From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,319 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,319 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,319 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Amazing service.

Megan was professional and extremely helpful. We have never had to take out tenant insurance and she was very patient and explained everything to us, sometimes twice. Thank you, Megan.
- Lois P. from Vancouver, BC on Sep 26, 2018

Response: Megan will be glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Lois. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy and affordable.

My favourite experience thus far with an insurance company. I like that you only pay for the insurance you want. Cheers.
- Wade P. from Abbotsford, BC on Sep 25, 2018

Response: Glad to hear your experience with Square One was so positive, Wade. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent service.

I am very happy with the excellent service by Square One in providing a risk policy to cover the renovation of my house. Their price is very reasonable. While Lily was the main agent dealing with me, their other agents were also prompt in answering any of my questions. Lily was also very professional in making sure I have the proper coverage for my project with no hidden agenda.
- Jane S. from East York, Toronto on Sep 25, 2018

Response: Hi Jane. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Lily will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Payment problem solved.

The agent was so patient and solved my problem immediately. I was very happy and satisfied with how this request was handled. Congratulations!
- Paschoal D. from Scarborough, ON on Sep 25, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received, Paschoal. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Super friendly and helpful!
- Melanie S. from Toronto, ON on Sep 25, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received, Melanie. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy to work with.

Very easy company to work with, you can choose the stuff you don't need to insure, whereas most companies force you to over-insure yourself for stuff you might not have.
- Kit H. from Toronto, ON on Sep 25, 2018

Response: Glad to hear your experience with Square One was positive and that you were able to easily insure your property, Kit. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Thanks for the quick response to my email. It was a pleasure to do business with you.
- Denise S. from Trenton, ON on Sep 25, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Denise! We're glad to have you, and I'm thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Efficient and thorough.

Quick, easy with adequate coverage descriptions and options. The increased liability limits offered saved me from purchasing an additional policy.
- Joseph P. from Webster, NY on Sep 25, 2018

Response: Hi Joseph. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the liability coverage. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great!

So convenient and easy.
- Jordan G. from Vancouver, BC on Sep 25, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Jordan. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Policy booked.

Nice and easy to understand the policy quote. Convenient to book online.
- Nilay S. from Scarborough, ON on Sep 25, 2018

Response: Hi Nilay. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward and convenient. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Enough insurance for me.

For me it's super.
- Jan K. from Vancouver, BC on Sep 25, 2018

Response: Hi Jan. Glad to hear you're pleased with your coverage. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Great service and good prices, will definitely use again!
- Adam L. from Brampton, ON on Sep 25, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the rate and service you received, Adam. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great service.

I recently had to change (twice within a month) my automatic billing for our two home insurance policies. The people I spoke with, Adrian and Sora, were friendly, efficient and very patient with me. One thing I like about Square One is the option to pay monthly without being charged extra for this. We also had a claim two years ago and they were absolutely wonderful in how they dealt with every aspect of it. Can’t recommend them enough.
- Pamela S. from Surrey, BC on Sep 25, 2018

Response: That's great news, Pamela. I'm thrilled to hear your experience with Square One has been so positive, and both Adrian and Sora will be happy to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Very easy! Great policy.
- Lisa P. from Calgary, AB on Sep 25, 2018

Response: Hi Lisa. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear you found the process straightforward. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick, easy, and exactly what was needed.

After waiting at two separate locations for over an hour and leaving without insurance, it was refreshing to only spend 10 minutes and have home insurance without leaving my chair. Cheers!
- Kevin H. from Sooke, BC on Sep 25, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you approve of the online approach, Kevin! Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7319 7319 Very easy to use. Recommend it to friends and family.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now