From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

8,545 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 8,545 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 8,545 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Good.

Good for now, I think I am covered.
- Jennifer H. from Fort McMurray, AB on Feb 8, 2019

Response: That's great news, Jennifer. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the coverage offered by your policy. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Service.

Excellent.
- Clothilde L. from Edmonton, AB on Feb 8, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the level of service you received, Clothilde. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Amazing service.

Thank you so so much for a great experience. We are so happy to have found you and received a great rate.
- Johnathen P. from Mississauga, ON on Feb 8, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Johnathen! I'm happy to hear that you were pleased with both the service and the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to post a review, and welcome to Square One! All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Thank you.

Thank you.
- Pete M. from Toronto, ON on Feb 8, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Pete! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I'm glad to hear that your experience has been positive so far. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Simple, quick.

Updated my policy quickly and easily. Thanks!
- Gillian A. from Toronto, ON on Feb 8, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Gillian! I'm glad to hear you found it straightforward to update your policy. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent service, reasonable quote.

After 4 years of regular $50 increase per year with my previous providers, I finally decided to switch to Square One. Quite happy about that decision.
- France G. from Ottawa, ON on Feb 8, 2019

Response: Hi France. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm happy to hear that you were pleased with both the service and the rate you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Being forced to write a review.

I might have given 5 stars if I wasn’t being forced into writing a review before having the chance to try out your service.
- Gary F. from Oshawa, ON on Feb 8, 2019

Response: Hi Gary. Sorry for the confusion. Please allow me to clarify; we do ask our customers for their feedback, but it's certainly not mandatory. If you don't want to write a review, you're under no obligation. Apologies once again for the confusion and I hope the rest of your experience with Square One is positive. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

This seems like a good policy.
- Johannes W. from Peterborough, ON on Feb 8, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you're pleased with the coverage offered by your policy, Johannes. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good service.

Easy-to-use website made the process quick. Thank you.
- Kyle L. from Guelph, ON on Feb 7, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Kyle. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

It went so smoothly and was very affordable.
- Kelly A. from Maple Ridge, BC on Feb 7, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you found it quick and easy to insure your home online, Kelly. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Awesome service.

Thanks so much; wish everything in life was as easy as Will’s service. Great experience.
- Lindsay B. from Toronto, ON on Feb 7, 2019

Response: If only, Lindsay! William will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One, and for the five-star review. We really appreciate it. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Extremely easy and helpful!

Was able to get my questions answered and policy updated quickly.
- Geena L. from Vancouver, BC on Feb 7, 2019

Response: That's great news, Greena. I'm glad to hear that you were able to find the information you needed. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Helpful and patient!

A few weeks ago I got an online quote for home insurance. Today, I called to go through the quote and compare the coverages of Square One's policy with my previous insurer. I spoke with Adnan and he patiently answered all of my questions and contacted the underwriting department for questions to which he was uncertain of the answer. Such a gentleman and so patient. One and a half hours later, all my questions were answered and I purchased the policy. An excellent experience. Thank you!
- Andrew J. from Toronto, ON on Feb 7, 2019

Response: Hi Andrew. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Adnan will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Online application.

Very satisfied.
- Merajali P. from Calgary, AB on Feb 7, 2019

Response: That's great news, Marejali. I'm glad to hear that your experience of Square One has been so positive. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Making a claim with Square One.

Gary was an amazing adjuster who helped me with my situation during the calamity of a disaster that happened at my house last year. I recommend him highly! He was there to listen and quick to assist with my questions. The company who moved and brought back my belongings tried their best, but of course, not all is perfect. They caused a second flood in my house from the washing machine they delivered and installed- that was more traumatic. The new floor was ruined again for the second time only 2 days after I moved back in after 4 months away because of the first floods last August. Other than that, I am fully satisfied with Square One and highly recommend them to future clients who are looking for an honest company they can rely on.
- Vilma A. from North York, ON on Feb 7, 2019

Response: Hi Vilma. Sorry to hear that you experienced a loss and had trouble with your renovation contractors. That said, Gary will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the way you claim was handled. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 8545 8545 Megan was amazing. She helped us get what we were looking for and we could not be happier. Thanks, Megan!

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now