6,445 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,445 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 6,445 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Good.

Great.
- Pablo S. from Ottawa, ON on Jul 20, 2018

Response: Hi Pablo, glad you approve! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Simple.

This was an easy policy to complete and I was able to understand everything and get insured what was needed. Thanks.
- Andrine S. from Owen Sound, ON on Jul 20, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Andrine! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, and I'm glad to hear that you found the process so simple. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Fast, friendly customer service.
- Hiroaki U. from New Westminster, BC on Jul 20, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Hiroaki. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Tenant insurance.

Choices are good, very easy to pick and fill out policy forms. Found it simple and straightforward. Prices are also reasonable.
- Annette R. from Prince George, BC on Jul 20, 2018

Response: Hi Anette. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I'm happy to hear that you found the process simple and the rates competitive. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Awesome insurance company.

Great prices and easy to get a quote.
- Kimberley M. from Barrie, ON on Jul 19, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were happy with the rate you were quoted, Kimberly! Thanks for sharing your feedback, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy!

Reliable and easy way to get insurance. Prices are affordable!
- Yesid A. from Richmond, BC on Jul 19, 2018

Response: Happy to hear that you found the process straightforward and were happy with the rate, Yesid. Thanks for leaving a review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Excellent online process.
- Diedre L. from Mission, BC on Jul 19, 2018

Response: Hi Diedre, glad to hear you approve of the online process. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Friendly, polite, great customer service. Walked through everything with me and made sure I understood everything. This made my first time getting tenant insurance very easy. I will definitely recommend to my friends and family.
- Jazz T. from Edmonton, AB on Jul 19, 2018

Response: Hi Jazz. I'm thrilled to hear that you were so pleased with your experience. I know insurance can seem daunting, so it's always useful to have someone on your side. Thanks for the recommendations, they are much appreciated! All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

So easy and convenient.
- Christon J. from North York, ON on Jul 19, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that, Christon! Thanks for leaving a review, and I'm happy to know you approve of the process. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Great, fast, and friendly service! Thanks.
- Michelle E. from Victoria, BC on Jul 19, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Michelle. Thanks for taking the time to leave your thoughts, and I'm glad to hear you approve of the service you received. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialsit.

Alan.

Alan was the person on the phone that I dealt with for getting a quote and truly appreciate all his help and wonderful service.
- Elizabeth G. from Vancouver, BC on Jul 19, 2018

Response: Hi Elizabeth, you're right, we're lucky to have him! Happy to hear that you were happy with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very informative and respectful!

I just bought renter's insurance through Square One. I spoke with Angelica, who was professional yet friendly, and I appreciated that. When I had questions, she was more than willing to take the time to explain certain things to me.
- Megan A. from Toronto, ON on Jul 19, 2018

Response: Angelica will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Megan! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Great.
- Diane L. from Toronto, ON on Jul 19, 2018

Response: Hi Diane. Thanks for posting your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

The process was quick and easy, I just hope all the info is correct. Agents were very nice. Only four stars because I couldn't get a definitive answer as to whether or not my long-time common-law partner is covered.
- Dennis S. from North York, ON on Jul 19, 2018

Response: Hi Dennis. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I'm glad to hear that your experience with Square One was mostly positive, but let's see if we can clear up your questions. I'll pass this onto a team lead and get them to give you a call back with a more definitive answer. Sorry for any confusion caused in the mean time. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Big time.

Great company, very knowledgeable and helpful in getting you what you need and at a very fair price. Eric was a big help and knows the insurance industry. This is the big time.
- Steven S. from Tucson, AZ on Jul 18, 2018

Response: Great to hear this, Steven! Eric will be delighted to hear you were happy with the service and rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to leave some feedback, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6445 6445 Great.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now