From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,279 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,279 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,279 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Quick and painless.

Saved 50%.
- Philip D. from Alliston, ON on Sep 28, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the rate you received, Philip. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great service and great value.

Debbie was terrific! Got my daughter’s insurance situation squared away very easily and conveniently. Ha, ‘Square One gets you squared up’... Anyway, really good deal, thanks!
- Gord S. from Calgary, AB on Sep 27, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Gord! Debbie will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service (and rate) you received. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Not happy.

I had a short time to pay $1,000.00+ for a repair that was totally unnecessary, putting me in financial distress. Review: -5 out of 10.
- Denise P. from Thunder bay, ON on Sep 27, 2018

Response: I am sorry to hear you were not happy with the requirements to your home insurance policy. We try our best to work with clients in a reasonable time frame when repairs are required. Denise, I was not able to locate you as a client in our system. Would you be able to call me directly at 1-855-331-6933 ext. 106 and I would be happy to review your file with you. Regards, Jas Sandhu, Director of Sales.

Fantastic, efficient, easy customer service.

I was so impressed at the ease and clarity of updating my rental insurance policy, especially with Cindy's help! I don't understand insurance details well, and with a hectic moving time, it was another detail to deal with that ended up being much smoother with the web chat app for a bit of guidance and then the very helpful Cindy over the phone. Could not be more pleasantly surprised.
- Gina V. from Ottawa, ON on Sep 27, 2018

Response: Hi Gina. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Glad to hear you were able to update your policy details, and that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

It was ok. Thanks.
- Theode K. from Eaglesham, AB on Sep 27, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Theode. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Policy renewal and update.

Very professional, with a friendly approach.
- Mirek K. from Calgary, AB on Sep 27, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were happy with the service you received, Mirek. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Quick, easy and affordable. Thank you so much.
- April F. from Georgetown, ON on Sep 27, 2018

Response: You're welcome, April! Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Excellent procedure and easy to understand. Thank you.
- Ali K. from Vancouver, BC on Sep 27, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Ali! Glad to hear you found the process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Very happy with the services.
- Peter J. from Ottawa, ON on Sep 27, 2018

Response: Hi Peter. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear your experience with us has been so positive. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy to enroll.

This insurance company has the most comprehensive application process. I was able to pick and choose what I wanted and even had suggestions on the coverage I should get! Amazing.
- Bruno G. from Cornwall, ON on Sep 27, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received, Bruno. Thanks for taking the time to leave some feedback, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Your company is the best and I appreciate your company's help.
- Susan O. from Etobicoke, ON on Sep 27, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Susan! I'm thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Great and easy.
- Carol T. from Edmonton, AB on Sep 26, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Carol. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Simple.

The website is very easy to use and straightforward. Thank you!
- Carl D. from Vancouver, BC on Sep 26, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Carl! I'm glad to hear you found the site intuitive. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialsit.

Fast, friendly service.

Affordable prices, fast, friendly customer service every time.
- Victoria G. from Pickering, ON on Sep 26, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received, Victoria. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great sign up process!

Of course, you can only really judge the service of an insurance company from the moment you submit a claim, but I must say that the sign-up process with Square One was incredibly easy! Got tenant insurance for just over $16.00 a month, and my quote following a conversation with Lily over the phone was even less than what I was quoted online! Can't wait to work with this company, and am confident that the customer service will just get better with time!
- Tatyana M. from Ottawa, ON on Sep 26, 2018

Response: Hi Tatyana. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased both with the service and rate you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7279 7279 A painless experience!

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now