5,692 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 5,692 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 6 video reviews and 5,692 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Informative and helpful.

Very informative and helpful! Clear communicator, providing extra information when needed.
- Melissa J. from Burnaby, BC on Apr 14, 2018

Response: Thanks for taking the time to leave the kind review, Melissa. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

Overall a really easy experience.
- Alexander S. from Vancouver, BC on Apr 14, 2018

Response: Good to know your experience with Square One was a smooth one. Thanks, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Amazing.

Amazing service over the phone really helps.
- Stephanie W. from Collingwood, ON on Apr 14, 2018

Response: So glad that we could accommodate your needs, Stephanie! Thanks for leaving a review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Apartment insurance.

Great service.
- Paradzayi M. from Hamilton, ON on Apr 14, 2018

Response: Thanks for the review! Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Customer service.

The Square One agent who helped me open my policy was friendly, informed, and helpful. She walked me through each phase of the paperwork, patiently explained those aspects of the policy that were unfamiliar to me, and provided information that supported my decision making. Very professional and a delight to talk to.
- Linwood L. from Tucson, AZ on Apr 14, 2018

Response: The agents will be glad to hear you enjoyed every phase of the process, Linwood. Thanks for the review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent service.

Megan was great to work with today. She was quick, thorough, and professional. She made transferring my policy to my new home a breeze! I am so pleased with how she took care of me. Thanks, Megan!
- Me O. from North Vancouver, BC on Apr 14, 2018

Response: Megan will be glad to know just how impressed you were with her, Me. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great easy service active.

Thank you for the fast service and remarkable pleasure in knowing I have a great insurance provider.
- Steven B. from Sarnia, ON on Apr 14, 2018

Response: Thanks for the very kind words, Steven. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

End date.

When is the end date of the insurance period? What should I do if I want to terminate this insurance?
- Mayad M. from Scarborough, ON on Apr 14, 2018

Response: Hi, Mayad. You'll be pleased to learn that you're not locked into a contract and that your policy automatically renews monthly or annually depending on what you selected during the quote process. You'll also be pleased to hear that you'll receive an email before your policy automatically renews. If you'd like to cancel, you can easily do so through your online account, by emailing customer.support@squareoneinsurance.com, or by speaking to an agent at 1.855.331.6933. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great.

Very simple, quick and easy. We like the option of not having to carry additional insurance we do not require. Great savings will pass this on and inform friends and family. Thanks, Square One.
- Ted F. from Fort Steele, BC on Apr 14, 2018

Response: We're so happy that you found coverage to fit your needs, Ted. Thanks for choosing Square One, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

I still have a concern.

We had one tough winter and I'm expecting a summer with some hail and heavy rain. I wanted to review my policy for hail and rain just to be on the safe side. I've noticed that the deductible for hail and wind damage is $5,000 and cannot be reduced than that. This is too scary for me. I wonder why we don't have an option to reduce the deductible for this specific damage? Thanks.
- Hesham E. from Calgary, AB on Apr 14, 2018

Response: Hi, Hesham. Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback about your experience and your concern. I'm happy to see that an agent has contacted you about your concern and you're pleased with the reply. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to contact us and an agent will be happy to assist. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great service and easy process.

Very quick and easy process. Highly recommend to everyone.
- Erik G. from Markham, ON on Apr 13, 2018

Response: Thanks for the kind words, Erik. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Love Square One.

It's the third home that I've used your insurance from. Very easy to change the policies and get everything set up. Thanks!
- Danielle R. from Vancouver, BC on Apr 13, 2018

Response: It's great to hear that you've continued to choose Square One as your home insurance provider, Danielle. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

Very easy to talk to and quick to respond.
- Iya D. from Richmond, BC on Apr 13, 2018

Response: We're happy to hear you enjoyed the quick response time, Iya. Thanks for sharing, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy and reasonable.

Easy and clear steps! Reasonable price! By far the cheapest insurance offer!
- Sehyun K. from Vancouver, BC on Apr 13, 2018

Response: Glad your Square One quote checked all those boxes, Sehyun. Thanks for the review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Customer service.

Fantastic. Wonderful. Outstanding. Kind. Easy going.
- Alanna G. from Barrie, ON on Apr 13, 2018

Response: That's a lot of kind words, Alanna! Thanks so much for the review. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 5692 5692 Sunny listened well to my concerns and promptly did as I requested. Very helpful and polite person.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now