5,515 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 5,515 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 6 video reviews and 5,515 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Helpful and knowledgeable.

First-time shopper. The agent was very helpful and knowledgeable. He answered all my questions with great advice. The process was fast with an amazing quote. Highly satisfied with the service from the agent.
- Mystic A. from Toronto, ON on Apr 18, 2018

Response: Great to hear that you found your first experience a great one, Mystic. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

So far, so good.

Signing up for a policy was easy and all the agents were helpful.
- Richard P. from Ottawa, ON on Apr 18, 2018

Response: The agents will be delighted to hear that, Richard. Thanks for choosing Square One and for the feedback, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Thanks.

Thank you.
- Natalie L. from Brampton, ON on Apr 18, 2018

Response: Thank you for choosing Square One, Natalie. Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Value for money.

I searched online for the cheapest landlord insurance that did not compromise the level of coverage and Square One came out on top!
- Graham G. from Courtenay, BC on Apr 17, 2018

Response: It's so nice knowing you found Square One to be your most competitive option, Graham. Thank you for the review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy to use.

Easy to use, all the indicative terms were laid out clearly with wordings and coverage.
- Alex W. from Wan Chai, HK on Apr 17, 2018

Response: The insurance process shouldn't be complicated, so it's nice knowing you found it easy and straightforward. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

We were happy doing it online.

We were happy to do it online and will refer my friends.
- Stephen D. from Scarborough, ON on Apr 17, 2018

Response: Great to hear you'll be spreading the word, Stephen. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy process!

The process to buy tenant insurance online was very easy and convenient.
- Lunyu L. from Toronto, ON on Apr 17, 2018

Response: So glad you found the purchasing process easy and convenient, Lunyu. Welcome to Square One, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very good.

Lara was very warm and friendly to talk to. She was able to articulate the policy details clearly and also answered my queries patiently and to my satisfaction.
- Ajay F. from Toronto, ON on Apr 17, 2018

Response: I'll be sure to pass along your kind words about Lara, Ajay. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great experience.

Quick and straight to the point! Gives great analogies and rates are affordable!
- Erica M. from Phoenix, AZ on Apr 17, 2018

Response: It's nice knowing you were able to easily understand the process everything was simple, Erica. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy and simple.

I like how easy and simple it is to review and update my policy as needed.
- Neda G. from Vancouver, BC on Apr 17, 2018

Response: Thanks for sharing, Neda. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Just signed up!

Fast. Simple. Straightforward. A great experience!
- Matt B. from Nepean, ON on Apr 17, 2018

Response: Fast, simple and straightforward are exactly how it should be. Thanks for the kind words, Matt. Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Insured without fear.

I was rather panicked to realize I had simply never gotten around to getting tenant insurance until my landlords asked to see my policy at the behest of their insurer. The website quickly led me to a much saner quote than any other I tried, and when I needed an agents help it was given with great care to my situation. Now, after ten years of living here, I'm covered before the panic of realizing I wasn't was even an issue.
- Daniel S. from Newmarket, ON on Apr 17, 2018

Response: We're so glad you found peace of mind after getting a tenants insurance quote, Daniel. Thanks for sharing, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance quote.

Cathy was very professional, she had the right questions and points for me. Provided me a quote that was easy to understand and Sandy finished the transaction when I called back to purchase it. Sandy was very helpful as well.
- Mohammed H. from Chilliwack, BC on Apr 17, 2018

Response: Cathy and Sandy will be very pleased to know how happy you were with their assistance. Thanks for the kind words, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great.

Great.
- Daniel M. from Markham, ON on Apr 17, 2018

Response: Thank you for the review, Daniel. Regards, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Streamlined process.

Friendly interface and explanations were simple and clear.
- Carlos M. from Vancouver, BC on Apr 16, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the process simple, Carlos. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 5515 5515 First-time shopper. The agent was very helpful and knowledgeable. He answered all my questions with great advice. The process was fast with an amazing quote. Highly satisfied with

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now