6,150 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,150 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 7 video reviews and 6,150 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Square One review.

We are both pleased with Square One and the efficient people who work there. I have been very pleased with the prompt, courteous manner of your support people Thank you.
- Bruce M. from Heritage Pointe, AB on Jun 5, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you so enjoyed everything, Bruce. Thanks for the review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Above and beyond.

I’ve been impressed with the professional service I’ve received with every interaction I’ve had with everyone at Square One. We had some unique and rather challenging requirements for a recent policy and Square One has really come through for us. Thoughtful, kind, efficient, and personal service are the reasons I will recommend Square One to everyone I know. Arsalan, Chantelle, and Devon were standout in their service and dedication to getting it right! Thank you again!
- Suzanne L. from Surrey, BC on Jun 5, 2018

Response: So happy to know that you're so resoundingly impressed, Suzanne. Thanks for the kind review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Happy.

I was happy.
- Richard R. from Keswick, ON on Jun 5, 2018

Response: Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Richard. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very friendly online experience.

Props to the online dev. team. The website was easy to navigate and renewing my policy was a breeze.
- Jesse C. from Burnaby, BC on Jun 5, 2018

Response: So great to hear that you enjoyed the website, Jesse. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy and fast!

Very straightforward, easy to use website. The policy information is very clear and customizable, Thanks!
- Vanessa L. from Vancouver, BC on Jun 5, 2018

Response: So happy to hear you had such a simple time, Vanessa. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy online booking.

It's my first time to get a tenant insurance and it seemed pretty straightforward to select important items that I need insured. Hope claims will be easy too.
- Grace A. from Vancouver, BC on Jun 5, 2018

Response: Glad your first time getting insurance was an easy one, Grace. Thanks for the review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy, courteous.

Easy to navigates, and with a courteous service rep.
- Davina C. from York, ON on Jun 5, 2018

Response: Thanks for the kind review, Davina. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

I couldn't believe how easy it is to get this done and the savings compared to other providers I had contacted.
- Bonaventure E. from Hamilton, ON on Jun 5, 2018

Response: So glad to hear you were so impressed, Bonaventure. Thanks for choosing Square One, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy to contact.

Good insurance.
- Grimoaldo A. from Richmond, BC on Jun 5, 2018

Response: Thanks for the kind review, Grimoaldo. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Nice and understanding services.

I have to cancel my insurance as I'm moving to a city where Square One hasn't launched yet. I knew that, when asking to cancel my policy, I would be offered to transfer it to my new location instead, which I would if I could as I always got great service from Square One. The message I received was really nice and professional and was not too pushy or overbearing as some cancellation emails can be. I'm always pleased with every interaction I have with employees of Square One.
- Annabelle M. from Ottawa, ON on Jun 5, 2018

Response: Sorry to see you go, Annabelle, but glad to know that you would have happily stuck with Square One if you could have. Keep an eye out on our website, and hopefully we'll expand to your city someday! All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

The questions were clear and easy to fill out.
- Pierre R. from Orleans, ON on Jun 5, 2018

Response: Great to know you found everything so simple to use, Pierre. Thanks for choosing Square One, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

Easy to follow format and very competitive pricing.
- Corry V. from Delta, BC on Jun 4, 2018

Response: Glad you found everything so effective and straightforward, Corry. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good experience with Square One.

Buying insurance policy from Square One was quick and easy. The price was good compared with a quote I got from the CAA Broker.
- Grazyna L. from Mississauga, ON on Jun 4, 2018

Response: Happy to hear that you found us so competitive, Grazyna. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Keep us up to date.
- Marvin M. from Westbank, BC on Jun 4, 2018

Response: Hi, Marvin. You have our promise to do just that. In fact, you would have received an email outlining any changes made to your policy. Thanks, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

So easy.

It's really easy to get a quote and keep your policy current. I've been a Square One customer for years. Great company.
- Cory M. from Vancouver, BC on Jun 4, 2018

Response: It's terrific to know that you've been impressed enough to stick with us for years, Cory. Thanks for choosing Square One, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6150 6150 Good online purchasing experience.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now