From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

9,654 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 9,654 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 9,654 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Renter's insurance.

Cost-effective policy. Multiple billing options. Quick responses. No unnecessary emails.
- Kevin Q. from Phoenix, AZ on May 1, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that your experience of Square One has been positive so far, Kevin. Thanks for taking the time to post a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Top class.

The agent resolved my issue within seconds. Deserves a promotion.
- Bryson W. from Toronto, ON on May 1, 2019

Response: That's great news, Bryson. I'm glad to hear that you were able to find the information you required. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Excellent customer service.
- Pamela T. from Sylvan Lake, AB on May 1, 2019

Response: Hi Pamela. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good customer service.

Professional service. Affordable insurance. I would not hesitate to recommend Square One.
- Libardo M. from Ardrie, AB on May 1, 2019

Response: That's great news, Libardo. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with both the service and the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Excellent service and reasonable quote.
- Nalini S. from Mississauga, ON on May 1, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with both the rate and the service you received, Nalini. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Added first-loss payee.

Jas did an amazing job. Keep up the good work.
- Andriano L. from Calgary, AB on May 1, 2019

Response: Jas will be thrilled to read that you were pleased with the level of service you received, Andriano. Thanks for taking the time to write a review, it's much appreciated. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Getting a quote for a condo in Toronto.

Megan did an excellent job. Very happy with the policy. Keep up the good work.
- Andriano L. from Calgary, AB on May 1, 2019

Response: Megan will be thrilled to read that you were so pleased with the service you received, Andriano. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

New customer.

Great rates and an easy to understand website.
- Mariana A. from Burnaby, BC on May 1, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received, Mariana. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good service.

People here are kind and patient.
- Tianda L. from Kingston, ON on May 1, 2019

Response: Hi Tianda. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great service

Speaking with Nicole answered all my questions and made the process painless.
- Frank T. from Toronto, ON on May 1, 2019

Response: That's great news, Frank. Nicole will be glad to read that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Works for me!

The ease of reviewing my policy and making changes immediately is why I've dealt with Square One. It's easy for my friends to compare against their current policies. Highly recommended! They even called us after a fire in our neighbourhood to make sure we didn't need anything. Great service!
- Valerie E. from Victoria, BC on May 1, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the quality and ease of service you received, Valerie. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick.

Quick, cheap and easy to get!
- Katie R. from West Kelowna, BC on May 1, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you found the process straightforward, Katie. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Awesome.

For a first-time insurance buyer, it couldn't have gone better. Hopefully, it stays that way.
- Tanner M. from Barrie, ON on May 1, 2019

Response: That's great news, Tanner. I'm glad to hear that your experience of Square One was so positive. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Easy to use.
- Lori S. from Coquitlam, BC on May 1, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you found the process straightforward, Lori. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Customer service.

Fast and great service.
- Tats K. from Scarborough, ON on May 1, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the quality and speed of service you received, Tats. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 9654 9654 Agents provide feedback quickly and make sure to not only directly answer your questions but bring up additional points to ensure you fully understand your policy.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now