From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

8,545 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 8,545 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 8,545 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Home insurance.

Thank you.
- Arrionne M. from Woodbridge, ON on Feb 7, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Arrionne. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear that your experience has been positive so far. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fast and helpful.

Great job, thank you so much for making it easy for me.
- Misty N. from Edmonton, AB on Feb 7, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Misty! I'm glad to hear you found the process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Recommended to first-time buyers.

If you're not sure which insurance provider to go with when you're buying your dream house, Square One is the best option to go with.
- Jatin P. from Brampton, ON on Feb 7, 2019

Response: That's great news, Jatin. I'm happy to hear that you were pleased with your Square One coverage. Al the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Nice to see you online.
- Sathiyarajah T. from Scarborough, ON on Feb 7, 2019

Response: Hi Sathiyarajah. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear you appreciate being able to insure your home online. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very efficient.

I was very happy with the fast and efficient way I was able to get a quote and it turned out cheaper than I was expecting, so I'm very happy about that. I was also able to email to my landlord right away. Thank you, Angelica.
- Padraig C. from Toronto, ON on Feb 7, 2019

Response: Angelica will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with both the service and the rate you received, Padraig. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

Good customer service. As far as obtaining insurance goes, it was quick and easy. Very interactive system.
- Mirza B. from Brampton, ON on Feb 7, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Mirza. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Easy!
- Beth E. from Edmonton, AB on Feb 6, 2019

Response: Hi Beth. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear you found the process straightforward. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Short-term.

I short-term rent when I go boating in the summer. It's nice that Square One has the option to short-term rent. Policy is expensive though.
- Chris S. from Delta, BC on Feb 6, 2019

Response: Hi Chris. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the flexibility of your Square One policy. You may find that renting your home on a short-term basis more than 10 times per year increases your premium. If you'd like to learn more about ways to save on your home insurance, here's some useful information: https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/9-tips-to-reduce-home-insurance-payments Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent and easy.

So easy and completed in 15 minutes.
- Robert W. from Edmonton, AB on Feb 6, 2019

Response: That's great news, Robert. I'm glad to hear you found the process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Most user-friendly insurance site.

I already had insurance for my primary house and added a second policy for an apartment which I rented for a while. Very straightforward and easy to use the site.
- Farid Z. from Port Moody, BC on Feb 6, 2019

Response: Hi Farid. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that you found the site easy to use. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Diana was very helpful and professional. She answered all my questions and provided valuable information.
- Sharee S. from Mississauga, ON on Feb 6, 2019

Response: That's great news, Sharee. Diana will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Customer service.

I got an easy-to-understand quote. I was able to check it and pay online. Great service.
- Robert P. from West Kelowna, BC on Feb 6, 2019

Response: Hi Robert. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear you approve of Square One's online approach. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Getting insurance was easy.

I just purchased insurance online and it was easy and quick! I have no review of the actual insurance or claiming yet, but the application and purchasing process was great, highly recommended.
- Kelly L. from Nanaimo, BC on Feb 6, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Kelly. Hopefully, you won't experience a loss. But if you'd like to learn more about our claims process, here's some great information: https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/support/claims-process Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent service!

Jessica was professional and personable. She had knowledge of her job and was able to answer all my questions! Thanks so much!
- Diane D. from Phoenix, AZ on Feb 6, 2019

Response: On behalf of Jessica- you're welcome, Diane! Jessica will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Can not beat their prices!

Very easy to fill out the online form! Straightforward, easy to read and exactly what I wanted.
- Dillon S. from Toronto, ON on Feb 6, 2019

Response: That's great news, Dillon. I'm glad to hear you found the process simple. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 8545 8545 Megan was amazing. She helped us get what we were looking for and we could not be happier. Thanks, Megan!

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now