ON on Dec 14, 2017

Response: Happy to hear that, Shelley. Thank you so much for leaving a review. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fast and easy renewal.

Took me less than a few minutes. Very straightforward and user-friendly. Thank you.
- Charity F. from Surrey, BC on Dec 13, 2017

Response: You have our promise to keep the renewal process just that, Charity. Thanks for taking a moment to share your experience. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Awesome interface experience.

The interface is great at Square One Insurance.
- Terry C. from Markham, ON on Dec 13, 2017

Response: Glad you liked the website's usability, Terry. Thanks for sharing your thoughts, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Best deal ever.

Square One is the best!
- Venu C. from North York, ON on Dec 13, 2017

Response: Wow, thank you so much for the kind words, Venu! Welcome to Square One, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Very efficient service by phone and internet. Very economical rates. Thanks.
- Thomas F. from Calgary, AB on Dec 13, 2017

Response: Glad you had an enjoyable online and phone experience, Thomas. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Savings and great service.

Our daughter-in-law referred us to Square One for our home insurance in October and we saved a bundle. We found out they will even cover stand-alone rental properties so we have chosen to insure a rental property with them since the past company no longer insures those. Even more great savings! I had wonderful assistance from Armine who guided me through the questionnaire so that I understood everything since rentals are a bit different.
- Teresa R. from North Vancouver, BC on Dec 13, 2017

Response: Hi, Teresa. Armine will be so pleased to hear you enjoyed the service you received. Thank you so much for choosing Square One and we look forward to being your home insurance provider for years to come. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 5016 5016 The wildfires in British Columbia this year were terrible and the amount of bureaucracy that we had to endure was unrelenting. My claim with Square One was straightforward, quick a

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now