From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

8,545 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 8,545 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 8,545 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Home insurance.

The price is good and affordable. You can select the type of coverage you want to insure.
- Muhamad S. from Brantford, ON on Feb 6, 2019

Response: Hi Muhamad. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with your rate and found it easy to personalize your coverage. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great.

I am happy with insuring my home with Square One Insurance Services.
- Riyad T. from Brampton, ON on Feb 6, 2019

Response: That's great news, Riyad. I'm glad to hear that your experience of Square One has been so positive. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

Helpful and painless.
- Bryan B. from Orillia, ON on Feb 6, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Bryan. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Three stars.

Thank you.
- Poorya R. from Kitchener, ON on Feb 5, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Poorya. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Excellent service, no hassle. Insurance of my choice.
- Senka D. from Burlington, ON on Feb 5, 2019

Response: That's great news, Senka. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Very quick and easy to set up. Reasonable rate.
- Kelsey D. from Edmonton, AB on Feb 5, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Kelsey. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Awesome!
- Amber M. from Cornwall, ON on Feb 5, 2019

Response: Hi Amber. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad to hear that your experience of Square One was so positive. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Great customer service. Wade was very helpful and answered all my questions. I will recommend Square One to family and friends.
- Maddalena T. from North York, ON on Feb 5, 2019

Response: That's great news, Maddalena. Wade will be thrilled to read that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to write a review, and for the recommendation- both are much appreciated. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Seems great.

Easy, great coverage at half the price of my bank's insurance.
- Kyle M. from Toronto, ON on Feb 5, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with both the coverage and the rate you received, Kyle. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Helpful.

Friendly and great service.
- John B. from Abbotsford, BC on Feb 5, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the level of service you received, John. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very user-friendly.

Very efficient and easy to follow set-up. Would reccommend.
- Rebecca S. from Ottawa, ON on Feb 5, 2019

Response: That's great news, Rebecca. I'm glad to hear you found the process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to write a review, and for the recommendation. Both are much appreciated. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very pleasant and helpful.

Swati was very pleasant and professional. She was able to answer most of my questions. I suggest maybe get familiar with other insurance company's terms so you can better answer customer questions. Overall I was very impressed and I hope that she is a true representation of your company, meaning professionalism and personal ability. Great help, thank you.
- Valentina B. from Maple, ON on Feb 5, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Valentina. Swati will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Perfect.

Excellent.
- Oleksii P. from Mississauga, ON on Feb 5, 2019

Response: Glad to hear your experience of Square One was so positive, Oleksii. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Renewal.

Perhaps you noted that I must click on each category even though I was making no changes- I missed this and had to return. Online site is four stars.
- Terresa A. from Kelowna, BC on Feb 5, 2019

Response: Hi Terresa. I'm sorry to hear you had trouble making changes to your policy. I'll pass your feedback onto Daniel, our President + CEO. That said, I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the rest of the site. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Very knowledgeable and professional. Thank you.
- Karen G. from Toronto, ON on Feb 5, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received, Karen. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 8545 8545 Megan was amazing. She helped us get what we were looking for and we could not be happier. Thanks, Megan!

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now