From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,799 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,799 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,799 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Good Service!

The policy is easy to acquire and for questions, they communicate immediately to conclude the purchase of the policy.
- Ana G. from Vancouver, BC on Nov 16, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the level of service you received, Ana. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

So far so good.

Excellent service, but I am not happy with annual increases to loyal customers that never put claims in. The people that have claims should bear the increase in costs, not ones that don't claim.
- Mike B. from Nanaimo, BC on Nov 16, 2018

Response: Hi Mike. Sorry to hear that you weren't happy with the increase in your rate. It's likely that customers who make claims will in fact experience more of an increase in premium compared to the average customer. However, rates can also increase due to external factors such as inflation and the number of claims across the industry as a whole in your area. While this may cause a slight increase, it can also work the other way, causing a slight decrease. At Square One, we offer rate-capping to our customers which means there's a limit on how much your premium can increase. I hope this was helpful, and thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Claim info.

Called into Square One with my questions. All questions were answered and an adjuster contacted me within 45mins.
- Ramona R. from Chilliwack, BC on Nov 16, 2018

Response: Hi Ramona. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the speed of service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Wow!

Fantastic help and customer service from Adrian.
- Debbie H. from Maple Ridge, BC on Nov 16, 2018

Response: Adrian will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Debbie. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Love how easy and quick it is to get this set up online!
- Elida N. from Victoria, BC on Nov 16, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you approve of Square One's online approach, Elida. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Claim with Square One.

My wife and I were very happy with dealing with Square One (and it's associates) with our insurance claim. I am definitely going to recommend Square One to others for their insurance needs.
- Christina A. from Vancouver, BC on Nov 16, 2018

Response: Sorry to hear you experienced a loss, Christina. But I'm happy to learn that you were pleased with the way Square One dealt with your claim. Thanks for taking the time to write a review, and for the recommendations. They are much appreciated. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Slight hiccup as the original adjuster left Square One but the claims process was otherwise speedy, painless, fair and the service was excellent. Thank you very much.
- Yiran Z. from Burnaby, BC on Nov 16, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Yiran! I'm glad to hear that (other than a change in staff) you were pleased with the manner in which your claim was dealt. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Great.
- Abdelrahman M. from Vancouver, BC on Nov 16, 2018

Response: Glad to hear your experience of Square One was so positive, Abdelrahman. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Very good support given at Square One.
- Soumya P. from Brampton, ON on Nov 16, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the level of service you received, Soumya. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good.

It's excellent. The reason... good rates.
- Navin D. from Calgary, AB on Nov 15, 2018

Response: Hi Navin. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Very helpful and quick.
- Shiraz A. from North Vancouver, BC on Nov 15, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received, Shiraz. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

It's fast.
- Uddhav S. from Burnaby, BC on Nov 15, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Uddhav. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Simple and straightforward.

The process is simple. The staff is polite and knowledgeable.
- Nipun G. from Mississauga, ON on Nov 15, 2018

Response: Hi Nipun. I'm glad to hear you were pleased both with the process and the service that you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Good page.
- Srinivasa A. from Scarborough, ON on Nov 15, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you approve of Square One's online process, Srinivasa. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

It was pretty much clear and easy.
- Gretta N. from Burnaby, BC on Nov 15, 2018

Response: Hi Gretta. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7799 7799 Fast, easy, and comprehensive.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now