6,714 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,714 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 6,714 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Absolutely disappointed in the service.

I doubt that this review will make it on the site. Two years ago I started to use their service for my home in Campbell River. Had no issue, staff were friendly and helpful. For two years I have not needed to talk to them. Recently I acquired a home in a rural community in BC and decided to go with them for insurance. Well, has their customer service and quality of representatives changed? I have to say for two years I have been telling everyone I know how great a company they were. I am so regretting that now. I would say that they believe they are one of the big insurance companies now and have become like all the others. That was what I liked about them two years ago, a different attitude and great customer service. They absolutely have lost that and I will tell everyone I know and post anywhere I can how everyone should stay away until they get back to what made them great; friendly staff, great customer service and being different from the other big insurance companies. I do hope that the owner or someone above the front-line people gets a chance to read this and look into it.
- David S. from Campbell River, BC on Aug 1, 2018

Response: Hi, David. I'm sorry you've had a negative experience and that we're no longer able to meet your home insurance needs. After reviewing your file and discussing with our management team, it's clear that the agent handling your file could have asked for more information regarding the condition of your home. As our call centre supervisor discussed with you over the phone, if we had asked for more details, then we would have determined that a policy can't be issued until certain unmet requirements were addressed. Our team will use this experience as a coaching opportunity as part of our ongoing training sessions. Once again, David, I'm sorry you're not happy. Regards, Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

Easy, no nonsense.

Other online providers (State Farm) offer quotes and then follow up with phone quotes that are 40% more expensive. Pleased that this was free of that nonsense.
- Jeff H. from Toronto, ON on Aug 1, 2018

Response: Hi Jeff. I'm glad to hear you found Square One to be comparatively up-front. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Never so easy!

Easy process and great rates. I am delighted with Square One!
- Stephen G. from Ottawa, ON on Jul 31, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the rate you received, Stephen. Thanks for leaving a review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fast and friendly.

Five minutes and that’s it! You are done. And the best price I have found.
- Rui C. from Mississauga, ON on Jul 31, 2018

Response: Hi Rui. I'm thrilled to hear that you found the process simple and quick, and I hope we saved you some money! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Absolutely brilliant.

Easy, hassle-free, and detailed. Thank you.
- Syed K. from Edmonton, AB on Jul 31, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Syed! Glad to hear you found the process straightforward. Thanks for sharing your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fast, simple, cheap.

Quick quotes with a very straightforward and simple questionnaire. Much cheaper than competitors for the same kind of coverage. Other competitors force certain "features" and "add-ons" that increase the monthly premium with no option to remove them... Square One does not do this and you have complete freedom to choose the coverage you want!
- Charles T. from Vancouver, BC on Jul 31, 2018

Response: Hi Charles. You hit the nail on the head! I'm glad to hear you approve of the approach Square One has taken to insurance, and I hope we saved you some money! Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fast and good.

Helpful staff!
- Shuoyuan C. from Waterloo, ON on Jul 31, 2018

Response: Hi Shuoyuan. Glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for leaving a review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent, prompt service.

I had a wonderful experience. The agent was fast, friendly, clear and helpful.
- Jessy P. from Abbotsford, BC on Jul 31, 2018

Response: Hi Jessy. I'm thrilled to hear that your experience with Square One was so positive. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy to use.

Very easy to change my address and policy.
- Talia M. from Edmonton, AB on Jul 31, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that you found it easy to make changes to your policy, Talia. Thanks for leaving a review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great!

Here you get the cheapest tenant insurance! Cheers!
- Zuber J. from Vaughan, ON on Jul 31, 2018

Response: Hi Zuber, glad to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Took me five minutes online.

Fantastic service. No pressure by a salesperson trying to earn an extra few dollars in commission. Only took me five minutes end to end and he laid everything out really clearly. Thanks!
- William B. from Vancouver, BC on Jul 31, 2018

Response: You're welcome, William! Glad to hear that you were happy with the quality and speed of service you received. Thanks for leaving your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very good.

I like this website very much. Everything is clear.
- Zuwen S. from North York, ON on Jul 31, 2018

Response: Hi Zuwen. Glad to hear that you approve of the website. Thanks for leaving a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Nice and simple.

Completed the online quote, messed up the online quote, called the support time, reviewed the quote, got the insurance. Would recommend!
- Chris C. from North Vancouver, BC on Jul 30, 2018

Response: Well, at least you got there in the end, Chris! Thrilled to hear that you would recommend Square One. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Site is more user friendly.
- Nandhakumar R. from Vancouver, BC on Jul 30, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that you approve of the site, Nandhakumar. Thanks for sharing your thoughts. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

It was easy to apply for the insurance.

I am 69 yrs old and I found applying online fast and easy.
- Joan L. from Nepean, ON on Jul 30, 2018

Response: Great to hear that, Joan. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on the online process. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6714 6714 Kathy was assisting me with my policy and she made it as painless and easy as ever. Easiest way to purchase home insurance, I am so impressed with the level of service and how she

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now