5,016 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 5,016 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 6 video reviews and 5,016 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Simple and reasonable!

Quick and easy.
- Alisha M. from Toronto, ON on Jan 8, 2018

Response: Fantastic! Thanks for sharing your thoughts, Alisha. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Simple.

Simple and easy.
- Ayesha H. from Markham, ON on Jan 8, 2018

Response: Thanks for the review, Ayesha. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

So far, so good.

The company seems fine although I have never put an insurance claim in and have had a mortgage for over 30 years. The price goes up every year, though, which I don't like because pretty soon they will be as high as the company I left them for. I understand people putting in claims drives the price up, but I have never put in one so I feel I should not have all these increases.
- Cathie P. from Abbotsford, BC on Jan 8, 2018

Response: Hi, Cathie. Thank you for the review. I'm sorry you're not happy with the price increases over the years but you're right, the increases are due to large claims across Canada. That said, here are nine ways you can save on your home insurance: https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/9-tips-to-reduce-home-insurance-payments. Also, please feel free to contact an agent at 1.855.331.6933 and they'll be more than happy to discuss options to reduce your rate. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

It was a simple walk-through process.
- Soraya V. from Surrey, BC on Jan 7, 2018

Response: Thanks for sharing your feedback on the process, Soraya. Welcome to Square One, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy to get insurance.

It was easy to get insurance. The site is very interactive and easy to navigate. It was not necessary to call to finalize the purchase. The final budget was great.
- Rogerio C. from Toronto, ON on Jan 7, 2018

Response: Hi, Rogerio. It's nice knowing you were able to purchase online, thanks for taking the time to share. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy to do.

Easy to do on your own.
- Eunjeong Y. from Vancouver, BC on Jan 7, 2018

Response: That's great news, Eunjeong. Thanks for sharing, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good customer service.

Andy Woo, the insurance agent, explained in detail and overall I had a very good customer experience.
- Jak S. from Vancouver, BC on Jan 6, 2018

Response: Andy will be pleased to hear that, Jak. Thanks for sharing your thoughts on the service you received. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great.

Great, very user-friendly.
- Shawn D. from Vancouver, BC on Jan 6, 2018

Response: Thanks for leaving a review, Shawn. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy to navigate.

Would recommend.
- Jakhan G. from Victoria, BC on Jan 6, 2018

Response: Thank you for the recommendation and review! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great service.

Gina explained everything very well. Open on Saturdays.
- Katelyn C. from Tempe, AZ on Jan 6, 2018

Response: Happy to hear you liked being able to talk to Gina on Saturday, Katelyn. Thanks for leaving a review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good for now.

Convenient online forms to fill.
- Olga Z. from Maple Ridge, BC on Jan 6, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that, Olga. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quote.

Quote was quick easy, simple, and user-friendly.
- Mohamed K. from Brampton, ON on Jan 6, 2018

Response: Thanks for taking the time to share, Mohamed. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy service.

Easy service, felt secure.
- Daniel P. from Calgary, AB on Jan 6, 2018

Response: It's nice knowing that, Daniel. Thanks for taking the time to share. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Insurance renewal.

A simple step by step and user friendly approach to renewing your insurance!!
- Daniel S. from Vancouver, BC on Jan 6, 2018

Recommendation for Square One.

It is a very good company.
- Ehab G. from Markham, ON on Jan 5, 2018

Response: Thank you for the recommendation, Ehab. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 5016 5016 The wildfires in British Columbia this year were terrible and the amount of bureaucracy that we had to endure was unrelenting. My claim with Square One was straightforward, quick a

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now