5,016 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 5,016 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 6 video reviews and 5,016 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Claim handling was amazing.

Had a claim in my first year and it was handled so quickly and professionally. In my second year, my premium went down!
- Jenn W. from Toronto, ON on Dec 21, 2017

Response: Hi, Jenn. It's so great to hear your premium went down! Thanks for writing a review about your claims experience and for continuing to choose Square One. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick.

So good and quick.
- Rana A. from Brampton, ON on Dec 21, 2017

Response: We're pleased to hear that, Rana. Thanks for taking a moment to share your feedback. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great online service.

Easy to use and I absolutely love it.
- Paz R. from Richmond Hill, ON on Dec 21, 2017

Response: Thank you so much for the five-star review, Paz. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very intuitive.

The service was great and very fast.
- Camila Q. from Toronto, ON on Dec 21, 2017

Response: Glad you liked the service you received, Camila. Thanks for writing a review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy-peasy.

I love when insurance renewal time comes! Square One actually makes it fun to fill out policy information, and because everything is done online, I save even more money because I don't have to travel to an insurance office. Love it!
- Kris D. from Vancouver, BC on Dec 21, 2017

Response: Excellent to hear, Kris! We're so happy you enjoy completing everything online without having to travel to an office. Thanks for writing a review and for continuing to choose Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

General review.

Square One provides reasonable rates and comprehensive insurance options. Their online system for policy review is fast and convenient. Thank you!
- Tara W. from Toronto, ON on Dec 21, 2017

Response: Hi, Tara. It's nice knowing you enjoyed the online review process as well as the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy and fair-priced.

Never thought this would be so easy and fast. Great service!
- Gustavo C. from Surrey, BC on Dec 21, 2017

Response: That's great news! It's nice knowing you liked the rate you received as well as the speedy process, Gustavo. Thanks for the review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great rates.

Very helpful customer service.
- Seeya S. from Brampton, ON on Dec 21, 2017

Response: The agents will be delighted to hear that, Seeya. Thanks for sharing your feedback, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fast.

Simple, easy and fast.
- Kazimierz W. from Hamilton, ON on Dec 21, 2017

Response: You'll be pleased to hear that we're always working to keep the process just that. Thanks for writing a review and welcome to Square One, Kazimierz. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Easy and cheap.

Easy, cheap and covered me and my roommate for a low down payment.
- Richard S. from Tucson, AZ on Dec 20, 2017

Response: Happy to hear you and your roommate are happy with your policy, Richard. Thanks for sharing, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy and informative.

Easy and very informative. Thanks!
- Jenny L. from Surrey, BC on Dec 20, 2017

Response: You're most welcome, Jenny! Thank you for leaving a review about your experience. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Best website!

I work in the insurance industry and your quoting and policy website is the most intuitive and user-friendly that I have ever seen. I am seriously impressed with how easy it was to change my policy and how your site anticipated all of my needs. Well done.
- Swiss N. from Kitchener, ON on Dec 19, 2017

Response: It's always nice to hear from others in the insurance industry, Swiss. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on the website and online process. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Buying online.

Very good online tool for a quote.
- Anatoli K. from Richmond, BC on Dec 19, 2017

Response: Thanks for sharing your feedback on the online quoting tool, Anatoli. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Excellent.

Simple and quick.
- David B. from Vancouver, BC on Dec 19, 2017

Response: You have our promise to keep the process just that, David. Thanks for the review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Like your online tools.

Square One delivered a great online experience for me. The online quote tools were easy to use, I could save my quote for later, and make changes over time as my knowledge about what I need to insure evolved. The staff is very responsive. Usually, I got an email response within 10 minutes or less. They even started a new quote for me and let me know so that I could start with most of the information already filled in based on my requirements. The only part I would add is some links to strata insurance policy samples that show side by side what the Strate policy does not cover and how much of that Square One's insurance does cover.
- Geoge S. from Vancouver, BC on Dec 19, 2017

Response: Hi, George. Thank you so much for leaving such detailed feedback with your recommendation. It's nice knowing you liked the online tools and the customer service you received. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 5016 5016 The wildfires in British Columbia this year were terrible and the amount of bureaucracy that we had to endure was unrelenting. My claim with Square One was straightforward, quick a

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now