From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

9,693 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 9,693 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 9,693 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Easy/seamless. Reasonably priced.

Was fast and detailed. I felt protected and the policy was reasonably priced.
- Sakina C. from Etobicoke, ON on May 13, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received, Sakina. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Super easy!
- Rajesh C. from Toronto, ON on May 12, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you found the process straightforward, Rajesh. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent!

Thank you for making this such a simple process! Much appreciated.
- Michael C. from Toronto, ON on May 12, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Michael. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Nice experience.

Nice policy process.
- Sanando B. from Toronto, ON on May 12, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you found the process straightforward, Sanando. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review.

Fairly easy to apply, but when I went back to my quote it went up $3 dollars, then another $2 when I confirmed the age of the building.
- Richard W. from Edmonton, AB on May 12, 2019

Response: Hi Richard. Sorry to hear that you experienced an increase in your premium. The rates we provide are based on the details entered during the quote process. Occasionally, if these details change. For example, if you confirm that your building is, in fact, older than you first thought, it's possible that your rate may be adjusted. If you'd like to learn more about saving money on your home insurance premium, here's some information you may find useful: squareoneinsurance.com/9-tips-to-reduce-home-insurance-payments. That said, I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to provide some feedback. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Tenant insurance.

Nice, quick and easy application process! I was surprised at how smoothly it went. Keep up the good work and will definitely recommend to family and friends!
- Keith Y. from Lake Country, BC on May 12, 2019

Response: That's great news, Keith. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Covers what you want and doesn't what you don't.

It asks a lot of question but it is so worth it because it lets you choose what you want to be covered. A lot of times, you are paying for stuff you do not need to be covered and it can cost you a lot more every month. I looked at a lot of quotes and this is by far the best quote I got. It was very straightforward and easy to answer questions and worth the time to fill out the form. Thank you so much and I look forward to doing business with you in the future and will be telling my friends about this insurance company.
- Kim M. from Windsor, ON on May 12, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Kim! I'm glad to hear that you found it easy to personalize your policy and that you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. Cheers, Dominic Croucher Content Marketing Specialist.

Condo quote.

Friendly and helpful.
- Wanda Ly from Brampton, ON on May 12, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Wanda. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Perfect.

Perfect.
- Alexandr C. from Calgary, AB on May 11, 2019

Response: Hi Alexander. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear that your experience of us has been positive so far. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Needed to change my policy.

It was easy to change the policy online.
- Susan K. from Vancouver, BC on May 11, 2019

Response: That's great news, Susan. I'm glad to hear that you found it easy to make changes to your policy through your online account. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review, All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy to join and find the right policy.

This system is the best I have ever used to access and acquire an insurance policy. Well done!
- Tom F. from Toronto, ON on May 11, 2019

Response: Hi Tom. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

It was very good.
- Mike P. from Qualicum Beach, BC on May 11, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that your experience of Square One was so positive, Mike. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick, fast, simple.

Takes no time and great rates.
- Malhar S. from Calgary, AB on May 11, 2019

Response: Hi Malhar. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good experience.

Very competitive prices.
- John P. from Calgary, AB on May 11, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent customer service representative.

I thoroughly enjoyed speaking with my agent. She was knowledgeable and listened to my needs without pushing a higher policy rate. I didn't feel rushed and the pricing was in alignment with my budget.
- Sheri C. from Phoenix, AZ on May 11, 2019

Response: That's great news, Sheri! I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 9693 9693 This my second insurance policy with Square One. I received a phone call back since I applied online. Liam helped me and he was very professional and patient. He answered all my in

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now