From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

9,654 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 9,654 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 9,654 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Platinum quality service!

The best insurance company I have ever personally dealt with; attention to detail and quality added value from their policies. Debbie has consistently met or exceeded my expectations in my dealings with Square One.
- Ferguson G. from Barrie, ON on May 3, 2019

Response: Debbie will be happy to hear that you were so pleased with the level of service you received, Ferguson. Thanks for taking the time to post a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Good service.
- Bich Thy H. from Guelph, ON on May 3, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Bich Thy. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy process, significant price difference.

I called an agent to get clarifications. However, the entire process can be done online.
- Ravi V. from Mississauga, ON on May 3, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you found the process straightforward, Ravi. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Amazing.

The service was very helpful and the agent explained everything very well!
- Mudassir S. from Thornhill, ON on May 3, 2019

Response: That's great news, Mudassir. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Glad I found this insurance company.

Great customer service and rates, and easy to get peace of mind.
- Erik S. from Vancouver, BC on May 3, 2019

Response: Hi Erik. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with both the service and the rate you received. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Apartment insurance.

Easy to follow.
- Connor V. from Vancouver, BC on May 3, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you found the process straightforward, Connor. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Questions were very easy to understand

Questions were very clear and straightforward.
- Zoila O. from Windsor, ON on May 3, 2019

Response: Hi Zoila. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Amazing service.

Quick and easy to complete!
- Kayleigh M. from Cornwall, ON on May 3, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you found the process straightforward, Kayleigh. Thanks for taking the time to post a review, it's much appreciated. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Very convenient.
- Paula D. from Belcarra, BC on May 2, 2019

Response: Hi Paula. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear that you found it easy to insure your home online with Square One. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

Process flew by and was quick, easy and very clear.
- Justin M. from Calgary, AB on May 2, 2019

Response: That's great news, Justin. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward and efficient. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review.

User-friendly.
- Ram D. from Vancouver, BC on May 2, 2019

Response: Hi Ram. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

It was really great having insurance with you guys.
- Ishrat N. from North York, ON on May 2, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that your experience of Square One was so positive, Ishrat. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick, cheap, and easy.

What more can you say.
- Matthew B. from Bend, OR on May 2, 2019

Response: Hi Matthew. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear that you found the process simple and that you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Very user-friendly.
- Jesse O. from Medford, OR on May 2, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you found the process straightforward, Jesse. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Misleading.

We originally bought a policy for tenant's insurance thinking it was covering both of us and didn't discover that it only covered one person until afterwards. I would have taken the sporting equipment cover if the deductible was lower for that category. It's pointless if the deductible costs as much as my bike.
- Neil L. from Toronto, ON on May 2, 2019

Response: Hi Neil. Sorry to hear that you felt your coverage was misleading. At Square One, you can customize your deductible from a list of options. That said, I'll pass your feedback onto Daniel, our President + CEO for his consideration. Thanks for taking the time to provide some feedback. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 9654 9654 Agents provide feedback quickly and make sure to not only directly answer your questions but bring up additional points to ensure you fully understand your policy.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now