From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,799 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,799 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,799 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Five stars.

Quick help and very professional customer service when I did my application.
- Christine Z. from Vancouver, BC on Nov 13, 2018

Response: Hi Christine. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the level and speed of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Easy and helpful.
- Ankita B. from Vancouver, BC on Nov 13, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Ankita. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

So Easy.

Square One is so easy to set up. I always feared setting up insurance due to the headache that comes with setting it up, but Square One was so simple. I also had to change my policy and that took only minutes.
- Christian N. from Vancouver, BC on Nov 13, 2018

Response: Hi Christian. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear you found it easy to set up and make changes to your policy. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Complicated.

Website was more complicated than I imagined. It should be easy and should finish in simple steps.
- Shweta N. from Vancouver, BC on Nov 13, 2018

Response: Hi Shweta. Sorry to hear you weren't pleased with the site. I'm a little surprised by this, as most customers find our site simple and easy. If you'd like to discuss the problems you encountered further, feel free to contact me at dominic.croucher@squareoneinsurance.com and I will make sure to pass the feedback onto Jason, our Vice President of IT. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Always easy and helpful for a website.
- Brittany S. from Phoenix, AZ on Nov 13, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the site easy to use, Brittany. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent company.

Easy to buy insurance online.
- Valerie D. from Toronto, ON on Nov 13, 2018

Response: Hi Valerie. I'm glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Valerie. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent!

Excellent service! Thank you!
- Aurelie P. from Vancouver, BC on Nov 13, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Aurelie! I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good transaction.

All good. Fairly quick and painless.
- Marcello C. from Calgary, AB on Nov 12, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Marcello. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy, transparent and competitive.

Everything was smooth, very clear and easy to set up at a competitive market price. So far so good.
- J. F. from Toronto, ON on Nov 12, 2018

Response: Glad to hear your experience of Square One has been positive, so far, J.F. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Tenant insurance.

I am very satisfied with the way in which my tenant insurance was offered to me by Square One. I found the procedure quite easy to understand and follow and would definitely recommend you to friends and family. Thank you.
- David D. from London, ON on Nov 12, 2018

Response: You're welcome, David! I'm glad to hear that your experience of Square One has been so positive. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

Getting insurance was so easy. Thanks for the great experience.
- Gabriela N. from Nepean, ON on Nov 12, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Gabriela! I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy and inexpensive.

Only required 10 minutes online to purchase insurance.
- Steve P. from Winnipeg, MB on Nov 11, 2018

Response: Hi Steve. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the online service. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Nice and fast.
- Alex S. from Toronto, ON on Nov 11, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Alex. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

My boss recommended this company, and I found it quick and easy to use, with very reasonable rates. I would recommend it to others. Of course, my opinion could change depending on how things are handled if I ever have to make a claim.
- Valerie M. from Burnaby, BC on Nov 10, 2018

Response: Hi Valerie. Hopefully, you won't experience a loss, but if you'd like to learn more about our claims process, check out: https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/support/claims-process I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Excellent service, both online and on the telephone.
- Robert C. from Denver, CO on Nov 10, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Robert. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7799 7799 Fast, easy, and comprehensive.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now