From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,279 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,279 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,279 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Home insurance quote.

Easy as pie and thank you very much!
- Wendy M. from Brampton, ON on Sep 26, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Wendy! Glad to hear you found it easy to get a home insurance quote. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent service.

Thank you for making this so easy! Great service! Love it! Thank you.
- Keri D. from Mississauga, ON on Sep 26, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Keri! Glad to hear you found the process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very helpful!

Called in to get information on a quote. Lara was very helpful! She answered all my questions/concerns and even had answers to questions I didn't know I had! Great experience.
- Steph S. from Kelowna, BC on Sep 26, 2018

Response: Hi Steph. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

I dealt with Swati and she was very helpful in explaining the type of policy that was needed.
- Paul B. from Georgetown, ON on Sep 26, 2018

Response: Swati will be thrilled to read that you were pleased with the service you received, Paul. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Effortless.

The quote process was very professional and efficient.
- Tamaria C. from Tucson, AZ on Sep 26, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found it easy to get a quote, Tamaria. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Amazing service.

Megan was professional and extremely helpful. We have never had to take out tenant insurance and she was very patient and explained everything to us, sometimes twice. Thank you, Megan.
- Lois P. from Vancouver, BC on Sep 26, 2018

Response: Megan will be glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Lois. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy and affordable.

My favourite experience thus far with an insurance company. I like that you only pay for the insurance you want. Cheers.
- Wade P. from Abbotsford, BC on Sep 25, 2018

Response: Glad to hear your experience with Square One was so positive, Wade. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent service.

I am very happy with the excellent service by Square One in providing a risk policy to cover the renovation of my house. Their price is very reasonable. While Lily was the main agent dealing with me, their other agents were also prompt in answering any of my questions. Lily was also very professional in making sure I have the proper coverage for my project with no hidden agenda.
- Jane S. from East York, Toronto on Sep 25, 2018

Response: Hi Jane. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Lily will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Payment problem solved.

The agent was so patient and solved my problem immediately. I was very happy and satisfied with how this request was handled. Congratulations!
- Paschoal D. from Scarborough, ON on Sep 25, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received, Paschoal. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Super friendly and helpful!
- Melanie S. from Toronto, ON on Sep 25, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received, Melanie. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy to work with.

Very easy company to work with, you can choose the stuff you don't need to insure, whereas most companies force you to over-insure yourself for stuff you might not have.
- Kit H. from Toronto, ON on Sep 25, 2018

Response: Glad to hear your experience with Square One was positive and that you were able to easily insure your property, Kit. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Thanks for the quick response to my email. It was a pleasure to do business with you.
- Denise S. from Trenton, ON on Sep 25, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Denise! We're glad to have you, and I'm thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Efficient and thorough.

Quick, easy with adequate coverage descriptions and options. The increased liability limits offered saved me from purchasing an additional policy.
- Joseph P. from Webster, NY on Sep 25, 2018

Response: Hi Joseph. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the liability coverage. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great!

So convenient and easy.
- Jordan G. from Vancouver, BC on Sep 25, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Jordan. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Policy booked.

Nice and easy to understand the policy quote. Convenient to book online.
- Nilay S. from Scarborough, ON on Sep 25, 2018

Response: Hi Nilay. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward and convenient. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7279 7279 A painless experience!

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now