From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,782 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,782 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,782 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Policy change.

Fast and efficient. No long phone conversations.
- John & Doreen from Vancouver, BC on Nov 22, 2018

Response: Hi John and Doreen. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear you found it quick and easy to insure your home. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Fast, friendly service from an insurance company is refreshing!
- Susana C. from Brantford, ON on Nov 22, 2018

Response: Hi Susana. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great job.

I dealt today with Lara. Very happy with the interaction. Answered my questions diligently and clearly.
- Lounes B. from Delta, BC on Nov 22, 2018

Response: Lara will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Lounes. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Service for insurance.

Great service, fast response for a quote and friendly agents. Thank you, and I will be sure to recommend this insurance provider.
- Ronald R. from Hamilton, ON on Nov 22, 2018

Response: That's great news, Ronald. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, and for the recommendation, both are much appreciated. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received from Square One.

Review of Square One.

Easy to use.
- Stanley S. from Edmonton, AB on Nov 22, 2018

Excellent.

Great job.
- Alexandre O. from Toronto, ON on Nov 22, 2018

Response: Glad to hear your experience with Square One has been positive so far, Alexandre. Thanks for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

I am new to renter's insurance and I inquired about competitor's pricing before I found Square One. I would have been paying 4 times as much for the same policy! Thankfully I came across this company before I signed anything!
- Ciara E. from Kelowna, BC on Nov 21, 2018

Response: Hi Ciara. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Moving to new condo.

Easy renewal after moving to a new condo. Well done everyone.
- Fotis R. from Mississauga, ON on Nov 21, 2018

Response: Hi Fotis. I'm glad to hear you found it easy to transfer your insurance to your new condo. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Best bang for your buck!

Super pleased with the amount that the insurance is and how easy it was to pick a policy! Will be recommending to everybody.
- Emily J. from Port Coquitlam, BC on Nov 21, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the rate you received, Emily. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fast.

Quick and easy.
- Miguel F. from Vancouver, BC on Nov 21, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that you found the process straightforward, Miguel. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fast and clean.

Aside from trusting a website for such a personal endeavour, it was painless and efficient. Thanks.
- Kerwin B. from Burnaby, BC on Nov 21, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Kerwin. I'm glad to hear you found the process straightforward. If you'd prefer a more personal touch, feel free to contact one of our licensed insurance agents any time on 1.855.331.6933. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

Very straightforward process, and as I needed help it was very fast to get the information that I needed.
- Gustavo R. from Kitchener, ON on Nov 21, 2018

Response: Hi Gustavo. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I'm glad to hear you found the process simple and that you were able to find the information you needed. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Helpful.
- Mandeep K. from Richmond, BC on Nov 20, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received, Mandeep. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great Service

Best price and great service!
- Nicole S. from Toronto, ON on Nov 20, 2018

Response: Hi Nicole. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear you were pleased both with the service and the rate you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Great service, very helpful.
- Chantelle B. from Calgary, AB on Nov 20, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Chantelle. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7782 7782 Quick and user-friendly. Very easy-to-navigate website.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now