6,445 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,445 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 6,445 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Switching away from another provider.

Our long-time provider kept raising their rates without justification. Customer support was lacking from their side and after repeated emails, had to phone them to discuss how they can raise the rates to almost double from what we started with 12-13 years ago. Customer service was a bit hostile and asked if we belonged to some groups to possibly offer a discount. Why do we have to beg for discount coupons? Did not have to do this with Square One and it's almost 50% the cost of the competition. Shame on you. The lady from our old provider stated "we will not match the competition, that is for sure." Fine, bye! Looking forward to working with Square One with fair market costs for insurance. By the way, thanks for the follow-up on my initial request for quote. That assisted us in working with your company as the agent cleared the air for some of our concerns.
- Mon S. from Lasalle, ON on Jun 30, 2018

Response: Hi, Mon. I'm sorry you didn't have a positive experience with your previous provider. That said, we're glad you found Square One and we look forward to servicing your home insurance needs for years to come. Thank you for writing a review about your entire experience. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fast and easy.

This process was fast and easy. And they seem to have good rates!
- Jeannie C. from Maple, ON on Jun 30, 2018

Response: It's amazing how much you can save when you only pay to insure what you own! Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, Jeannie. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Straightforward home insurance. Spoke with an agent just to make sure we weren't missing anything and all my questions were answered.
- Therese K. from Vancouver, BC on Jun 29, 2018

Response: Glad you were able to have all your questions answered, Therese. Thanks for leaving a review and for choosing Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Purchasing tenant insurance online.

The setup to purchase tenant insurance online is very straightforward and easy to use. I filled out the form and then had to speak to an agent to wrap up the process and even that was easy and straightforward. I can't comment on customer service and claiming insurance yet but the initial purchase of said insurance was easy and stress-free.
- Rachel B. from Vancouver, BC on Jun 29, 2018

Response: Hi, Rachel. Thanks for reviewing your online purchasing experience, nice to hear you found it enjoyable. When it comes to customer service, you'll be pleased to learn that you can contact us at any time with any questions or comments and an agent will be more than happy to assist. And, please feel free to visit https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/support/claims-process/ or https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/reviews?filter=claims#user-submitted-reviews to learn more about the claims process and read some claims related reviews. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good callback response.

I got a callback within a few minutes and buying the policy was quick.
- Balaji R. from Toronto, ON on Jun 29, 2018

Response: Happy to hear you appreciated the quick callback, Balaji. Thanks for the review and for choosing Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good and easy.

It works good and it's easy.
- Jessie L. from Red Deer, AB on Jun 29, 2018

Response: Glad you enjoyed the process, Jessie. Thanks for the review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Thoroughly pleased.

It was so nice to walk through the process over the phone. Daniel is excellent.
- Shirley C. from Ottawa, ON on Jun 29, 2018

Response: Daniel will be so pleased to hear you enjoyed speaking with him over the phone, Shirley. Thank you for leaving a five-star review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great service.

Kathy was so kind. She answered all my questions and the outcome was great. Thanks.
- Javier O. from Toronto, ON on Jun 29, 2018

Response: Thanks for the feedback on Kathy and the service you received from her, Javier. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Chantelle.

Chantelle is one of the best people for helping me understand what I needed. For example, I had no idea what kind of electrical wiring I had and it was very inconvenient for me to have someone go and check it out. She suggested looking at my home inspection report and, of course, there it was. She saved me time and money. She also was very prompt with responding by email to my questions. You have an excellent employee with her. I will definitely pass her name on to anyone I know who needs insurance. Thank you.
- Margery R. from Calgary, AB on Jun 29, 2018

Response: Hi, Margery. You're absolutely right about Chantelle. She's an excellent person to talk to when purchasing home insurance and we're lucky to have her on our team. Happy to hear she made the process easy for you. Thanks for the excellent review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Highly recommended!

I needed to get tenant insurance quickly and I had an amazing experience with Square One! I was able to speak to an agent, Kirsten, right away and she helped me find the right policy that fit my needs. It was such a simple, quick, and easy process. She was friendly, kind, and patient. Excellent customer service and I really can't recommend them highly enough!
- Taryn O. from Toronto, ON on Jun 29, 2018

Response: Hi, Taryn. Thanks for reviewing Kirsten and the service you received! And, recommendations mean so much so thank you for the kind words. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Insurance.

Courteous and prompt service. Would definitely recommend to all who need coverage at a great price!
- Christian L. from Vancouver, BC on Jun 28, 2018

Response: Thank you so much for the review and recommendation, Christian! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Renewal.

Online renewal was very easy.
- Ryan B. from Vancouver, BC on Jun 28, 2018

Response: Thanks for continuing to choose Square One, Ryan, and it'd nice knowing you enjoyed the renewal process. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

Straightforward application. Had to validate a few items with the help chat. They were helpful and fast to respond.
- Francois G. from Ottawa, ON on Jun 28, 2018

Response: Glad you took advantage of the online chat feature, Francois. Thanks for sharing, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Seamless service.

Trim was friendly and understanding. He addressed all my needs in a timely manner and left me feeling reassured and happy! Awesome customer service!
- Ryan K. from Calgary, AB on Jun 28, 2018

Response: Trim will be so pleased to hear that, Ryan. Thanks for sharing your experience with him through this review! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick and affordable.

It was quick, easy, and affordable.
- Nagadarshan N. from Toronto, ON on Jun 28, 2018

Response: That's great news, Nagadarshan. Thanks for reviewing the process, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6445 6445 Great.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now