From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,782 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,782 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,782 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

New policy.

Great service and easy online application process!
- Michael T. from Nanaimo, BC on Nov 20, 2018

Response: Hi Michael. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear you found the process straightforward. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Getting a new policy.

Megan was very helpful and she made the process very smooth.
- Julia P. from Toronto, ON on Nov 20, 2018

Response: Megan will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Julia. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Smoothest insurance purchase process ever.

Streamlined application process, lets you know what coverages are, which ones you can add, and updates your premium in real time; monthly and annually. In a few clicks, I had a customer-tailored tenant insurance policy for far less than my current provider could offer.
- Justin R. from Ottawa, ON on Nov 20, 2018

Response: Hi Justin. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy!

Best insurance experience ever! Very highly recommended!
- Isaac S. from Ottawa, ON on Nov 20, 2018

Response: Glad to hear your experience with Square One was so positive, Isaac! Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Quote was quick and painless. An online representative was ready to answer any questions and did so in an accurate and timely matter.
- Sharon G. from Almonte, ON on Nov 20, 2018

Response: Hi Sharon. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Amazing insurance company.

Easy application, fast process and really economic for the services they offer.
- Manuel N. from Hamilton, ON on Nov 20, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with both the process and the rate you received, Manuel. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good job.

Chantelle spoke to me this morning, she finished my work so smoothly. She is a nice and respectful person. Thanks, Chantelle
- Ahmed S. from Toronto, ON on Nov 20, 2018

Response: On behalf of Chantelle, you're welcome, Ahmed! Chantelle will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent.

Excellent service.
- Syed A. from Mississauga, ON on Nov 19, 2018

Response: Hi Syed. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Superbly easy to get set up.

Was very happy with the service provided. Excellent rate and was extremely easy to set the insurance up. The agent on the phone, Sora, was very polite and helpful. I definitely would recommend this insurance company to others.
- Surama P. from London, ON on Nov 19, 2018

Response: That's great news, Surama! I'm glad to hear you found the process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Tenant insurance.

It was so quick and easy with user-friendly online quotation.
- Sebahattin U. from North York, ON on Nov 19, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Sebahattin. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Affordable, effective and efficient. You guys are great.
- Martin T. from North York, ON on Nov 19, 2018

Response: Glad to hear your experience of Square One has been so positive, Martin. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

It was a great service.

I am looking forward to doing more business with these guys.
- Fatmata D. from Toronto, ON on Nov 19, 2018

Response: Hi Fatmata. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear your experience was so positive, and we look forward to having you with us for years to come. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Online process is fast and very easy to navigate!
- Paul R. from Carlisle, ON on Nov 19, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Paul. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Apartment insurance.

Very straightforward application. Reasonable rate.
- Ron J. from White Rock, BC on Nov 19, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with both the process and with the rate you received, Ron. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent, friendly service

I received excellent service from Chantelle and found her lovely to deal with over the phone. All of my questions were answered clearly.
- Jessica G. from Toronto, ON on Nov 19, 2018

Response: Chantelle will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received, Jessica. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7782 7782 Quick and user-friendly. Very easy-to-navigate website.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now