From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

9,693 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 9,693 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 9,693 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Tenant insurance.

Very simple and easy way to get your tenant insurance online at cheaper price.
- Mithun J. from North York, ON on May 11, 2019

Response: Hi Mithun. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very convenient.

Very convenient.
- Alisha A. from Vancouver, BC on May 10, 2019

Response: Hi Alisha. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good help.

The agent took the time to do the research online for me and has been very professional and courteous. Thank you.
- Maxime B. from Toronto, ON on May 10, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Maxime. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Awesome!

Thanks.
- Walida H. from Phoenix, AZ on May 10, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Walida. I'm glad to hear that your experience of Square One was so positive. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

New home insurance.

We found Square One to be the best home insurance provider overall. They quoted us better-than-average rates.
- Dave D. from Angus, ON on May 10, 2019

Response: That's great news, Dave. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick and helpful.

Buying a new house as a self-employed person is a nightmare. At least getting the home insurance was an absolute breeze. Cheers.
- Selcuk B. from Scarborough, ON on May 10, 2019

Response: That's great news, Selcuk. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent, easy, straightforward.

Great way to buy insurance.
- Brandon D. from Cranbrook, BC on May 10, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you approve of Square One's online approach, Brandon. Thanks for taking the time to write a review, it's much appreciated. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

The best service!

So kind, patient and informative! Thank you.
- Tharsha from North York, ON on May 10, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Tharsha. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Savings!

I came across Square One while searching for a new provider. My current provider decided to increase my premium to $600/year with no explanation. I am claims-free and nothing had changed. Their broker was also less than helpful. The process with Square One is so easy, absolutely anyone can do it. Not only am I saving the $600/year increase, but my policy is even $70 cheaper than what I was paying for the same coverage! I only wish I had found this company sooner!
- Tina H. from Merrickville, ON on May 10, 2019

Response: That's great news, Tina! I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

Thanks for the fast, effective response to my request.
- David D. from Kelowna, BC on May 10, 2019

Response: You're welcome, David. I'm glad to hear that you were able to find the information you required. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent service.

Great explanation. Solved all my doubts without asking. Thank you, Cindy.
- Daniel S. from East York, ON on May 10, 2019

Response: On behalf of Cindy- you're welcome, Daniel. Cindy will be thrilled to read that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Content insurance.

Very impressed with giving the client different coverage options for their insurance policy!
- Renee J. from Sudbury, ON on May 10, 2019

Response: Hi Renee. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that you appreciate the ability to personalize your coverage. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy as pie.

Easy website, rates are OK. I was recommended by friend.
- Ashley R. from Toronto, ON on May 10, 2019

Response: Hi Ashley. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

I recently updated my policy to increase my coverage and to add another insured. The process was very easy and I was able to pay the difference easily.
- Stephen A. from Toronto, ON on May 10, 2019

Response: That's great news, Stephen. I'm glad to hear that you found it quick and easy to update your policy details. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Thanks.
- Hava O. from Etobicoke, ON on May 10, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Hava. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I'm glad to hear that your experience of Square One was so positive. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 9693 9693 This my second insurance policy with Square One. I received a phone call back since I applied online. Liam helped me and he was very professional and patient. He answered all my in

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now