6,412 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,412 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 6,412 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Very nice.

Very nice, small premium.
- Jimit C. from Brampton, ON on Jun 25, 2018

Response: Glad you're happy with the rate your received, Jimit. Thanks for the review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy and quick.

This site was very easy, quick and user-friendly.
- Erica S. from Vancouver, BC on Jun 25, 2018

Response: Glad you enjoyed the website, Erica. Thanks for writing a review! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Awesome.

Awesome. Got the coverage I needed.
- David R. from North Bay, ON on Jun 25, 2018

Response: So glad you found a policy that fits your needs, David. Thanks for choosing Square One and for taking the time to share. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick, competitive, and comprehensive.

Good pricing, detailed information, and fast
- Ken D. from North Vancouver, BC on Jun 25, 2018

Competitive rates.

Helpful staff and competitive rates.
- Candido D. from Toronto, ON on Jun 25, 2018

Response: That's excellent news, Candido. The agents will be delighted to hear that. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

I was on the phone for an hour this morning trying to get insurance and it didn't end well. This took five minutes and everyone is happy.
- Catherine S. from Ottawa, ON on Jun 25, 2018

Response: Hi, Catherine. Glad you were able to complete everything in just five minutes. Thanks for the review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

No problems.

Not really any problem. I just combined my two policies. Thanks.
- Allan K. from London, ON on Jun 25, 2018

Response: Thanks for sharing, Allan. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Very simple and straightforward.
- David R. from Toronto, ON on Jun 25, 2018

Response: That's great to hear, David. Thanks for taking the time to share. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Nice agent.

Thought I was treated with the most respect and was given all the right answers to my questions making me want to go with you. Thank you.
- Carin R. from Orleans, ON on Jun 25, 2018

Response: Thank you for writing a review, Carin. It's nice knowing you found answers to all your questions. Welcome to Square One, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

So far, so good!

I have never applied for insurance before. It was really great to be able to do it online. For someone who was very nervous, this was relieving and I got the coverage my landlord needed me to have with no trouble at all. Thanks for having that option and I hope to continue to have a good experience!
- Amy T. from Barrie, ON on Jun 25, 2018

Response: Hi, Amy. Thank you so much for reviewing your first time purchasing insurance. It's nice knowing you enjoyed being able to do it online! We look forward to being your home insurance provider for years to come. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good value.

Last company nearly doubled on renewal. Square One was comparable to last year's cost.
- Peter P. from Vancouver, BC on Jun 25, 2018

Response: It's nice knowing you liked the rate you received, Peter. Thanks for taking the time to share and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

It's good and convenient.

It's good for foreigners, too. I could put a forwarding address on the site when the other websites don't offer it. Thank you.
- Aelen J. from Kelowna, BC on Jun 24, 2018

Response: Happy to hear you liked that functionality, Aelen. Thanks for sharing, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great online service.

Great online service, fast, and easy to choose between policies.
- Gabriel N. from Winnipeg, MB on Jun 24, 2018

Response: Glad you liked the online service, Gabriel. Thank you so much, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great.

Everything was great.
- Shelly L. from Sudbury, ON on Jun 24, 2018

Response: Excellent news, Shelly. Thanks for the review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Great.
- Simon G. from York, ON on Jun 24, 2018

Response: Thanks for the review, Simon. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6412 6412 I had a question and I recieved an answer within 3 minutes. The service is amazing! Thank you!

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now