5,016 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 5,016 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 6 video reviews and 5,016 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Five stars.

Great.
- Vincent R. from Phoenix, AZ on Dec 30, 2017

Response: Thanks for writing a review, Vincent. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Good service.
- Rami K. from New Westminster, BC on Dec 30, 2017

Response: Thanks for the five-star review, Rami. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great ease of service.

Easy, fast and cheap.
- Jessica S. from Toronto, ON on Dec 29, 2017

Response: Glad you liked the service you received, Jessica. Thanks for leaving a review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Nice phone assistance.

The provided phone assistance was nice. I hope it's as nice when needing the insurance.
- Emeric L. from Vancouver, BC on Dec 29, 2017

Response: Hi, Emeric. It's nice knowing you enjoyed your phone experience. You can rest assured the should you ever need to submit a claim, the team is committed to helping you every step of the way. If you'd like to read some claims related reviews, please feel free to visit https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/reviews?filter=claims#user-submitted-reviews. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Convenient.

Good practice.
- Jianbin C. from Vancouver, BC on Dec 29, 2017

Response: Happy to hear that, Jianbin. Thanks for the review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy and affordable.

It's very easy and affordable.
- Cristiane M. from North York, ON on Dec 29, 2017

Response: That's fantastic news, Cristiane. Thanks for sharing your thoughts and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very good!

At least the premium did not increase compared to last years. That is the main point!
- Karen Z. from Burnaby, BC on Dec 28, 2017

Response: Hi, Karen. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review about your rate. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy to use.

Works for me! Timesaving.
- Kenneth S. from Okotoks, AB on Dec 28, 2017

Response: Glad everything worked out, Kenneth. Thanks for sharing your thoughts and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very polite.

Whether on the phone or online, everything was done very easily. Talked to some very polite people and they made things very easy to understand and do. Thank you.
- Thomas B. from Oshawa, ON on Dec 28, 2017

Response: The agents will be thrilled to hear your feedback, Thomas. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great, so easy!

Such an easy process.
- Matthew K. from London, ON on Dec 28, 2017

Response: Thanks for sharing, Matthew. You have our promise to keep the process just that. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very easy and good price!

My new landlord was going to fine me for not having a renters policy but Square One gave me a policy in minutes!
- Ed P. from Avondale, AZ on Dec 27, 2017

Response: Hi, Ed. Happy to hear you were able to get a policy so quickly! Thanks for leaving a review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

Super easy policy update. Thanks.
- Laurence R. from Toronto, ON on Dec 27, 2017

Response: Glad you found the policy update process easy, Laurence. Thanks for leaving a review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Simple, easy, love it.
- Jamie L. from Edmonton, AB on Dec 27, 2017

Response: It's nice knowing that, Jamie. Thanks for taking the time to share. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Thanks.

Thank you for your help!
- Elisabeth S. from Vancouver, BC on Dec 27, 2017

Response: Happy to hear you got the answers you were looking for, Elisabeth. Thanks for the review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy to update.

Convenient and easy to apply updates.
- Ilya S. from Calgary, AB on Dec 27, 2017

Response: Thanks for the review, Ilya. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 5016 5016 The wildfires in British Columbia this year were terrible and the amount of bureaucracy that we had to endure was unrelenting. My claim with Square One was straightforward, quick a

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now