6,714 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,714 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 6,714 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Good service.

Best service by far.
- Hong W. from South El Monte, CA on Aug 1, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Hong. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great.

Thank you.
- Jamie B. from Ottawa, ON on Aug 1, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Jamie! Glad to hear you approve, and thanks for leaving a review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fantastic

After searching long and hard for a reasonable and affordable insurance plan, I was happy to sign up with Square One Insurance. The customer service was very helpful, the website is very easy to use and understand, and the process is very quick.
Overall it was a lovely experience and I can definitely see myself being a long term customer.
- Ashley J. from Ottawa, ON on Aug 1, 2018

Five stars.

Chatbot answered my question exactly and quickly. I changed my policy in under five minutes! So easy!
- Jenilee F. from Ottawa, ON on Aug 1, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that you found the website helpful, Jenilee, and that you were able to easily make changes to your policy. Thanks for sharing your experience, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Everyone was very patient and kind while helping me to get me my condo policy. Thank you, Cindy and Lily. You girls were amazing. It's not easy to deal with old people sometimes!
- Joanne N. from Brampton, ON on Aug 1, 2018

Response: Hi Joanne. Both Cindy and Lily will be happy to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

So far, so good.

Only got as far as choosing a policy, but it was easy to assess the different cost contributions to the policy and to opt in or out of these, unlike with a lot of other providers.
- Andrew E. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 1, 2018

Response: Happy to hear that you found the process simple and clear, Andrew. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

It was all good.
- Dhruv P. from Toronto, ON on Aug 1, 2018

Response: Hi Dhruv. Glad to hear that your experience with Square One went smoothly. Thanks for leaving a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Finally, insurance you can buy online in minutes.

Love your online services. Love that no phone calls with sales agents are necessary. Great price too!
- Rebecca H. from Richmond, BC on Aug 1, 2018

Response: Hi Rebecca. Glad to hear you approve of the Square One method, and I hope we saved you some money. Thanks for sharing your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Renewing insurance.

Hi, I would like to say that the agent was very helpful and professional. It was much appreciated!
- Blair B. from Edmonton, AB on Aug 1, 2018

Response: Hi Blair. Glad to hear this, and thanks for taking the time to write a review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very good.

Very good.
- Mark S. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 1, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you approve, Mark. Thanks for leaving your thoughts on Square One. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fast response.

I sent an email to Square One to confirm the update of my visa card they had on file. I was unaware of this until I was notified by them, well in advance of renewal. I missed a phone back but received a follow-up email on my requests. Very good service.
- Larry M. from Winnipeg, MB on Aug 1, 2018

Response: Hi Larry. I'm thrilled to hear that you were happy with the service you received. Thanks for leaving a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent value for money.

I have had Square One as my insurer for the last three years and had nothing but great experience.
- Sam K. from Whitby, ON on Aug 1, 2018

Response: Great to hear that, Sam. I'm glad your experience with Square One has been so positive. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great.

Thanks for helping me so much. Also, service is really fast!
- Seungdae L. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 1, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Seungdae! Glad to hear that you were pleased with the speed and quality of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Swati was great!

I dealt with Swati for my insurance needs, she was patient with all of my questions, and was extremely helpful and professional. I am so pleased with the service I received! Thanks, Swati for your excellent customer service!
- Katerina S. from Port Moody, BC on Aug 1, 2018

Response: Swati will be thrilled to read this, Katerina. I'm glad you were happy with the service you received, and that you were able to find the information you needed. Thanks for sharing your thoughts on Swati, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent work!

Lily was friendly and efficient! Great job!
- Zachary A. from Nepean, ON on Aug 1, 2018

Response: Hi Zachary. Lily will be thrilled to hear you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for writing a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6714 6714 Kathy was assisting me with my policy and she made it as painless and easy as ever. Easiest way to purchase home insurance, I am so impressed with the level of service and how she

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now