From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,799 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,799 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,799 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Five stars.

Good job. I'm a satisfied customer.
- Natalie S. from Brampton, ON on Nov 26, 2018

Response: That's great news, Natalie! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with Square One. I'm glad to hear that you're happy, and we hope to have you with us for years to come. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Was not able to acquire home insurance through Square One, really wanted it! But was very pleased with the customer service agent that I had. The level of professionalism and personality was amazing.
- Nathan from Fort St. John, BC on Nov 26, 2018

Response: Hi Nathan. Sorry to hear you weren't able to get insurance with Square One, but I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Cindy.

I spoke with Cindy on the telephone, she was very courteous. Cindy seems to be a professional and efficient person and I am happy to be joining Square One.
- Margaret R. from Grimsby, ON on Nov 26, 2018

Response: Cindy will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Margaret. We're glad to have you with us. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Online policy.

Sunny, who helped me with the online policy in the chat was very attentive and helpful!
- Fabiana K. from Ottawa, ON on Nov 26, 2018

Response: Sunny will be happy to read that you were pleased with the service you received, Fabiana. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Online policy.

Sunny, who helped me with the online policy in the chat was very attentive and helpful!
- Fabiana K. from Ottawa, ON on Nov 26, 2018

Response: Sunny will be thrilled to read that you were pleased with the service you received, Fabiana. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very helpful.

Megan was very helpful and explained all my options.
- Neil M. from North Vancouver, BC on Nov 26, 2018

Response: Megan will be happy to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Neil. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Easy and helpful.
- Brent C. from Windsor, ON on Nov 26, 2018

Response: Hi Brent. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I'm glad to hear you found the process straightforward. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Near real-time quote.

Super easy process to buy insurance. Receiving quotes is a matter of a few clicks. No matter if it is weekend or after hours on a weekday, it is available when you need it. Online solution to buying tenant insurance. Good job, Square One.
- Sangeetha A. from Toronto, ON on Nov 25, 2018

Response: Thanks, Sangeetha! And thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I'm glad to hear you approve of Square One's approach. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Very simple, easy to follow layout. I had a good experience.
- Shyla S. from Edmonton, AB on Nov 25, 2018

Response: That's great news, Shyla. I'm glad to hear you found the site easy to use. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great prices.

Great prices and a great website.
- Richard B. from Victoria, BC on Nov 25, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received, Richard. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy to understand.

I was able to get tenant insurance with no hassle.
- Chifuno S. from Toronto, ON on Nov 25, 2018

Response: Hi Chifuno. I'm glad to hear you found it easy to sort your tenant insurance with Square One. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

Thanks for being efficient and having so many options.
- Nicholas L. from Bolton, ON on Nov 24, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Nicholas! I'm glad to hear you appreciate being able to customize your policy. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy and quick.

Nice customer service. Easy and cheap to buy.
- Chaitrali G. from Vancouver, BC on Nov 24, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the rate you received, Chaitrali. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

It was a great experience.
- Cagatay K. from Toronto, ON on Nov 24, 2018

Response: Hi Cagatay. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One. I'm glad to hear your experience was so positive. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fast and efficient.

Getting tenant insurance was a breeze with Square One. The online quote and purchase was amazing and I did it in the evening beyond normal 9 to 5 working hours. I would recommend to others for sure.
- Arnold I. from Toronto, ON on Nov 24, 2018

Response: That's great news, Arnold. I'm glad to hear you found the process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7799 7799 Fast, easy, and comprehensive.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now