From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

8,545 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 8,545 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 8,545 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Nice service and good price.

Same as title.
- Sun-Lim C. from Toronto, ON on Feb 1, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with both the service and the rate you received, Sun-Lim. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent service.

Sandra provided us with excellent customer service.
- Jordan S. from Toronto, ON on Feb 1, 2019

Response: Sandra will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Jordan. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Helpful and spoke well.

The agent did a good job with fluid conversation and helped with recommendations.
- Tayler C. from Etobicoke, ON on Feb 1, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received, Tayler. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Tenant insurance.

I was pleased with you.
- Marvin M. from Edmonton, AB on Feb 1, 2019

Response: That's great news, Marvin. I'm glad to hear that your experience of Square One was so positive. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Jessica.

Jessica was very helpful in answering all of my questions. She was very kind and professional. Thank you for your help!
- Kristen S. from Phoenix, AZ on Feb 1, 2019

Response: On behalf of Jessica, you're welcome, Kristen! Jessica will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent price.

Quick service and excellent quote. I highly recommend.
- Boko S. from Mississauga, ON on Feb 1, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with both the service and the rate you received, Boko. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Pretty good.

Not quite as advertised, wasn't expecting to spend double what was advertised.
- Ashley S. from Calgary, AB on Feb 1, 2019

Response: Hi Ashley. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm sorry to hear you weren't pleased with the rate you received. Our rates depend on multiple factors, including your location, claims history and the coverages selected. If you'd like to learn more about saving money on your home insurance, here's an article you may find useful: squareoneinsurance.com/9-tips-to-reduce-home-insurance-payments. I hope that helps. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great insurance rates.

I was very satisfied with the easy online application, the rates and also the response to my emailed questions. Thank you for meeting my needs at a price I can afford. And Square One has the best rates! It may have taken me some time to get a quote but it was worth it.
- Carrie B. from Chatham, ON on Feb 1, 2019

Response: Hi Carrie. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Good so far.
- Jacob L. from Calgary, AB on Feb 1, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that your experience of Square One has been positive so far, Jacob. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

It was really fast and easy. Thank you.
- Tanisha M. from Brampton, ON on Feb 1, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Tanisha! I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

First policy with Square One. Hope it's as good as it looks.
- Yun L. from North Vancouver, BC on Feb 1, 2019

Response: Welcome to Square One, Yun! I'm confident you'll be pleased with both your policy coverage and the service you receive. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to get in touch. You can reach us at 1.855.331.6933. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy-to-use.

Easy-to-use and fast.
- Alaa B. from Toronto, ON on Jan 31, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward and efficient, Alaa. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very pleased!

Very easy to use and make changes. I like how the coverage and cost is shown at each step.
- Jana F. from York, ON on Jan 31, 2019

Response: That's great news, Jana. I'm happy to hear that you found the service straightforward and transparent. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent service and quick!

Excellent service and quick!
- Denis S. from Ottawa, ON on Jan 31, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the online platform, Denis. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very quick.

Love the online service.
- Ali F. from Ottawa, ON on Jan 31, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you approve of Square One's online platform, Ali. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 8545 8545 Megan was amazing. She helped us get what we were looking for and we could not be happier. Thanks, Megan!

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now