5,515 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 5,515 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 6 video reviews and 5,515 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Very low price and easy website.

It is very simple and fast to use the website to sign up. No annoying brokers to deal with and, as a result, their prices are very unbeatable. No complaints so far.
- John P. from Surrey, BC on Mar 24, 2018

Response: Thanks for the feedback on the process, John. It's nice knowing you like the straightforward approach and competitive rates. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

It works!

It can be difficult to make a website that works, but this one appears to work. Well done, web development team!
- Jeffrey M. from Toronto, ON on Mar 24, 2018

Response: The team will be so thrilled to read your feedback, Jeffrey! Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Very friendly and easy to use website.
- Henry C. from Toronto, ON on Mar 24, 2018

Response: Glad you liked the website, Henry. Thank you for writing a review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

Very easy to fill out.
- Travis K. from Brampton, ON on Mar 24, 2018

Response: Creating an easy process is a top priority so thanks for letting us know we're on track, Travis. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy online registration.

Buying a policy is all online compared to other insurance providers asking to call an agent to complete registration.
- Saravana V. from North York, ON on Mar 24, 2018

Response: It's nice knowing you appreciated the online functionality, Saravana. Thanks for sharing and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

So easy to register.

Super easy to register. Price is amazing! So much less complicated than other providers.
- Andrew N. from Toronto, ON on Mar 23, 2018

Response: Happy to hear that, Andrew! Thanks for the feedback and for choosing Square One, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

Getting a policy started very easy.
- Vanessajoy D. from Oakville, ON on Mar 23, 2018

Response: Thanks for starting a quote with Square One, Vanessajoy. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Awesome service!

Not only are the prices absolutely fantastic, but I love that I can do everything online using my credit card and I don't have to sit through lengthy phone calls. This is a fabulous service! Thank you!
- Shanelle H. from Hamilton, ON on Mar 23, 2018

Response: It's nice knowing you liked the ability to complete everything online, Shanelle. Thanks for taking the time to share and welcome to Square One! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great.

Great and quick! Very understanding.
- Daysha L. from Hamilton, ON on Mar 23, 2018

Response: Thanks for the five-star review, Daysha. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy, fast, convenient!

Great service, so simple, takes only a few minutes to enroll or renew. Highly recommended!
- Suzanne M. from Thornhill, ON on Mar 22, 2018

Response: Thank you for the review and recommendation, Suzzane! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Service and rate.

Good service and premium for my needs.
- Rae W. from Richmond, BC on Mar 22, 2018

Response: Thanks for sharing your thoughts on the service and rate your received, Rae. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Nice and simple.

Square One Insurance Services is easy to use and let's you personalize your insurance to meet your needs.
- Andres F. from East York, ON on Mar 22, 2018

Response: Happy to hear that, Andres. Welcome to Square One, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great and easy.

Fast and easy.
- Azmeer H. from Toronto, ON on Mar 22, 2018

Response: Thanks for the review, Azmeer. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Seamless online system and live chat.

Would highly recommend Square One to anyone looking for cheap but comprehensive coverage. I purchased tenants insurance and was able to cater the policy to what we needed effortlessly. Online chat was an awesome help in clarifying a few details.
- Brooke K. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 22, 2018

Response: Appreciate the feedback on the online chat and system, Brooke. Thank you for choosing Square One as your tenant insurance provider. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good job.

Very easy to use program.
- Husani C. from Mississauga, ON on Mar 22, 2018

Response: Thank you for the feedback, Husani. Glad you liked the process. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 5515 5515 First-time shopper. The agent was very helpful and knowledgeable. He answered all my questions with great advice. The process was fast with an amazing quote. Highly satisfied with

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now