5,016 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 5,016 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 6 video reviews and 5,016 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Thanks.

Thanks, good service.
- Rodrigo G. from Vancouver, BC on Dec 27, 2017

Response: Glad to hear that, Rodrigo. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Good, good, good.
- Zhongquan F. from Edmonton, AB on Dec 26, 2017

Response: Thanks for the review, Zhongquan. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy and exact.

I got to customize my policy in only a few clicks. Awesome service.
- Kate J. from Vancouver, BC on Dec 24, 2017

Response: That's so great to hear, Kate. Thanks for taking the time to share and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Could not buy policy online initially.

When I called up customer support, it was because I had selected "don't know" for building type. This could have been just shown on the website itself.
- Viraj K. from Surrey, BC on Dec 24, 2017

Response: Hi, Viraj. Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback. I'm sorry you're not entirely pleased with the quoting process and website. That said, the website does provide a notification if an agent needs to review your quote with you before you can purchase your policy. As you mentioned, this is usually due to help clarify some answers. Again, I'm sorry you weren't able to purchase online but thank you for sharing your feedback. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great.

Fast and quick. Very competitive pricing as well.
- Ali S. from Markham, ON on Dec 24, 2017

Response: Thanks for the review, Ali. It's nice knowing you liked the process. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Leasing a townhouse.

It's an awesome web experience.
- Bruno S. from Markham, ON on Dec 24, 2017

Response: That's great news, Bruno. Thanks for leaving a review about your online experience. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy!

Very clear and concise instructions.
- Steven M. from Vancouver, BC on Dec 24, 2017

Response: Glad you found the process easy, Steven. Thanks for sharing your thoughts and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy, quick and super customizable.

Loved how quick and easy the process was! Lots of details explaining every option and I love how you can see how each option impacts your monthly premium. Never had a claim so can't comment on that aspect.
- Daniel S. from Toronto, ON on Dec 23, 2017

Response: Hi, Daniel. Thanks for providing some feedback on the quote process, happy to hear you enjoyed your experience. If you'd like to learn about our claims process, you can visit https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/support/claims-process/. And, you can read some claims related review here: https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/reviews?filter=claims#user-submitted-reviews. Cheers! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Unbelievably easy!

I've fought to get my tenant insurance for the last week and a half from other companies. Always issues with billing, hours of operation, and lack of customer service. Square One made this all go away, it literally took me 10 minutes to go through the process of signing up and paying for my tenant insurance. I don't usually write reviews, but this company stood out above all the rest and I think this is a well-deserved five-stars.
- Cody R. from Carstairs, AB on Dec 23, 2017

Response: Hi, Cody. It's so nice knowing you were able to complete everything in under 10 minutes, especially considering your experience with other companies. And, thanks for taking the time to write a review! Welcome to Square One, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great price and coverage.

Really pleased. Simple and easy to navigate. I loved that I can juggle various amounts and see real-time updates. Thanks!
- Will M. from Hamilton, ON on Dec 23, 2017

Response: Happy to hear you liked that rate automatically updated when you adjusted your coverages and deductibles, Will. Thanks for leaving a review! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Amazing service.

I just want to recommend Square One to everyone. They have amazing prices and really good service.
- Larisa O. from Mississauga, ON on Dec 23, 2017

Response: Hi, Larisa. Thank you so much for the recommendation and feedback. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Buying insurance.

Quick, effective and hassle-free, very happy.
- Saywerd K. from North York, ON on Dec 22, 2017

Response: We're happy you're happy, Saywerd. Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy and fast.

It was very fast and easy to go through the process.
- Danilo O. from East York, ON on Dec 22, 2017

Response: Thanks for letting us know, Danilo. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Customer friendly.

Simple and customer friendly.
- Edo B. from Vancouver, BC on Dec 22, 2017

Response: The agents will be delighted to hear that, Edo. Thanks for leaving a review about your experience. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great service and they respect the clients needs!

Thank you for the great service! It covers my needs. Your service is money and time-saving. Easy assessment while providing options for the best coverage as per the customer needs!
- Violeta M. from Toronto, ON on Dec 22, 2017

Response: It's so nice knowing the service you received met your needs, Violeta. Thanks for taking the time to write a review and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 5016 5016 The wildfires in British Columbia this year were terrible and the amount of bureaucracy that we had to endure was unrelenting. My claim with Square One was straightforward, quick a

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now