6,445 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,445 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 6,445 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Amazing.

Very easy to navigate and make changes. Fast and easy to use. Very happy.
- Sarah G. from Brampton, ON on Jul 1, 2018

Response: We're happy you're happy, Sarah. Thanks for sharing, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

This policy was purchased after business hours and without automation. I appreciate that the coverage starts immediately and it's affordable.
- Benita M. from Chandler, AZ on Jul 1, 2018

Response: Thanks for choosing Square One as your home insurance provider, Benita. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Review.

Easy to use, but some options are vague and hard to decide. Overall, really good website.
- Ana P. from North York, ON on Jun 30, 2018

Response: Hi, Ana. While it's nice knowing you liked the website and found it easy to use, I'm sorry some of the options were vague. You'll be pleased to know the quote process is continuously being worked on to make sure it's as clear as possible. I'll make sure our team reviews your feedback. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Arsalan.

Very considerate and professional conduct by Arsalan. Thank you!
- Zia K. from Maple Ridge, BC on Jun 30, 2018

Response: Thanks for providing some feedback on Arsalan, Zia! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

So easy.

It was so easy to get my policy online and we feel much better knowing we are now protected.
- Noelle P. from Vancouver, BC on Jun 30, 2018

Response: Glad you found peace of mind through Square One, Noelle. Thanks for buying a policy and for leaving a review. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good experience.

Good experience, good price, easy, and simple. I will use Square One again.
- Jason S. from North Vancouver, BC on Jun 30, 2018

Response: Happy to hear that, Jason. We look forward to helping you with your home insurance needs again in the future. Thanks for the review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fast and effective.

We did our insurance application and purchase very quickly and effectively. It included all the details regarding the insurance of an accommodation. Access to support is also offered immediately. Thanks to Square One and Armine!
- Belkis T. from Vancouver, BC on Jun 30, 2018

Response: Thanks for leaving another review, Belkis! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fast and effective.

We did our insurance very quickly and effectively. It included all details regarding the insurance of an accommodation. Access to support is also offered immediately.
- Deren T. from Vancouver, BC on Jun 30, 2018

Response: Hi, Deren. Thanks for letting us know you were able to complete everything quickly and that you appreciated the level of support you received. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great phone call.

My call with Alan was fantastic. We went through and figured out some of the details as we worked through the forms. Alan actually looked up some of the information that I was missing, which was a huge help. Well done, excellent information.
- B. W. from North Vancouver, BC on Jun 30, 2018

Response: Glad you enjoyed your phone call with Alan. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Excellent service.

Sunny was great. He was both helpful and friendly, and he got me set up with insurance quickly which I appreciate. He spoke clearly as well, which really helps make sure everything is well understood on my end.
- Wyatt O. from Edmonton, AB on Jun 30, 2018

Response: Thanks for reviewing Sunny and for sharing your experience, Wyatt. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Insurance agent.

She's knowledgeable, very nice, and able to complete my requirements.
- Kenny X. from Nepean, ON on Jun 30, 2018

Response: Hi, Kenny. Lily, the agent you spoke with, will be delighted to read your review. Thanks for sharing and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Excellent service in all respects! Thank you.
- Susan G. from Etobicoke, ON on Jun 30, 2018

Response: That's great news! Thanks for sharing your experience, Susan. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Excellent service.

Thank you.
- Luigi D. from Toronto, ON on Jun 30, 2018

Response: Thanks for the review, Luigi. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Lily.

Got insurance for my rental apartment, it was quick and simple. Lily made every point of policy very clear so that average person could easily understand. Thanks a lot.
- Ranish S. from Toronto, ON on Jun 30, 2018

Response: Thanks for the feedback on Lily, Ranish. She'll be happy to hear you found it easy to understand your policy. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy online service!

Easy online service!
- Hannah P. from Vancouver, BC on Jun 30, 2018

Response: Glad you found the online process easy, Hannah! Thanks for leaving a review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6445 6445 Great.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now